Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1411 to 1440 of 1708 << ... 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 ... >>
2

"The reception area was not clearly marked out, and was not very welcoming. The site seemed to be a bit haphazard in layout. Overall the operation seemed a bit amateurish. However the minibus did pick us up when requested.I have clicked "2" but perhaps "2.5" would be better"

July 22, 2007
1

"Not very impressed as I was told the Flying Scot Car Park was full and I would have to go to Low Cost Car Park. This was early morning and around the airport was busy. Arrived at Low Cost, staff not very user friendly or explained what arrangements were. Children running about.
Arrived back but car blocked in thus delaying exit at night.
Will not use again."

July 20, 2007
5

"This was the first time we had left our car with Flying Scot, we normally use another car park!! Our experience was one of efficiency and a friendly service rarely found nowaday's. This company are highly recommended on our experience, I would not hesitate to recommend Flying Scot to anyone flying from Edinburgh."

July 20, 2007
1

"We experienced the poorest service possible from both Flying Scot and Lowcost car parks. We will never use them again and would advise anyone else to avoid them.
We booked with Flying Scot but when we arrived they had overbooked and moved us to Lowcost car park instead.
When we arrived back from our holiday, although we had left details of our arrival time, initially they could not find our car. When found, it was inaccessible because it was behind several other cars that had to be moved and staff could not initially find the keys for some of these.
Then our car would not start because the staff had run down the battery of our car, probably by repeatedly running the starter when the immobiliser was on, although we had left specific instructions on how to start the car without causing this problem. This was just frank incompetence.
The staff were very unhelpful. It was late at night, we had two small children and I had to get up very early the next morning. I asked the staff to arrange a taxi to take me and the children home but they refused to do so. The flying scot staff and low cost staff were blaming each other and neither would accept any responsibility.
It took well over an hour for the staff to find some jump leads. When the car was eventually started, it just managed to get home but the battery was so flat that we have had to buy a new one.
On the same night there was another driver whose battery had also been run flat by staff of this car park.
We chose this form of parking believing it to be more secure than simply leaving the car in an unattended car park, but it has cost us the price of a taxi home and a new car battery. We are very unhappy with the service received."

July 13, 2007
4

"Entrance to parking and reception rather obscure. Missed it first time and went to car park further up road. Better signposting advisable. Met by a dour, unsmiling, Scots lady who did not exchange pleasantries with me, and a very pleasant young man with a 'foreign' accent.
Driver to airport excellent, informatinve and chatty. Upon our return driver with us within minutes, again he was a credit to your company. I would definitely recommend you to any other travellers.Do you operate out of Glasgow?"

July 13, 2007
4

"Usual excellent service received, Many Thanks."

July 13, 2007
4

"I was very impressed with the service. On returning there were a lot of people waiting for the coach so we had to wait for the second one but I would use the service again."

July 12, 2007
5

"Excellent. quick check in and transfer to airport. same with return journey. close to airport."

July 12, 2007
1

"I booked the flying scot because i wanted to be near the airport for transfers and because i had used them before and had no problems .I paid approx . £20 which was not the cheapest on offer . When we arrived we were informed that there was no space for us and we would have to go to another carpark which was futher away from the airport ,there was no apology or explanation and we were directed to another carpark further away which appears to be affiliated with them .if we had been running late this could have caused us a lot of stress and might have resulted in us missing our flight .we also noted when we used the alternative car park that their charge was £5 cheaper but no mention of a refund was made . I have raised this with airport parking shop but have yet to receive a reply . there were other carparks in similiar proximity at the same cost that i would use again rather than flying scot because i did not get what i paid for ."

July 12, 2007
5

"This is a well located and easily accessible carpark with a competitive pricing structure. The staff are pleasant and I must have used this service a dozen times.Literally one minute from the terminal it never disappoints and delivery and pick-up are timely.
Only two minor points to be aware of :
1)If you have a low front skirt on your car,watch the pothole on entry/departure
2)This time I could not find the freephone point at arrivals, so used mobile to arrange pick-up."

July 12, 2007
5

"The Flying Scot was fine. The usual car park was full so we were accommodated in another car park nearby which was no hassle. Transport from and to the airport was quick and efficient."

July 12, 2007
5

"absolutly brilliant service, very handy, very efficient and friendly and helpful staff."

July 11, 2007
4

"The service offered by Flying Scot is quick and efficient. We didn't have to wait long to be taken to the airport and Picked up after our holiday"

July 11, 2007
3

"Have used them several times before but this time we were kept waiting 50 mins at the airport before we were picked up. Apparently 2 of their minibuses had broken down and the one remaining had to make three round trips to pick up all passengers."

July 11, 2007
1

"I have to say this is one of the worst car parks I have ever used. It was very disorganised and there were no proper bays to leave my car, instead I had to dump it somewhere and trust them with my keys to move it to wherever. That was a big mistake as when I arrived back from my holiday, my car was left open in the middle of the car park, it was absolutely filthy despite just being valeted before I left.The inside of the driver seat was also all dirty. When I complained about it to the reception, the man gave it a quick hose down which hardly brought it back to the way it was. On the way home I also noticed that a packet of sweets I had left in the car were nearly all eaten and my cds had been rifled through. I would never use this car park again no matter how cheap and wouldn't advise anyone else to either"

July 11, 2007
5

"First class service. Staff friendly and helpful. Return flights were delayed several hours, but this was not a problem with regards to airport pick up. Mini bus journey was onlt 2-3 minutes. Driver was pleasant and helped with luggage."

July 11, 2007
1

"Arrived at the car park as per the instructions on the booking, was told to go to their overflow car park which was a 5min drive. Got there to be told they had no record of a prebooking. I explained i had a print out & had paid. Was told the car park was fully booked &i had to wait on the manager to arrive. This was a further 5/10 min. I gave my print out to the manager, & then i had to submit all my details again into their computer. I was not the only customer unhappy with the level of service - there were 5 other customers who had prebooked & paid all receiving this 'treatment'. If they were fully booked then the website should have been blocked.
Altogether it took 30min to leave the car & get to the terminal - thankfully i had left myself plenty of time. By this stage I was wary of leaving my car with them as everything was so unorganised.... was expecting to come back to a damaged car.
On my return my flight had been delayed 3 hours, when i got to the car park i was told to go & look for it as no-one knew where it was - i found the car it was blocked in my 2 other cars, I said to the guy who then went to try to find the keys. I gave all my flight details to when booked & still my car wasnt ready for me when i arrived. I am extremely disappointed with the service, the lack of professionalism, and i will not be using this car park again."

July 11, 2007
4

"Very good - quick, basic service - car park is a bit haphazard and un-made, but for me the price is the main thing and it's close to the airport."

July 10, 2007
5

"Excellent service on arrival at carpark, airport transfers and picking up my car on return. Thank you."

July 10, 2007
5

"The drop off and pick up from airport were very prompt, close to Edinburgh Airport."

July 10, 2007
4

"service was great friendly efficient staff"

July 7, 2007
5

"Excellent!"

July 6, 2007
5

"I found the service very good in spite of the problems caused by the increased police presence at Turnhouse following the terrorist atack in Glasgow. When handing over my car and collecting it on my return the service could not have been improved. I will use Flying Scot again."

July 5, 2007
5

"We have used Flying Scot parking on a few occasions. The booking procedure is really easy and the staff at the car park at Edinburgh Airport, which is the one we use the most, are very pleasant and obliging, no matter what time of the day or night - they go out of their way to help. The driver who dropped us off at Edinburgh Airport and picked us up last week is a definite asset to the company. Prices are quite competitive as well. We will definitely continue to use this service."

July 5, 2007
1

"Twice I have booked into this airport through online booking (skyparksecure)and on both occasions the car park is overbooked and I have been given directions to a cheaper car park further away and offered no refund. The car park blamed the internet agency for both instances saying that they continue to accept bookings when the car park is full. Do not use this car park through an online booking agency - if you have already booked up give the car park a call direct and check they have a place for you."

July 5, 2007
5

"Would always use FLYING SCOT they are the best. CHEERS"

July 4, 2007
5

"Prompt, efficient service with helpful and informative drivers. Highly recommended."

July 4, 2007
4

"Car park is close to the airport and easy to find, didn't have to wait too long on being taken to the airport or picked up again. Also cheap to have the car washed and waxed while away 2.99."

July 3, 2007
4

"I found the carparking service very good. Immediately bussed to Terminal and picked up promptly on return."

July 3, 2007
4

"Good service, only small complaint was on return the driver said my car "was about here somewhere" so I had to look for it. Also car park could do with tarmaccing as there are many puddles when it rains."

July 3, 2007