Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1321 to 1350 of 1773
5
Helen

We found your service very good and will be sure to book with you the next time we fly from Edinburgh.
August 30, 2007

5
Norman Murray

We have used this service on numerous occassions over the last few years and ahve never been dissappointed. The care taken by the staff make the start and the end to every holiday worry free.
August 29, 2007

5
Iain Lindsay

The staff were very nice and did everything very well. I will use their services again. Thank you iain
August 28, 2007

5
Irene Clunie

Excellent quick service. Would highly recommend.
August 28, 2007

4
Kerry Ross

Very good. Best used at Edinburgh so far. Will use again
August 28, 2007

1
Peter Kuik

We did not use the booking as we did not fly in the the end. Would have been nice if any had actually noticed that before this e-mail was send..........
August 28, 2007

5
Isobel Smith

No problems at all. Were taken to airport straight away and on our return minibus was waiting at bus stop for us. Would use this company again.
August 27, 2007

5
Gordon Williamson

close to the airport and good value for money. Speedy pick up and nothing bad to report
August 27, 2007

4
GEORGE NISBET

GOOD SERVICE, TRANSFERRED AND COLLECTED PROMPTLY, NO COMPLAINTS.
August 27, 2007

5
keith mcdowell

Well organised. Transfers were excellent and picked up exactly where the driver said. Unlike another company (NCP)I've used before at Edinburgh.
August 27, 2007

4
Alexander G Buchan

Good experience. Friendly and couteous staff
August 27, 2007

5
alan baird

excellent choice. It was quick to check in and by the time I had done it the cases were loaded onto the bus. A very relaxed start to the holiday.
August 26, 2007

5
Martyn Parker

FHR was very helpful and reliable, absolutely no problems and will certainly use them again.
August 24, 2007

5
Vijay Venugopalan

Fantastic.. Nothing less than that!
August 23, 2007

5
Anne Mcleod

Found it easily by using online dirctions. Car park staff most courteous and helpful. Courtesy bus was fast and extremely efficient; driver courteous and helpful also. Easy access to and from motorway to the car park. Hassle free parking. Will definitely use it again.
August 23, 2007

5
Elaine Stewart

Friendly and helpful (especially as I am disabled.
August 23, 2007

4
Margot Johnston

Flyaway Scot provides a First Class Service. You simply have to drive to their car park and after a very short drive (with minimal waiting time) you are at the Terminal, with a similar excellent experience on return. I would recommend it to anyone and shall certainly use them again.
August 22, 2007

5
Gary Brown

This is around the 4th time in the last 12 months we have used Flying Scot and again it was excellent. Easy check in of the car at the car park and there always seems to be a bus ready totake to on the 2 minutes journey to the airport. We arrived back at 2.30am and I called the free telephone number after we collected our bags. By the time we got to the stance the bus was just pulling up - perfect for being so late at night. The last thing you want to do is hang around too long in the Scottish Weather having coming from 30degC sunshine. Needless to say, I will be using Flying Scot again on our next journey to Paris next month.
August 22, 2007

2
Emmanuelle Tulle

I returned from London on the last flight from Heathrow on Sunday night and had to wait over 10 minutes to be collected. Others had been waiting for far longer, including a couple of with a young child. On arrival the driver confused everybody by asking whether we were parked with Flying Scot or Low Cost. This is the third time Ive been asked this question since Flying Scot started doubling up and each time, someone is confused. On arrival at the car park amongst all the other instructions (either to stay on the bus to go to the other car park or to get off), we are given a pin code, which of course everyone promptly forgets. We have to collect keys at the desk. 1. the wait for pick up is long, too long in some cases 2. the doubling up with another car park is not satisfactory and is confusing. 3. keep procedures to a minimum especially if we are all to retain the pin number to get out (after collecting keys at the desk).
August 22, 2007

4
Morgan McDonald

Easy check in and pick up. Fast transfers. I would recommend to anyone.
August 20, 2007

2
steven esgate

Not the best car park I have stayed at. Not very good signs or correspondance, "sort of left to your own device". Transfer buses were very good and quick though.
August 20, 2007

5
Irene Archibald

Excellent service, close to terminal building. Courteous staff. Car waiting on return. I have used others, but Flying Scot is always my first choice.
August 20, 2007

4
Mary Tully

I have used Flying Scot several times and will continue to use it. The service is great and so close to the airport. There is no hanging about waiting on your return. The pick up service is great.
August 19, 2007

5
Hannah Loudoun

Very easy to use. Booked online for a better deal. The counter staff at FlyScot were excellent - poilte and informative. They explained the procedure of arriving back at the airport and I felt very confident leaving my car in their hands. Pick up was fast and effective.
August 18, 2007

3
Herculas Coetzee

Best priced. Only issues that I have is that the staff is not as helpful as they used to be. When I used this parking in the past my car was ready at reception when we arrived and it was easy to load the suitcases.
August 17, 2007

4
Mrs Janet Leckie

It all worked extremely well. Helpful staff. downsides - would have liked to print off a map showing the exact location as there are SO many different parks in the locality. Crumby van and not too clean and road surface is not good in your park itself - but the service was quick and efficient and that is the main thing. - at a reasonable price. thanks for taking time to ask.
August 17, 2007

5
Scott Anthoney

Excellent service. Very near to airport - transfer time of about 2 minutes. Very reasonable cost too - highly recommended.
August 17, 2007

5
John Leslie

I use 'Airport Parking Shop' every time I fly from Edinburgh or Glasgow. The rates quoted are extremely competitive and the service I have received has always been excellent. The mini buses used to transfer me to and from the terminal are clean and the drivers helpful with my luggage and always courteous.
August 17, 2007

4
Alistair Riddell

Good service, no hold ups. The Internet booking was only affected by the website choice rather than Flying Scot.
August 17, 2007

5
Gordon Langlands

Very good, and efficient pick up and drop off at the terminal. You couldn't really be any closer to the terminal so we were back at our car very quickly, and away in no time.
August 16, 2007