Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 211 to 240 of 1776
2
celia norton

On return I rang the telephone number given with no answer. There were ca 30 people in front of me in the queue and so I had to wait 30 mins to be picked up as each minibus only took 13. My car had been clean on the day of arrival and it had obviously been parked under a tree and so was covered in a type of smeary resin leaves twigs etc which meant i had to take it to be cleaned again.
September 22, 2014

4
Roger Wilson

Everything as ordered. Dirty footprints on the cill and mat well!
September 18, 2014

2
Lorraine Marsh

I booked Flying Scott airport parking as it was close to the airport, I knew where it was so directions were easy and I have used FS on a number of occasions. Unfortunately, when we arrived, we were advised that due to a computer error, our booking had been accepted when the car park was already fully booked and we would now have to follow your bus to another car park called Low Cost, further away from the airport and actually cheaper than the price I had paid for Flying Scott - despite LC being cheaper I had chosen FS for the reasons I detailed above. Whilst I appreciate errors happen, I would have expected to have been advised that a refund of extra charges for car parking which was no longer available, be given, or at least offered. I also waited near to 20 minutes on the LC bus to pick me up on return flight - which I believe is over the advertised time for the car park I had booked. I also work in a customer service area and appreciate that you will likely receive more negative feedback than positive, however, as I advised above, I have used your car parking frequently and was disappointed for the first time. I hope this feedback is acknowledged. Regards, Lorraine
September 10, 2014

4
Mrs Jean Allan

Would recommend. Fast check in, immediate transfer to airport. On return used courtesy phone no. given and the bus arrived very quickly. Efficient and friendly service ans offers peace of mind.
September 10, 2014

5
morris mcgonigle

Very close to airport. Good pick up service and excellent value for money
September 8, 2014

5
Deirdre Carlisle

A great service!
September 1, 2014

5
Linda McGee

Ideally situated near airport, quick and easy transfers, pleasant staff.
July 23, 2014

4
Liz

Because I had forgotten to book the usual carparking we got in here at short notice so was more expensive than usual due to late booking. People were courteous and helpful. Taken to the airport immediately and on return did not have long to wait. Would use them again.
July 22, 2014

5
Enrique Sandoval

Very convenient location, excellent frequency of buses, easy access, simplicity of process and friendly staff. Well done, good business model worth keeping alive
July 21, 2014

5
Alistair McLeod

Excellent service and only 1 minute from the airport
July 19, 2014

5
Ross Bichan

Very good service
July 7, 2014

4
Michael Kolacz

Great service as usual. One small hitch, car wasn't ready for us. No problem waiting for 5 minutes. Thanks again.
July 7, 2014

5
Simon Cochrane-Mills

Excellent, friendly and polite service that exceeded my expectations, thanks
July 3, 2014

5
annie donnachie

Excellent.
July 3, 2014

1
Fiona Lindsay

When we arrived at car park we were told it was fully booked and we were to go to a different car park named low cost car park, which was some distance away, we have always picked Flying Scot because of the location. The man at initial car park needed a course in customer service and was very rude as were the employees at next car park, the rudeness continued over the bus radio with the drivers advising each other how fed up they were but didn't care. So we eventually met our family at airport who had been kept waiting for us. The return journey was worse as there was quite a wait for buses as the minibus was having to travel further and there was quite a queue of people. I will definitely not be booking with Flying Scotsman again and I am telling all my friends and family about our experience. If the staff at Flying Scot don't like their jobs tell them to go somewhere else as it certainly was not my fault their car park was fully booked. Trip advisor is being updated also to make people aware.
July 1, 2014

5
Karen Bertolacci

This is the second time I have used this company and I will be using it again....the staff are nice helpful and nothing was a problem. I have used numerous other car parks and so far this is the best.
June 29, 2014

3
David McNeill

Very disappointed when we arrived to find our car was still buried away in the car park. When you are tired after an early flight you just want home. It should have been waiting for us to collect keys and get away.
June 27, 2014

2
christopher butler

When delivering the car the man was rude and unhelpful. When collecting the car I telephoned twice to announce my arrival at the air port. The calls were not answered. I went to the bus stand as directed in the sent email. A buss arrived 15 mins latter at a different stand. I raised these issues with the office staff whilst collecting the car. There was no apology and no one seemed to care.
June 24, 2014

4
Alan Brown

Excellent service, easy to find, good location, no issues at all.
June 22, 2014

3
Sam McCarlie

Drop off and transfers fine. Couldn't find car keys on return and car was VERY dusty. Not sure why as it didn't seem to apply to most of the other vehicles nearby.
June 21, 2014

4
Scott Kane

Very friendly and helpful staff (particularly when I got lost getting there). No hanging around. Fast and efficient service. Thanks
June 21, 2014

5
Iain Yuill

Very good
June 18, 2014

5
Gordon McGhie

Parked my car at the flying scot edinburgh airport for a week. Have used this facility for at least 10+ years & never had an issue - terrific service from counter staff to the drivers.
June 15, 2014

4
Tracy Johnston

Great service, would happily use again
June 14, 2014

5
Colin W Anderson

Easy to find and checking in completed very quickly. At the airport in the bus in no time. Friendly staff. Will use again.
June 8, 2014

5
Alan Gordon

Once we found the entrance it was a piece of cake. Receptionist very pleasant and hand over of car no problem. 2 or 3 minute drive to terminal and bingo we are there. Simple phone call to reception when we returned and we were advised of the parking bay to go to. By the time we got there there was only a two minute wait for the mini coach to pick us up. Short drive back to reception. Car ready and waiting. Keys picked up and off we went back home.
June 4, 2014

5
Stephen Pope

First class service. Very friendly, professional and excellent value for money. Would recommend to anyone and would definitely use again! :)
April 14, 2014

5
Mike Kolacz

Great service, would highly recommend .
January 27, 2014

3
Mike Smith

Service was fine. I would however hope that Edinburgh airport would review the lighting, and paint markings (or lack thereof) around the coach parking bays. In the half light I tripped over a kerb and fell. Not at my best after an evening flight. No damage done!
December 9, 2013

5
david stephens

the staff were friendly and efficient and the whole experience went well with no delays hitches or problems - super service
September 14, 2013