×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 211 to 240 of 1758 1... 5 6 8 10 11 12 13 ...59
4
Review stars

"Excellent service, easy to find, good location, no issues at all."

June 22, 2014
3
Review stars

"Drop off and transfers fine. Couldn't find car keys on return and car was VERY dusty. Not sure why as it didn't seem to apply to most of the other vehicles nearby."

June 21, 2014
4
Review stars

"Very friendly and helpful staff (particularly when I got lost getting there). No hanging around. Fast and efficient service. Thanks"

June 21, 2014
5
Review stars

"Very good"

June 18, 2014
5
Review stars

"Parked my car at the flying scot edinburgh airport for a week. Have used this facility for at least 10+ years & never had an issue - terrific service from counter staff to the drivers. "

June 15, 2014
4
Review stars

"Great service, would happily use again "

June 14, 2014
5
Review stars

"Easy to find and checking in completed very quickly. At the airport in the bus in no time. Friendly staff. Will use again."

June 8, 2014
5
Review stars

"Once we found the entrance it was a piece of cake. Receptionist very pleasant and hand over of car no problem. 2 or 3 minute drive to terminal and bingo we are there. Simple phone call to reception when we returned and we were advised of the parking bay to go to. By the time we got there there was only a two minute wait for the mini coach to pick us up. Short drive back to reception. Car ready and waiting. Keys picked up and off we went back home. "

June 4, 2014
5
Review stars

"First class service. Very friendly, professional and excellent value for money. Would recommend to anyone and would definitely use again! :)"

April 14, 2014
5
Review stars

"Great service, would highly recommend ."

January 27, 2014
3
Review stars

"Service was fine. I would however hope that Edinburgh airport would review the lighting, and paint markings (or lack thereof) around the coach parking bays. In the half light I tripped over a kerb and fell. Not at my best after an evening flight. No damage done! "

December 9, 2013
5
Review stars

"the staff were friendly and efficient and the whole experience went well with no delays hitches or problems - super service"

September 14, 2013
5
Review stars

"Flying Scot's site is close to the airport and we had good prompt service form them both at the drop off the pick up Stephen "

September 13, 2013
5
Review stars

"Easy, fast, efficient. Perfect."

July 22, 2013
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service - my flight was late back but was still picked up promptly. Location is perfect and ideal for transfer to the terminal. Would use this again in a minute."

June 13, 2013
4
Review stars

"helpful staff at reception, quick run to airport."

May 30, 2013
2
Review stars

"waited 25 minutes for pick up on aclod May night - so won't be back!"

May 27, 2013
5
Review stars

"The car park is very near the airport, less than 5mins, we left our keys with the car park staff when we arrived and on our return, after phoning the courtesy number we were given, out shuttle transfer was at the bay within 5 mins and our car was parked up and available to drive off on our arrival at the parking area. The cost of parking up was very reasonable and we would choose this park again in the future."

May 19, 2013
4
Review stars

"No problems. Dropped car off and transferred to airport and picked up promptly on arrival back at airport. car park is very close by."

May 1, 2013
5
Review stars

"excellent"

May 1, 2013
4
Review stars

"Fast efficient service. Friendly staff. Only reason it's not a 5 is that our car was blocked in when we got back, however this was resolved quickly and without hassle. Only 3-4 minutes on the bus."

April 30, 2013
4
Review stars

"We were very pleased with our parking arrangements at Edinburgh Flying Scot. The cost was reasonable and our transport to and from the airport was comfortable and punctual."

April 29, 2013
5
Review stars

"We find Flying Scot to be a very efficient outfit. Drop off and pickup were both pain free and transfer to and from the terminal took very little time."

April 24, 2013
1
Review stars

"arrived back early due to tail winds and the car was hemmed in by lots of others. We had expected to be there after midnight so gave the 14th as the date and paid an extra day. here we're others affected by this too. The foreign girl on the desk was rude and not at all helpful. We had to wait a half hour in a cold office. o add insult to injury there was no one there to give us the code for the barrier. All in all a shambles and we will NEVER use them again."

April 15, 2013
5
Review stars

"All went smoothly, as it has in the past. Flying Scot has always been very easy to deal with and extremely helpful. "

April 11, 2013
5
Review stars

"All went smoothly, as it has in the past. Flying Scot has always been very easy to deal with and extremely helpful. "

April 11, 2013
4
Review stars

"The best priced parking and swift journey to airport. Return was a busy day and waited a bit - a competitor had made 2 return journeys in the time we waited."

April 7, 2013
5
Review stars

"Very pleasant staff, very friendly and efficient. Highly recommend Flying Scot"

April 1, 2013
4
Review stars

"excellent car parking option, very close to the airport, quick transfers, keenly priced, would recommend"

March 26, 2013
1
Review stars

"Car park = good location. Collection service = crap. Free for all & poor organisation meant people allowed to bully their way onto bus. Had to have my bag taken off having queued to load it as no seats left! Was told next bus would be "few minutes" - it arrived 30-40 mins later in freezing conditions! Drivers given no collection data so they know who to pick up. U also get taken to Hilton and low cost. Don't expect to go straight back to flying Scot! Drivers left to take the flak but frankly not their fault. Highly unlikely to use again!"

March 25, 2013
1... 5 6 8 10 11 12 13 ...59