×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1141 to 1170 of 1765 1... 36 37 39 41 42 43 44 ...59
5
Review stars

"How was your trip from Edinburgh Airport? Thought parking service was really near airport. Very good price and the staff were very friendly and helpful."

October 16, 2007
3
Review stars

"This time, the service was excellent with fast transfers, although the battery of our car was flat when we collected it. When using your car park in late September, we were very disappointed, as we very nearly missed our flight when told on arrival that the Ford Ranger, although booked on the web) was too large to fit into the car park and had to be driven elsewhere by us! Had we not already the parking for our October trip, we would not have chosen your car park again as swift parking and transfer, and being able to rely on a internet booking as firm is vital. We are stillw aiting to hear an apology."

October 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"Fantastic experience overall, speedy shuttle service -must be about 60 seconds away from the airport building - As a frequent flyer I would not hesitate to recommend and will definately use again. Ps - Were also very competitive! "

October 16, 2007
1
Review stars

"Not impressed by Flying Scot, whom I have used before. On this occasion they managed to double-park my car in my absence and then spent 15 minutes faffing around looking for the right keys to remove the obstructing vehicle. After a long day's travelling, is it too much to expect easy access to my own car....?! Customer care was not in evidence - no one bothered to keep us informed of progress, and there was little evidence of any sense of organisation or professionalism. A haphazard operation and I certainly won't use them again."

October 15, 2007
3
Review stars

"Everything went well until we got back for our car and it couldn't be found! On a cold evening it took 3 of us "wandering" around a jammed car park trying to find a black car - not a lot of fun."

October 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"Professional and courteous -I shall certainly use Flying Scot again."

October 15, 2007
1
Review stars

"Not happy when arrived back at the airport used courtesy phone man answered stated bus was already waiting at stop point, went to point a further 10 people already waiting after standing for a further 15 mins and speaking to others we had all called but still no bus when a further call was made they stated no calls had been received, when the driver turned up again he said no one had called which we all pointed out we had actually all spoken to someone and was assured the bus was waiting. Man behind the reception desk just seemed to want everyone gone no apology or explaination. I use airport parking approx 3 times a year this is first time using flying scot and will most probably be the last."

October 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"Flying scot car park was very easy to find near the airport pick up and drop off service very good.very happy"

October 15, 2007
2
Review stars

"Everything on the way out was great, good service. On the way back there was about 15 people waiting for the bus, a lot of us phoned twice and the bus took over 20 mins to arrive, some were left behind because there wasn't room for everyone. As we went in the office to collect keys, I had to ask where my car was as this information wasn't offered, my reply was - over there!!! That happened to be beside another 100 cars. Poor service!"

October 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good service, chose as cheapest but certainly wasn't any worse than any other I've used, I'm Glasgow based and would use you again as first choice if flying from Edinburgh again. Only minor points would be that I couldn't get courtesy phone to work, and bus didn't arrive until it seemed was full - at least 10 other buses came and went before yours arrived. I'd advertise the valet service better - I wasn't even aware it was available. "

October 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"Have used Flying Scot several times and never any problem, they are consistently the cheapest and no less a service than other parking options at Edinburgh."

October 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems. Cheerful and prompt service. No complaints that the plane was an hour later than expected. Handy to the airport terminal."

October 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"No fuss, fast, very near the airport, and the cheapest price quoted. Will use again."

October 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very efficient"

October 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"Speedy transfer both legs"

October 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service from Flying Scot. We have used the company several times and on every occasion, the service is exactly as you hope it will be: check-in quick and easy, courteous and friendly staff, immediate shuttle service both to and from the airport, car ready and waiting on our return - and very reasonably priced! Thanks!"

October 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very prompt pickup on return"

October 12, 2007
2
Review stars

"The service was fine until they misplaced my car! I waited half an hour before they found out where in the parking area my car was. The man that found it was really nice and helpful but i didn't get his name."

October 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"A very good service."

October 11, 2007
1
Review stars

"Given Keys of a Honda when I have a Vauxhall Told where my car was located and it was not there. Told me that there would be no problems and they would get the car. Then asked for assistance to find it in the parking lot. Car eventually found. Uable to find keys for all the cars blocking mine in. Finally got my car 1.25 hours later. There was a woman there at the same time as me having the same problems"

October 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent in every respect - immediate transfer to airport on arrival at car park, and only 5 minute wait after telephoning on return to Edinburgh. Only very minor complaint would be the large puddles in the car park - got wet feet getting into our car! We have used Flying Scot before and will certainly use in the future."

October 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Everything was good - arrival, transfer and collection all fine, with a friendly face behind the counter and driving the bus."

October 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"very good. the parking is close to the airport so it takes not much time to reach the airport and the shuttle arrived very uick on our way back. "

October 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to locate, very friendly and helpful, prompt delivery and pickup. Would certainly use again"

October 9, 2007
2
Review stars

"this was the second time i used this parking and would not use them again the first time they gave me the wrong car keys and this time we had to wait for them to find my car after a 12 hour flight the last thing you need is more hanging about."

October 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Service was fine, bus transfers were efficient. No delays."

October 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent friendly service, efficient arrivals procedure, and swift transfer, drivers could be more forthcoming with information, particularly for first time users, I had used the service previously and knew what to expect.Reception staff particularly helpful and courteous."

October 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"I found the service very straightforward. the check in process was short and simple and the journey to the airport was very quick. Flying Scot can be very busy early in the morning so allow a little extra time to allow for queues at check-in or to wait for the next available bus to take you to the terminal. Staff are courteous but the office staff don't seem to know much about the on-line booking side of things as we had a query regarding receipt of payment and they weren't much help. Otherwise, great choice. I will definitely use their service again"

October 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Only away 1 night but no problems whatsoever. No hanging around either on departure or arrival. Very prompt service."

October 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"The entrance to Flying Scot isn't as clear as it might be. In the dark it was a bit difficult to detect where it was. All staff were courteous, efficient and helpful, so the service was good. The car was waiting for us, conveniently located near the exit. The coach had been a bit slow in coming to collect us, however. There may have been a reason. I'll use Flying Scot again, without hesitation."

October 8, 2007