×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1081 to 1110 of 1758 1... 34 35 37 39 40 41 42 ...59
5
Review stars

"Our first use of Flying Scot parking. No complaints whatsoever. Minibus very prompt for both outward and return legs. Very straightforward to use (via free airport 'phone) and reasonable price. Wouldn't hesitate to use again in the future."

October 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Efficient, convenient, very obliging helpful staff. The parking site itself is gravel surfaced and a bit uneven. On return there had clearly been a lot of rain so walking to the car meant dodging puddles but this is a minor inconvenience compared to the benefits"

October 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Car park close to airport and hardly any waiting time.As good as any I've used and compares well on price."

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Found it ok although did have to tell the kids to keep an eye out for it! Staff were friendly and expecting us and took us straight to the airport - No waiting. Upon our return a few folk had gathered but two buses appeared and took us all back."

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent, professional service."

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service "

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very professional service, and staff friendly and helpful especially when travelling with two young children. Took advantage of the valet service and thought it good value-great to see a clean car when arriving back to Edinburgh."

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"fast, flawless, does exactly what ut says on the tin"

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"excellent. reliable, and good value for money. Friendly staff."

October 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"Staff very helpful, a stones throw from the terminal. Only black mark was driver overtaking a car in the airport area, no need! Excellent service overall."

October 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very friendly and helpful staff"

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"very goog service and quick pick up"

October 28, 2007
2
Review stars

"When we arrived at Flying Scot to deliver the car at the start of our trip we were told that the car park was full and we had to go to another car park called Lo Cost Parking. After trying to follow the lady's directions we had to return to Flying Scot as we couldn't find the location for Lo Cost Parking. After half an hour we eventually arrived at Lo Cost Parking but there seemed to be some delay after booking the car in - the girl at the desk said the bus would be there in a minute but we had to wait about fifteen minutes for it to arrive then sat in the bus for at least another 5-7 minutes before the driver was ready to take us to the airport. This resulted in quite a delay and we only just made it before the check in closed for our flight. We were not impressed with the long delay involved and it caused us worry and stress. Our experience coming back however was fine, the bus was available at the airport straight away and our car was waiting for us ready to go when we got back to the car park."

October 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"My wife & I both thought the service was excellent and would recommend."

October 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent and friendly service.Prompt and speedy transfers."

October 28, 2007
2
Review stars

"Disappointing experience. Having booked the parking on line, I arrived to find I was being charged an extra £2 per day to park due to the fact I was driving a 4x4 vehicle. As I had no time to change carparks I reluctantly had to pay the extra which I am now in the process of reclaiming. The other criticism I have is that my car was covered with dirt and dust when I returned as the car park is filthy."

October 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good and efficient service. No complaints"

October 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good, reliable service. Easy and very convenient. Would definetly use it again."

October 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very pleased with this car park (would've been nice to come back to a clean car HAHA only kidding!) Very quick transfer to and from airport - will definitely be using this car park again!"

October 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Have used them before. Car was safe. Price was right. Drop off and pick up went smoothly."

October 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very close to the airport, quick and efficient service will use again"

October 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"Used you twice this year quick and efficient"

October 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"Generally excellent. I know there is a notice signaling Flying Scot entrance but it shoud be placed at the corner so that you can turn right and then first left.We actually went to the wrong car park as we were a bit behind schedule.Everything else was fine with all employees very helpful.Will ues this facility again.D Leslie"

October 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Had no problem with Flying Scot. Car left and no delay in being taken to airport Clear instructions given by the friendly driver for our return. Bus arrived promptly after telephone call on return. [Perhaps map of directions to the car park and slightly more detailed instructions would help--we missed the turn off !!!] "

October 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, location very close to airport. Very convenient. Have used before. Good valet service available."

October 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used the flying scot car park for over a year now and always find them friendly,reliable and most of all courteous. Use them. they are great!!"

October 24, 2007
3
Review stars

"I've used Flying Scot many times. Unfortunately this time I had to wait about 20 minutes for the bus to take me to the car park and then to find out that the glass in my wing mirror had been broken. Was I told it had been broken....no! It was only as I started to drive the car away that I looked in my wing mirror and saw it!! I returned to the office to report it and a claim for was filled in, but the staff seemed to be quite disorganised for the number of people that were waiting for their cars. Many cars were still blocked in and customers had to wait up to 20 minutes for their car."

October 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"V convenient location"

October 22, 2007
2
Review stars

"Good value for money in terms of location, but a few gripes: shuttle bus driver on the way to the airport was bordering on reckless & very scary esp as I was trying to stay in my seat and hold onto a 4 month old baby at the same time; we paid to have the car washed and vacuumed while we were away but they did not manage to wash the car and offered a part refund. Car park itself resembles someone's back yard and cars are packed in like sardines. We did not notice any damage to our car when we picked it up, but worth bearing this risk in mind."

October 22, 2007
2
Review stars

"Arrived back at Edinburgh last night.(21-10-07) Stood in the cold for 20 miutes along with 50 others to be picked up! At the car park was told that the car would be somewhere on the left possibly near the hedge. no bay number was given. On the way to the car we met one of the staff who was complaing bitterly about the lack of organisation he discovered when he arrived for his shift. I also reckon that our car was quite a bit muckier than when we left it. Not the best experience in the world.I think. "

October 22, 2007