Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1441 to 1470 of 1718 << ... 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 ... >>
4

"service was great friendly efficient staff"

July 7, 2007
5

"Excellent!"

July 6, 2007
5

"I found the service very good in spite of the problems caused by the increased police presence at Turnhouse following the terrorist atack in Glasgow. When handing over my car and collecting it on my return the service could not have been improved. I will use Flying Scot again."

July 5, 2007
5

"We have used Flying Scot parking on a few occasions. The booking procedure is really easy and the staff at the car park at Edinburgh Airport, which is the one we use the most, are very pleasant and obliging, no matter what time of the day or night - they go out of their way to help. The driver who dropped us off at Edinburgh Airport and picked us up last week is a definite asset to the company. Prices are quite competitive as well. We will definitely continue to use this service."

July 5, 2007
1

"Twice I have booked into this airport through online booking (skyparksecure)and on both occasions the car park is overbooked and I have been given directions to a cheaper car park further away and offered no refund. The car park blamed the internet agency for both instances saying that they continue to accept bookings when the car park is full. Do not use this car park through an online booking agency - if you have already booked up give the car park a call direct and check they have a place for you."

July 5, 2007
5

"Would always use FLYING SCOT they are the best. CHEERS"

July 4, 2007
5

"Prompt, efficient service with helpful and informative drivers. Highly recommended."

July 4, 2007
4

"Car park is close to the airport and easy to find, didn't have to wait too long on being taken to the airport or picked up again. Also cheap to have the car washed and waxed while away 2.99."

July 3, 2007
4

"I found the carparking service very good. Immediately bussed to Terminal and picked up promptly on return."

July 3, 2007
4

"Good service, only small complaint was on return the driver said my car "was about here somewhere" so I had to look for it. Also car park could do with tarmaccing as there are many puddles when it rains."

July 3, 2007
5

"Excellent service - would deffinately use again"

July 2, 2007
5

"Friendly efficient service every time I use this company. No complaints."

July 2, 2007
4

"The service was very good, and the bus transfer from the car park to the terminal was pretty handy."

July 2, 2007
3

"The directions I was given were to a car park next to Ingliston but by the time I got there I was told it was full and was asked to go to another car park near the airport turnoff. As I was travelling at rush hour it took about 20mins to get to this car park. There was a further 10min wait for the minibus to take us to the terminal. Luckily I had given myself plenty of time but the delay did cause a bit of stress. The return journey was very smooth (even though heightened security measures were in place!).
I would recommend that customers are directed to the upper car park in the first instance and only down to the lower car park when this is full. This would be much more efficient."

July 2, 2007
4

"Our experience of this service was overall very good. No complaints at all. Easy to use and no hold ups"

July 1, 2007
4

"Prompt,polite reception. Minimal waiting times. Transfer time very short. Competitive parking rates. Staff make sure that car can be found easily (usually pointing it out)"

July 1, 2007
5

"Very efficient at drop off and pick up."

June 30, 2007
5

"I first used Flying Scot about a year ago now, and consequently, have used them 5 or 6 times since. Not only are they the cheapest I can find online, but their close proximity to the airport, their punctuality in dropping off and picking up and their welcome (including from their docile dog, Sabre) are second to none. I am a raving fan of Flying Scot and always recommend them."

June 28, 2007
3

"Much better this time than 2 weeks previous when they couldn't find my car on my return and had wrong flight details."

June 28, 2007
5

"excellent prompt service both on parking my car and collection transportation and return to the car. Highly recommended"

June 27, 2007
4

"Friendly and fast service.....side mirror was broken during the stay but they seem to be willing to fix it."

June 27, 2007
5

"Directions to the car park were excellent. The staff at reception were friendly and well organised. The transfer to the airport both on the departure and arrival was quick and efficient. I would have no hesitation in using this service again, and recommending it to friends."

June 27, 2007
4

"Parking is close to the Airport and the shuttle service is excellent could not fault Flying Scot Parking."

June 26, 2007
5

"I was very pleased with the parking arrangements at Flying Scott. Owing to bad traffic we were late for check in. The driver immediately took us, leaving some other task he was doing, and gor us there in time. The arrangements for pick up were good, we only had to wait for 5 mins. before being collected at the bus stand."

June 26, 2007
1

"I found the service pretty poor on the whole. On departure the lady behind the desk was offhand and grudging.
On my return I had to phone 20 minutes after my first call to ask where the bus was. I was informed that the "bus should have arrived". There was no apology from the driver when it did come. At the desk both members of staff were very busy and eventually got round to giving me my key.
I will not be using Flying Scot again in a hurry."

June 26, 2007
5

"A very good service, plesent staff and a very quick and easy wasy to park your car."

June 26, 2007
4

"I use Flying Scot everytime and the service is always very good - never had any problems."

June 26, 2007
5

"Have used Flying Scot before and have found it excellent. Service is efficient, drivers are very obliging and considerate. Great value"

June 25, 2007
4

"Good service but parking area could be improved. It was a bit muddy on our return due to heavy rain that day."

June 24, 2007
3

"Overall , everything went well, however the car park was severely potholed and, as the weather during our stay away had been very wet, we had to wade through enormous puddles to get to our car.

Next time I will try to find a car park without puddles."

June 24, 2007