Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1291 to 1320 of 1773
4
Mark Bruce

Slight confusion over whether we were flying scot or airport parking when 2 mini-buses arrived at bay 8, apart from that no problems. 2 money off vouchers provided valid for 1 yr. Location is ideal.
September 9, 2007

5
stuart dow

Arrived at the car park at 4am and i was in the terminal at 4-15am a very quick transfer.A phone call on return and the bus was waiting for me by the time i got outside the terminal.A very nice way to start & end my holiday.
September 9, 2007

5
Sandra Hunter

As always, excellent service and very nice people.
September 8, 2007

5
Karen Saunders

Everything went smoothly. I also had the car cleaned and valeted while I was on holiday, and they did a good job!
September 8, 2007

5
WILLIAM DUFF

No problems. Very promptand courteous service.
September 7, 2007

5
iain marples

I have used a few secure carparks now and can say pound for pound this is one of the best ones, It is easy to find, very helpful staff in the office, Van drivers are friendly & very helpful too, I booked online and everything went smoothly.
September 6, 2007

5
Gillian Brownlee

Flying Scot car park was great. Hassle free and great price. Would definately use again
September 6, 2007

5
John Duncan

The site is conveient and the staff friendly and generally efficient. Very good value for money compared to my experience at other Edinburgh parking sites. Return trip and collection was very quick and smoother than drop off when another passenger was somewhat disorganised and bus waited for him to sort himself out. Booking through e-mail very easy.
September 5, 2007

5
James Green

Promp and kind attention on arrival, short travel distance to terminal, speedy pick up on arrival back to car park. will definatly use Flying Scot again.
September 5, 2007

4
Aps

Very good service, helpful staff, good value for money
September 5, 2007

5
Miroslaw Kutarnia

If we are going to Poland next year we will definitely choose your car park as we were very pleased with your service. And it is very easy to book on-line.
September 5, 2007

4
frank morris

I ahve used the Flying Scot airport car park twice before and never had any problems. Very close to the airport so transfer time is quick. Got a good deal through airport paking shop. Would use them again.
September 5, 2007

5
G Carter

Excellent!!
September 4, 2007

5
Della Thomas

Very friendly and helpful staff. Prompt service.
September 4, 2007

5
Bill Glennie

Excellent service.
September 4, 2007

5
Linda Jamieson

excellent service, very qiuck check in then straight on to bus and over to airport. Phoned on return had 10 mins to wait on bus, cheerfull driver. Picked up car keys and car sitting beside office. Perfect!
September 3, 2007

4
Alastair Dow

The parking facility was fully satisfactory with quick & easy access to the airport and colelction on return without any delays. The cost was vary favourable too.
September 3, 2007

3
norman gardiner

transfers to and from airport very good, but on driving back home from flying scot noticed wing mirror was loose, cannot say for definate if mirror was like this before arrival but highly unlikely as it was very noticeable
September 3, 2007

4
Graham Sweet

The only difficulty I experienced was finding the Flying Scot car park. I can only assume that I miscalculated the 200 yards as I turned into the first turning on the right. Needless to say, I drove around looking for Flying Scot in that area before retracing my route and starting again. I found the car park at the second attempt but did waste almost ten minutes. Maybe a roadside sign - an arrow perhaps - before the first road on the right might overcome this for future new customers. Otherwise, no complaints whatsoever.
September 3, 2007

5
Patricia Tonner

excellent service. We'll use again
September 3, 2007

5
John Hallam

Excellent
September 3, 2007

4
Angus Milton

The whole experience was 1st class - No problems
September 2, 2007

4
Andrew Malcolm

The service was first rate and very prompt transfers.
September 2, 2007

4
pat kerr

had no problems though the free phone for contact on return is outside the airport where the bus drops off and picks up
August 31, 2007

5
Anthony Russell

Excellent park; used 3 times now. Only 2 minutes from park to airport buildings, clean and rapid transport; by far the best airport park I have ever used.
August 31, 2007

4
Ruth Bell

Pleasant and helpful staff, very convenient for airport and everything efficiently organised. Better signage (indicating where to book in, exits etc) would improve things.
August 31, 2007

5
Maureen Jack

Went well. Bus to collect me from airport was there almost immediately. In November a car rear-ended me on the way to the airport. Your staff kindly let me use the phone to contact a friend re notifying my insurance company.
August 31, 2007

5
Innis Mennie

I have used Flying Scot for several years now and don't think there is another off-site parking facility any closer (at 1 minute, this is closer than the regular long stay parking). The staff are always friendly and helpful and I have never had any problems with my car. I would recommend Flying Scot as excellent value for money.
August 30, 2007

4
T Woodford

This car park is very close to Edinburgh airport and easy to find. The staff are helpful. On our return the driver came to collect us within 10 minutes of my telephone call from the airport.
August 30, 2007

4
Jackie Edwards

Overall good, however they were unaware of our return time after flight amendments had been made. We had changed the booking so expected them to know.
August 30, 2007