Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1231 to 1260 of 1776
4
Joan Brennan

I will certainly use Flying Scot again:The park was easy to find from clear directions given; the staff were efficient, friendly and courteous on outward and return journeys; transfer from park to airport took less than 2 minutes and waiting time was minimal. Cost compared very favourably with others I have used. Overall I was very pleased with my experienced - thank you!
September 25, 2007

5
T Hegarty

Easy to access; very short transfer; little delay waiting to go or return.
September 25, 2007

4
Patricia Hey

Price does not reflect the friendly and helpful staff both on arriving and departing. Cheap is not always nasty. Will certainly recommend.
September 25, 2007

5
Kris Gromek

This car park was terrific! It was close to the airport terminal and very efficient and friendly. I will use it again.
September 25, 2007

3
graeme tapner

Both times laterly I used flying scott my vehicle was not ready to be picked up which caused a delay. Staff are helpful but managers need to pick up on the problem of peak times and address the lack of buses to pick up clients at peak times.
September 25, 2007

4
arthur richards

flying scot airport parking at edinburgh airport was very easy to find, transfer to terminal was literally 2 minutes, staff were very helpful, car park was busy with lots of people using them, the only thing that made me think twice when i arrived was that on their terms and conditions small print, that you only get when you hand your keys over tells you that they can move your car to basically anywhere within the car park, OR "OUTWITH THE CAR PARK" which worried me slightly, but overall i had problem free parking with them on this occasion
September 25, 2007

4
Stephen McDonagh

Airport parking easy to find. No problems when checking the car in. Airport shuttle bus was sitting waiting when I left from check-in. All staff very welcoming and friendly. Shuttle bus at the airport within minutes. No problem with return service. Phone the number given and the shuttle bus was at the airport within 5 minutes. Quick and easy car key collection service. Very competitive rates. I would recommend this flying scot airport parking for Edinburgh Airport.
September 24, 2007

5
cheryl moffat

Hi Brendan, We had an excellent service from your company,on both arrivals we had quick and efficient service from your company.Would most defiantly use your company again and recommend you to other people. Thanks cheryl.
September 23, 2007

5
stewart Brown

fast freindly does exactly what it says on the tin.
September 23, 2007

5
Dorothy Reid

I have used Flying Scot several times and have always found an excellent service, and would recommend Flying Scot. Close to the airport, prompt drop off and pick up and competitive price.
September 23, 2007

4
George Small

easy and friendly service The only downside was the phone at stand 8 did not work
September 23, 2007

5
Stewart Fairweather

I have used this airpark previously and it lived up to its reputation again on this occasion. I was dealt with quickly and efficiently on arrival and we were quickly transported to the terminal. On our return, the minibus arrived only minutes after our call to the park which has the definite advantage of being so close to the terminal. We were taken to our car and we we were quickly on our way after collecting our keys from the reception.
September 23, 2007

2
peter martin

waited 10 mins for the coach to arrive when returning from hols, and then it was a mad scramble to get on the coach, as there was lots of people trying to get on.
September 23, 2007

5
John Royle

No problems, everything went smoothly.
September 21, 2007

4
Claire Lamza

Excellent location and price. Drop off was very efficient, pick up was a bit slower and my car and keys were not ready when I arrived, but only had a short wait.
September 21, 2007

5
Auriol Hodgson

I thought the service was excellent. I was very well looked after and would definitely use you again.
September 20, 2007

5
Barbara F.

very swift and efficient service. would use again and recommend
September 20, 2007

5
Babs Nicol

We had no problem at all in our parking experience at Edinburgh Airport. The staff were attentive and very prompt in dealing with us on arrival. We would have no reservations at all in recommending FHR to other prospective clients.
September 20, 2007

5
Steven McLaren

The staff were friendly and helpful. Transfers to and from the airport were quick. On-line booking was simple to use. The price was very good and, importantly, I was pleased with the level of security.
September 20, 2007

4
RUSSELL MUIR

Good location close to the airport. Book in and out went smoothly. Only complaint was the major pothole at the entrance!!
September 20, 2007

5
John Johnstone

I have used the car parking facility on numerous occasions and have found it to b very favourable. The staff are all very helpful and courtious and the transfers both ways have always been very quick. The only negative comment I could make is that on my last trip there was a lot of mud on the sil of the car on the inside of the drivers door and on the carpet on the drivers side
September 20, 2007

5
Fergus McIver

Excellent service, could not fault in any way
September 20, 2007

5
Robbie Sheriffs

Fantastic Service. Didn't wait any time for collection.
September 20, 2007

5
james robertson

Parking service was excellent,we only waited for 5 mins for bus to pick us up after our holiday!! will deffo use again!!great!!
September 19, 2007

4
stephen hamilton

Have used this car park on several occasions now and find them to be excellent in every way.They are very efficient and fairly priced and I will continue to use the in the future
September 17, 2007

2
Claire Allen

Check in/out and transfers all fine, very quick; however I was disappointed to find my car unlocked in the car park on return. I'm sure this was just a mistake from when it was moved earlier that day but still extremely careless. Had I not been already been delayed and getting back pretty late I would have gone back in to mention this out but there wasn't really much point. I'm hoping it was a one off. I only use flying Scot as it�s always the cheapest but if not much cheaper than others the next time I book, I would be inclined to try elsewhere.
September 17, 2007

5
Alan Hill

I have used this service at both Glasgow and Edinburgh airports and have always found staff and service to be exceptional.
September 17, 2007

4
m a edwards

It's a great parking - close to the airport and efficient, and cheap. The only drawback ( in fact the first) was that yesterday my car was parked in a large deep puddle of water which went over my shoes as I tried to get into the car. A need for re-grading loose surfaces?
September 17, 2007

5
Esme Radin

Delighted with service you provided - all went very smoothly and staff were very helpful
September 17, 2007

5
Mrs Marian Parsons

This car parking service was extremely convenient, very close to the airport and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Transfer was immediate and took only minute. Charges very reasonable. Only gripe was instructions for finding the carpark, which we found slightly misleading. Will use again for sure.
September 16, 2007