Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 961 to 990 of 1773
5
Darren Roddie

Great service, good price. Would definately use again.
January 7, 2008

1
Elaine O'Neill

Outward journey was good, but it took over 30 mins for the bus to arrive for the return journey, with no apology from the driver. The people involved in this need to go on a customer service course. The treatment was extremely poor and there were approx 20 people waiting who received the same poor treatment.
January 7, 2008

4
Marshall Blair

Everything went well with the transfers, and the car wash was an added bonus.
January 6, 2008

5
Paul johnston

great service, great price. ideal for my future use
January 6, 2008

5
Bartosz Karaskiewicz

Exactly what I needed. Round the corner and resonably priced.
January 6, 2008

5
john grace

I was surprised by the ease-of-use of the service, and we made the transfer very rapidly.
January 6, 2008

5
Mhairi Hogg

Exc. service. We were directed to leave the car at a parking space right next to the entrance, then the car was parked for us. It was returned to a space near the entrance on our return. This saved time & meant luggage didn't have to be carried far. Shuttle service was quick and reliable on outward journey & on our return.
January 5, 2008

5
Margaret Aitken

helpful staff, even though the carpark was flooded at the time the staff were very helpful and took care of everything. would use the carpark again
January 5, 2008

5
Simon Johnson

Very efficient, friendly service. Closeness to the airport really helps; transfers are quickly available and very short.
January 5, 2008

4
Paul Syme

Whole process was extremely smooth and without any hitches. Staff very helpful and professional.
January 5, 2008

5
Mr Daniel Panton

Very friendly, convenient service and good value for money. Well recommended and would defo use the flying scot again.
January 4, 2008

5
Roger

Very good service. Efficient, good value and all staff involved were extremely pleasant. That they had scraped frost and ice off the car windows was a nice touch! Will use again.
January 4, 2008

5
Isobel Massie

I have used Flying Scot several times now and always found it exellent for friendly service and quick to pick up at airport. Best value I would say.
January 4, 2008

4
Lynne Allan

Having used this carpark in the past, it was an obvious choice for our recent holiday, Alas on our return and due to icy weather, we returned to a broken window wiper - and I do'nt just mean the rubber!! One of the staff had obviously turned them on to move the car and oooppss. anyhoo nice lady in office said to get it repaired and send copy of invoice to her. Car booked into garage later this week. Hope that the nice lady is still nice and pays up when she receives her copy of the bill!!
January 3, 2008

5
Esther Duncan

an excellent parking experience and very good value. Carpark to airport transport was very good with no waiting around at all.Next time I'll have my car cleaned as well while I'm away!
January 3, 2008

5
Kareen Landels

This is the third time I have used Flying Scot parking. I would highly recommend it. The staff are very friendly and the parking is very close to the airport. Transport to the airport and back is always prompt.
January 3, 2008

5
Christine Morrison

An all round excellent service. Friendly staff. Good communication. I have used in the past and will continue to use in the future, and would highly recommend to others. Thanks
January 3, 2008

5
Nathalie Dupin

Very good service at a very reasonable rate. Everybody was very helpful even when I came back a day late due to flight cancellation. Proximity to airport makes it a very quick transfer (but you could also walk it!).
January 3, 2008

5
Tarek

I arrived at parking facility late due to alarm clock not going off on time. My check in procedure went through quickly and efficiently.My car was parked for me,I was given my reciept and taken straight to terminal. No problems whatsoever. On return I was collected within 5 minutes of making my call,my bags were placed in and removed from bus for me and check out lasted lessthan a minute.Very smooth.Shame everything in life can't be this easy. Keep up the good work.
January 3, 2008

5
Rachael Drennan

A great service with a super-quick transfer
January 2, 2008

4
PAUL McWALTER

Pleasant staff but entrance/exit is rather tight.
January 2, 2008

5
colleen skiffington

service to and from the airport was excellent. the car park couldn't have been any closer to the airport. we would use this car park again.
January 2, 2008

4
Przemyslaw Przyjemski

WAS great :)
January 2, 2008

4
Lindsay Martindale

The car park is very near the airport and they took me straight away to departures. On arrival I tried using the courtesy phone but nobody picked up, however I used my mobile to ring their normal number and they came within 15 minutes, so not too bad. Not sure what was wrong with the courtesy number.
January 1, 2008

4
Derek Lundie

Very good service . All staff helpful and proficient .
January 1, 2008

4
Catherine Wood

The service was quick and efficient, just the instructions to find the place were very confusing - it said to turn left at the second roundabout, when it is actually the third! The guy picking us up was a bit narky, but did the job just the same. Very decent price.
January 1, 2008

5
Brian Crole

Excellent price and service from your company. This is the first time I have used your service, but it certainly will not be the last.
December 30, 2007

3
Christopher Hall

Servcie at the airot was very good both on deposit and collection. HOWEVER - Flying Scot Reception said that we had been the third customer that day who had been booked through this agent about whom they had not been informed. As it happened there was ample space, but I thoguht you should know for future customers. Rating averages actual service 5 with the above-mentioned incidence (potentially 1 if there had been no space!)
December 30, 2007

5
NICOLA COMBE

Very good
December 30, 2007

5
Daniel Burns

Great service. Very personal and prompt.
December 30, 2007