×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1321 to 1350 of 1758 1... 42 43 45 47 48 49 50 ...59
5
Review stars

"Friendly and helpful (especially as I am disabled."

August 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Flyaway Scot provides a First Class Service. You simply have to drive to their car park and after a very short drive (with minimal waiting time) you are at the Terminal, with a similar excellent experience on return. I would recommend it to anyone and shall certainly use them again."

August 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"This is around the 4th time in the last 12 months we have used Flying Scot and again it was excellent. Easy check in of the car at the car park and there always seems to be a bus ready totake to on the 2 minutes journey to the airport. We arrived back at 2.30am and I called the free telephone number after we collected our bags. By the time we got to the stance the bus was just pulling up - perfect for being so late at night. The last thing you want to do is hang around too long in the Scottish Weather having coming from 30degC sunshine. Needless to say, I will be using Flying Scot again on our next journey to Paris next month."

August 22, 2007
2
Review stars

"I returned from London on the last flight from Heathrow on Sunday night and had to wait over 10 minutes to be collected. Others had been waiting for far longer, including a couple of with a young child. On arrival the driver confused everybody by asking whether we were parked with Flying Scot or Low Cost. This is the third time Ive been asked this question since Flying Scot started doubling up and each time, someone is confused. On arrival at the car park amongst all the other instructions (either to stay on the bus to go to the other car park or to get off), we are given a pin code, which of course everyone promptly forgets. We have to collect keys at the desk. 1. the wait for pick up is long, too long in some cases 2. the doubling up with another car park is not satisfactory and is confusing. 3. keep procedures to a minimum especially if we are all to retain the pin number to get out (after collecting keys at the desk). "

August 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy check in and pick up. Fast transfers. I would recommend to anyone."

August 20, 2007
2
Review stars

"Not the best car park I have stayed at. Not very good signs or correspondance, "sort of left to your own device". Transfer buses were very good and quick though."

August 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, close to terminal building. Courteous staff. Car waiting on return. I have used others, but Flying Scot is always my first choice."

August 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"I have used Flying Scot several times and will continue to use it. The service is great and so close to the airport. There is no hanging about waiting on your return. The pick up service is great."

August 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy to use. Booked online for a better deal. The counter staff at FlyScot were excellent - poilte and informative. They explained the procedure of arriving back at the airport and I felt very confident leaving my car in their hands. Pick up was fast and effective."

August 18, 2007
3
Review stars

"Best priced. Only issues that I have is that the staff is not as helpful as they used to be. When I used this parking in the past my car was ready at reception when we arrived and it was easy to load the suitcases. "

August 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"It all worked extremely well. Helpful staff. downsides - would have liked to print off a map showing the exact location as there are SO many different parks in the locality. Crumby van and not too clean and road surface is not good in your park itself - but the service was quick and efficient and that is the main thing. - at a reasonable price. thanks for taking time to ask."

August 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Very near to airport - transfer time of about 2 minutes. Very reasonable cost too - highly recommended."

August 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"I use 'Airport Parking Shop' every time I fly from Edinburgh or Glasgow. The rates quoted are extremely competitive and the service I have received has always been excellent. The mini buses used to transfer me to and from the terminal are clean and the drivers helpful with my luggage and always courteous. "

August 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good service, no hold ups. The Internet booking was only affected by the website choice rather than Flying Scot."

August 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good, and efficient pick up and drop off at the terminal. You couldn't really be any closer to the terminal so we were back at our car very quickly, and away in no time. "

August 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"superb service ,was as quick as getting a taxi staff very helpful as i had forgotten luggage left in the car , driver took me straight back to retrieve ,wiil use again "

August 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"have been abroad 8 times have used flying scot 7 times and found them to be perfect in every way"

August 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"This was really easy to find and convenient. When we landed back at Edinburgh our car was out front waiting for us."

August 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"Every thing was to our satisfaction. Thankyou for an efficient service that did appear to be the best priced parking in Edinburgh Airport."

August 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"This was perfect. Extremely close to the airport with a bus waiting to take us to the terminal as soon as we were ready. And the bus for the return trip was waiting at the terminal even before we had rung the telephone number we had been given to call when we arrived. The price was good, the service friendly and efficient - I can't fault it in any respect"

August 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Found it easily, and when I realised I'd left my mobile phone in the car, they kindly fetched it for me and brought it to me at the airport. Couldn't have been more helpful. Thank you."

August 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"This is the second time i have used Flying Scot in the past 6 weeks and on both occasions they have provided an excellent service. The drivers of the coaches are very friendly and lift your luggage on and off the bus. Overall I have no complaints. I'm sure i will use the service again. "

August 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found the service first class. I was welcomed in reception and then we were taken to the airport. We arrived in seconds as the park is closeby the airport. On arrival after our holiday, I called the number of the carpark an we were picked up quickly and taken back to the car. I would recommend this carpark to anyone."

August 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"The only 1 complaint I would say was on return to the Flying Scot, the gentleman could not find our car. It would make sense if the cars due to be collected were easily accessible."

August 14, 2007
5
Review stars

" the service at flying scot car parking at edinburgh airport could not be faulted, not only was it the cheapest, but the shuttle buses were there waiting for us both ways and the drivers very friendly and helpful. will be using again."

August 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"I thought that this airpark facility was very good value for money, and was hardly any distance from the airport. Transfers were prompt and the staff were friendly. I would certainly use it again."

August 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, parking close to airport, very prompt transfers. Directions could be a little better on email receipt. "

August 13, 2007
1
Review stars

"Was only £10 for a weekend but there must be a few staff members who don't really care. Had to wait 20 minutes once I got off plane for a pickup. I don't really mind about that. What I'm not impressed with is my car battery was flat when I got in car. The alarm that tells you you have left your lights on is broken in my car so its easy to leave lights on which one of there staff must have done. I said that must be what had happened and no one admitted it. They gave me a jump lead start but they should have put the battery on a charger because it was so drained that now it is not charging from the alternator so now I probably have to buy a new battery (it was only 6 months old). So I had to drive back with dim lights and really slow wipers and this morning had to get the bus to work. So they drained my battery, made no effort to recharge it, and then did not admit to doing it. I'm not impressed I recommend anyone reading this to pay the extra £2 - £5 for a different company that doesn't leave you in the shit."

August 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"Flying Scot was a very convenient place to park and the service first class with friendly staff ensuring the transfer to the Airport was quick and efficient in both dircetions. Competitively priced too! Only minor issue was the directions to the car park, they could have been improved by a sign at the roundabout, albeit there are quite a few there already."

August 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy - no problems at all"

August 13, 2007