Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 121 to 150 of 1708 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
5

"Excellent in every way. Shall use again"

January 10, 2015
5

"Great location, very friendly efficient staff. Little extras like the car heated on arrival was very much appreciated. Highly recommend and will use for sure again."

December 28, 2014
5

"5 star"

December 10, 2014
4

"No problems at all. Refreshing to deal with humans and not ticket machines.
Would recommend.

PS Great car wash while I was away thanks

Danny"

December 2, 2014
5

"So easy and convenient, charming and helpful drivers and exceptionally quick transfer - thank you!"

December 1, 2014
5

"All members of staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. My flight home was cancelled so I had to get a later one, this quite stressful situation was dealt with very kindly and patiently by staff. Will definitely park here again."

November 27, 2014
5

"Excellent speedy service, no hunting around for a parking space, this is seen to for you saving you time."

November 19, 2014
4

"I was very impressed with the staff as it was a freezing cold night and car was frosted up and they had started it up and put heater on to clear, really nice touch."

November 6, 2014
5

"I am very happy to have booked with Flying Scot. It was easy to find, easy to book in and everyone was very helpful and friendly. The bus took me to the airport quickly and arrangements for pick up when I came back worked very well. Everyone involved helped to make parking easy and stress-free. I would certainly recommend them."

November 5, 2014
5

"Pleasant guy on reception both on arrival and collection - nice company and prompt service - will be using you again."

October 31, 2014
5

"Having used Flying Scot for the first time, I found them to be efficient fast and very customer friendly. The only slightly negative comment is that the toilet facilities could be improved on. I would use Flying Scot again."

October 31, 2014
2

"On arrival was told there was no space (despite being booked in) and so was taken to another car park further from airport. Promised 2 min transfer therefore took 20 mins. Extra cost of booking parking close to airport therefore not worth it."

October 24, 2014
3

"I have used Flying Scot on a number of occasions and have never had any problems. This time we had to wait 25 minutes for a bus to arrive and when it did the driver was not overly helpful with putting bags in the bus or very polite. On arrival to Flying Scot there was no one at reception and had to wait again for someone to get my keys."

October 23, 2014
3

"Very slow when we dropped the car off but a lot better when we got back"

October 21, 2014
5

"I would just like to say I do not normally do reviews but feel I must this time. We arrived at Edinburgh Airport at 4.30am, pitch black, trying to read directions to the airport parking we had booked. After a lot of wrong turns I spotted a Flying Scott van and we followed it. On going to the desk to check in we realised we had actually gone to the wrong Flying Scott parking - we should have been at the airport! I had a slight panic, but the girl on reception could not have been more helpful. She organised for our paperwork to be transferred to them and assured us that everything would be ok. We got in the van and the driver was also most helpful and chatty. We arrived at the airport in plenty of time for our check in. This was a special holiday for me - I was off to New York to celebrate my 50th birthday - thank you for being most helpful to us - we really must invest in a Sat Nav!!"

October 19, 2014
1

"One hour from arriving at bus stop until leaving car park with car is unacceptable. Waited almost 30mins for bus and then they couldn't find the car keys."

October 15, 2014
2

"Dropping off the car was fine, on collection not so good. The mini bus was slow in arriving, it was so full two of us had to stand on the journey back. On getting the keys the staff were off hand and the directions to the car were - it is by the hedge. On getting to the car it was parked so I could not get out, fortunately the owners of the adjacent car arrived, when they moved I could then get out. Good luck or good planning? I have used this park before but unlikely to do again."

October 14, 2014
5

"Trouble free /hassle free parking.Regular Bus transfers to and from airport with very helpful polite drivers. I would highly recommend this company for secure parking at the airport ."

October 13, 2014
4

"Good. Easy to get to just of motorway, friendly service."

October 7, 2014
4

"Very easy to find, excellent road network to get there from any direction, essentially just follow the signs for the airport.
The transfer time is approx 5 minutes from boarding the bus to getting off and the 5 minute walk to the terminal is covered, so you don't get wet if it rains."

September 25, 2014
1

"I was left waiting for 15 minutes in the transfer bus at the car park prior to being taken to the airport for my flight.
Although it left me with sufficient time, some of the other passengers on the bus were getting quite apprehensive about being able to check in for their flights. There was no communication from the staff, who seemed more concerned with the minibus being full, rather than getting people to the airport in a timeous manner.
Not ideal at that time of the morning."

September 25, 2014
5

"Found the service excellent, very polite and courteous, on time and a clean bus (nice). Driver was very helpful.

Would definitely use this service again & recommend it to others."

September 24, 2014
2

"On return I rang the telephone number given with no answer. There were ca 30 people in front of me in the queue and so I had to wait 30 mins to be picked up as each minibus only took 13.
My car had been clean on the day of arrival and it had obviously been parked under a tree and so was covered in a type of smeary resin leaves twigs etc which meant i had to take it to be cleaned again."

September 22, 2014
4

"Everything as ordered.

Dirty footprints on the cill and mat well!"

September 18, 2014
2

"I booked Flying Scott airport parking as it was close to the airport, I knew where it was so directions were easy and I have used FS on a number of occasions.

Unfortunately, when we arrived, we were advised that due to a computer error, our booking had been accepted when the car park was already fully booked and we would now have to follow your bus to another car park called Low Cost, further away from the airport and actually cheaper than the price I had paid for Flying Scott - despite LC being cheaper I had chosen FS for the reasons I detailed above.

Whilst I appreciate errors happen, I would have expected to have been advised that a refund of extra charges for car parking which was no longer available, be given, or at least offered. I also waited near to 20 minutes on the LC bus to pick me up on return flight - which I believe is over the advertised time for the car park I had booked.

I also work in a customer service area and appreciate that you will likely receive more negative feedback than positive, however, as I advised above, I have used your car parking frequently and was disappointed for the first time.

I hope this feedback is acknowledged.

Regards, Lorraine"

September 10, 2014
4

"Would recommend. Fast check in, immediate transfer to airport. On return used courtesy phone no.
given and the bus arrived very quickly. Efficient and friendly service ans offers peace of mind."

September 10, 2014
5

"Very close to airport. Good pick up service and excellent value for money"

September 8, 2014
5

"A great service!"

September 1, 2014
5

"Ideally situated near airport, quick and easy transfers, pleasant staff."

July 23, 2014
4

"Because I had forgotten to book the usual carparking we got in here at short notice so was more expensive than usual due to late booking. People were courteous and helpful. Taken to the airport immediately and on return did not have long to wait. Would use them again."

July 22, 2014