×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 121 to 150 of 1718 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
5

"First time I have used this car park service, all went smoothly despite Highland Show and significantly delayed flight. Service coped well late on Sunday evening with a lot of returning passengers all at once. Receptionist on outward leg could do with some customer training but still 5 stars."

June 25, 2015
5

"Great service - friendly and prompt and literally 2 minutes on the bus."

May 26, 2015
4

"Efficient start to holiday. Ease of arrival and good reception. Swift transfer vto airport. On return phone connection from airport didn't work. Different number given by firm from that given in airport; neither worked. Receiving driver was brusque and asked which park did we want. I was not aware there was more than one so this caused a bit of uncertainty."

April 27, 2015
4

"Admin easy, transfer quick. Only disappointment was muddy footprints in driver footwell."

April 18, 2015
4

"Did the job. Good price close to airport. Office staff very unfriendly. Drivers very helpful."

April 9, 2015
5

"This was a first class service- took a minute to get to the airport and on my return the bus was awaiting me. Very friendly bus driver. Couldn't have been more helpful."

April 5, 2015
3

"I've used Flying Scott before and on the whole it works well but I was a little disappointed on my return this time. I phoned as I was coming past baggage reclaim and walking towards stand 5 to request a pick up, I gave my name and flight details. As I arrived at stand 5 I saw the flying Scott bus drive out of the stand and i had to wait over 10 mins for the next bus. I was a little disappointed that, as I had confirmed I was on my way, the driver could not wait (literally another 30secs) to ensure all the passengers from that flight were on the bus."

March 27, 2015
5

"Parking was great, very close to terminal. Unfortunately I was only in it for about 4 hours as my flight was cancelled."

March 13, 2015
4

"Very pleased. The receptionist was friendly and professional as was the shuttle bus driver. Car park is very close to airport and took a couple of minutes in the minibus from the car park.

Not well signposted but directions on email confirmation were clear and was straightforward to find. Good value for money will use again."

February 27, 2015
5

"Reliable, quick transfers, friendly and well priced. No need to look anywhere else."

January 22, 2015
5

"Excellent in every way. Shall use again"

January 10, 2015
5

"Great location, very friendly efficient staff. Little extras like the car heated on arrival was very much appreciated. Highly recommend and will use for sure again."

December 28, 2014
5

"5 star"

December 10, 2014
4

"No problems at all. Refreshing to deal with humans and not ticket machines.
Would recommend.

PS Great car wash while I was away thanks

Danny"

December 2, 2014
5

"So easy and convenient, charming and helpful drivers and exceptionally quick transfer - thank you!"

December 1, 2014
5

"All members of staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. My flight home was cancelled so I had to get a later one, this quite stressful situation was dealt with very kindly and patiently by staff. Will definitely park here again."

November 27, 2014
5

"Excellent speedy service, no hunting around for a parking space, this is seen to for you saving you time."

November 19, 2014
4

"I was very impressed with the staff as it was a freezing cold night and car was frosted up and they had started it up and put heater on to clear, really nice touch."

November 6, 2014
5

"I am very happy to have booked with Flying Scot. It was easy to find, easy to book in and everyone was very helpful and friendly. The bus took me to the airport quickly and arrangements for pick up when I came back worked very well. Everyone involved helped to make parking easy and stress-free. I would certainly recommend them."

November 5, 2014
5

"Pleasant guy on reception both on arrival and collection - nice company and prompt service - will be using you again."

October 31, 2014
5

"Having used Flying Scot for the first time, I found them to be efficient fast and very customer friendly. The only slightly negative comment is that the toilet facilities could be improved on. I would use Flying Scot again."

October 31, 2014
2

"On arrival was told there was no space (despite being booked in) and so was taken to another car park further from airport. Promised 2 min transfer therefore took 20 mins. Extra cost of booking parking close to airport therefore not worth it."

October 24, 2014
3

"I have used Flying Scot on a number of occasions and have never had any problems. This time we had to wait 25 minutes for a bus to arrive and when it did the driver was not overly helpful with putting bags in the bus or very polite. On arrival to Flying Scot there was no one at reception and had to wait again for someone to get my keys."

October 23, 2014
3

"Very slow when we dropped the car off but a lot better when we got back"

October 21, 2014
5

"I would just like to say I do not normally do reviews but feel I must this time. We arrived at Edinburgh Airport at 4.30am, pitch black, trying to read directions to the airport parking we had booked. After a lot of wrong turns I spotted a Flying Scott van and we followed it. On going to the desk to check in we realised we had actually gone to the wrong Flying Scott parking - we should have been at the airport! I had a slight panic, but the girl on reception could not have been more helpful. She organised for our paperwork to be transferred to them and assured us that everything would be ok. We got in the van and the driver was also most helpful and chatty. We arrived at the airport in plenty of time for our check in. This was a special holiday for me - I was off to New York to celebrate my 50th birthday - thank you for being most helpful to us - we really must invest in a Sat Nav!!"

October 19, 2014
1

"One hour from arriving at bus stop until leaving car park with car is unacceptable. Waited almost 30mins for bus and then they couldn't find the car keys."

October 15, 2014
2

"Dropping off the car was fine, on collection not so good. The mini bus was slow in arriving, it was so full two of us had to stand on the journey back. On getting the keys the staff were off hand and the directions to the car were - it is by the hedge. On getting to the car it was parked so I could not get out, fortunately the owners of the adjacent car arrived, when they moved I could then get out. Good luck or good planning? I have used this park before but unlikely to do again."

October 14, 2014
5

"Trouble free /hassle free parking.Regular Bus transfers to and from airport with very helpful polite drivers. I would highly recommend this company for secure parking at the airport ."

October 13, 2014
4

"Good. Easy to get to just of motorway, friendly service."

October 7, 2014
4

"Very easy to find, excellent road network to get there from any direction, essentially just follow the signs for the airport.
The transfer time is approx 5 minutes from boarding the bus to getting off and the 5 minute walk to the terminal is covered, so you don't get wet if it rains."

September 25, 2014