×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1441 to 1470 of 1762 1... 46 47 49 51 52 53 54 ...59
5
Review stars

"great service from all,very helpful and polite"

July 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service,no delay in taking us to airport after dropping car off and prompt uplift from airport when we phoned them. Also the best price available."

July 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"My trip to Edinburgh Airport was excellent and the parking could not have been more convenient. I shall certainly use Flying Scot again."

July 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Service was first class, we didnt have to wait around for mini bus to take us to our car.. Staff very helpful and polite "

July 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very friendly staff; competitive prices. Only disappointment: Flying Scott had received too many last minute internet bookings, so when we, who had booked a few weeks in advance, arrived there was no space for us and we had to go to an overflow carpark a little distance away. Thankfully we arrived well in time."

July 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good service as always."

July 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"Due to a family death we had to return from our holiday early and called ahead to advise of this. The staff member took all my details and confirmed the car would be ready for our return. On arrival at Edinburgh Airport on a very wet Saturday night (after a delay to our flight) with a very tired child in tow we proceeded to the car park only to discover whoever had advised us our car would be ready had failed to pass the details over and had to wait while the night staff moved a few cars to get to our car. They were as quick as they could be to do this and apologised for the misunderstanding. Due to there quick response I would use flying scot in the future, however would confirm any changes by email."

July 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"I used Flying Scot at Edinburgh Airport recently and found it convenient. Only 1 minute from terminal, and the bus service was regular and prompt."

July 25, 2007
1
Review stars

"Hi Brendan,to be brutally honest i wasn't impressed with this car park,reasons being that i booked on line but on my arrival with my printed voucher they had no record of my booking! On my return my car was surrounded with water in a huge puddle therefore i had to get wet in order to get into it,not very nice. Then when i tried to exit the car park i couldn't get out because the person in the office never told me the codr for the exit barrier so i had to go back into the office. These are some of the last things you would want to be doing after travelling for 23 hours when you still face an hours drive to get home!"

July 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Flying Scot just can't be beaten on price for Edinburgh Airport. It's also located right beside the terminal, so its very handy too (especially as we're traveling with a young toddler). The transfer buses run almost immediately. On our recent trip the main car park was full and we had to use the overflow car park instead, but the service was just as good. "

July 25, 2007
3
Review stars

"considering the bomb scare that w/end and the queue of traffic the staff coped well on arrival. Its a pity it was not the same on our return we stood for 25 minutes on a pick up then we were not informed our car keys had to be picked up at the office and the car was standing in pools of water"

July 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Everything went very smoothly and would definitely use this park again. Thanks "

July 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Helpful friendly service. Very reasonably priced. Would certainly use again."

July 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"Staff were efficient and for the most part, friendly. There was no hanging around waiting for the courtesy bus from the airport, just one quick call from the special phone in the arrivals area and by the time I had walked to the bus stand (a short walk thankfully with heavy cases!) the bus was arriving. Very good service."

July 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Have used the facility 3/4 times now. Excellent and good value. Last occasions haven't had to phone as the transport was already waiting."

July 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"We have always used Flying Scot when we have to park at the airport since they began operations. As usual they were friendly and efficient. Our best memory was arriving back after a six hour delay late one winter evening to the Glasgow park and when they brought the car round it had a puncture. They refused to allow me to change the tyre - they changed it in the pouring rain. Excellent service."

July 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"cheapest rate I could find online, excellent pick up service, who came immediately we phoned to be picked up off our flight. Actual car park does not have the professional "look" other car parks have ( does that matter..)..a bit shabby..excellent value, and would definately use it the next time !"

July 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Best airport carparking I have used. Close to airport, fast, efficient and very pleasant staff. Will be recommending to friends. "

July 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Brilliant service. On return from our holiday the bus was waiting at pick up when we arrived and we were in our car 5 mins later - could not fault the service"

July 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"First rate. Prompt collection and drop-off. Best of all no need to re-register after giving details on the web."

July 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems. Did what it said on the tin. Quick transfers to/from terminal."

July 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"I had a very good experience with Flying Scot car parks. My only comment is that when I arrived at the Flying Scot car park I was informed that internet bookings had been overbooked and was directed to another car park. Although this was inconvenient, I cannot fault the staff of the car park at all who asked me to follow him to the other car park, waited on me and took me to the airport. The staff at Flying Scot and the bus driver in question were extreemly helpful."

July 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"The experience was reasonably good, though understandably the early morning service was a bit lack lustre. Some of their(older)staff could have better customer service skills but I recognise it is a relatively low cost service. Their customer reception area could also do with a bit of cheering up. "

July 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good, bus there when I got back, courteous staff. Car park not suitable for less mobile drivers, a bit too many puddles and rough ground. But good value for money."

July 23, 2007
2
Review stars

"The reception area was not clearly marked out, and was not very welcoming. The site seemed to be a bit haphazard in layout. Overall the operation seemed a bit amateurish. However the minibus did pick us up when requested.I have clicked "2" but perhaps "2.5" would be better"

July 22, 2007
1
Review stars

"Not very impressed as I was told the Flying Scot Car Park was full and I would have to go to Low Cost Car Park. This was early morning and around the airport was busy. Arrived at Low Cost, staff not very user friendly or explained what arrangements were. Children running about. Arrived back but car blocked in thus delaying exit at night. Will not use again."

July 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"This was the first time we had left our car with Flying Scot, we normally use another car park!! Our experience was one of efficiency and a friendly service rarely found nowaday's. This company are highly recommended on our experience, I would not hesitate to recommend Flying Scot to anyone flying from Edinburgh."

July 20, 2007
1
Review stars

"We experienced the poorest service possible from both Flying Scot and Lowcost car parks. We will never use them again and would advise anyone else to avoid them. We booked with Flying Scot but when we arrived they had overbooked and moved us to Lowcost car park instead. When we arrived back from our holiday, although we had left details of our arrival time, initially they could not find our car. When found, it was inaccessible because it was behind several other cars that had to be moved and staff could not initially find the keys for some of these. Then our car would not start because the staff had run down the battery of our car, probably by repeatedly running the starter when the immobiliser was on, although we had left specific instructions on how to start the car without causing this problem. This was just frank incompetence. The staff were very unhelpful. It was late at night, we had two small children and I had to get up very early the next morning. I asked the staff to arrange a taxi to take me and the children home but they refused to do so. The flying scot staff and low cost staff were blaming each other and neither would accept any responsibility. It took well over an hour for the staff to find some jump leads. When the car was eventually started, it just managed to get home but the battery was so flat that we have had to buy a new one. On the same night there was another driver whose battery had also been run flat by staff of this car park. We chose this form of parking believing it to be more secure than simply leaving the car in an unattended car park, but it has cost us the price of a taxi home and a new car battery. We are very unhappy with the service received."

July 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"Entrance to parking and reception rather obscure. Missed it first time and went to car park further up road. Better signposting advisable. Met by a dour, unsmiling, Scots lady who did not exchange pleasantries with me, and a very pleasant young man with a 'foreign' accent. Driver to airport excellent, informatinve and chatty. Upon our return driver with us within minutes, again he was a credit to your company. I would definitely recommend you to any other travellers.Do you operate out of Glasgow?"

July 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"Usual excellent service received, Many Thanks."

July 13, 2007