×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1561 to 1590 of 1765 1... 50 51 53 55 56 57 58
5
Review stars

"I found the price very reasonable and the service very good. All the staff I came in contact with were pleasant and courteous and it's only minutes from Edinburgh Airport. Great service!"

June 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"I am happy again using flying scot in edinburgh it is conveinient and the system works well"

June 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, courteous staff, very quick transfer."

June 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"I booked the Flying Scot car park for my parents who were heading off for a week in the sun. The price was comparable with other carparks but the proximity to the terminal building meant it was their number 1 choice. Booking and payment are straightforward, the shuttle service is frequent, the staff are pleasant and most importantly the car was secure. I plan to book my car into the car park later in June for a week."

June 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"i've used it many times and find it always the best i've used at any airport, punctual,friendly, and always on time,cars always ready, from leaving the terminus to getting in the car never seems more than 10 mins, so great time save as well."

June 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent location. Efficient booking in service and pick up. Will use again."

June 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"This car park is the closest of the "non-BAA" ones to the terminal, which is why I use it. It all went very smoothly. No problems with the drop-off or pick-up. Staff were friendly and helpful."

June 3, 2007
3
Review stars

"Brand new car:- when I collected car after holiday on 31/5/07 2 scratches on door:- reported to staff at reception who confirmed damage and completed "damage report form" and was told someone would call me. Still waiting for someone to contact me!!!! Other than this service was good "

June 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Found Flying Scot to be excellent value for money and its location to the airport was only a couple of minutes away from the terminal, would definately recommend its service and will be booking again in the near future."

June 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent all went smoothly no hassle friendly staff would definitely use again and have recommended to a friend"

June 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"Having never used this kind of parking service before I ve nothing to compare it to however the service from anybody else would need to be very very good as I found the service from Flying Scot to be excellent and have already recomended it to my family and friends."

June 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"Great service, fntastic value and polite,efficient staff. Drop off and collection was quick and easy. Thank you for an excellent parking experience at Edinburgh. "

May 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"I would like to say that i fly every month down south and use flying scot every time as they are reiable very helpful and friendly and good value."

May 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"Service excellent, will use it you again."

May 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used Flying Scot Airport Parking several times and , until the last occasion, have always found the service to be excellent and always compared very favourably with others I have used in the past. Unfortunately on this last occasion I had the misfortune to arrive at the same time as a large group of people and was left behind at the airport to wait for the next bus. Then there was a hold-up as the road was blocked by a broken-down taxi being loaded onto a recovery vehicle ( which I realise was outwith the control of our driver. The outcome however was that instead of the pick-up and journey to the car park taking the usual 2/3 minutes, it took over 30 minutes. Having said all this, I will use Flying Scot in the future as it normally is very efficient and inexpensive. The proximity to the airport ensures a bus journry of a couple of minutes and cuts waiting timme on return to an absolute minimum (usually!)."

May 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found Flying Scot an excellent service, very helpful staff and very friendly. I will definately be using them again in the future."

May 30, 2007
1
Review stars

"I used this car park for a week! And never again, when arriving i was told that "because i only book the day before departing it ment my car would need to be parked in car park 2" (i was made to feel a pain), i was then asked to QUICKLY leave my keys with recption and jump onto the mini bus that was waiting. I was never asked to walk around the car with a member of staff to check the condition in was in on arrival, this is called a damge slip (i am led to believe). On returning i collected my keys went to check my car and noticed a dent in my back bumper and SWCRATCHES in my rear quarter, drivers side and also another 2 SCRATCHES on drivers door below my window. When reporting this to staff i was told "it's funny how you notice this when you return" evan though on the booking conformation it states "please check your car before departure, once you have left the flying scot car park cannot be held responsible for any damage. I am in the early stages of trying to get so compensation as the damage done to my FIESTA ST 07 plate will prob cost in region of £1,000- £1,500, the scratches look like the car has come into contact with bushes/tree branches in the week it was left at flying scot car park, i would not recommend using this car park i would rather park in the middle of edingbrough city centre for a week, USE AT YOUR OWN RISK, PAY FOR A SERVICE THAT YOU DONT GET, THEY SAY "INSURANCE COMPANY WILL PROB NOT PAY OUT FOR IT!!!!! WE WILL WAIT AND SEE!!! "

May 29, 2007
3
Review stars

"The parking area i usualy use was full so i had to be directed to another site, i had plenty of time so that was not an issue, but i did think that it was cheaper to park there only by £1 but never the less cheaper. staff were young! and pleasant and they brought my car around for me. with regard to your use of plastic boxes for the storage of car keys do you not reuse these items. I had a plastic key box left in my car and i assume the staff forgot to lift it up. I would like to think you recycled these items and not use them on a single use basis. "

May 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Cheapest in the area. Very reliable and friendly drivers. Will certainly use again."

May 29, 2007
1
Review stars

"The site is very handy for the airport.The personnel are helpful and cheerful.However on the return journey we had an unfortunate experience of being left waiting for over 30 mins for the bus, at a time when there was little passenger traffic. I had followed the practice of tel. phoning the office after retrieving our bags. The reply was they would be only a matter of a few minutes and to wait in the bus stop 8.It required a further call to the office to remind them we were still waiting.It turned out the driver had gone to fill up with fuel, and thought someone else was collecting us.We were tired as it was very late in the evening, around midnight and obviously were not impressed with this service ! We have used Flying Scot on many occasions and not experienced this before...so what has gone wrong with the system?"

May 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service from Flying Scot, hardly any waiting time and no hassles - just what you need when travelling. Coming back tiresd and irriatble, nothing nicer than knowing your car is so handy - only a minute's drive from the airport. Will definitely use Flying Scot again."

May 29, 2007
3
Review stars

"Really hand for the terminal Drivers are prompt, very helpful and curteous. Car park surface could do with a some maintenance work"

May 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Everything went very well, smooth fast and friendly."

May 28, 2007
2
Review stars

"I arrived at the Flying Scot car park and they had no record of my booking. They told me to go to the low cost car park instead but didn't let that car park know I was coming so I had to wait whilst all my information was re-entered on the system and was asked to pay again (I had to explain that I had prepaid). On my return I was asked again if I had paid or not. I understood that booking in advance would make the process easier and less stressful. The Flying Scot had come highly recommended so I was very disappointed to receive this service. "

May 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Hassle free parking close to the airport. Service was excellent."

May 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Just returned from Spain and for the first time ever at Edinburgh Airport the car parking courtesy bus did actually come when called for. Within 15 minutes of landing and collecting luggage we were en route to the nearby carpark. Hassle free. Will use on my next trip in September - will most definately recommend to friends."

May 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Transit to and from the airport was prompt and the driver pleasant and helpful. The car was waiting for me on my arrival and the keys available within minutes we were on our way. Certainly can reccomend them and will use them again"

May 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"A very satisfactory experience with Flying Scot. Easy to find, very close to the airport, friendly and courteous staff. Good pick up arrangements including courtesy phone in arrivals. All round very satisfactory. "

May 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"Arrangements all went according to plan. The only problem was that the approach road was rough and area in front of reception was rough and cramped. Otherwise everything OK."

May 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good service at a competitive price. Instructions for reaching the car park, as well as those from the driver regarding getting picked up, were crystal clear. Anybody who has experienced otherwise will appreciate how important this is. As I stay in the west I'm more inclined to use Glasgow and Prestwick airports, but should I fly from Edinburgh again I will definitely use Flying Scot."

May 25, 2007