×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1261 to 1290 of 1758 1... 40 41 43 45 46 47 48 ...59
1
Review stars

"Our car was reversed into the hedge on our return, and has a small chip on the back which we only noticed when we got home. We are not very happy about this."

September 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very quick pick ups at each end of the journey. I would use this company again."

September 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"I booked online and it was very easy to do so. The carpark was easy to find, check-in was quick and efficient and staff were very helpful and friendly. Only a couple of minutes by minibus to the airport terminal and on the way back, we were only waiting a few minutes for the bus to pick us up. It was great value for money and I'd definately use it again. If anyone I knew said they were travelling from Edinburgh Airport, I'd not hesitate to recommend using this carpark."

September 10, 2007
2
Review stars

"We used the carparking facility at Flying Scot at Edinburgh airport and were asked if we would like our car valeted while we were away. We did and paid £19.99 by Switch. On our return, the car had not been valeted and no-one in your office told us this on collection of our keys. When I went back to query this I was told that I could not have a refund that day but would have to call the following day to get this. I did this and did not find the member of staff particularly helpful. I await our refund."

September 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"every thing first class !!!"

September 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Just the same old usual place. You walk in they get you to the airport in about 2 mins and when u arrive back they are there to pick you up and get you back to your car in a few mins. Your car is there and you drive away. SIMPLY WOULD NOT USE ANYWHERE ELSE."

September 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"faultless, effortless, very convenient - and sweeties on the reception desk. :)"

September 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have been using Flying Scot at both Edinburgh & Glasgow twice yearly for nearly 10 years and I've never had any problems. The drop-off & pick-up is always quick and the car returned without a mark. "

September 10, 2007
2
Review stars

"The transfer to the airport from the car park was considerably longer than the 1 minute advertised. My car was very dirty on my return after only 3 nights away, far more so than I would have expected."

September 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"Handy for the airport, the wait for the bus is usually a few minutes, recommended."

September 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very impressed with the service, easy hasslefree way of leaving the car for a few days. Efficient staff and service. Will definately use the car park again"

September 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Good location and service; optional valet was excellent"

September 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good, well organised car park very close to Edinburgh Airport. Transfer by bus only takes a couple of minutes. I would use this facility again when flying from Edinburgh."

September 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Everyone is very helpful. Thank you for lifting our suitcases into the car."

September 9, 2007
3
Review stars

"When I returned to my car it was filthy - covered with sand, and parked so close to the vehicle next to it that I got my clothes dirty getting in to it. I don't know where it had been for the week that we were on holiday. The bus from the terminal to the car park arrived quite quickly but was not big enough fot all of the passengers wishing to travel"

September 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Slight confusion over whether we were flying scot or airport parking when 2 mini-buses arrived at bay 8, apart from that no problems. 2 money off vouchers provided valid for 1 yr. Location is ideal."

September 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Arrived at the car park at 4am and i was in the terminal at 4-15am a very quick transfer.A phone call on return and the bus was waiting for me by the time i got outside the terminal.A very nice way to start & end my holiday."

September 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"As always, excellent service and very nice people."

September 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Everything went smoothly. I also had the car cleaned and valeted while I was on holiday, and they did a good job!"

September 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems. Very promptand courteous service."

September 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used a few secure carparks now and can say pound for pound this is one of the best ones, It is easy to find, very helpful staff in the office, Van drivers are friendly & very helpful too, I booked online and everything went smoothly."

September 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"Flying Scot car park was great. Hassle free and great price. Would definately use again "

September 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"The site is conveient and the staff friendly and generally efficient. Very good value for money compared to my experience at other Edinburgh parking sites. Return trip and collection was very quick and smoother than drop off when another passenger was somewhat disorganised and bus waited for him to sort himself out. Booking through e-mail very easy."

September 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"Promp and kind attention on arrival, short travel distance to terminal, speedy pick up on arrival back to car park. will definatly use Flying Scot again. "

September 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good service, helpful staff, good value for money"

September 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"If we are going to Poland next year we will definitely choose your car park as we were very pleased with your service. And it is very easy to book on-line."

September 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"I ahve used the Flying Scot airport car park twice before and never had any problems. Very close to the airport so transfer time is quick. Got a good deal through airport paking shop. Would use them again."

September 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent!!"

September 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very friendly and helpful staff. Prompt service."

September 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service."

September 4, 2007