Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1261 to 1290 of 1708 << ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 ... >>
1

"We did not use the booking as we did not fly in the the end. Would have been nice if any had actually noticed that before this e-mail was send.........."

August 28, 2007
5

"No problems at all. Were taken to airport straight away and on our return minibus was waiting at bus stop for us. Would use this company again."

August 27, 2007
5

"close to the airport and good value for money. Speedy pick up and nothing bad to report"

August 27, 2007
4

"GOOD SERVICE, TRANSFERRED AND COLLECTED PROMPTLY, NO COMPLAINTS."

August 27, 2007
5

"Well organised. Transfers were excellent and picked up exactly where the driver said. Unlike another company (NCP)I've used before at Edinburgh."

August 27, 2007
4

"Good experience. Friendly and couteous staff"

August 27, 2007
5

"excellent choice. It was quick to check in and by the time I had done it the cases were loaded onto the bus. A very relaxed start to the holiday."

August 26, 2007
5

"FHR was very helpful and reliable, absolutely no problems and will certainly use them again."

August 24, 2007
5

"Fantastic.. Nothing less than that!"

August 23, 2007
5

"Found it easily by using online dirctions. Car park staff most courteous and helpful. Courtesy bus was fast and extremely efficient; driver courteous and helpful also. Easy access to and from motorway to the car park. Hassle free parking. Will definitely use it again."

August 23, 2007
5

"Friendly and helpful (especially as I am disabled."

August 23, 2007
4

"Flyaway Scot provides a First Class Service. You simply have to drive to their car park and after a very short drive (with minimal waiting time) you are at the Terminal, with a similar excellent experience on return. I would recommend it to anyone and shall certainly use them again."

August 22, 2007
5

"This is around the 4th time in the last 12 months we have used Flying Scot and again it was excellent.

Easy check in of the car at the car park and there always seems to be a bus ready totake to on the 2 minutes journey to the airport.

We arrived back at 2.30am and I called the free telephone number after we collected our bags. By the time we got to the stance the bus was just pulling up - perfect for being so late at night. The last thing you want to do is hang around too long in the Scottish Weather having coming from 30degC sunshine.

Needless to say, I will be using Flying Scot again on our next journey to Paris next month."

August 22, 2007
2

"I returned from London on the last flight from Heathrow on Sunday night and had to wait over 10 minutes to be collected. Others had been waiting for far longer, including a couple of with a young child. On arrival the driver confused everybody by asking whether we were parked with Flying Scot or Low Cost. This is the third time Ive been asked this question since Flying Scot started doubling up and each time, someone is confused. On arrival at the car park amongst all the other instructions (either to stay on the bus to go to the other car park or to get off), we are given a pin code, which of course everyone promptly forgets. We have to collect keys at the desk.

1. the wait for pick up is long, too long in some cases
2. the doubling up with another car park is not satisfactory and is confusing.
3. keep procedures to a minimum especially if we are all to retain the pin number to get out (after collecting keys at the desk)."

August 22, 2007
4

"Easy check in and pick up. Fast transfers. I would recommend to anyone."

August 20, 2007
2

"Not the best car park I have stayed at. Not very good signs or correspondance, "sort of left to your own device".
Transfer buses were very good and quick though."

August 20, 2007
5

"Excellent service, close to terminal building. Courteous staff. Car waiting on return. I have used others, but Flying Scot is always my first choice."

August 20, 2007
4

"I have used Flying Scot several times and will continue to use it. The service is great and so close to the airport. There is no hanging about waiting on your return. The pick up service is great."

August 19, 2007
5

"Very easy to use. Booked online for a better deal. The counter staff at FlyScot were excellent - poilte and informative. They explained the procedure of arriving back at the airport and I felt very confident leaving my car in their hands. Pick up was fast and effective."

August 18, 2007
3

"Best priced. Only issues that I have is that the staff is not as helpful as they used to be. When I used this parking in the past my car was ready at reception when we arrived and it was easy to load the suitcases."

August 17, 2007
4

"It all worked extremely well. Helpful staff.

downsides - would have liked to print off a map showing the exact location as there are SO many different parks in the locality.

Crumby van and not too clean and road surface is not good in your park itself - but

the service was quick and efficient and that is the main thing. - at a reasonable price.
thanks for taking time to ask."

August 17, 2007
5

"Excellent service. Very near to airport - transfer time of about 2 minutes. Very reasonable cost too - highly recommended."

August 17, 2007
5

"I use 'Airport Parking Shop' every time I fly from Edinburgh or Glasgow. The rates quoted are extremely competitive and the service I have received has always been excellent. The mini buses used to transfer me to and from the terminal are clean and the drivers helpful with my luggage and always courteous."

August 17, 2007
4

"Good service, no hold ups. The Internet booking was only affected by the website choice rather than Flying Scot."

August 17, 2007
5

"Very good, and efficient pick up and drop off at the terminal. You couldn't really be any closer to the terminal so we were back at our car very quickly, and away in no time."

August 16, 2007
5

"superb service ,was as quick as getting a taxi staff very helpful as i had forgotten luggage left in the car , driver took me straight back to retrieve ,wiil use again"

August 15, 2007
5

"have been abroad 8 times have used flying scot 7 times and found them to be perfect in every way"

August 15, 2007
4

"This was really easy to find and convenient. When we landed back at Edinburgh our car was out front waiting for us."

August 15, 2007
5

"Every thing was to our satisfaction. Thankyou for an efficient service that did appear to be the best priced parking in Edinburgh Airport."

August 15, 2007
5

"This was perfect. Extremely close to the airport with a bus waiting to take us to the terminal as soon as we were ready. And the bus for the return trip was waiting at the terminal even before we had rung the telephone number we had been given to call when we arrived. The price was good, the service friendly and efficient - I can't fault it in any respect"

August 14, 2007