Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 931 to 960 of 1776
5
Derek Playfair

great value for money and no problems what so ever
January 28, 2008

4
Dan McDonagh

Dear Brendan Please accept this mail as a thank you for your professional service I received from your staff when I left my car with you at Edinburgh Airport last week. The speed of pick up and cheerful 'can do' attitude of the guys at reception and on the shuttle bus (even at 3am in the morning) is an accolade for your service and the guys are ambassadors for your company. I will certainly use your service again My only complaint was the wet state of the car park which is not something you can be held accountable for being based in Scotland. The attempts to clear the standing water with small pumps highlights that yyou have also identified this as an issue and are addressing the matter Thank you again and look forward to using your service again in the future Best regards Dan McDonagh
January 28, 2008

4
Ann Maxwell

I would recommend Flying Scot. Easy to book and use and a very efficient service.
January 28, 2008

5
Lorraine Maguire

Service was very reasonably priced. Came out from the airport and the bus was sitting to take you to your car. Very efficient service - thank you
January 28, 2008

5
Nicky Hunt

I can honestly say this is by far the best airport car park we have ever used. Close by the airport, incredibly well priced, and absolutely top-notch service. I really can't recommend Flying Scot enough!
January 23, 2008

5
Jim McCluskey

The srvice was excelent and the staff very friendly. There was no hanging about just check in and get taken to the airport. On return the bus was there within five minutes to take us to the car park where our car had been washed and we were ready to go. very reasonable price as well. jim
January 23, 2008

3
Anne Dunley

Quick easy and efficient transfer to and from the Airport. However, the surface of the parking area is covered in stones and not tarmac. This makes it difficult to pull wheeled cases to and from your car to the office. Also we were told on return that your car is "over there to the left" - this in the dark!
January 22, 2008

5
John Connor

The service I experienced was excellent. booking was quick & easy. I arrived at Flying Scot, the reception staff were ready with my details and paperwork- I was on the shuttle bus within minutes. On return I called using the courtesy phone and again the shuttle was there within 10 minutes. On return to the car park my car was near the reception desk ready to drive away. A refreshingly first class service.
January 22, 2008

5
Lindsay Murray

We found Flying Scot (Flyaway Parking) offered an excellent service. We were on our way via the minibus to the airport terminal within a couple of minutes of parking our car and it was a similar efficient experience on our return - the bus arrived quickly at the terminal stop to take us back to our car. The price was good, too - I wouldn't hesitate to use the company again.
January 22, 2008

4
Iain Guthrie

I have used this car park before and I have always found it to be efficient, with courteous and prompt service.
January 22, 2008

4
Gillian Taylo

Excellent service
January 21, 2008

5
Willie Fortucci

This is the second time I have used this particular car parking service and I would have no hesitation in highly reccomending it to anyone. On both occasions, My wife and I were quickly transported to the terminal without any waiting - couple of minutes journey - and on return, were picked up after only a few minutes wait. Each time, on arrival back at Edinburgh Airport, it was very frosty and our car was sitting with the enging running and the windows completely defrosted ready to drive off! Service indeed.
January 18, 2008

5
Ian Forrest

Excellent. Very prompt pick up outbound and return. Great value.
January 17, 2008

4
John Birks

Sorry for the delay but while my car was parked with you the computer room was being flooded by a burst main pipe. I found the service very good and at the right price
January 15, 2008

5
susan muirhead

Once again Flying Scot offered a prompt and cuteous service. Have recommended many times and will continue to do so.
January 15, 2008

5
Martin McCrindle

Prompt and efficient service
January 14, 2008

5
J L Myles

Very close to the airport. Nice, friendly service.
January 14, 2008

5
Douglas Shearer

I found the service from start to finish first class. I would have no hesitation in using the car park again or recommending it to others
January 12, 2008

5
Jim Cameron

Polite and prompt service I would use again and also recommend to others
January 12, 2008

5
Sharon Bunyan

Used the Flying Scot when I went on a 2 day visit to London. Very efficient and very friendly. I was taken to the airport as soon as I had dropped my car off and was picked up within 5 mins of phoning when I arrived back. Cannot fault it.
January 11, 2008

4
betty Evans

Excellent service. Car park directions a bit wayward, unless I can't envisage how far "200 yards" is, but it seemed more than that, I took a wrong turn, but then realised where I'd gone wrong. Liked the proximity to the terminal.
January 11, 2008

5
J Wojciechowski

This company was so much cheaper than any of the others we had used previously that we went to view it before booking. The site is unimpressive at first sight, however, the service was fist rate and the situation really convenient. Staff were pleasant and helpful and there was a very quick turn around to and from the airport. A phone call from abroad allowed us to extend our booking at the last minute. I would use this company again and recommend it to others.
January 10, 2008

5
Paul Cliffe

The most cost effective option was also one of the best. Friendly and helpful to deal with, quick and efficient check in and courtesy bus service, convenient for airport and easy to find. Will definitely use again.
January 10, 2008

5
Marlyn Galbraith

Helpful staff. Efficient service. Would use again and recommend to friends.
January 10, 2008

4
Peter Eyles

Perfect from booking through to dropping car off and pick up after holiday. Would definitely use again, and �38 for 17 days is great...!
January 9, 2008

5
Sergio Weingarten

Brilliant service, strongly recommend it.
January 9, 2008

5
Jim

The Flying Scot for parking is true value for your cash! Why pay more for a lot less? Thanks!
January 9, 2008

4
michael hutchison

Parking was easy to find with the use of tomtom quick service to and from the airport, maybe 5 minutes waiting time.
January 8, 2008

5
Scott Dalgleish

Great value,convenient and helpful staff,only comment is that owners should invest some money on the reception area and the parking area outside the reception.
January 8, 2008

5
Jorge Mejia

Excellent location, very near the aiport. Friendly service. Fast transfer Fro/To airport
January 8, 2008