Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1021 to 1050 of 1708 << ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 ... >>
5

"Really easy to get to from the north, friendly and fast service, and how good to arrive back to your car, ready to go, and even warmed up inside! Excellent! We won't use another company."

November 6, 2007
4

"We found the service at Flying Scot very good. The site was easy to access, very near to the airport and they were prompt at taking and collecting us at departure and arrival."

November 5, 2007
5

"This is the second time i have used Flying Scot parking at Edinburgh Airport thier service is very good. I will be using them again in May 2008 when i fly to tenerife."

November 5, 2007
4

"Have used this car park several times and the service has usually been courteous, efficient and reliable. This time was no exception, but we had to wait quite a while for transfer back to car park from airport, which wasn't ideal as it was quite late at night and we just wanted to get home. I suspect the delay was because they now have to serve two car parks, whereas previously there was only one."

November 5, 2007
5

"A very efficient service, close to the airport. Happy to recommend."

November 5, 2007
5

"the parking was good the staff were very friendly and helpful. the price was the best quoted and no concerns were encountered.will be booking my next hoilday soon and will be using the Flying scot again. highly recomended"

November 4, 2007
4

"the whole area around edinburgh airport is quite confusing if you are unfamilar with it, we did drive around trying to find the carpark. The entrance is tight and even with a huge sign we did miss it. Booking car in was professional and felt secure my car would be okay. Unfortuantly when we returned there was a large number of people using you. Only one minibus appeared the driver said another one was on way but did not appear. Orginal drive returned and we we got to carpark the other minibus was still sat there."

November 2, 2007
5

"I've used this park a number of times before and I keep coming back because the staff just deliver what you need: a quick efficient pleasant service with no hassles."

November 2, 2007
5

"on arrival plenty spaces for my car.car park full of puddles due to heavy rain.reception had no note of my booking on his clip board,found me on his computer.bus was sitting outside ready,took me right away,only takes 2 minutes to transfer to airport.on my return journey found minibus at the bus stance,jumped on took me back to car park,found car in corner,easy access,got keys,drove off,very easy,efficent service,will definetly use again!!"

October 31, 2007
4

"I found the overall service at the carpark excellent, but the condition of the car park itself wasn't great. The ground is very uneven and when I returned to Edinburgh it was dark. The car park was poorly lit, the ground was covered in puddles (thanks to a day of rain) and this meant I had to carry a heavy suitcase instead of being able to wheel it on the ground. Other than that, however, the service was great, very efficient and great value for money."

October 30, 2007
5

"Our first use of Flying Scot parking. No complaints whatsoever. Minibus very prompt for both outward and return legs. Very straightforward to use (via free airport 'phone) and reasonable price. Wouldn't hesitate to use again in the future."

October 30, 2007
4

"Efficient, convenient, very obliging helpful staff. The parking site itself is gravel surfaced and a bit uneven. On return there had clearly been a lot of rain so walking to the car meant dodging puddles but this is a minor inconvenience compared to the benefits"

October 30, 2007
4

"Car park close to airport and hardly any waiting time.As good as any I've used and compares well on price."

October 29, 2007
5

"Found it ok although did have to tell the kids to keep an eye out for it! Staff were friendly and expecting us and took us straight to the airport - No waiting. Upon our return a few folk had gathered but two buses appeared and took us all back."

October 29, 2007
5

"Excellent, professional service."

October 29, 2007
5

"Excellent service"

October 29, 2007
5

"Very professional service, and staff friendly and helpful especially when travelling with two young children. Took advantage of the valet service and thought it good value-great to see a clean car when arriving back to Edinburgh."

October 29, 2007
5

"fast, flawless, does exactly what ut says on the tin"

October 29, 2007
5

"excellent. reliable, and good value for money. Friendly staff."

October 29, 2007
4

"Staff very helpful, a stones throw from the terminal. Only black mark was driver overtaking a car in the airport area, no need! Excellent service overall."

October 29, 2007
4

"Very friendly and helpful staff"

October 29, 2007
5

"very goog service and quick pick up"

October 28, 2007
2

"When we arrived at Flying Scot to deliver the car at the start of our trip we were told that the car park was full and we had to go to another car park called Lo Cost Parking. After trying to follow the lady's directions we had to return to Flying Scot as we couldn't find the location for Lo Cost Parking. After half an hour we eventually arrived at Lo Cost Parking but there seemed to be some delay after booking the car in - the girl at the desk said the bus would be there in a minute but we had to wait about fifteen minutes for it to arrive then sat in the bus for at least another 5-7 minutes before the driver was ready to take us to the airport. This resulted in quite a delay and we only just made it before the check in closed for our flight. We were not impressed with the long delay involved and it caused us worry and stress. Our experience coming back however was fine, the bus was available at the airport straight away and our car was waiting for us ready to go when we got back to the car park."

October 28, 2007
5

"My wife & I both thought the service was excellent and would recommend."

October 28, 2007
4

"Excellent and friendly service.Prompt and speedy transfers."

October 28, 2007
2

"Disappointing experience. Having booked the parking on line, I arrived to find I was being charged an extra £2 per day to park due to the fact I was driving a 4x4 vehicle. As I had no time to change carparks I reluctantly had to pay the extra which I am now in the process of reclaiming. The other criticism I have is that my car was covered with dirt and dust when I returned as the car park is filthy."

October 27, 2007
5

"Very good and efficient service. No complaints"

October 26, 2007
4

"Good, reliable service. Easy and very convenient. Would definetly use it again."

October 26, 2007
5

"Very pleased with this car park (would've been nice to come back to a clean car HAHA only kidding!) Very quick transfer to and from airport - will definitely be using this car park again!"

October 26, 2007
5

"Have used them before.
Car was safe.
Price was right.
Drop off and pick up went smoothly."

October 26, 2007