Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1351 to 1380 of 1708 << ... 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 ... >>
4

"I am not a frequent user of Edinburgh Airport. The car park was not the easiest to find, but found it in the end - bit difficult to read instructions and drive at the same time. The staff were very friendly however. On the way back the bus took a while to come to collect us to take us to the car park. However I would definitely use the car park again as it was great value for money."

August 1, 2007
5

"We were please to use the service again. The attention was excellent and all the members of staff went out of their way to make sure that everything was satisfactory. Thoroughly recommend the service."

August 1, 2007
5

"We had an excellent experience using the Flying Scot parking service. All staff were very friendly and professional; the courtesy bus to the airport terminal was quick, and the driver very helpful when unloading luggage. We were also impressed that he wished us a good holiday; on our return, the driver also asked us if we had had a good holiday, and was very friendly. We will certainly be using The Flying Scot parking service again. Thanks!"

July 31, 2007
4

"Friendly staff.
Good, quick bus service."

July 31, 2007
5

"Excellent service, quick transfer and pick up, helpful staff, no complaints, would recommend to others
Thankyou"

July 31, 2007
4

"Very good. Have used Flying Scot several times now and am usually satisfied (one or two problems in the past but not deterred too much) Would use again."

July 31, 2007
4

"This is the first time we have used Flyaway parking and it was a positive experience. Staff at reception were polite and helpful and the shuttle bus drivers provided the information required for car collection on return. When we arrived on departure day there was a small hiccup as the car park was full so we had to go to the low cost park. However, one of the bus drivers told us to follow him and he took us to the correct place - this was really good as having to change parks when all you want to do is get to the airport can be a bit stressful.

On arrival at the airport the shuttle bus arrived as we got to stance 8. The driver knew who to expect and which car park our vehicle had to be collected from.

Apart from the small hiccup described above everything was fine and I shall use this service again."

July 31, 2007
3

"Staff and service first class - but on arrival went to the Flying Scot car park - unloaded all my passengers and luggage only to be re directed to another car park"

July 30, 2007
1

"I have used Flying Scot on several occassions but i will not be using them again now!

The last 2 times i have used them has been a disaster. The car park was full and i had to go to another car park - was not told where i was going just to follow a van, when i booked in they did not know anything about me and i had to give all my details again (very time consuming considering i had already given all this when i booked).

When i went to collect my car they could not find it and when they did it was blocked in and they had to move several cars. I arrived back at the car park at approx 10.00 pm but i didn't get to leave until a good 30/40 mins later.

I decided that this must be a one off as i had used them before so i decided to use them again for the weekend past - what a big mistake.

This time the book in went fine, apart from not having my name they just had me down en as Mrs Astra (the name of my car).

However on return the bus was very busy and i was was the first person to go into the office to collect my keys which were nowhere to be found! so i had to wait until the man had served the whole bus before he could go and locate my car. Once he had found my car he drove it to the front of building and it was filthy! I am not talking about a wee but of mud but it looks like they had been rallying driving in a very muddy field. They did wash (or rather hose it down quickely) it for me but considering it was pitch black they couldn't see the mud and when i got it home it is still covered in mud. I complained at the time as to why my car was not waiting for me on my return when they knew what time i would be arriving. The man that i spoke to was useless - he did not care. Again this was a good 30/40 mins before i left the car park - not acceptable when you arrive late at night and have a long drive ahead of you.

This is really a totally unacceptable way to treat customers and cars and i will definetly not be using them again!"

July 30, 2007
5

"Excellent service, no problems at all getting checked in and collected."

July 30, 2007
5

"The Flying Scot car park service was excellent. As soon as we arrived our cases were put straigh on to the suttle bus,keys handed over and off we went. A quick call on our return from the free airpot phone and we were picked up in only a few minutes. Would definatley use the Flying Scott again andwould definatley recommed it to others."

July 30, 2007
4

"I thought the transfers to the terminal were not the quickest, especially as the minibus had to collect at another depot on the way.
I was also disappointed at the filthiness of my car, both inside and out, upon collection afterwards."

July 30, 2007
2

"Great rate but on arrival at Flyaway I (and others) found we were being redirected to a sister car park "Low Cost Parking" as the Flyaway compound had been flooded. No big deal except LCP didn't seem to be expecting us and were not prepared. Processed papers though and dropped us off promptly. On return (11.30pm) bus took 15mins from phone call and on arriving at LCP no-one knew anything about my car, or where it was. At 11.50pm after delayed flight the last thing I want to hear is "I don't know anything about it." Car was eventually located by someone walking round looking for it, only to find it parked in, and another car had to be moved to release it, so back to the office for keys etc. Not awfully impressed and customer service could be a lot better but the rate is easily the best. Pay your money and take your choice."

July 30, 2007
5

"I have used Flying Scot many times now and find them to be very efficient and their service second to none, hence the fact I keep on using them. On this occasion when I arrived they had no record of my booking but this was not down to them but the fact it hadn't been given to them by Park & Go. They were still able to accommodate me though and I enjoyed a great weekend away. I hope they keep up the good work."

July 30, 2007
5

"I have used these guys a few times now and always found the service to be good. I guess that is why I keep going back. The charges are good too. A no brainer for me really. Keep up the good work guys!"

July 30, 2007
5

"EXCELLENT SERVICE"

July 30, 2007
4

"Drivers Excellent and very nice, location of the parking great but very conjested with cars.

Pick up excellent and car waiting for us on our return."

July 30, 2007
4

"Condition of drive in area below par. I assume car thereafter moved safely to appropriate area and easily accessible on return. Drop off and pick up good. Only a very short distance which is very good as my mother was also travelling and she is not good with high step into minibus and not too comfortable about any longer journeys in such vehicles. Clearly cost is good."

July 29, 2007
5

"Pleased with the excellent Flying Scot service and would certainly use this car park again."

July 29, 2007
5

"Excellent service, no complaints whatsoever.
The staff were very courteous & helpful."

July 29, 2007
5

"Good value for money will recommend to others."

July 29, 2007
2

"I will not recommend this car parking service, although the price was very competetive, the service on our return was poor. the bus driver did not know who was to collect and which car park we would go. When I phoned as requested on arrival they did not take my name.There was confusion on how to collect the car and most importantly the car park surface is stones so luggage on wheels is a major problem. Will not use again"

July 28, 2007
5

"Excellent all round service, polite staff, site well located close to airport. Highly recommended."

July 28, 2007
4

"No problems, pick up quickest ever for us."

July 28, 2007
3

"Everything was fine except for two things:
(1) On my arrival, the gate was opened and the check-in was carried out by a man who was smoking.

(2)I (and several other customers) had to wait almost 20 minutes to be picked up at the airport on the return journey. The time between the airport and the car park is less than five minutes. Why the delay?"

July 27, 2007
4

"I have used Flying Scot parking at Edinburgh a few times now,and find it so convenient.
Situated barely 2 minutes transfer time from the airport terminal it is ideal for holiday parking and business.
I find the staff very helpful on all occasions,from the office staff through to the drivers.
All in all i use Flying Scot because they are so convenient and helpful."

July 27, 2007
5

"hi just a short note to say that i was very happy with the service we received.We most defenitly will use Flying Scot again in the future. Regards Gail O'Boyle."

July 27, 2007
3

"good enough - bit of a wait to check in and was not told the code to get out when we picked up keys so sat for a few mins before going in to ask"

July 27, 2007
5

"great service, have used this service a few times now and never been disapointed, will certainly use again"

July 27, 2007
5

"Excellent friendly service, even when delayed on way back for 5 hours the collection was prompt and car was waiting for collection."

July 27, 2007