Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1081 to 1110 of 1714 << ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ... >>
5

"Efficient, friendly and very close to the airport."

October 17, 2007
5

"The service was efficient and friendly. For parking periods of about a week to 10 days it is cheaper than getting some one to drive you to the airport."

October 17, 2007
4

"No complaints about the service. We had to wait at the airport due to lost baggage but afterwards Flying Scot arrived quickly to get us to our vehicle."

October 17, 2007
3

"When we arrived on 8th Oct.,07, I was informed that we were booked in from 7th-13th Oct. However, the lady was looking at our 2006 booking. Apparently our 2007 booking (8th-15th Oct) had not been entered on the computer system. This caused some confusion despite the fact that I had my e-mail confirmation/receipt for 8th-15th Oct in my hand!"

October 17, 2007
5

"We have used Flying Scot several times and always find them helpful, courteous and keen to get us to and from the airport without delay."

October 17, 2007
1

"While the service was acceptable on departure we were disappointed with the service on arrival: we had to wait for over 20 minutes to be picked up from the airport, by which time only about half the waiting customers were able to get on the bus. The car was not ready when the bus finally arrived at the car park and had to be retrieved from the car park, complete with nesting mice on the bonnet. How difficult can it be to provide this simple service well?"

October 16, 2007
3

"All very satisfactory on the outward journey.

On the return the driver dropped my daughter at the wrong car park and she had to wait 20 minutes to be picked up again & taken to the right one!"

October 16, 2007
1

"Not impressed. Given the wrong key when I returned to the car park. Once I received the correct key I had to locate my own car only to discover that it was boxed in by another car. No apologies were given for this. Will not use Flying Scot again."

October 16, 2007
2

"Car was left with no fuss at all, and the transport to the airport was comfortable, quick and efficient.

Same could not be said coming back, a lengthy wait to be collected as the van space was inadequate for all waiting passengers and the staff contrived to lose my car keys as I waited to collect the car, turns out the car had not been extracted from the "pool" the night before. Consequence was a wait of almost 45 mins for the car to be located and extracted. Not good.

Very cheap though, I guess you get what you pay for.."

October 16, 2007
5

"How was your trip from Edinburgh Airport? Thought parking service was really near airport. Very good price and the staff were very friendly and helpful."

October 16, 2007
3

"This time, the service was excellent with fast transfers, although the battery of our car was flat when we collected it.
When using your car park in late September, we were very disappointed, as we very nearly missed our flight when told on arrival that the Ford Ranger, although booked on the web) was too large to fit into the car park and had to be driven elsewhere by us! Had we not already the parking for our October trip, we would not have chosen your car park again as swift parking and transfer, and being able to rely on a internet booking as firm is vital. We are stillw aiting to hear an apology."

October 16, 2007
5

"Fantastic experience overall, speedy shuttle service -must be about 60 seconds away from the airport building - As a frequent flyer I would not hesitate to recommend and will definately use again.
Ps - Were also very competitive!"

October 16, 2007
1

"Not impressed by Flying Scot, whom I have used before. On this occasion they managed to double-park my car in my absence and then spent 15 minutes faffing around looking for the right keys to remove the obstructing vehicle. After a long day's travelling, is it too much to expect easy access to my own car....?! Customer care was not in evidence - no one bothered to keep us informed of progress, and there was little evidence of any sense of organisation or professionalism. A haphazard operation and I certainly won't use them again."

October 15, 2007
3

"Everything went well until we got back for our car and it couldn't be found! On a cold evening it took 3 of us "wandering" around a jammed car park trying to find a black car - not a lot of fun."

October 15, 2007
5

"Professional and courteous -I shall certainly use Flying Scot again."

October 15, 2007
1

"Not happy when arrived back at the airport used courtesy phone man answered stated bus was already waiting at stop point, went to point a further 10 people already waiting after standing for a further 15 mins and speaking to others we had all called but still no bus when a further call was made they stated no calls had been received, when the driver turned up again he said no one had called which we all pointed out we had actually all spoken to someone and was assured the bus was waiting. Man behind the reception desk just seemed to want everyone gone no apology or explaination.
I use airport parking approx 3 times a year this is first time using flying scot and will most probably be the last."

October 15, 2007
5

"Flying scot car park was very easy to find near the airport pick up and drop off service very good.very happy"

October 15, 2007
2

"Everything on the way out was great, good service.
On the way back there was about 15 people waiting for the bus, a lot of us phoned twice and the bus took over 20 mins to arrive, some were left behind because there wasn't room for everyone.
As we went in the office to collect keys, I had to ask where my car was as this information wasn't offered, my reply was - over there!!! That happened to be beside another 100 cars.
Poor service!"

October 15, 2007
4

"Good service, chose as cheapest but certainly wasn't any worse than any other I've used, I'm Glasgow based and would use you again as first choice if flying from Edinburgh again.

Only minor points would be that I couldn't get courtesy phone to work, and bus didn't arrive until it seemed was full - at least 10 other buses came and went before yours arrived.

I'd advertise the valet service better - I wasn't even aware it was available."

October 15, 2007
5

"Have used Flying Scot several times and never any problem, they are consistently the cheapest and no less a service than other parking options at Edinburgh."

October 15, 2007
4

"No problems. Cheerful and prompt service. No complaints that the plane was an hour later than expected. Handy to the airport terminal."

October 14, 2007
5

"No fuss, fast, very near the airport, and the cheapest price quoted. Will use again."

October 14, 2007
4

"Very efficient"

October 14, 2007
4

"Speedy transfer both legs"

October 13, 2007
5

"Excellent service from Flying Scot. We have used the company several times and on every occasion, the service is exactly as you hope it will be: check-in quick and easy, courteous and friendly staff, immediate shuttle service both to and from the airport, car ready and waiting on our return - and very reasonably priced! Thanks!"

October 12, 2007
4

"Very prompt pickup on return"

October 12, 2007
2

"The service was fine until they misplaced my car! I waited half an hour before they found out where in the parking area my car was. The man that found it was really nice and helpful but i didn't get his name."

October 11, 2007
4

"A very good service."

October 11, 2007
1

"Given Keys of a Honda when I have a Vauxhall
Told where my car was located and it was not there.
Told me that there would be no problems and they would get the car.
Then asked for assistance to find it in the parking lot.
Car eventually found.
Uable to find keys for all the cars blocking mine in.
Finally got my car 1.25 hours later.
There was a woman there at the same time as me having the same problems"

October 11, 2007
5

"Excellent in every respect - immediate transfer to airport on arrival at car park, and only 5 minute wait after telephoning on return to Edinburgh.
Only very minor complaint would be the large puddles in the car park - got wet feet getting into our car!
We have used Flying Scot before and will certainly use in the future."

October 10, 2007