Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1381 to 1410 of 1776
5
philip gray

used flying scot again. simple and efficient service. have tried most of the other edinburgh ones but f/scot is consistently the cheapest. there are no comprises - they do what they say and are pleasant with it.
August 8, 2007

5
Stuart Randall

I cannot fault this service. It is so close to the terminal, the buses are frequent and the staff efficient and helpful. The prices are very competitive, too. What more can one want from a long-term car park?
August 8, 2007

4
Dr Arun Rai

Trouble free car parking, cheapest price on net. We will use again.
August 8, 2007

4
Stephen Duncan

This was a very efficient service apart from one thing. I was travelling with my elderly parents. My mother has difficulty reaching high steps. At the car park, they managed to find an extra step (like a box) to help her get on the courtesy bus. But on the pickup from the airport on return, there was no such facility. The driver kindly moved to park against the kerb to help. But it would be useful if the courtesy bus always had a facility to make it easier for elderly passengers. Thanks for asking for feedback. Stephen Duncan
August 7, 2007

5
Colin Macaulay

Excellent - very close to airport (unlike some alternatives).
August 7, 2007

5
Heather Leslie

Arrived very early in the morning,staff were welcoming and helpful!Found the service very quick!While I was away,I paid for the car wash service and on my return,satisfied with the service!Great service and will recommend them to friends and family!Will definately be using them again!
August 7, 2007

5
derek haxton

parking was superb,really close to airport,phoned the car park after landing and the bus was waiting for us when we went out,we will use this car park again in the future
August 7, 2007

4
Joseph Duffy

Efficient & friendly staff at very good prices. Coach transfer is normally quick & efficient - far superior to NCP Long Stay where the drop off points are often far from the parking place.
August 7, 2007

5
Lucy-Rose Walker

Extremely good car park, run very efficiently. Didn't even mind that I had fogotten my voucher.
August 7, 2007

5
joseph Mc Gee

The flying scot car parking service is very good indeed.It is close to the airport hence transfer times are low, buses between airport and car park are frequent so no waiting times either. another factor is that your car is secure and staff are friendly and helpful. I use this car park frequently and would highly recommend it to anyone else looking for car parking services at edinburgh airport plus prices are amoungst the cheapest at Airport.
August 7, 2007

5
paul comley

Excellent service, friendly staff. Regular buses too and from airport which is only 3 minutes away. If you've just missed one there's literally one just around the corner. Staff are polite and well humoured and make the experience pleasurable and hassle free.
August 6, 2007

5
Ian Mckee

speedy, reasonably priced and efficient. I will use them again
August 6, 2007

4
Alaa Hadi

Excellent service and friendly staff.
August 6, 2007

3
ARTHUR COOK

Cheep but not so cheerful !! On arrival at the car park check in I waired approx 20 mins to have my car checked in and this was with only one person in front of me in the "queue" We were shuttled to the airport almost immediately I stepped from the check in office which was good. The speedy service at the check in was an immediate improvement and was much appreciated, however.....The passenger side of my car from the headlight to the middle of the front door was solidly caked in thick dried on muck as were the front and rear wheels and tyres. The windscreen was filthy with large drops of filthy water which had dried in and left heavy deposits. Internally, the steering wheel and gear lever of the car had been handled by someone with either filthy hands or gloves when it was driven. Last but not least I had to return to the office to get the code to exit the barrier of the facility as this had not been given when I picked up my keys.
August 6, 2007

4
Simon Grieshaber

Very quick and easy to use. Will use again.
August 6, 2007

4
Flying Scot (Flyaway Parking)

Staff were friendly and efficient. Car was ready to collect on our return. Transfers to and from the airport were prompt.
August 6, 2007

3
Eri McKenna

I rate their swift bus drop off/pickup. However, I had a problem at this time that my car was transferred to their other parking premise which is managed under a different name. It took about 20 minuites extra time to sort it out, which isn't pleasant when you arrive at 9 o'clock at night in rain.
August 6, 2007

4
Val Murrie

Very quick transfer time from airport to car park, would use again. Car was ready upon our return and staff very helpful.
August 6, 2007

5
Evan Thomson

Very pleased with the service provided. Friendly staff and quick and efficient pick up and drop offs. Would definately use Flying Scot again.
August 5, 2007

4
clark wilson

Car Park was am all around good experience. Fast, efficient and the staff were courteous. Only a minute from the Terminal. Wholeheartedly recommended.
August 5, 2007

4
Craig Stockton

Very Good. Easy check in and pick up. Only negative was that the car had a number of bird droppings on it and a number of tree seeds when we pick it up. Would use again however.
August 5, 2007

4
SALLY CARR YOUNG

I'M A REGULAR TRAVELLER AND ALWAYS USE FLYING SCOT PARKING.I FIND THEM VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING.
August 5, 2007

5
Sue Balatoni

Booked & paid on line as it offered the lowest car parking cost for my trip. Good directions given & site very easy to find. It really is only a minute or so to the terminal as described. On return I was quickly picked up and was back on my way home in munutes - would definitely use again.
August 5, 2007

5
Mrs Helen Pattie

The service was excellent. Wait was less than 10 minutes for both bus transfers and check in and out was very smooth.
August 5, 2007

2
Craig Taylor

Cheap with cheerful customer service but transfer to aiport and muddy conditions underfoot spoiled it.
August 4, 2007

5
derek mack

Our flight back into Edinburgh Airport was delayed by over an hour and it meant we were heading into an additional hour for the parking. I was expecting a hassle for more money to cover the extra cost so I was pleasantly surprised to find that not only did the pick up arrive only a few minutes after i called (less than 5!) to inform them of my return but there was no mention whatsoever of the extra hour my car was there.....very pleased with this service, well done!
August 4, 2007

4
Coreen knight

The price was right but when we arrived to park up car we were asked to goto their other site and were given directions as their first site was full. When we got to other site we had to wait about five minutes for mini bus to arrive to transfer us, which is not too bad unless you are already running late but thanks to the driver, after i explained that we did not have time to wait for other customers to hand their keys in then she did get us to airport on time. Pick up from airport was good and the driver informed us that we had a slow puncture and even offered to blow up tyre to allow us to travel onward and get it fixed. Thanks.
August 3, 2007

5
Lynne Hood

I was delighted with the service we received. Although we arrived during the night on our return, within a couple of minutes transport arrived to take us to our car which was sitting ready for us. Thank you to all concerned.
August 3, 2007

3
Lydia Rohmer

Good service on arrival at car park with very quick transfer to departure terminal. Service not as reliable on return journey - the free phone number given to call for pick-up was out of service; the multitude of pick-up services at Edinburgh Airport do not pick up at their designated bay and therefore we missed the minibus. Following another call to the car park, we were though picked up 10 minutes later and everything went smoothely thereafter. Great value for money, but the pick-up situation for the return journey could be improved.
August 3, 2007

1
John Milliken

Outward parking was fine, return was a different story.... Phoned up from aiport took 2-3 minutes to answer phone. We were told their would be a bus in 5 minutes When we got outside a bus was just leaving with 3 people in it. A Bus did come in 10 minutes although driver was very officious and confused - good combination ! Bus was doing pickups for another site as well - so put their stuff in first, was putting our stuff on top - so we assumed we would get out first, then another big group arrived for the other site, and he put their stuff in, this left no space for our luggage or seats for us - it took him a while to get to this stage ! He then decided to get another bus to come, and he went to other site (low-cost parking). Other bus came and we got loaded up, bus not great, not all seats had working seatbelts. LAST TIME WE USE THIS MOB
August 3, 2007