Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1621 to 1650 of 1709 << ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 ... >>
5

"Found the car park very easy to use. Very efficient with no wasted time. Would definitely use the car park again."

April 16, 2007
4

"Excellent efficient service with very friendly and helpful staff."

April 16, 2007
5

"Very close to airport. Good, swift service"

April 16, 2007
5

"never had any problems with this car park, good service as always."

April 16, 2007
4

"Was fine.Close to airport and easily accesable.Reasonable price.Would use again."

April 16, 2007
3

"Main query is lack of consistency on billing which has been reported on separate email. Service was OK but the environment was not good (car blocked in until other one removed, gravel surface, substantial dust accumulated on car to the extent that windows were obscured)."

April 16, 2007
5

"THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE USED FLYINGSCOT PARKING AND I COULD NOT RATE IT HIGH ENOUGH. EASY TO FIND SITE. EXCELLENT OFFICE STAFF AND VERY POLITE DRIVERS. IMMEDIATE TRANSPORT TO AIRPORT AND ON RETURN A PHONECALL AND THE DRIVER WAS THERE! WE WILL CERTAINLY USE IT AGAIN."

April 16, 2007
5

"We parked at Edinburgh Flying Scot and everything was perfect. We were whisked away to the Airport and on our arrival back the minibus was there in minutes to take us back to our car.

Thank you."

April 16, 2007
5

"Apart from one small glitch on arrival everything went according to plan. The glitch was that our email reservation was from 6th - 11th April but we were listed as arriving on the 8th.
This was quickly rectified."

April 14, 2007
4

"Usual good friendly service with no problems"

April 12, 2007
5

"Couldn't have been more helpful.
I somehow got the dates wrong, and we arrived two days later than I had told them, so the car was stuck away behind several others, but they cheerfully moved everything and said they'd been worried about us! All this in the middle of the night.
I'll be using them again!"

April 12, 2007
3

"Arrival at car park: very good, pleasant welcome and fast transfer to airport
Arrival back to car park: quick pick up, good transfer to car park but then........unloaded our baggage (4 Persons) to find that car was at an overflow carpark approx 2 miles away. Options - load up baggage again or go as an individual with the bus. Chose the latter - not a huge loss of time but an inconvenience that appeared to be caused by lack of communication between organisers and drivers. The girl in reception knew where my car was as did the girl in the overflow park. Very disappointing finish leaving a "do they know what they are doing" question hanging over them. Also disappointing that they still use dust and gravel as a parking surface - my car was covered in dust, includuing the floor mats and in addition the lower inside of the drivers door and the threshhold had been marked by careless shoes /boots during the moving process. I am unlikley to reuse this car park."

April 11, 2007
5

"I have used this car park several times now, and I am pleased with it; the service is really good and friendly, the place installs confidence in the way the car is handled and the distance from the airport in combination with the quick shuttle is a definite pro. When we came to drop off the car (coming from the Forth road bridge) we missed the entrance. It might be an idea to put up a couple of signs on the roundabouts just before the car park, which would make it even easier to find."

April 11, 2007
5

"We found our experience with this carpark to be very quick friendly and easy. When we arrived our check in was over in two minutes and we were tranfered to the airport straight away with no waiting about, it was the same on our return, there was a bus waiting at the stance when we arrived. We have already resolved to use this carpark with any further departures from edinburgh. thank you for your time."

April 11, 2007
5

"I always use Flying Scot now when i travel from Edinburgh Airport. I have used other car parks in the past and Flying Scot has delivered the best service by far. The staff have always been very accomodating and friendly on every occassion. I also think Flying Scott offers the best value for money compared to other car parks at Edinburgh Airport. One thing that has really impressed me, I have never had to wait any longer than a few mins to be left off or picked up at the Airport at any time of the day or night. This has not been my experience with other Car Parks situated very close to Flying Scot. Excellent customer service and good value is by far the most important factors that has lead me back to Flying Scot every time."

April 11, 2007
5

"an excellent carpark very close to the airport, and always best value for money"

April 11, 2007
5

"good service quick at arravial and staff very friendly and helpful upon arrival."

April 10, 2007
5

"site very close to airport, staff friendly, service very good. would definately reccommend to everyone, especially family + friends. thank you.."

April 10, 2007
5

"Very close to terminal, fast and efficient service: drop off and collect. No complaints."

April 10, 2007
4

"The car park was easy to find and very close to the airport (5 min transfer). The staff were polite and efficient. Pick up on return required a call on the mobile as we could not find the phone in the teminal to make the required freephone call as we were instructed. We waited approximately 10 minutes from calling to being picked up. On return the keys were held in the reception and not left in the car with it unlocked as I have experienced at other locaions. The carpark is mainly loose chippings and the car was quite dusty after just 3 days away."

April 9, 2007
5

"I have used this car parking service for the last couple of years and have been very happy to find cheap airport parking. At first I always went for the cheapest on offer but found the service at one of them quite poor. I found myself coming back to Flying Scot (often the cheapest anyway), time and time again (I'm a frequent flyer for business). I have always found Flying Scot to be prompt, convenient (in regards to their location) professional and friendly both at Glasgow and Edinburgh airports."

April 9, 2007
4

"I had booked parking a day before but the office had no notice of my reservation. They told me there was no space and you shouldn't have accepted my booking. However, they found us a space and all went well thereafter. Handy for the airport. Quick & friendly transfer."

April 9, 2007
5

"just used flyaway for the first time with no problems.
service was first class [even at 4 in the morning..]
will try them again in the summer."

April 9, 2007
5

"We have used Flying Scot twice in the past six months and have been impressed with their service."

April 8, 2007
5

"Excellent service all round. Have used them a number of times without any problems. Competitive prices. Quick transfers to and from Edinburgh Airport."

April 8, 2007
4

"Worked a real treat. Easy on both arrival at the airport and on return. Staff both efficient and friendly."

April 8, 2007
3

"This time I had a long wait to be picked up (first minibus was full), also my car that was left clean wasextremely grimey/dusty when picked up (just the dry weather?). Also car blocked in when I went to drive it away. So not as good as usual."

April 8, 2007
5

"great web site, very quick and accurate."

April 6, 2007
4

"Convenient, reasonable price, good shuttle service - but a bit scruffy!"

April 6, 2007
5

"Excellent friendly service, would certainly use again"

April 6, 2007