Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1291 to 1320 of 1714 << ... 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 ... >>
5

"Very good, and efficient pick up and drop off at the terminal. You couldn't really be any closer to the terminal so we were back at our car very quickly, and away in no time."

August 16, 2007
5

"superb service ,was as quick as getting a taxi staff very helpful as i had forgotten luggage left in the car , driver took me straight back to retrieve ,wiil use again"

August 15, 2007
5

"have been abroad 8 times have used flying scot 7 times and found them to be perfect in every way"

August 15, 2007
4

"This was really easy to find and convenient. When we landed back at Edinburgh our car was out front waiting for us."

August 15, 2007
5

"Every thing was to our satisfaction. Thankyou for an efficient service that did appear to be the best priced parking in Edinburgh Airport."

August 15, 2007
5

"This was perfect. Extremely close to the airport with a bus waiting to take us to the terminal as soon as we were ready. And the bus for the return trip was waiting at the terminal even before we had rung the telephone number we had been given to call when we arrived. The price was good, the service friendly and efficient - I can't fault it in any respect"

August 14, 2007
5

"Excellent. Found it easily, and when I realised I'd left my mobile phone in the car, they kindly fetched it for me and brought it to me at the airport. Couldn't have been more helpful. Thank you."

August 14, 2007
5

"This is the second time i have used Flying Scot in the past 6 weeks and on both occasions they have provided an excellent service. The drivers of the coaches are very friendly and lift your luggage on and off the bus. Overall I have no complaints. I'm sure i will use the service again."

August 14, 2007
5

"I found the service first class. I was welcomed in reception and then we were taken to the airport. We arrived in seconds as the park is closeby the airport. On arrival after our holiday, I called the number of the carpark an we were picked up quickly and taken back to the car. I would recommend this carpark to anyone."

August 14, 2007
4

"The only 1 complaint I would say was on return to the Flying Scot, the gentleman could not find our car. It would make sense if the cars due to be collected were easily accessible."

August 14, 2007
5

"the service at flying scot car parking at edinburgh airport could not be faulted, not only was it the cheapest, but the shuttle buses were there waiting for us both ways and the drivers very friendly and helpful. will be using again."

August 13, 2007
4

"I thought that this airpark facility was very good value for money, and was hardly any distance from the airport. Transfers were prompt and the staff were friendly. I would certainly use it again."

August 13, 2007
5

"Excellent service, parking close to airport, very prompt transfers. Directions could be a little better on email receipt."

August 13, 2007
1

"Was only £10 for a weekend but there must be a few staff members who don't really care. Had to wait 20 minutes once I got off plane for a pickup. I don't really mind about that.

What I'm not impressed with is my car battery was flat when I got in car. The alarm that tells you you have left your lights on is broken in my car so its easy to leave lights on which one of there staff must have done. I said that must be what had happened and no one admitted it. They gave me a jump lead start but they should have put the battery on a charger because it was so drained that now it is not charging from the alternator so now I probably have to buy a new battery (it was only 6 months old). So I had to drive back with dim lights and really slow wipers and this morning had to get the bus to work.

So they drained my battery, made no effort to recharge it, and then did not admit to doing it. I'm not impressed I recommend anyone reading this to pay the extra £2 - £5 for a different company that doesn't leave you in the shit."

August 13, 2007
5

"Flying Scot was a very convenient place to park and the service first class with friendly staff ensuring the transfer to the Airport was quick and efficient in both dircetions. Competitively priced too! Only minor issue was the directions to the car park, they could have been improved by a sign at the roundabout, albeit there are quite a few there already."

August 13, 2007
4

"Easy - no problems at all"

August 13, 2007
4

"It was fine. The wee bus took us to and from the airport ok. Only thing was that on the way back there were too many people really to get in the minibus but we all crammed in. not ideal."

August 13, 2007
5

"Excellent service. Phone at arrivals was a bit difficult to find but we were picked up within minutes and my car was ready for me at the front of the park for me to load. Staff were polite and helpful"

August 12, 2007
5

"very useful site"

August 12, 2007
2

"Transport bus was from the seventies - staff in their seventies (slow). Paid for 2 to 3 min transfer from airport. Arrived late at night with 3 kids and was driven via cheaper further away park first. All complaints ignored. E-mail complaint ignored."

August 12, 2007
5

"Very efficient service, used it several times with no complaints."

August 11, 2007
4

"Excellent value for money- cheap,and very close to airport terminal. Staff very polite and friendly. No time wasted cheking car in before departure. Although we had no problem getting on the shuttle bus after getting off the plane some people couldn't get on and had to wait for the next bus because the buses seem too small to cope with demand at peak periods."

August 9, 2007
4

"Good experience - quick transfers on both departure and return."

August 9, 2007
5

"We had no problems with Flying Scot (Flyaway Parking) at Edinburgh Airport. The minibus took us to the airport immediately, and there was a minibus waiting at the airport when we got back from our holiday.
The only thing I am about to query is why I was charged £45 paying in advance to FHR online, yet the receipt I was given in Flying Scot's office quotes £36. I will take this up with FHR shortly."

August 9, 2007
4

"very good and efficient service,would use again.close to airport."

August 9, 2007
1

"A woefully inadequate service. Over-crowding of cars within a cramped parking lot compound resulted in my, and 3 other vehicles (out of the 4 families on our shuttle-bus), being damaged through collisions resulting from staff shuffling the cars around. I am currently obtaining repair quotes to send on to Flying Scot. I will not be using them again !!!"

August 9, 2007
5

"Service was very efficient. Would not hesitate to use again."

August 9, 2007
5

"What a fantastic service. I arrived,with not a great deal of time to spare and was dealt with very efficiently and politely by the staff. I made my flight with time for a coffee before! On my return, I was collected in 3 minutes and since i was the only customer in the minibus it felt as exclusive as a private chauffeur service. Excellent value and excellent service... Scotland at its best- Well done."

August 9, 2007
5

"used flying scot again. simple and efficient service. have tried most of the other edinburgh ones but f/scot is consistently the cheapest. there are no comprises - they do what they say and are pleasant with it."

August 8, 2007
5

"I cannot fault this service. It is so close to the terminal, the buses are frequent and the staff efficient and helpful. The prices are very competitive, too. What more can one want from a long-term car park?"

August 8, 2007