Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1681 to 1708 of 1708 << ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57
4

"Very efficient. Friendly staff. Good service. No waiting around.
Highly recommended."

March 28, 2007
4

"Everything went fine, good service I would recommend to others."

March 28, 2007
5

"Excellent service and superb value for money. We have used this service previously and I doubt if it could be beaten."

March 28, 2007
4

"Generally good though there should be multiple shuttle buses running at all times as we've sometimes had to wait a long time for pick up because only one shuttle bus was active and there were too many people for it to carry in one go."

March 27, 2007
5

"I use Flying Scot all the time, they are friendly, cheap, reliable and close to the airport."

March 26, 2007
5

"Most weeks over the last 2 years (since early 2005) I use the Flying Scot car parking facility at Edinburgh Aiport. I tend to book on-line which is simple to do and cuts down the processing time on arrival. The car park is very easy to find and is accessible from more than one route. There is no scheduled bus service. Much, much better - there is a shuttle buses that runs on demand. Thus waiting times are reduced to the absolute minimum and transfers to/from the airport (circa 2 minute journey time usually) are pretty quick - vitally important if you are one of those travellers that cuts timings to the absolute minumum. On return to the aiport there is a very convenientcourtesy phone in the Arrivals Hall that connects with Flying Scot reception (or a freephone number can be used). Flying Scot staff are friendly and the price (if booked on line) cannot easily be beaten. I have used other car park facilities (when I have left it too late to book and Flying Scot are full up)but without doubt if I have a choice then, for convenience and value for money, it would be Flying Scot every time for me!"

March 23, 2007
4

"Service was prompt and helpful. Our flight was delayed on return but this was not a problem."

March 23, 2007
5

"Excellent."

March 22, 2007
4

"I've used flying scot on several occasions and always found it excellent service. The car park is close to the airport and the bus transfer on the way out and back is very quick and efficient. The staff are always cheerful and get things done with minimum of fuss and paperwork. Recommended."

March 22, 2007
4

"Great service, have used park many times and will continue to do so in the future. Great value for money."

March 22, 2007
5

"Absolutely no problems with departure or arrival.
Speedy transfers by helpful and courteous drivers."

March 22, 2007
5

"I have used the Flying Scot car park several times now and find it very reliable and an efficient service. The car park is very easy to find following the directions given by the website and being only 1 minute from the terminal is very handy, as the shuttle bus is available on request, rather than having to wait 10-15mins as for NCP car park. Prices are also very competitive - but not always the cheapest, but those car parks are generally located off-site approximately 5-10 minutes away, meaning a longer wait for the shuttle bus."

March 21, 2007
5

"I was very pleased with the way everything was handled on arrival and departure. It has a very convenient location."

March 20, 2007
5

"I have used Flying Scot(Flyaway Parking) on many occasion mainly at Edinburgh and have had no problems although response times on return to the airport could be improved."

March 20, 2007
5

"Staff were very friendly, we were taken immediately to the airport. On return, the courtesy bus was waiting for us by the time we reached the pick-up point."

March 20, 2007
5

"Good service will use again"

March 19, 2007
5

"Smooth transfer to and from airport with friendly helpful staff. My car had a flat tyre on return . Staff provided a compressor saving my life . Highly commendable . I raise my glass to the Flying Scots."

March 19, 2007
5

"Couldn't have got a better service."

March 19, 2007
5

"1. Great value for money. This was the cheapest price for car parking at Edinburgh Airport.
2. Easy to find with the map instruction supplied by APS.
3. Seamless booking in of car as it only took around 2 minutes to book in and verify - excellent.
4. Short bus journey to the airport. Only had to wait a couple of minutes for it to arrive. Driver loaded our cases onto the bus.
5. Got dropped off at Stance 9 and this is where you get picked up.
6. By the time I had used the internal phone in the airport and the time we walked to Stance 9, the bus was arriving.

Overall, a great experience."

March 19, 2007
5

"I have used Flying Scot virtually every week for the last year. Firstly, they are the cheapest which is the primary reason for using them. Other contributors are:
- they are close to the airport / quick transit time;
- they provide a friendly service / not a big corporate
- I prefer to support a small operation rather than assist NCP to monopolise and provide poor value.

Flying Scot also make extra personal efforts when things go wrong to ensure a good service."

March 19, 2007
5

"I have used this car park many times and have never had any problems. Convienient and very reasonably priced."

March 19, 2007
5

"Excellent value for money. Flying Scot is very close to Edinburgh airport. Coach driver very friendly and helpful. Easy to access."

March 19, 2007
5

"Quick and easy, with courteous and helpful staff. I will certainly use it again!"

March 19, 2007
5

"I have used this carpark about 10 times and have always been happy. Dropped off quick, picked up quick, competitive price, courteous service. Only one very minor complaint: it's a struggle to get heavy luggage back to your car as you cannot wheel it over the gravel car park. Always tired on return, so this small problem can be a pain!"

March 19, 2007
5

"Fine service as always."

March 19, 2007
4

"Problem free, fast service."

March 19, 2007
5

"Very friendly and efficient place."

March 19, 2007
5

"Flying Scot were, as ever, efficient and courteous. On our last trip they went the extra mile in helping us look for a lost passport. We'll definitely use them again."

March 19, 2007