Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1261 to 1290 of 1776
4
Eleisha McKay

Although on arrival there was some delay as the booking had not been received by flying scot and we had to re-register, this did not cause any major problem. Aside from this the service was of a good standard and I would use the service again.
September 16, 2007

4
BARBARA HORNE

We had absolutel no problems and found the whole process from all concerned to be very professional. We would have no problem booking and recommending them to our friends. Thank yo
September 16, 2007

5
Paul Coleshill

Fine - easy to use and VERY close to the airport. Reasonable price and prompt bus ( the white curtesy phone at arrivals - tried the number on your reciept, (then + 100 and 0 and 9) had to call on the mobile.
September 16, 2007

5
andrew tod

flying scot gave an excellent service,within minutes of arriving we were transfered to the airport, and on our return when we phoned in to confirm our arrival back home,by the time we walked to the pick up point the bus was there, all staff were very freindly and helpfull.
September 16, 2007

5
Steve Elliot Oliver

Excellent. Timely, near to airport, and value for money.
September 16, 2007

3
Anthony J Smith

Book-in efficient and transport to airport was quick. On the return to the airport we found that the Flyiing Scot easy access number did not work. A mobile phoe had to be used to dial the full number. We had to wait 20 minutes for transport and some people could not even then get onto the bus and had to wait for a second one. Check in at office very efficient.
September 15, 2007

5
Lynn Renney

Dear Flying Scot - this was the very best airport car-parking experience. I have used your competitors on different occasions and the service you provided me with very recently is quite clearly the best. Many thanks for making - what sometimes can be a fraught occasion - easy and stress-free. This was all executed swiftly, professionally and even with humour thrown in as well. I'll definitely use this service again.
September 15, 2007

5
W. CHRISTIE

Very good , everything went according to plan.
September 15, 2007

4
Viv Golightly

Convenient - close to airport - quick service - polite, friendly and helpful driver. Poor surface - dust and gravel - no proper tarmac - of car park meant that all the cars looked dirtier than usual after a week's stay.
September 13, 2007

5
Val Bickford

Friendly, fast and efficient service and really close to the airport. I will use Flying Scot again and recommend others to use them. Have used other airport parking in the past that cost me more and did not offer a better service than Flying Scot. Well done
September 12, 2007

5
Lianne McInally

Staff were friendly and efficient. Car park close to airport (5 mins approx) and did not have any time to wait being dropped off. Telephone in terminal building to call for pick up - again had no time to wait to be picked up on return. Car was in a secure location on my return. I would definately use this service again.
September 12, 2007

4
Ian Duncan

Very near airport. Drove straight in and parked car. Office appeared to be old farmhouse / building and there was no direct sight from the office to the parking area - slightly scary at 3.00am in the morning. Layout could be improved. Taken directly to airport and collected within 10 minutes of phoning on return.
September 12, 2007

5
Nick Maycock

Efficient and quick - would certainly use again
September 12, 2007

4
sean burke

Very competetive rate. Close to the airport. Bit of a delay on the return to the car-park, but we may have just missed a bus. Altogether, excellent.
September 12, 2007

3
John Perry

Good all round experience. Staff were helpful and nice. One complaint that I asked for a mini valet to be carried out on my car whilst I was away (12 days). When I returned I was told that it had not been done as the persdon who did the valets had phoned in sick that morning. I would have thought that in the 12 days the car had been parked that this could have been carried out at least the day before I returned home.
September 11, 2007

4
Mrs Elizabeth Storey

I have used this car park several times but tried others as well. Flying Scot Edinburgh is the best for me because it is so close to the terminals and rock-bottom price. This plus the friendly personal service and prompt transfer outweigh the lack of tarmac surfacing, super-high fences and swish coaches. The fruit and nibbles offered at the reception desk are a nice touch too.
September 11, 2007

5
B H Okhai

Everything went smoothly and without any problems
September 11, 2007

5
Dr Pamela M Clayton

Excellent.
September 11, 2007

1
Rhona Williamson

Our car was reversed into the hedge on our return, and has a small chip on the back which we only noticed when we got home. We are not very happy about this.
September 11, 2007

4
Brian McArthur

Very quick pick ups at each end of the journey. I would use this company again.
September 11, 2007

5
Michele Smith

I booked online and it was very easy to do so. The carpark was easy to find, check-in was quick and efficient and staff were very helpful and friendly. Only a couple of minutes by minibus to the airport terminal and on the way back, we were only waiting a few minutes for the bus to pick us up. It was great value for money and I'd definately use it again. If anyone I knew said they were travelling from Edinburgh Airport, I'd not hesitate to recommend using this carpark.
September 10, 2007

2
Suzanne Gray

We used the carparking facility at Flying Scot at Edinburgh airport and were asked if we would like our car valeted while we were away. We did and paid �19.99 by Switch. On our return, the car had not been valeted and no-one in your office told us this on collection of our keys. When I went back to query this I was told that I could not have a refund that day but would have to call the following day to get this. I did this and did not find the member of staff particularly helpful. I await our refund.
September 10, 2007

5
kate Stansfield

every thing first class !!!
September 10, 2007

5
Jeremy Milliken

Just the same old usual place. You walk in they get you to the airport in about 2 mins and when u arrive back they are there to pick you up and get you back to your car in a few mins. Your car is there and you drive away. SIMPLY WOULD NOT USE ANYWHERE ELSE.
September 10, 2007

5
Dr J G Hill

faultless, effortless, very convenient - and sweeties on the reception desk. :)
September 10, 2007

5
Sean Docherty

I have been using Flying Scot at both Edinburgh & Glasgow twice yearly for nearly 10 years and I've never had any problems. The drop-off & pick-up is always quick and the car returned without a mark.
September 10, 2007

2
Terence Maxwell

The transfer to the airport from the car park was considerably longer than the 1 minute advertised. My car was very dirty on my return after only 3 nights away, far more so than I would have expected.
September 10, 2007

4
allan paton

Handy for the airport, the wait for the bus is usually a few minutes, recommended.
September 10, 2007

4
ANNE COLLERY

Very impressed with the service, easy hasslefree way of leaving the car for a few days. Efficient staff and service. Will definately use the car park again
September 10, 2007

5
Mick Urbaniak

Good location and service; optional valet was excellent
September 10, 2007