×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1411 to 1440 of 1758 1... 45 46 48 50 51 52 53 ...59
5
Review stars

"The Flying Scot car park service was excellent. As soon as we arrived our cases were put straigh on to the suttle bus,keys handed over and off we went. A quick call on our return from the free airpot phone and we were picked up in only a few minutes. Would definatley use the Flying Scott again andwould definatley recommed it to others."

July 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"I thought the transfers to the terminal were not the quickest, especially as the minibus had to collect at another depot on the way. I was also disappointed at the filthiness of my car, both inside and out, upon collection afterwards."

July 30, 2007
2
Review stars

"Great rate but on arrival at Flyaway I (and others) found we were being redirected to a sister car park "Low Cost Parking" as the Flyaway compound had been flooded. No big deal except LCP didn't seem to be expecting us and were not prepared. Processed papers though and dropped us off promptly. On return (11.30pm) bus took 15mins from phone call and on arriving at LCP no-one knew anything about my car, or where it was. At 11.50pm after delayed flight the last thing I want to hear is "I don't know anything about it." Car was eventually located by someone walking round looking for it, only to find it parked in, and another car had to be moved to release it, so back to the office for keys etc. Not awfully impressed and customer service could be a lot better but the rate is easily the best. Pay your money and take your choice."

July 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used Flying Scot many times now and find them to be very efficient and their service second to none, hence the fact I keep on using them. On this occasion when I arrived they had no record of my booking but this was not down to them but the fact it hadn't been given to them by Park & Go. They were still able to accommodate me though and I enjoyed a great weekend away. I hope they keep up the good work."

July 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used these guys a few times now and always found the service to be good. I guess that is why I keep going back. The charges are good too. A no brainer for me really. Keep up the good work guys!"

July 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"EXCELLENT SERVICE"

July 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Drivers Excellent and very nice, location of the parking great but very conjested with cars. Pick up excellent and car waiting for us on our return."

July 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Condition of drive in area below par. I assume car thereafter moved safely to appropriate area and easily accessible on return. Drop off and pick up good. Only a very short distance which is very good as my mother was also travelling and she is not good with high step into minibus and not too comfortable about any longer journeys in such vehicles. Clearly cost is good."

July 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Pleased with the excellent Flying Scot service and would certainly use this car park again."

July 29, 2007
5
Review stars

" Excellent service, no complaints whatsoever. The staff were very courteous & helpful."

July 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Good value for money will recommend to others."

July 29, 2007
2
Review stars

"I will not recommend this car parking service, although the price was very competetive, the service on our return was poor. the bus driver did not know who was to collect and which car park we would go. When I phoned as requested on arrival they did not take my name.There was confusion on how to collect the car and most importantly the car park surface is stones so luggage on wheels is a major problem. Will not use again"

July 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent all round service, polite staff, site well located close to airport. Highly recommended."

July 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems, pick up quickest ever for us."

July 28, 2007
3
Review stars

"Everything was fine except for two things: (1) On my arrival, the gate was opened and the check-in was carried out by a man who was smoking. (2)I (and several other customers) had to wait almost 20 minutes to be picked up at the airport on the return journey. The time between the airport and the car park is less than five minutes. Why the delay?"

July 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"I have used Flying Scot parking at Edinburgh a few times now,and find it so convenient. Situated barely 2 minutes transfer time from the airport terminal it is ideal for holiday parking and business. I find the staff very helpful on all occasions,from the office staff through to the drivers. All in all i use Flying Scot because they are so convenient and helpful."

July 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"hi just a short note to say that i was very happy with the service we received.We most defenitly will use Flying Scot again in the future. Regards Gail O'Boyle."

July 27, 2007
3
Review stars

"good enough - bit of a wait to check in and was not told the code to get out when we picked up keys so sat for a few mins before going in to ask"

July 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"great service, have used this service a few times now and never been disapointed, will certainly use again"

July 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent friendly service, even when delayed on way back for 5 hours the collection was prompt and car was waiting for collection."

July 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"This car parking facility was very good. i liked the close proximity to the airport terminal. Also the phone link to request the bus pick up was very effient. The only issue i have with this parking was that when i first booked in they had no records of my car as the internet company that i had booked the parking from do not supply the information to this parking compny. An area for inmprovement?"

July 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"I used the car park on 21st July 2007 (my 3rd time since April 2007) and I am very pleased with the service. My car is always well looked after. The car park is very convenient to the airport and the bus is always arrives promptly when I let the office know that I have got off my flight. I would recommend and have recommended this carpark to anyone and I will be using Flying Scot for ALL future trips from Edinburgh Airport. Thanks to all the staff Martina Jackson"

July 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"This last time (returning on 24th June) is the first time we have ever encountered any difficulty. Our car was not available on our return as it had been moved to another car park.The staff were quick to resolve the mix up and we were only delayed approximately 15 mins.We still fully intend to use your company in the future(in fact next week, 1st August) "

July 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"service was great picked up and dropped off straight away."

July 26, 2007
2
Review stars

"Normally an excellent service but poor on this occasion. My car had been moved to the other car park. I then had to put my luggage back on the bus to be taken to my car. Fortunately the bus had not left or I would have been very angry indeed."

July 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Good service, easy to find, frequent buses to airport. Good valet service as optional extra."

July 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"great service from all,very helpful and polite"

July 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service,no delay in taking us to airport after dropping car off and prompt uplift from airport when we phoned them. Also the best price available."

July 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"My trip to Edinburgh Airport was excellent and the parking could not have been more convenient. I shall certainly use Flying Scot again."

July 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Service was first class, we didnt have to wait around for mini bus to take us to our car.. Staff very helpful and polite "

July 26, 2007