Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1531 to 1560 of 1773
5
Alan Kerr

First time I have used Flying Scot, but it won't be the last. I found the service very friendly, arrangements well explained, and bus shuttle prompt in both directions. Parking is also very near the airport.
June 20, 2007

5
mrs helen fonseca

eficcient friendly service, easy to find and very close to airport. Will be using them again.
June 19, 2007

5
Craig Andrew

Very efficient service throughout would definitely use them again.
June 19, 2007

5
Mr Gordon Barkham

I found the car park very easily, and the staff were very polite and efficient. The courtesy bus ran on time, and I was pleased that the car park was so near to the airport. I would not hesitate to use these facilities again, and I feel that they provide value for money as they were not so expensive.
June 19, 2007

5
Ann Menary

Overall I found the service not only very good value for money but also extremely efficient. Upon arrival, we checked the car in and waited only several minutes for our transfer bus to the airport which was only a few minutes. When we returned, by the the time the bus was called from the arrivals and walked over to the pre determined bus shelter, we again waited only several minutes. One point to not though, and it is only a very small point, is that we were not informed of where our car was, we had however spotted it when the transfer bus dropped us off.
June 19, 2007

5
ruby mcneish

excellent service with very helpful and courteous staff will certainly use them again
June 19, 2007

4
james brand

easy to find. very fast. will use again
June 18, 2007

5
gordon hope

as always first class
June 18, 2007

4
k mcleay

very efficient, friendly staff and only a 2 min drive to the airport. Very quick to come and get us upon our return- would use again.
June 18, 2007

3
Robert Graham

Delivering and collecting my car at Flying Scot was carried out very speedily, but I was concerned at the poor surface in their compound which made it difficult to drag out luggage to the vehicle. The loose quarry material used as the finished surface was too deep and has marked my luggage badly. A hard surface would be more satisfactory.
June 17, 2007

5
m meerchant

great near airport
June 16, 2007

5
Mrs Susan Fraser

I found the flying scot service at Edinburgh airport excellent. The driver lifted my case and the bus left within 2 minutes of my arrival. On return, I phoned and was told which stand to go to, and the bus was there already.
June 16, 2007

4
Dorothy Grace Louttit

Excellent service from the arrival at the car park until I telephoned for the coach to pick us up on our return journey
June 16, 2007

5
Sandra Hunter

Second time using the Flying Scot. The service is quick and excellent, the staff are friendly and helpful and shall certainly be booking again for my holiday in September.
June 15, 2007

5
S.Rennison

Excellent
June 15, 2007

5
isla sutherland

quick and efficent service and would use them again
June 14, 2007

5
Rhona Aitken

Was very good value for money and really great distance from the airport ( not too close and not too far away at all)
June 14, 2007

4
Hazel Maguire

The service from the Flying Scot was exellent. On our return trip the minibus was already waiting for us and when dropped at the park our car was ready for us just to drive off - stress free. People were also most courteous.
June 12, 2007

5
ian martin

parking with flying scot was faultless, dropped off car and taken to terminal right away, collected promptly. a great service i would use again
June 11, 2007

4
evelyn newlands

we where a bit dissapointed at first as when we arrived at the car park we where told they where full and so we then had to drive towards ingleston to another site, this was a bit annoying as we had people waiting for us at the airport. Apart from this everything was good the driver on our return trip was very helpful and friendly and we would like you to pass on our thanks to him
June 11, 2007

5
Michael Clark

Friendly staff with no grief transfers to and from the car park which is under 5 minutes from the terminal. Will gladly use them again.
June 11, 2007

1
Dennis Flood

I arrived at midnight on Saturday 2nd June to pick up my car which had been there for a week. At first they could find no record of my car, then they found the key tucked away below some others. They then could not find my car. I started helping them and I found my car after about 15 mins. It then transpired it had not been washed as requested and paid for (I had booked that on the day I set off)! The guy in charge said it would only take 2 or 3 mins. So at 12.45 am in the morning as I was anxious to head off there was a car wash done that took another 15 mins (and no hot water available). Not exactly an impressive service
June 11, 2007

5
JOHN SIMPSON

Excellent service, always very pleasant and helpful, quick to respond and right next door to airport.
June 9, 2007

5
stuart cathro

Absolutely no problems at all. The cheapest prices, quickest pick-ups, and modt efficient car parking service I have used. I have used others in the past, and they do not compare (even to the point of damaging my car!)I have used them three times now, and will definetly use them again
June 8, 2007

5
Shanwen Tao

Good service.
June 8, 2007

5
john slamon

Dear sir I have used this car park before and like previous times I found it to be excellent value and service.
June 8, 2007

5
Thomas Tait

First time I have used Edinburgh Airport and I was unsure about parking, luckily I found Flying Scot on the net. Service was quick and efficient both going out and coming back and much better than my previous experience at other Airports.
June 7, 2007

4
Allan Keir

Have now used this site twice in the last few months and found the staff helpful and prompt in picking us up at the airport.
June 7, 2007

5
David C Watt

Very efficient and speedy - I will use again, especially since it is so close to the airport. All staff very pleasant and helpful.
June 7, 2007

5
Alex McKechnie

Excellent, prompt attention at reception,transfers to and from airport with no delays. Car available at reception area on return, all at a reasonable charge. Will use Flying Scot again.
June 6, 2007