Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 961 to 990 of 1708 << ... 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 ... >>
5

"Frst Class service. I have used before and will use again."

December 11, 2007
5

"Booking with FHR on line was easy and well priced. Service was also first class, pleasant, prompt, and well organised. Advice on how to improve the service. I haven't any. They're already giving a good service, and a fair price. I'll use them again!!!"

December 11, 2007
2

"I was disappointed with the service provided. On arrival, the member of staff on reception was unhelpful almost to the point of being rude. The bus driver, however was friendly and helpful.
On return there was a long wait for the curtesy bus, and we stood, frozen watching two buses from another car park come, go, come and wait for passengers!

I use this sort of airport parking frequently, and to date flying scot is the one I have been most disappointed with and will avoid in the future."

December 10, 2007
5

"This car park is great value for money. It is very close to the airport terminal and a few minutes after checking you're in the terminal. Can't be faulted."

December 10, 2007
4

"Excellent - convenient location very close to terminal is the main plus point, meaning shorter & more frequent bus transfer. Car had been thoughtfully left in a deep puddle, but otherwise no complaints."

December 10, 2007
5

"Very easy to access from all routes. Quick and Efficiant serivce from drop off of your car to collection."

December 7, 2007
5

"first class service i will be using you services again i have used it many times but from glasgow see you soon"

December 7, 2007
5

"excellent service-extremely handy for the airport, car parked ready for collection, very speedy pick up after phoning on landing"

December 6, 2007
5

"I have tried other companies for parking in the last couple of years, but i have always had trouble with confirmation or contact in any way after you have booked.I have even been charged for Edinburgh and Glasgow at the same time and never had a refund.
so our experience with yourselves has been a breath of fresh air, quick feedback on booking, confirmation details excellent and contact number if required. So we will be booking with yourselves in the future. Do you also have parking at Glasgow airport?"

December 5, 2007
5

"I would thoroughly recommend this company to anyone. I arrived early on a Saturday morning and had no delay at all. From car drop off to airport arrival was a mere 3 minutes, no fuss, no hastles.
On return I called the courtesy number given and the bus arrived within a couple of minutes as they are that close to the terminal building.
The bus itself is not that big or modern, but this is not an inconvenience as the journey time is so short. I watched a large shiny, modern NCP long stay bus arrive whilst waiting on our bus and thought how much of my fee would have went to pay for that, as their price on my website search was around 50% dearer than Flying Scot.
My car was delivered immediately and the woman at the reception was extremely friendly and helpfull.

I am glad that I chose Flying Scot as there were similar car parking companies offering the same price on my website search, altough others stated a 10 minute travel time to airport. Flying Scot really are on the doorstep."

December 4, 2007
4

"Good price, close location and good communication from the car park staff."

December 3, 2007
5

"Just a brief note to say that I was perfectly satisfied with my experience with Flying Scot during my recent need to park the car at Edinburgh Airport. I was impressed with the friendliness and thoroughness of the service. I would use it again in the future."

December 3, 2007
5

"a very quick and efficient service. By far the best i've used in edinburgh and nearest to the airport"

December 3, 2007
4

"Everything worked very efficiently. Great price and good to have the car right at the front door of the office on return.
However, there was quite a long wait for the courtesy bus late on Sunday night. There were 9 people waiting and everyone felt the wait was quite long. This was the only negative in the whole experience"

December 3, 2007
5

"first class service would not use any other car park, staff friendly and prompt service"

December 3, 2007
5

"cheap , close and chirpy!!"

December 1, 2007
5

"The Flying Scot Parking facility is tremendous. It is easy to find, within walking distance of the airport - not that you have to walk as buses to and from the airport, run by the car park, are very frequent - it takes minutes to drive in, check-in, pack up the bus and be headed off on your trip. There is a free phone service in the arrivals hall and a quick call to the car park reception ensures that a driver is there within minutes to collect you, return you to the car park where you pick up your keys, pack up your luggage and are headed off for home again. The convienence, excellent service, friendly staff and no hassel benefits of this organisation make it such a pleasure to deal with them - their prices always come out tops and I will not use anyone else."

November 30, 2007
5

"Excellent car park, helpful staff, prompt delivery and collection to and from airport, and very nearby."

November 28, 2007
4

"easy to find and and only a couple of mins from airport.good transport both too and from airport.great price.would recommend."

November 27, 2007
4

"Very pleased with overall service, very efficient and reliable."

November 27, 2007
5

"Excellent value for money. Friendly organised staff and very swift transfers to airport.
Will recommend!!"

November 27, 2007
4

"We prebooked and staff were expecting us. Paperwork was very fast, the transfer to airport immediately available and quick. Car was easily available on return.

Costs are low, presumably because there is lots of competetion at Edinburgh.

A possible area for improvement would be the ground surface in the parking area which can be dirty in wet weather."

November 27, 2007
5

"I found the service very efficient and would definetly use it again and recommend it to my friends."

November 27, 2007
4

"Convenient for the airport. Fast efficient transfer to the airport (only a few minutes) and quick efficient pick up on return. Good value for money. Would certainly recommend."

November 26, 2007
2

"On arrival at the car park I was told the transport used to collect me and take me to the terminal building was stuck in traffic I asked the reception staff how long it would be as I had to check in at a certain time and as I had already been caught up in very bad commuter traffic the last thing I needed was the response of " I don't know". This was not very helpful or indeed a friendly response. In fact the transport had actually broken down as I had heard a minute of two later over the radio system. After telling the reception staff I may miss the check in time I ended up being taken in my own transport to the terminal building to enable me to check in without missing the slot. On arrival back to Edinburgh the collection was speedy and efficient. I feel the reception staff should have been more helpful and caring without me having to express my concerns in a manner that was required."

November 26, 2007
5

"Prompt, efficient service."

November 26, 2007
5

"The parking lot was easy to find, the staff was friendly, transfer was very quick both ways. Definetely value for money."

November 26, 2007
4

"service is good, used it loads of times and always been happy with service."

November 25, 2007
5

"The directions given in the instructions I received were spot on and the car park was easy to find. Staff were very corteous and the courtesy bus left for the airport within a few minutes literally. On my return, although you have to call to let them know you are back the waiting time for the bus was still short and the journey back to the carpark is very short. In in all a pleasant experience and I have already booked my next parking slot."

November 25, 2007
5

"Excellent service, very cheap, I would definately use them again."

November 23, 2007