×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1471 to 1500 of 1762 1... 47 48 50 52 53 54 55 ...59
4
Review stars

"I was very impressed with the service. On returning there were a lot of people waiting for the coach so we had to wait for the second one but I would use the service again. "

July 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent. quick check in and transfer to airport. same with return journey. close to airport."

July 12, 2007
1
Review stars

"I booked the flying scot because i wanted to be near the airport for transfers and because i had used them before and had no problems .I paid approx . £20 which was not the cheapest on offer . When we arrived we were informed that there was no space for us and we would have to go to another carpark which was futher away from the airport ,there was no apology or explanation and we were directed to another carpark further away which appears to be affiliated with them .if we had been running late this could have caused us a lot of stress and might have resulted in us missing our flight .we also noted when we used the alternative car park that their charge was £5 cheaper but no mention of a refund was made . I have raised this with airport parking shop but have yet to receive a reply . there were other carparks in similiar proximity at the same cost that i would use again rather than flying scot because i did not get what i paid for ."

July 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"This is a well located and easily accessible carpark with a competitive pricing structure. The staff are pleasant and I must have used this service a dozen times.Literally one minute from the terminal it never disappoints and delivery and pick-up are timely. Only two minor points to be aware of : 1)If you have a low front skirt on your car,watch the pothole on entry/departure 2)This time I could not find the freephone point at arrivals, so used mobile to arrange pick-up. "

July 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"The Flying Scot was fine. The usual car park was full so we were accommodated in another car park nearby which was no hassle. Transport from and to the airport was quick and efficient."

July 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"absolutly brilliant service, very handy, very efficient and friendly and helpful staff. "

July 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"The service offered by Flying Scot is quick and efficient. We didn't have to wait long to be taken to the airport and Picked up after our holiday"

July 11, 2007
3
Review stars

"Have used them several times before but this time we were kept waiting 50 mins at the airport before we were picked up. Apparently 2 of their minibuses had broken down and the one remaining had to make three round trips to pick up all passengers."

July 11, 2007
1
Review stars

"I have to say this is one of the worst car parks I have ever used. It was very disorganised and there were no proper bays to leave my car, instead I had to dump it somewhere and trust them with my keys to move it to wherever. That was a big mistake as when I arrived back from my holiday, my car was left open in the middle of the car park, it was absolutely filthy despite just being valeted before I left.The inside of the driver seat was also all dirty. When I complained about it to the reception, the man gave it a quick hose down which hardly brought it back to the way it was. On the way home I also noticed that a packet of sweets I had left in the car were nearly all eaten and my cds had been rifled through. I would never use this car park again no matter how cheap and wouldn't advise anyone else to either"

July 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"First class service. Staff friendly and helpful. Return flights were delayed several hours, but this was not a problem with regards to airport pick up. Mini bus journey was onlt 2-3 minutes. Driver was pleasant and helped with luggage."

July 11, 2007
1
Review stars

"Arrived at the car park as per the instructions on the booking, was told to go to their overflow car park which was a 5min drive. Got there to be told they had no record of a prebooking. I explained i had a print out & had paid. Was told the car park was fully booked &i had to wait on the manager to arrive. This was a further 5/10 min. I gave my print out to the manager, & then i had to submit all my details again into their computer. I was not the only customer unhappy with the level of service - there were 5 other customers who had prebooked & paid all receiving this 'treatment'. If they were fully booked then the website should have been blocked. Altogether it took 30min to leave the car & get to the terminal - thankfully i had left myself plenty of time. By this stage I was wary of leaving my car with them as everything was so unorganised.... was expecting to come back to a damaged car. On my return my flight had been delayed 3 hours, when i got to the car park i was told to go & look for it as no-one knew where it was - i found the car it was blocked in my 2 other cars, I said to the guy who then went to try to find the keys. I gave all my flight details to when booked & still my car wasnt ready for me when i arrived. I am extremely disappointed with the service, the lack of professionalism, and i will not be using this car park again. "

July 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good - quick, basic service - car park is a bit haphazard and un-made, but for me the price is the main thing and it's close to the airport. "

July 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service on arrival at carpark, airport transfers and picking up my car on return. Thank you."

July 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"The drop off and pick up from airport were very prompt, close to Edinburgh Airport. "

July 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"service was great friendly efficient staff "

July 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent!"

July 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found the service very good in spite of the problems caused by the increased police presence at Turnhouse following the terrorist atack in Glasgow. When handing over my car and collecting it on my return the service could not have been improved. I will use Flying Scot again."

July 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"We have used Flying Scot parking on a few occasions. The booking procedure is really easy and the staff at the car park at Edinburgh Airport, which is the one we use the most, are very pleasant and obliging, no matter what time of the day or night - they go out of their way to help. The driver who dropped us off at Edinburgh Airport and picked us up last week is a definite asset to the company. Prices are quite competitive as well. We will definitely continue to use this service."

July 5, 2007
1
Review stars

"Twice I have booked into this airport through online booking (skyparksecure)and on both occasions the car park is overbooked and I have been given directions to a cheaper car park further away and offered no refund. The car park blamed the internet agency for both instances saying that they continue to accept bookings when the car park is full. Do not use this car park through an online booking agency - if you have already booked up give the car park a call direct and check they have a place for you."

July 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"Would always use FLYING SCOT they are the best. CHEERS"

July 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Prompt, efficient service with helpful and informative drivers. Highly recommended."

July 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Car park is close to the airport and easy to find, didn't have to wait too long on being taken to the airport or picked up again. Also cheap to have the car washed and waxed while away 2.99."

July 3, 2007
4
Review stars

" I found the carparking service very good. Immediately bussed to Terminal and picked up promptly on return."

July 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good service, only small complaint was on return the driver said my car "was about here somewhere" so I had to look for it. Also car park could do with tarmaccing as there are many puddles when it rains."

July 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service - would deffinately use again"

July 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Friendly efficient service every time I use this company. No complaints."

July 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"The service was very good, and the bus transfer from the car park to the terminal was pretty handy."

July 2, 2007
3
Review stars

"The directions I was given were to a car park next to Ingliston but by the time I got there I was told it was full and was asked to go to another car park near the airport turnoff. As I was travelling at rush hour it took about 20mins to get to this car park. There was a further 10min wait for the minibus to take us to the terminal. Luckily I had given myself plenty of time but the delay did cause a bit of stress. The return journey was very smooth (even though heightened security measures were in place!). I would recommend that customers are directed to the upper car park in the first instance and only down to the lower car park when this is full. This would be much more efficient."

July 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Our experience of this service was overall very good. No complaints at all. Easy to use and no hold ups"

July 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Prompt,polite reception. Minimal waiting times. Transfer time very short. Competitive parking rates. Staff make sure that car can be found easily (usually pointing it out)"

July 1, 2007