Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1051 to 1080 of 1716 << ... 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 ... >>
2

"When we arrived at Flying Scot to deliver the car at the start of our trip we were told that the car park was full and we had to go to another car park called Lo Cost Parking. After trying to follow the lady's directions we had to return to Flying Scot as we couldn't find the location for Lo Cost Parking. After half an hour we eventually arrived at Lo Cost Parking but there seemed to be some delay after booking the car in - the girl at the desk said the bus would be there in a minute but we had to wait about fifteen minutes for it to arrive then sat in the bus for at least another 5-7 minutes before the driver was ready to take us to the airport. This resulted in quite a delay and we only just made it before the check in closed for our flight. We were not impressed with the long delay involved and it caused us worry and stress. Our experience coming back however was fine, the bus was available at the airport straight away and our car was waiting for us ready to go when we got back to the car park."

October 28, 2007
5

"My wife & I both thought the service was excellent and would recommend."

October 28, 2007
4

"Excellent and friendly service.Prompt and speedy transfers."

October 28, 2007
2

"Disappointing experience. Having booked the parking on line, I arrived to find I was being charged an extra £2 per day to park due to the fact I was driving a 4x4 vehicle. As I had no time to change carparks I reluctantly had to pay the extra which I am now in the process of reclaiming. The other criticism I have is that my car was covered with dirt and dust when I returned as the car park is filthy."

October 27, 2007
5

"Very good and efficient service. No complaints"

October 26, 2007
4

"Good, reliable service. Easy and very convenient. Would definetly use it again."

October 26, 2007
5

"Very pleased with this car park (would've been nice to come back to a clean car HAHA only kidding!) Very quick transfer to and from airport - will definitely be using this car park again!"

October 26, 2007
5

"Have used them before.
Car was safe.
Price was right.
Drop off and pick up went smoothly."

October 26, 2007
4

"Very close to the airport, quick and efficient service will use again"

October 26, 2007
4

"Used you twice this year quick and efficient"

October 25, 2007
4

"Generally excellent. I know there is a notice signaling Flying Scot entrance but it shoud be placed at the corner so that you can turn right and then first left.We actually went to the wrong car park as we were a bit behind schedule.Everything else was fine with all employees very helpful.Will ues this facility again.D Leslie"

October 25, 2007
5

"Had no problem with Flying Scot. Car left and no delay in being taken to airport Clear instructions given by the friendly driver for our return. Bus arrived promptly after telephone call on return.
[Perhaps map of directions to the car park and slightly more detailed instructions would help--we missed the turn off !!!]"

October 24, 2007
5

"Excellent service, location very close to airport. Very convenient. Have used before. Good valet service available."

October 24, 2007
5

"I have used the flying scot car park for over a year now and always find them friendly,reliable and most of all courteous.

Use them. they are great!!"

October 24, 2007
3

"I've used Flying Scot many times. Unfortunately this time I had to wait about 20 minutes for the bus to take me to the car park and then to find out that the glass in my wing mirror had been broken. Was I told it had been broken....no! It was only as I started to drive the car away that I looked in my wing mirror and saw it!! I returned to the office to report it and a claim for was filled in, but the staff seemed to be quite disorganised for the number of people that were waiting for their cars. Many cars were still blocked in and customers had to wait up to 20 minutes for their car."

October 23, 2007
4

"V convenient location"

October 22, 2007
2

"Good value for money in terms of location, but a few gripes: shuttle bus driver on the way to the airport was bordering on reckless & very scary esp as I was trying to stay in my seat and hold onto a 4 month old baby at the same time; we paid to have the car washed and vacuumed while we were away but they did not manage to wash the car and offered a part refund. Car park itself resembles someone's back yard and cars are packed in like sardines. We did not notice any damage to our car when we picked it up, but worth bearing this risk in mind."

October 22, 2007
2

"Arrived back at Edinburgh last night.(21-10-07)
Stood in the cold for 20 miutes along with 50 others to be picked up! At the car park was told that the car would be somewhere on the left possibly near the hedge. no bay number was given.
On the way to the car we met one of the staff who was complaing bitterly about the lack of organisation he discovered when he arrived for his shift.
I also reckon that our car was quite a bit muckier than when we left it.
Not the best experience in the world.I think."

October 22, 2007
1

"I have used Flying Scot for a long time on a regular basis and have until now always been happy with their service.

On this occasion, however, I phoned them on arrival and was told a bus was on its way. Arriving at the stop it was already full and instead of 2 minutes it took 15 minutes for another to come. There was then enormous confusion of whether it was going to Flying Scot or Bargain Parking.

On arrival in the car park my car wasn't ready and it took another 20 minutes before I was able to leave. When I complained about this, the first member of staff didn't see my point and later a second member of staff came out to tell me that it was all my fault.

Their recent acquisition of a second car park seems to stretch them too far. I am not keen to return. I had a similarly bad experience with Flying Scot in Glasgow only two weeks before that."

October 22, 2007
5

"Quick, easy and convenient - would use the service again and also recommend to others"

October 22, 2007
5

"Excellent location on airport site. No waiting time at all for courtesy bus on outward journey and maybe ten minutes on return journey. Would definitely use them again."

October 22, 2007
5

"This was the second time I've used the Flying Scot carpark at Edinburgh with whom I am delighted. It was the first time I used Airport Parking Shop and then booking via FHR could not have been easier or quicker - an amendment to the booking was handled immediately, efficiently and couteously.

+++++ A highly recommended service +++++"

October 22, 2007
5

"Fast, efficient, hassle free service to and from the airport."

October 21, 2007
3

"the car park staff were excellent, the car was boxed in when I went to collect it and someone has ''cleaned' the inside windscreen and left it smeared. the radio station had been changed - I never listen to radio 1."

October 21, 2007
3

"This was not as good as I would have expected. I have used Flying Scot from Glasgow and have found them to be organised and efficient.
On the way out we had some confusion and had to move a short distance to Low Cost parking (same company different name). The polite staff did not have our booking and were overloaded by the sudden arrival of us and several other similar customers. As everyone was on tight schedules (6.30am flights)a minor dealy with minibuses then caused unecessary stress when people did not show their best side. The service was quick and deals honoured without question but not a wonderful thing in the early morning.

On the way back we had no problem but a mans car had been moved between the 2 carparks without his knowledge and causing him a small delay whilst he was bused to the correct car park.
No disaster and no real delay but not as good as you'd like."

October 21, 2007
1

"This was a very busy parking service that looked like they had taken in too many cars for the amount of staff working there and the amount of room available. My suspicions were confirmed on my return when I found my car open and no keys could be found at reception. A member of staff ran around checking the offices and just kept shaking his head saying this shouldn't happen. 20 minutes later, another driver who was on a journey to the airport realised he had the keys in his pocket. He was very apologetic but it did worry me that the car was left unlocked. I don't think I will use them again as it was not secure parking and I thought the least they could have done was offer some sort of compensation."

October 19, 2007
3

"Location to Airport could not be better, pick up and drop off both smooth, only complaint I could have is handed keys to car on return and told your cars over there to the left, and found car was almost blocked in, an inexperience driver would have had problems getting car out without damaging cars."

October 19, 2007
5

"Fantastic!! only a minute's drive from the airport, and on the return flight they were there within 30 secs of us reaching the bus stop. Very friendly staff too. Highly recommended!!!!"

October 18, 2007
5

"Cheapest prices but not at expense of service. Fast, efficient check-in, transfer and pick up. Very impressed - will definitely use them again."

October 18, 2007
4

"Service and handling of luggage was excellent. The only criticism would be that the site needs some re-surfacing work. The runner and mat at the driver's side were filthy. We realise that the cars have to be moved but feel that some repair work would alleviate part of the problem."

October 18, 2007