Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1171 to 1200 of 1776
1
Alexander Wilson Whiteford

Given Keys of a Honda when I have a Vauxhall Told where my car was located and it was not there. Told me that there would be no problems and they would get the car. Then asked for assistance to find it in the parking lot. Car eventually found. Uable to find keys for all the cars blocking mine in. Finally got my car 1.25 hours later. There was a woman there at the same time as me having the same problems
October 11, 2007

5
James Keith Rose

Excellent in every respect - immediate transfer to airport on arrival at car park, and only 5 minute wait after telephoning on return to Edinburgh. Only very minor complaint would be the large puddles in the car park - got wet feet getting into our car! We have used Flying Scot before and will certainly use in the future.
October 10, 2007

5
Gordon Douglas

Everything was good - arrival, transfer and collection all fine, with a friendly face behind the counter and driving the bus.
October 10, 2007

5
Silvana van Koningsbruggen

very good. the parking is close to the airport so it takes not much time to reach the airport and the shuttle arrived very uick on our way back.
October 10, 2007

5
Daphne Green

Easy to locate, very friendly and helpful, prompt delivery and pickup. Would certainly use again
October 9, 2007

2
kenneth scott

this was the second time i used this parking and would not use them again the first time they gave me the wrong car keys and this time we had to wait for them to find my car after a 12 hour flight the last thing you need is more hanging about.
October 9, 2007

4
David Robertson

Service was fine, bus transfers were efficient. No delays.
October 9, 2007

5
George M Anderson

Excellent friendly service, efficient arrivals procedure, and swift transfer, drivers could be more forthcoming with information, particularly for first time users, I had used the service previously and knew what to expect.Reception staff particularly helpful and courteous.
October 9, 2007

4
Wendy Gartshore

I found the service very straightforward. the check in process was short and simple and the journey to the airport was very quick. Flying Scot can be very busy early in the morning so allow a little extra time to allow for queues at check-in or to wait for the next available bus to take you to the terminal. Staff are courteous but the office staff don't seem to know much about the on-line booking side of things as we had a query regarding receipt of payment and they weren't much help. Otherwise, great choice. I will definitely use their service again
October 9, 2007

4
John Docherty

Only away 1 night but no problems whatsoever. No hanging around either on departure or arrival. Very prompt service.
October 8, 2007

4
jim moyes

The entrance to Flying Scot isn't as clear as it might be. In the dark it was a bit difficult to detect where it was. All staff were courteous, efficient and helpful, so the service was good. The car was waiting for us, conveniently located near the exit. The coach had been a bit slow in coming to collect us, however. There may have been a reason. I'll use Flying Scot again, without hesitation.
October 8, 2007

5
Gareth Cheeseman

Friendly and efficient. Very short transfer to airport.
October 8, 2007

5
Susan Hutchison

We were delighted with the service we received from the Flying Scot. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the bus was prompt and my car was safe and well looked after. Thank you!
October 8, 2007

5
Michael D.

Just simply to say that I was very pleased with your service, both transport to and from the airport were quick and with minimum delay. When necessary, I will use your parking again.
October 8, 2007

4
Pamela Averill

My experience was really good, car park is very close to the airport, staff are friendly and helpful and i didn't have to wait for long to either check my car in or collect it.
October 8, 2007

4
Alan Franklin

very efficient, friendly and reasonable priced. A bit chaotic when we returned, but we picked up our car within minutes.
October 7, 2007

2
John Cooney

carpark easy to find, close to airport,no problems on arrival but a bit of a shambles on departure as could not find my car keys and did not know where my car was parked,had to find it myself.
October 7, 2007

5
Alexander A Watson

Very close to airport. Dropping off and picking up on return very speedy. Best car park at Edinburgh Airport.
October 6, 2007

4
Mark Tulley

Transfers very quick both ways - waited less than 2 minutes, transfer time about 2 minutes. Parking site had puddles at drop-off area. Generally fast and efficient.
October 6, 2007

5
Fiona MacDonald

Very pleased with the experience. Quick and efficient with no hanging around. Definitely I'd use it again.
October 4, 2007

5
Zuzana Krop

Friendly stuff, car ready on time, would use again. The only thing you might miss are some clear signs for this parking when arriving to Edinburgh airport.
October 4, 2007

5
Angus McIntyre

Excellent service, dropped off at airport promptly, phone pick upcoach andwas there in 2 minutes. Great value for money. Would use again.
October 4, 2007

5
Hamish Wood

Easy to find, courteous staff and quick transit to/from terminal.
October 4, 2007

4
Morag Dorward

fast efficient service thank you
October 3, 2007

4
Alexander Farmer

Good service but difficult to find, not well sign posted. We will use this carpark again now that we know where it is!
October 3, 2007

4
Ronald Stone

Very efficient departure and return. Will use them again
October 3, 2007

4
Derek Muir

Easy to compare prices and to make booking but there is an element of confusion with different screens referring to arrival time at car park and flight departure time - it is not always clear what info. is wanted. Check in at the car park was poor as the receptionist on duty requested most of the information I had already provided when making the booking and also assumed that I had not pre-paid. Pick up arrangements on return were OK though it might be helpful if the paperwork explained where the courtesy phones were located.
October 3, 2007

5
Chris Ravenscroft

First time using long stay parking service. Friendly and efficient service on (early morning) outward journey. Fast and helpful service on return. Generally impressed with parking compound set-up and accessibility. Price also seemed reasonably competitive.
October 3, 2007

3
J Graham

My use of the car park at Edinburgh was satisfactory.There was a 20 minute wait to be picked up on arrival which was on the long side
October 3, 2007

5
Helen Lee

I flew in from Beijing yesterday. The FlyingScot parking bus arrived within minutes and carried my suitacase onto the bus. Five minutes later we were at their car park. My car was ready, engine running and heating on. Again, they put my suitcase into the car. This kind of service makes you feel very welcome.
October 3, 2007