×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 901 to 930 of 1762 1... 28 29 31 33 34 35 36 ...59
4
Review stars

"The service was excellent"

February 10, 2008
5
Review stars

"Friendly staff and fast service"

February 8, 2008
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, very friendly staff, (reasonably) quick pick-up, and the cheapest available...I will definitely be coming back!"

February 8, 2008
4
Review stars

"An efficient service at close proximity to the airport."

February 8, 2008
4
Review stars

"Good access and quick transfer/pick up to/from airport."

February 8, 2008
4
Review stars

"I have used this firm a number of times and have found them to be speedy and efficient. I would have no hesitation about using them again in the future."

February 6, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very easy to find and quick transfer from parking to airport. The bus was outside in five minutes on our return and again two minutes from airport where our car was sitting out front waiting for us. Great service."

February 6, 2008
5
Review stars

"Straight forward no fuss transfer to and from the airport with excellent service at the car park. We have used Flying Scot before and we will be using them again."

February 6, 2008
4
Review stars

"Very slic and user friendly service this is the 4th or 5th time and we have always found the service very good."

February 5, 2008
1
Review stars

"As my husband travels over the Tay Bridge daily he has £1 coins stored in the ashtray of the car. Unfortunately around £20 of coins were stolen from the car whilst parked at Flying Scot. As a result we will not use nor recommend this facility again. Gail Graham"

February 5, 2008
4
Review stars

"Flying Scot is cheap and cheerful - you get what you pay for, but we have no complaints (except perhaps a surly shuttle bus driver). It is easy to find, the office staff are helpful, and we had no problems with transport to and from the airport, or with the car on return."

February 5, 2008
4
Review stars

"Close to airport, efficient & friendly staff, making transfer easy. will use again."

February 4, 2008
5
Review stars

"Quick, reliable and convenient. I use Flying Scot every time and have never had cause for complaint. "

February 2, 2008
5
Review stars

"The trip was fine. Parking was very good; very quick to be picked up from our arrival flight."

January 31, 2008
3
Review stars

"Edinbutrgh 25 - 28 Jan 08 The flight back up was late anyway but getting home was even later than it should because after calling the Flying Scot Centre, the bus didn't wait for us to get our luggage and drove off as we approached the station #8. We had to go back into the terminakl again to make another phone call."

January 29, 2008
4
Review stars

"Good overall service and conveniently close"

January 29, 2008
5
Review stars

"great value for money and no problems what so ever"

January 28, 2008
4
Review stars

"Dear Brendan Please accept this mail as a thank you for your professional service I received from your staff when I left my car with you at Edinburgh Airport last week. The speed of pick up and cheerful 'can do' attitude of the guys at reception and on the shuttle bus (even at 3am in the morning) is an accolade for your service and the guys are ambassadors for your company. I will certainly use your service again My only complaint was the wet state of the car park which is not something you can be held accountable for being based in Scotland. The attempts to clear the standing water with small pumps highlights that yyou have also identified this as an issue and are addressing the matter Thank you again and look forward to using your service again in the future Best regards Dan McDonagh "

January 28, 2008
4
Review stars

"I would recommend Flying Scot. Easy to book and use and a very efficient service."

January 28, 2008
5
Review stars

"Service was very reasonably priced. Came out from the airport and the bus was sitting to take you to your car. Very efficient service - thank you "

January 28, 2008
5
Review stars

"I can honestly say this is by far the best airport car park we have ever used. Close by the airport, incredibly well priced, and absolutely top-notch service. I really can't recommend Flying Scot enough! "

January 23, 2008
5
Review stars

"The srvice was excelent and the staff very friendly. There was no hanging about just check in and get taken to the airport. On return the bus was there within five minutes to take us to the car park where our car had been washed and we were ready to go. very reasonable price as well. jim"

January 23, 2008
3
Review stars

"Quick easy and efficient transfer to and from the Airport. However, the surface of the parking area is covered in stones and not tarmac. This makes it difficult to pull wheeled cases to and from your car to the office. Also we were told on return that your car is "over there to the left" - this in the dark! "

January 22, 2008
5
Review stars

"The service I experienced was excellent. booking was quick & easy. I arrived at Flying Scot, the reception staff were ready with my details and paperwork- I was on the shuttle bus within minutes. On return I called using the courtesy phone and again the shuttle was there within 10 minutes. On return to the car park my car was near the reception desk ready to drive away. A refreshingly first class service."

January 22, 2008
5
Review stars

"We found Flying Scot (Flyaway Parking) offered an excellent service. We were on our way via the minibus to the airport terminal within a couple of minutes of parking our car and it was a similar efficient experience on our return - the bus arrived quickly at the terminal stop to take us back to our car. The price was good, too - I wouldn't hesitate to use the company again."

January 22, 2008
4
Review stars

"I have used this car park before and I have always found it to be efficient, with courteous and prompt service."

January 22, 2008
4
Review stars

"Excellent service"

January 21, 2008
5
Review stars

"This is the second time I have used this particular car parking service and I would have no hesitation in highly reccomending it to anyone. On both occasions, My wife and I were quickly transported to the terminal without any waiting - couple of minutes journey - and on return, were picked up after only a few minutes wait. Each time, on arrival back at Edinburgh Airport, it was very frosty and our car was sitting with the enging running and the windows completely defrosted ready to drive off! Service indeed."

January 18, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Very prompt pick up outbound and return. Great value."

January 17, 2008
4
Review stars

"Sorry for the delay but while my car was parked with you the computer room was being flooded by a burst main pipe. I found the service very good and at the right price"

January 15, 2008