×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 61 to 90 of 1762 1 3 5 6 7 8 ...59
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Despite the huge traffic generated by the Royal Highland Show, the people at Flying Scot were friendly and unflappable. I've booked with them again for later next month."

June 30, 2017
2
Review stars

"Booking and checking in at the site was efficient, staff I dealt with on the reception were polite and helpful. However, on returning to collect my vehicle, I noticed mud on the wheels and on one side of the car, as if the vehicle had been driven on grass. When I inspected my vehicle in more detail, it was obvious that there was also cosmetic damage done to the front bumper of the car, as if they had mounted a grass verge whilst moving my car. After lodging my complaint with customer services, I was simply told that they would not entertain my complaint since I never informed them of the issue before leaving their site.. not even an apology, and now I need to pay to have my own vehicle repaired due to their drivers' disrespect for their clients vehicles.. STAY CLEAR of Flying Scot!"

June 29, 2017
2
Review stars

"Organised chaos when we got there , not at the check-in point, not enough buses put on, not enough car parking spaces at the car park so were asked to follow a bus to another car park. Very poor start to the holiday. Do not book this car parking. The saying is so true, you get what you pay for!!"

June 24, 2017
3
Review stars

"We arrived on Wed 14th June and went into the office to be told they had a flooding problem and we would need to use their overflow site. A minibus turned up and he took our cases and told me to follow him and off he shot without giving me a clue where we were heading. If you know Edinburgh airport access there are a few roundabouts. We saw him heading up towards A8 direction but lost sight due to traffic lights and the double roundabout under the A8. After a few minutes being very angry i remembered that their was some off site parking at Ratho so we turned in there and the minibus was sat there ! I followed it to Low Cost Parking site and was then tranferred back to the bus drop off at the terminal. Sorry but your driver caused the whole thing to be frustrating by not giving me any directions if we got seperated by traffic which is what happened. Will be unlikely to use you again all due to that and if i had wanted to park as far off site i would have done so."

June 22, 2017
5
Review stars

"On our arrival and exit at Flying Scot it was pouring down, the driver told us to get inside the bus and he would get the cases from our car onto the bus ...... the pick up was arranged in minutes and all in all a very efficient and friendly service ... will definitely use them again ... highly recommended !!"

June 22, 2017
4
Review stars

"Parking facilities and pickup etc was fine , had money stolen from the car though, not nice to know someone has been rummaging through your property looking for things to steal! Would not use again for this reason! "

June 20, 2017
5
Review stars

"Had no problems finding carpark, easy directions, very helpful and courteous staff. On return from holiday, one quick phone call, free , and transfer to carpark waiting for me when I arrived at pickup point. Car waiting for me when I arrived at carpark. Very fast and efficient. Would definitely recommend and use again. Excellent, thank you Flying Scot for a hassle free experience."

June 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service, no delays, everything perfect. Well done, keep up this brilliant service "

June 7, 2017
4
Review stars

"Good service. Would use again"

June 5, 2017
2
Review stars

"Going on holiday great, coming back, pretty poor, we didn't know which way to go when we got out the terminal, then joined the large queue, only to be told, abruptly by the driver, we weren't getting on his mini bus, and he wasn't sure when the next bus, would be, not what you want to be told when you're tired and travelling for hours. Would I use your service again, probably not. Drivers need to be taught a bit of civility !!!!"

May 22, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service"

May 21, 2017
2
Review stars

"Arrived home in pouring rain, rang to say we had arrived, they said a bus was on its way. When we reached the bus stop they were asking for customers from a differently named car park who were taken first and then we waited 25 minutes for another minibus which only holds 12 people. Clearly their minibuses are not big enough and we will not use Flying scot again."

May 21, 2017
5
Review stars

"First Class service from start to finish."

May 16, 2017
5
Review stars

"Perfect transfer"

May 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"Went very smoothly, excellent staff would use again ????"

May 9, 2017
2
Review stars

"Very disappointed to come back and find my car absolutely filthy.i don't know where it had been taken to somewhere off road I can imagine.i only wish I had taken notice of the mileage prior to handing my keys over.to add insult to injury I walked to my car only to find drivers o/s tyre flat as a pancake,and covered in mud. Was this coincidence? or something that suggested to me that it had resulted from its "travels"-never again."

May 7, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great price. Very close to the terminal and the transfer service is quick and reliable."

May 7, 2017
5
Review stars

"The driver was very helpful with luggage "

April 29, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy, nice staff all in all would recommend and use again Thanks "

April 22, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service"

April 18, 2017
3
Review stars

"Excellent value for money and very convenient but extremely poor customer service. The staff have, on more than one occasion, been unfriendly and unhelpful. A smile is definitely not included in the price! Lengthy queue for the mini bus (only one operating) on our return which is surprising given that they have flight numbers, arrival times and we rang them to inform them that we had landed and collected our bags. "

April 18, 2017
4
Review stars

"One of the better ones"

April 18, 2017
3
Review stars

"Pick up very slow, car must have been parked in desert,never again."

April 16, 2017
5
Review stars

"Used Flying Scott on several occasions, always reliable and staff very pleasant. Will continue to use them in the future "

April 16, 2017
4
Review stars

"Good"

April 14, 2017
5
Review stars

"Close to the airport, good shuttle & quick service."

April 14, 2017
2
Review stars

"Have used Flying Scot frequently but never had a bad experience till last night. The driver didn't know how to get out of the airport after picking us up, had to be directed by other passengers, damaged the vehicle by going under unsuitable barriers and drove too fast for road conditions. All passengers were glad to get to our cars eventually. Very disappointed with the experience"

April 11, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very friendly staff, been a costumer for a few years. Very practical and quick transfer."

April 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very easy to find. Close to airport. Comfortable journey to airport and drivers were very friendly and courteous. "

April 9, 2017
5
Review stars

"Fast and friendly"

April 7, 2017