Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1081 to 1110 of 1773
5
Ian Rose

probably the best airport parking I've ever used. I haven't used anybody else and don't intend to....
November 10, 2007

5
Dr Amar Kumar

I had an excellent service with a very convenient location to park my car near the Edinburgh airport. I fully recommend this car park.
November 9, 2007

3
Elizabeth Wojcik

A bit of a bad start - when we got to the car park, they claimed not to have our booking, despite us having the voucher printed when we booked online. On return to the airport, we were picked up quickly but were not impressed to be dumped in the middle of the car park and left to locate our car. After trundling heavy luggage through puddles, we found the car - but no keys. I then had to walk over to reception to collect them from soemone who did not utter a word. Hardly friendly customer service!
November 8, 2007

5
Ken Anton

Great, fast, efficient, hassle-free.
November 8, 2007

5
Kathryn Baillie

Friendly and efficient service
November 8, 2007

5
Stephen Lockhart

Really easy to get to from the north, friendly and fast service, and how good to arrive back to your car, ready to go, and even warmed up inside! Excellent! We won't use another company.
November 6, 2007

4
Mr A Nicholson

We found the service at Flying Scot very good. The site was easy to access, very near to the airport and they were prompt at taking and collecting us at departure and arrival.
November 5, 2007

5
Mrs K Dickson

This is the second time i have used Flying Scot parking at Edinburgh Airport thier service is very good. I will be using them again in May 2008 when i fly to tenerife.
November 5, 2007

4
Ian Hull

Have used this car park several times and the service has usually been courteous, efficient and reliable. This time was no exception, but we had to wait quite a while for transfer back to car park from airport, which wasn't ideal as it was quite late at night and we just wanted to get home. I suspect the delay was because they now have to serve two car parks, whereas previously there was only one.
November 5, 2007

5
Rosie Jackson

A very efficient service, close to the airport. Happy to recommend.
November 5, 2007

5
robert kerr

the parking was good the staff were very friendly and helpful. the price was the best quoted and no concerns were encountered.will be booking my next hoilday soon and will be using the Flying scot again. highly recomended
November 4, 2007

4
e lawrence

the whole area around edinburgh airport is quite confusing if you are unfamilar with it, we did drive around trying to find the carpark. The entrance is tight and even with a huge sign we did miss it. Booking car in was professional and felt secure my car would be okay. Unfortuantly when we returned there was a large number of people using you. Only one minibus appeared the driver said another one was on way but did not appear. Orginal drive returned and we we got to carpark the other minibus was still sat there.
November 2, 2007

5
Chris Dunn

I've used this park a number of times before and I keep coming back because the staff just deliver what you need: a quick efficient pleasant service with no hassles.
November 2, 2007

5
paul paterson

on arrival plenty spaces for my car.car park full of puddles due to heavy rain.reception had no note of my booking on his clip board,found me on his computer.bus was sitting outside ready,took me right away,only takes 2 minutes to transfer to airport.on my return journey found minibus at the bus stance,jumped on took me back to car park,found car in corner,easy access,got keys,drove off,very easy,efficent service,will definetly use again!!
October 31, 2007

4
ALISON CHRISTIE

I found the overall service at the carpark excellent, but the condition of the car park itself wasn't great. The ground is very uneven and when I returned to Edinburgh it was dark. The car park was poorly lit, the ground was covered in puddles (thanks to a day of rain) and this meant I had to carry a heavy suitcase instead of being able to wheel it on the ground. Other than that, however, the service was great, very efficient and great value for money.
October 30, 2007

5
David C Finnegan

Our first use of Flying Scot parking. No complaints whatsoever. Minibus very prompt for both outward and return legs. Very straightforward to use (via free airport 'phone) and reasonable price. Wouldn't hesitate to use again in the future.
October 30, 2007

4
Prof C Michael Steel

Efficient, convenient, very obliging helpful staff. The parking site itself is gravel surfaced and a bit uneven. On return there had clearly been a lot of rain so walking to the car meant dodging puddles but this is a minor inconvenience compared to the benefits
October 30, 2007

4
Frank Devine

Car park close to airport and hardly any waiting time.As good as any I've used and compares well on price.
October 29, 2007

5
Phil Cowe

Found it ok although did have to tell the kids to keep an eye out for it! Staff were friendly and expecting us and took us straight to the airport - No waiting. Upon our return a few folk had gathered but two buses appeared and took us all back.
October 29, 2007

5
Linda Donaldson

Excellent, professional service.
October 29, 2007

5
Dev Kapadia

Excellent service
October 29, 2007

5
Helen Connaris

Very professional service, and staff friendly and helpful especially when travelling with two young children. Took advantage of the valet service and thought it good value-great to see a clean car when arriving back to Edinburgh.
October 29, 2007

5
Iain Kyle

fast, flawless, does exactly what ut says on the tin
October 29, 2007

5
Stuart Aitken

excellent. reliable, and good value for money. Friendly staff.
October 29, 2007

4
Alan Arnot

Staff very helpful, a stones throw from the terminal. Only black mark was driver overtaking a car in the airport area, no need! Excellent service overall.
October 29, 2007

4
david scott stewart

Very friendly and helpful staff
October 29, 2007

5
stephen lynch

very goog service and quick pick up
October 28, 2007

2
Mrs **************

When we arrived at Flying Scot to deliver the car at the start of our trip we were told that the car park was full and we had to go to another car park called Lo Cost Parking. After trying to follow the lady's directions we had to return to Flying Scot as we couldn't find the location for Lo Cost Parking. After half an hour we eventually arrived at Lo Cost Parking but there seemed to be some delay after booking the car in - the girl at the desk said the bus would be there in a minute but we had to wait about fifteen minutes for it to arrive then sat in the bus for at least another 5-7 minutes before the driver was ready to take us to the airport. This resulted in quite a delay and we only just made it before the check in closed for our flight. We were not impressed with the long delay involved and it caused us worry and stress. Our experience coming back however was fine, the bus was available at the airport straight away and our car was waiting for us ready to go when we got back to the car park.
October 28, 2007

5
Ken Henderson

My wife & I both thought the service was excellent and would recommend.
October 28, 2007

4
Derek David Shrewsbury

Excellent and friendly service.Prompt and speedy transfers.
October 28, 2007