Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 151 to 180 of 1708 << ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... >>
5

"Very convenient location, excellent frequency of buses, easy access, simplicity of process and friendly staff.

Well done, good business model worth keeping alive"

July 21, 2014
5

"Excellent service and only 1 minute from the airport"

July 19, 2014
5

"Very good service"

July 7, 2014
4

"Great service as usual. One small hitch, car wasn't ready for us. No problem waiting for 5 minutes.
Thanks again."

July 7, 2014
5

"Excellent, friendly and polite service that exceeded my expectations, thanks"

July 3, 2014
5

"Excellent."

July 3, 2014
1

"When we arrived at car park we were told it was fully booked and we were to go to a different car park named low cost car park, which was some distance away, we have always picked Flying Scot because of the location. The man at initial car park needed a course in customer service and was very rude as were the employees at next car park, the rudeness continued over the bus radio with the drivers advising each other how fed up they were but didn't care. So we eventually met our family at airport who had been kept waiting for us. The return journey was worse as there was quite a wait for buses as the minibus was having to travel further and there was quite a queue of people. I will definitely not be booking with Flying Scotsman again and I am telling all my friends and family about our experience. If the staff at Flying Scot don't like their jobs tell them to go somewhere else as it certainly was not my fault their car park was fully booked. Trip advisor is being updated also to make people aware."

July 1, 2014
5

"This is the second time I have used this company and I will be using it again....the staff are nice helpful and nothing was a problem. I have used numerous other car parks and so far this is the best."

June 29, 2014
3

"Very disappointed when we arrived to find our car was still buried away in the car park. When you are tired after an early flight you just want home. It should have been waiting for us to collect keys and get away."

June 27, 2014
2

"When delivering the car the man was rude and unhelpful. When collecting the car I telephoned twice to announce my arrival at the air port. The calls were not answered. I went to the bus stand as directed in the sent email. A buss arrived 15 mins latter at a different stand. I raised these issues with the office staff whilst collecting the car. There was no apology and no one seemed to care."

June 24, 2014
4

"Excellent service, easy to find, good location, no issues at all."

June 22, 2014
3

"Drop off and transfers fine. Couldn't find car keys on return and car was VERY dusty. Not sure why as it didn't seem to apply to most of the other vehicles nearby."

June 21, 2014
4

"Very friendly and helpful staff (particularly when I got lost getting there). No hanging around. Fast and efficient service. Thanks"

June 21, 2014
5

"Very good"

June 18, 2014
5

"Parked my car at the flying scot edinburgh airport for a week. Have used this facility for at least 10+ years & never had an issue - terrific service from counter staff to the drivers."

June 15, 2014
4

"Great service, would happily use again"

June 14, 2014
5

"Easy to find and checking in completed very quickly. At the airport in the bus in no time. Friendly staff.
Will use again."

June 8, 2014
5

"Once we found the entrance it was a piece of cake. Receptionist very pleasant and hand over of car no problem. 2 or 3 minute drive to terminal and bingo we are there. Simple phone call to reception when we returned and we were advised of the parking bay to go to. By the time we got there there was only a two minute wait for the mini coach to pick us up. Short drive back to reception. Car ready and waiting. Keys picked up and off we went back home."

June 4, 2014
5

"First class service. Very friendly, professional and excellent value for money. Would recommend to anyone and would definitely use again! :)"

April 14, 2014
5

"Great service, would highly recommend ."

January 27, 2014
3

"Service was fine.
I would however hope that Edinburgh airport would review the lighting, and paint markings (or lack thereof) around the coach parking bays. In the half light I tripped over a kerb and fell. Not at my best after an evening flight. No damage done!"

December 9, 2013
5

"the staff were friendly and efficient and the whole experience went well with no delays hitches or problems - super service"

September 14, 2013
5

"Flying Scot's site is close to the airport and we had good prompt service form them both at the drop off the pick up
Stephen"

September 13, 2013
5

"Easy, fast, efficient. Perfect."

July 22, 2013
5

"Fantastic service - my flight was late back but was still picked up promptly.

Location is perfect and ideal for transfer to the terminal.

Would use this again in a minute."

June 13, 2013
4

"helpful staff at reception, quick run to airport."

May 30, 2013
2

"waited 25 minutes for pick up on aclod May night - so won't be back!"

May 27, 2013
5

"The car park is very near the airport, less than 5mins, we left our keys with the car park staff when we arrived and on our return, after phoning the courtesy number we were given, out shuttle transfer was at the bay within 5 mins and our car was parked up and available to drive off on our arrival at the parking area. The cost of parking up was very reasonable and we would choose this park again in the future."

May 19, 2013
4

"No problems. Dropped car off and transferred to airport and picked up promptly on arrival back at airport. car park is very close by."

May 1, 2013
5

"excellent"

May 1, 2013