Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1531 to 1560 of 1714 << ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 ... >>
3

"Really hand for the terminal Drivers are prompt, very helpful and curteous. Car park surface could do with a some maintenance work"

May 29, 2007
5

"Everything went very well, smooth fast and friendly."

May 28, 2007
2

"I arrived at the Flying Scot car park and they had no record of my booking. They told me to go to the low cost car park instead but didn't let that car park know I was coming so I had to wait whilst all my information was re-entered on the system and was asked to pay again (I had to explain that I had prepaid).
On my return I was asked again if I had paid or not. I understood that booking in advance would make the process easier and less stressful.
The Flying Scot had come highly recommended so I was very disappointed to receive this service."

May 28, 2007
5

"Hassle free parking close to the airport. Service was excellent."

May 27, 2007
5

"Just returned from Spain and for the first time ever at Edinburgh Airport the car parking courtesy bus did actually come when called for. Within 15 minutes of landing and collecting luggage we were en route to the nearby carpark. Hassle free. Will use on my next trip in September - will most definately recommend to friends."

May 27, 2007
5

"Transit to and from the airport was prompt and the driver pleasant and helpful. The car was waiting for me on my arrival and the keys available within minutes we were on our way.

Certainly can reccomend them and will use them again"

May 26, 2007
5

"A very satisfactory experience with Flying Scot. Easy to find, very close to the airport, friendly and courteous staff. Good pick up arrangements including courtesy phone in arrivals. All round very satisfactory."

May 26, 2007
4

"Arrangements all went according to plan. The only problem was that the approach road was rough and area in front of reception was rough and cramped. Otherwise everything OK."

May 26, 2007
4

"Good service at a competitive price. Instructions for reaching the car park, as well as those from the driver regarding getting picked up, were crystal clear. Anybody who has experienced otherwise will appreciate how important this is. As I stay in the west I'm more inclined to use Glasgow and Prestwick airports, but should I fly from Edinburgh again I will definitely use Flying Scot."

May 25, 2007
4

"Flying Scot offer an excellent service. I have used them numerous times and have always found the staff etc to be very helpful."

May 25, 2007
4

"No complaints at all, service was great"

May 25, 2007
5

"Good service as always. Very prompt exchange of car for courtesy bus an hte same on my return."

May 25, 2007
5

"Excellent service. Would definitely use again and will reccommend to others. Thanks"

May 23, 2007
2

"I was very disappointed with Flying Scot. Everything on departure was great the problems came on our return. My car was not ready for pickup. I had to find my keys myself on the board. They then had to move cars to get mine out and when I saw the way they drove the cars I'm afraid I won't be placing my trust in this company again. I think the man thought he was a boy racer doing wheelies and driving at speed. Not at all professional. So thumbs down for Flying Scot"

May 23, 2007
4

"Generally no problem but perhaps the wait for the courtesy bus to leave did not tally with time calculations based on it being 1 minute from the terminal."

May 23, 2007
4

"staff friendly. location good. bus seatbelts a bit tempramental."

May 23, 2007
4

"Service was mostly good. Some staff in the office were not overly interested in proceedings but, it was cheaper to park there than use a taxi.Would use them again."

May 23, 2007
4

"It was good experiance. I choose them mostly for the price and location reasons however I find them also very efficient and friendly."

May 21, 2007
5

"Flying Scot service was excellent, will definitely use them again. Only minor problem was that I missed the entrance the first time round, probably my fault. Everyone was really friendly and helpful, unlike some of the others I've used in Edin and in other places. Thanks."

May 21, 2007
4

"very good serviceno waitinr ,no fuss, will use again"

May 21, 2007
4

"Very friendly staff. I've often used Flying Scott and have never had any problems"

May 21, 2007
5

"Friendly and helpful"

May 21, 2007
4

"Did exactly what I wanted. Efficient booking in, transport to airport, back from airport and the car was waiting for us. Very happy with service"

May 20, 2007
5

"This is the first time we have used Flying Scot (Flyaway Parking) and can highly recommend the service offered by them. We will definately use them again."

May 20, 2007
5

"Excellent facility.
We had to cancel our holiday this time, but we have used a few times before.
It is our first choice for Edinburgh Airport."

May 18, 2007
5

"Very efficient. I had read the previous review and knew what to expect. They were efficient and friendly."

May 17, 2007
5

"all went like clockwork - very helpful ( I was travelling with a baby, pram etc). Thank you!"

May 16, 2007
4

"i found flying scot very efficient,we did not have to wait going to airport or coming back from our journey,we would use them again"

May 15, 2007
5

"I have used them before both in Glasgow and Edinburgh. On this occasion, as previously, the service was very good both fast and efficient. There was virtually no wait for the shuttle bus and the drivers were curteous and helpful. I have no hesitation in reccomending them as their pricing is also very competitive. The Edinburgh site is particularly useful as it is literally next door to the airport."

May 15, 2007
5

"excellent--I always try and use your service at Edinburgh as I have always had good service each time I have used you."

May 13, 2007