Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1201 to 1230 of 1708 << ... 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 ... >>
4

"Convenient - close to airport - quick service - polite, friendly and helpful driver. Poor surface - dust and gravel - no proper tarmac - of car park meant that all the cars looked dirtier than usual after a week's stay."

September 13, 2007
5

"Friendly, fast and efficient service and really close to the airport. I will use Flying Scot again and recommend others to use them. Have used other airport parking in the past that cost me more and did not offer a better service than Flying Scot. Well done"

September 12, 2007
5

"Staff were friendly and efficient. Car park close to airport (5 mins approx) and did not have any time to wait being dropped off. Telephone in terminal building to call for pick up - again had no time to wait to be picked up on return. Car was in a secure location on my return. I would definately use this service again."

September 12, 2007
4

"Very near airport. Drove straight in and parked car. Office appeared to be old farmhouse / building and there was no direct sight from the office to the parking area - slightly scary at 3.00am in the morning. Layout could be improved. Taken directly to airport and collected within 10 minutes of phoning on return."

September 12, 2007
5

"Efficient and quick - would certainly use again"

September 12, 2007
4

"Very competetive rate. Close to the airport. Bit of a delay on the return to the car-park, but we may have just missed a bus.

Altogether, excellent."

September 12, 2007
3

"Good all round experience. Staff were helpful and nice. One complaint that I asked for a mini valet to be carried out on my car whilst I was away (12 days). When I returned I was told that it had not been done as the persdon who did the valets had phoned in sick that morning. I would have thought that in the 12 days the car had been parked that this could have been carried out at least the day before I returned home."

September 11, 2007
4

"I have used this car park several times but tried others as well. Flying Scot Edinburgh is the best for me because it is so close to the terminals and rock-bottom price.
This plus the friendly personal service and prompt transfer outweigh the lack of tarmac surfacing, super-high fences and swish coaches. The fruit and nibbles offered at the reception desk are a nice touch too."

September 11, 2007
5

"Everything went smoothly and without any problems"

September 11, 2007
5

"Excellent."

September 11, 2007
1

"Our car was reversed into the hedge on our return, and has a small chip on the back which we only noticed when we got home. We are not very happy about this."

September 11, 2007
4

"Very quick pick ups at each end of the journey. I would use this company again."

September 11, 2007
5

"I booked online and it was very easy to do so.

The carpark was easy to find, check-in was quick and efficient and staff were very helpful and friendly.

Only a couple of minutes by minibus to the airport terminal and on the way back, we were only waiting a few minutes for the bus to pick us up.

It was great value for money and I'd definately use it again.

If anyone I knew said they were travelling from Edinburgh Airport, I'd not hesitate to recommend using this carpark."

September 10, 2007
2

"We used the carparking facility at Flying Scot at Edinburgh airport and were asked if we would like our car valeted while we were away. We did and paid £19.99 by Switch. On our return, the car had not been valeted and no-one in your office told us this on collection of our keys. When I went back to query this I was told that I could not have a refund that day but would have to call the following day to get this. I did this and did not find the member of staff particularly helpful. I await our refund."

September 10, 2007
5

"every thing first class !!!"

September 10, 2007
5

"Just the same old usual place.

You walk in they get you to the airport in about 2 mins and when u arrive back they are there to pick you up and get you back to your car in a few mins. Your car is there and you drive away.

SIMPLY WOULD NOT USE ANYWHERE ELSE."

September 10, 2007
5

"faultless, effortless, very convenient - and sweeties on the reception desk. :)"

September 10, 2007
5

"I have been using Flying Scot at both Edinburgh & Glasgow twice yearly for nearly 10 years and I've never had any problems. The drop-off & pick-up is always quick and the car returned without a mark."

September 10, 2007
2

"The transfer to the airport from the car park was considerably longer than the 1 minute advertised. My car was very dirty on my return after only 3 nights away, far more so than I would have expected."

September 10, 2007
4

"Handy for the airport, the wait for the bus is usually a few minutes, recommended."

September 10, 2007
4

"Very impressed with the service, easy hasslefree way of leaving the car for a few days. Efficient staff and service.
Will definately use the car park again"

September 10, 2007
5

"Good location and service; optional valet was excellent"

September 10, 2007
4

"Good, well organised car park very close to Edinburgh Airport. Transfer by bus only takes a couple of minutes. I would use this facility again when flying from Edinburgh."

September 10, 2007
5

"Everyone is very helpful. Thank you for lifting our suitcases into the car."

September 9, 2007
3

"When I returned to my car it was filthy - covered with sand, and parked so close to the vehicle next to it that I got my clothes dirty getting in to it. I don't know where it had been for the week that we were on holiday.

The bus from the terminal to the car park arrived quite quickly but was not big enough fot all of the passengers wishing to travel"

September 9, 2007
4

"Slight confusion over whether we were flying scot or airport parking when 2 mini-buses arrived at bay 8, apart from that no problems. 2 money off vouchers provided valid for 1 yr. Location is ideal."

September 9, 2007
5

"Arrived at the car park at 4am and i was in the terminal at 4-15am a very quick transfer.A phone call on return and the bus was waiting for me by the time i got outside the terminal.A very nice way to start & end my holiday."

September 9, 2007
5

"As always, excellent service and very nice people."

September 8, 2007
5

"Everything went smoothly. I also had the car cleaned and valeted while I was on holiday, and they did a good job!"

September 8, 2007
5

"No problems. Very promptand courteous service."

September 7, 2007