×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 841 to 870 of 1765 1... 26 27 29 31 32 33 34 ...59
4
Review stars

"we were given directions to the Flying Scot, where we were then sent to Low Cost, who said it should have been Flying Scot, however they booked us in, and were very helpful, however this could have been enough for us to be late. Fortunately all was ok and no further problems were encountered, on the return the bus was very quick in picking us up from the terminal. Overall I would use this again."

April 23, 2008
5
Review stars

"Used the service on 5th April 08 for the first time( after being recommended by a friend). It was completely hassle free with friendly staff both on arrival and at pick up. The directions to the site were easy to follow and accurate ( it really is only a minute from the airport). Office staff were very friendly and efficient and the courtesy bus drivers were efficient and helpful. On return the bus arrived within 5 mins of telphoning and the car was at the office for speedy departure. Even the office looked cosy and welcoming after returning on a cold night. Would definitely recommend and use this company again"

April 22, 2008
3
Review stars

"When we arrived at the car park we were turned away and told to go to the "low cost" car park. They then told us we had gone to the correct park 1st time but they did let us park with them . This nonsense was not needed at 4.30 am! I think I'll go somewhere else next time. "

April 20, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent quick service and lovely and close to the airport, no delay or waiting for the pick up bus to arrive either."

April 20, 2008
4
Review stars

"I'm a regular customer. Car park is easy to find and transport is always prompt."

April 15, 2008
5
Review stars

"Instructions to the car park clear and precise,booking in very uncomplicated and quick, as it was mid-Monday morning not much traffic about making the whole experience very stress free, pick up was quick and we were on our way within 15 minutes from the airport. I have used Flying Scot before at Glasgow, but found Edinburgh easier. Well done,"

April 15, 2008
5
Review stars

"The service was excellant, driver very pleasant, had a mini valet car was well cleaned "

April 13, 2008
4
Review stars

"Very efficient service. Were v helpful when my flight was delayed by 15 hours. Will definitely use again."

April 13, 2008
4
Review stars

"Overall service very good, check in on arrival slighty hectic because of numbers arriving at same time. Courtsy bus was good and arrivied quickly on our return. The driver on return excellent. Had difficulty locating car on arrival and only one member of staff available and she was on phone. Overall however service cwas good and would use facility again in the future. "

April 9, 2008
4
Review stars

"Delighted with the friendly efficient service and would not hesitate to use this car park again"

April 9, 2008
5
Review stars

"Easy check-in and almost instant transport to the airport. No complaints whatsoever. On return quick answer to the telephone call and no complaints about the return journey either. All employees with whom we came into contact were friendly and helpful"

April 8, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent drop off & Pick up,have used flying scot many times & have always been very pleased with there service "

April 7, 2008
5
Review stars

"I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, and the service to be top class, safe reliable and punctual, I would recommend your company to everyone, I thank you again. "

April 4, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Very close to terminal. I was able to walk back to the park after checking in for something I had left in the car. Toilets were good despite being told they were awful. I think staff did not want me to use them! "

March 30, 2008
4
Review stars

"Picked up and delivered very quickly - cannot fault service"

March 28, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, staff friendly and helpful. Ideally located with minimum waiting times"

March 28, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent service and very good value for money. I'd paid for them to valet the car while we were away and was absolutely delighted with the state I got the car back in. They went well beyond what I'd asked or paid for and this was very much appreciated."

March 24, 2008
5
Review stars

"Have used this car parkon numerous occasions and found it excellent."

March 23, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very easy access, friendly staff and a quick van ride to Edinburgh Airport. Would use again. Thanks."

March 23, 2008
5
Review stars

"HAVE USED THIS CAR PARK FOR OVER THREE YEARS AND HAVE TO SAY THAT THE SERVICE AND TIMES OF TRANSPORT TO AND FROM EDINBURGH AIRPORT ARE EXCELLENT. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS CAR PARK DUE TO ITS LOCATION AND PRICES."

March 20, 2008
5
Review stars

"Efficient service, did not have to wait long for the bus and close to the airport"

March 17, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent location, friendly service and quick drop off and pick up. Will use again."

March 16, 2008
1
Review stars

"A very disorganised reception and confusing entry signs on the way in. The transfer driver was also checking in the cars so as you can imagine the transfer took a while. It took 30 minutes from arrival to get on the move. A bit of a joke considering it's location, walking distance from the airport! The car was also booked in for a 20 pound valet, what a waste, I would have done a better job myself! Add to that that I was left in the car park in the rain with no idea where my car was and nor did the staff! I was wet and annoyed by the time I got to my car, which took ten minutes to find! I would not recommend this car park to anyone."

March 11, 2008
4
Review stars

"Written on behalf of my mother-in-law. Car park was both secure and easy to use. Location is ideal for Edinburghairport and we will use it again. As a first time user i have to say it was difficult to find initially and could be better signposted however all in all very good experience and added no stress to the trip."

March 9, 2008
5
Review stars

"I would like to say that booking with your carpark is a pleasure indeed. We have tried other carparks in the past and was not satisfied with them at all. I would say that the Edinburgh Flying Scot Carpark is much better than the Glasgow one which we use when flying from Glasgow. The fact being that the cars are ready there for your clients to take, whereas in Glasgow you are given the keys and told where to find your car. Your staff are also very pleasant and helpful (including the pets). We will always use your carpark when flying from Edinburgh. Your prices are also very reasonable. We will see you again in May as I think we are flying from Edinburgh once again."

March 5, 2008
5
Review stars

"great service"

March 2, 2008
5
Review stars

"I have used this car park for several years and have always been impressed by the level of service and the reasonable rates."

March 2, 2008
4
Review stars

"Very good service. Quick and efficient. The price is also very good compared to other providers"

February 29, 2008
4
Review stars

"We didn't have to wait for transport to and from the airport. The parking area was very close to the terminal. Just remember to use the hash as well as the 4 numbers when dialling to be picked up!"

February 28, 2008
4
Review stars

"I have used Flying Scot several times - they are always reliable, quick service to and from airport and my car is always very safe."

February 27, 2008