×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1381 to 1410 of 1758 1... 44 45 47 49 50 51 52 ...59
5
Review stars

"Very pleased with the service provided. Friendly staff and quick and efficient pick up and drop offs. Would definately use Flying Scot again."

August 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"Car Park was am all around good experience. Fast, efficient and the staff were courteous. Only a minute from the Terminal. Wholeheartedly recommended."

August 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very Good. Easy check in and pick up. Only negative was that the car had a number of bird droppings on it and a number of tree seeds when we pick it up. Would use again however."

August 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"I'M A REGULAR TRAVELLER AND ALWAYS USE FLYING SCOT PARKING.I FIND THEM VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING."

August 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"Booked & paid on line as it offered the lowest car parking cost for my trip. Good directions given & site very easy to find. It really is only a minute or so to the terminal as described. On return I was quickly picked up and was back on my way home in munutes - would definitely use again."

August 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"The service was excellent. Wait was less than 10 minutes for both bus transfers and check in and out was very smooth."

August 5, 2007
2
Review stars

"Cheap with cheerful customer service but transfer to aiport and muddy conditions underfoot spoiled it."

August 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Our flight back into Edinburgh Airport was delayed by over an hour and it meant we were heading into an additional hour for the parking. I was expecting a hassle for more money to cover the extra cost so I was pleasantly surprised to find that not only did the pick up arrive only a few minutes after i called (less than 5!) to inform them of my return but there was no mention whatsoever of the extra hour my car was there.....very pleased with this service, well done!"

August 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"The price was right but when we arrived to park up car we were asked to goto their other site and were given directions as their first site was full. When we got to other site we had to wait about five minutes for mini bus to arrive to transfer us, which is not too bad unless you are already running late but thanks to the driver, after i explained that we did not have time to wait for other customers to hand their keys in then she did get us to airport on time. Pick up from airport was good and the driver informed us that we had a slow puncture and even offered to blow up tyre to allow us to travel onward and get it fixed. Thanks."

August 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"I was delighted with the service we received. Although we arrived during the night on our return, within a couple of minutes transport arrived to take us to our car which was sitting ready for us. Thank you to all concerned. "

August 3, 2007
3
Review stars

"Good service on arrival at car park with very quick transfer to departure terminal. Service not as reliable on return journey - the free phone number given to call for pick-up was out of service; the multitude of pick-up services at Edinburgh Airport do not pick up at their designated bay and therefore we missed the minibus. Following another call to the car park, we were though picked up 10 minutes later and everything went smoothely thereafter. Great value for money, but the pick-up situation for the return journey could be improved."

August 3, 2007
1
Review stars

"Outward parking was fine, return was a different story.... Phoned up from aiport took 2-3 minutes to answer phone. We were told their would be a bus in 5 minutes When we got outside a bus was just leaving with 3 people in it. A Bus did come in 10 minutes although driver was very officious and confused - good combination ! Bus was doing pickups for another site as well - so put their stuff in first, was putting our stuff on top - so we assumed we would get out first, then another big group arrived for the other site, and he put their stuff in, this left no space for our luggage or seats for us - it took him a while to get to this stage ! He then decided to get another bus to come, and he went to other site (low-cost parking). Other bus came and we got loaded up, bus not great, not all seats had working seatbelts. LAST TIME WE USE THIS MOB "

August 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Professional,courteos service,would recommend this airport parking,easy to find right next door to the air port,bus was waiting on arrival to collect our car. A very good price for the service."

August 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent. Made travelling that much easier. Right next to airport - fast and efficient and easy to use."

August 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very efficient service. The pick up from the airport to the parking site was excellent. The only problem we had was finding the entrance to the site. Missed it first time round."

August 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems,quick transfer and pickup"

August 2, 2007
1
Review stars

"I was extremely disapointed in this parking. I was parked from 7am until 10-30 pm the same day and when I returned my car was completely covered in white dust. When I enquired what had happened I was told 'Oh that happens when cars are parked in that area (immediately outside the office) when other cars drive past they through up the dust from the gravel surface there is nothing I can do about it.' They could of course change the surface or not park cars there. I most objected to the offhand we dont care attitude. I would not recommend this parking and I would never use it again. I am still waiting for my apology !!!!!!! Dr James P Thomson"

August 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"quick, easy, no fuss, pleasant staff, good price"

August 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to use the website and the parking was convenient for the airport. Prices were displayed and were easy to compare."

August 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"First time I've left my car at the airport, and it was really easy, even at 4am. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Bus was waiting when we arrived back so didn't even need to phone for a lift. Nice and near the airport too, which meant it was only a couple of minutes to transfer. would definitely use again."

August 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"I am not a frequent user of Edinburgh Airport. The car park was not the easiest to find, but found it in the end - bit difficult to read instructions and drive at the same time. The staff were very friendly however. On the way back the bus took a while to come to collect us to take us to the car park. However I would definitely use the car park again as it was great value for money."

August 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"We were please to use the service again. The attention was excellent and all the members of staff went out of their way to make sure that everything was satisfactory. Thoroughly recommend the service. "

August 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"We had an excellent experience using the Flying Scot parking service. All staff were very friendly and professional; the courtesy bus to the airport terminal was quick, and the driver very helpful when unloading luggage. We were also impressed that he wished us a good holiday; on our return, the driver also asked us if we had had a good holiday, and was very friendly. We will certainly be using The Flying Scot parking service again. Thanks!"

July 31, 2007
4
Review stars

"Friendly staff. Good, quick bus service."

July 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, quick transfer and pick up, helpful staff, no complaints, would recommend to others Thankyou"

July 31, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good. Have used Flying Scot several times now and am usually satisfied (one or two problems in the past but not deterred too much) Would use again."

July 31, 2007
4
Review stars

"This is the first time we have used Flyaway parking and it was a positive experience. Staff at reception were polite and helpful and the shuttle bus drivers provided the information required for car collection on return. When we arrived on departure day there was a small hiccup as the car park was full so we had to go to the low cost park. However, one of the bus drivers told us to follow him and he took us to the correct place - this was really good as having to change parks when all you want to do is get to the airport can be a bit stressful. On arrival at the airport the shuttle bus arrived as we got to stance 8. The driver knew who to expect and which car park our vehicle had to be collected from. Apart from the small hiccup described above everything was fine and I shall use this service again."

July 31, 2007
3
Review stars

"Staff and service first class - but on arrival went to the Flying Scot car park - unloaded all my passengers and luggage only to be re directed to another car park"

July 30, 2007
1
Review stars

"I have used Flying Scot on several occassions but i will not be using them again now! The last 2 times i have used them has been a disaster. The car park was full and i had to go to another car park - was not told where i was going just to follow a van, when i booked in they did not know anything about me and i had to give all my details again (very time consuming considering i had already given all this when i booked). When i went to collect my car they could not find it and when they did it was blocked in and they had to move several cars. I arrived back at the car park at approx 10.00 pm but i didn't get to leave until a good 30/40 mins later. I decided that this must be a one off as i had used them before so i decided to use them again for the weekend past - what a big mistake. This time the book in went fine, apart from not having my name they just had me down en as Mrs Astra (the name of my car). However on return the bus was very busy and i was was the first person to go into the office to collect my keys which were nowhere to be found! so i had to wait until the man had served the whole bus before he could go and locate my car. Once he had found my car he drove it to the front of building and it was filthy! I am not talking about a wee but of mud but it looks like they had been rallying driving in a very muddy field. They did wash (or rather hose it down quickely) it for me but considering it was pitch black they couldn't see the mud and when i got it home it is still covered in mud. I complained at the time as to why my car was not waiting for me on my return when they knew what time i would be arriving. The man that i spoke to was useless - he did not care. Again this was a good 30/40 mins before i left the car park - not acceptable when you arrive late at night and have a long drive ahead of you. This is really a totally unacceptable way to treat customers and cars and i will definetly not be using them again! "

July 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, no problems at all getting checked in and collected. "

July 30, 2007