×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1681 to 1710 of 1758 1... 54 55 57 59
3
Review stars

"Arrival at car park: very good, pleasant welcome and fast transfer to airport Arrival back to car park: quick pick up, good transfer to car park but then........unloaded our baggage (4 Persons) to find that car was at an overflow carpark approx 2 miles away. Options - load up baggage again or go as an individual with the bus. Chose the latter - not a huge loss of time but an inconvenience that appeared to be caused by lack of communication between organisers and drivers. The girl in reception knew where my car was as did the girl in the overflow park. Very disappointing finish leaving a "do they know what they are doing" question hanging over them. Also disappointing that they still use dust and gravel as a parking surface - my car was covered in dust, includuing the floor mats and in addition the lower inside of the drivers door and the threshhold had been marked by careless shoes /boots during the moving process. I am unlikley to reuse this car park."

April 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used this car park several times now, and I am pleased with it; the service is really good and friendly, the place installs confidence in the way the car is handled and the distance from the airport in combination with the quick shuttle is a definite pro. When we came to drop off the car (coming from the Forth road bridge) we missed the entrance. It might be an idea to put up a couple of signs on the roundabouts just before the car park, which would make it even easier to find."

April 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"We found our experience with this carpark to be very quick friendly and easy. When we arrived our check in was over in two minutes and we were tranfered to the airport straight away with no waiting about, it was the same on our return, there was a bus waiting at the stance when we arrived. We have already resolved to use this carpark with any further departures from edinburgh. thank you for your time."

April 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"I always use Flying Scot now when i travel from Edinburgh Airport. I have used other car parks in the past and Flying Scot has delivered the best service by far. The staff have always been very accomodating and friendly on every occassion. I also think Flying Scott offers the best value for money compared to other car parks at Edinburgh Airport. One thing that has really impressed me, I have never had to wait any longer than a few mins to be left off or picked up at the Airport at any time of the day or night. This has not been my experience with other Car Parks situated very close to Flying Scot. Excellent customer service and good value is by far the most important factors that has lead me back to Flying Scot every time. "

April 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"an excellent carpark very close to the airport, and always best value for money"

April 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"good service quick at arravial and staff very friendly and helpful upon arrival."

April 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"site very close to airport, staff friendly, service very good. would definately reccommend to everyone, especially family + friends. thank you.."

April 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very close to terminal, fast and efficient service: drop off and collect. No complaints."

April 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park was easy to find and very close to the airport (5 min transfer). The staff were polite and efficient. Pick up on return required a call on the mobile as we could not find the phone in the teminal to make the required freephone call as we were instructed. We waited approximately 10 minutes from calling to being picked up. On return the keys were held in the reception and not left in the car with it unlocked as I have experienced at other locaions. The carpark is mainly loose chippings and the car was quite dusty after just 3 days away. "

April 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used this car parking service for the last couple of years and have been very happy to find cheap airport parking. At first I always went for the cheapest on offer but found the service at one of them quite poor. I found myself coming back to Flying Scot (often the cheapest anyway), time and time again (I'm a frequent flyer for business). I have always found Flying Scot to be prompt, convenient (in regards to their location) professional and friendly both at Glasgow and Edinburgh airports."

April 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"I had booked parking a day before but the office had no notice of my reservation. They told me there was no space and you shouldn't have accepted my booking. However, they found us a space and all went well thereafter. Handy for the airport. Quick & friendly transfer."

April 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"just used flyaway for the first time with no problems. service was first class [even at 4 in the morning..] will try them again in the summer."

April 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"We have used Flying Scot twice in the past six months and have been impressed with their service."

April 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service all round. Have used them a number of times without any problems. Competitive prices. Quick transfers to and from Edinburgh Airport."

April 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Worked a real treat. Easy on both arrival at the airport and on return. Staff both efficient and friendly."

April 8, 2007
3
Review stars

"This time I had a long wait to be picked up (first minibus was full), also my car that was left clean wasextremely grimey/dusty when picked up (just the dry weather?). Also car blocked in when I went to drive it away. So not as good as usual."

April 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"great web site, very quick and accurate."

April 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"Convenient, reasonable price, good shuttle service - but a bit scruffy!"

April 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent friendly service, would certainly use again"

April 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"close to airport, quick shuttle service, secure settings, no problems encountered"

April 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"very good and friendly"

April 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"I would use them again. Efficient and quick. Only comment was on returning my car was blocked in and had to go back to office to get someone to let me out of the car park."

April 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good service, good price, good staff. The only thing that lets the show down is the lousy courtesy phone that Edinburgh Airport supply. I had to spend 20 minutes finding one that connected to you."

April 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Using 'Flying Scot' could not be easier, you turn up at the site after following good instructions on how to gwt there, go to reception to confirm your return details etc., by which time your luggage has been loaded into transfer bus and couple of minutes later you are dropped at terminal parking very efficiently. Upon your return 'phone the number given , and by the time you walk out to parking area your transport is there to take you back to your vehicle, where you collect your keys from office. Quick easy and efficient."

April 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"We were late for our flight and the driver made every effort to get us to the terminal as quickly as possible. Service excellent but reception desk appeared undermanned at lunchtime."

April 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Thank you for a brilliant service"

April 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Choice was based on location and price and transfer time was satisfactory. Clear instructions given for arrival although we could find the 'courtesy phones' described. We were picked up in good time though as others were already waiting. Overall - very good"

April 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"I've used Flying Scot for quite a few years now and wouldn't consider using anyone else. The service provided is quick, friendly, convenient and reasonably priced. My next trip will be in mid-May and look forward to booking with you again."

April 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Service provided by Flying Scot was excellent. We were expected on arrival and return and drop off/pick-up at airport was prompt and efficient. All staff were polite, interested and welcoming. Will use again."

April 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy access and quick transfer. Very friendly staff. very good value."

April 2, 2007