Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 781 to 810 of 1773
4
A C M Farquharson

Great service as long as you are not taken via the cheaper park that the courtesy bus runs in conjunction with. Infact it negates the service that you think you have booked for! Apart from that I really love using this service and the staff are all very helpful so, please do something about the being taken to both carparks.
August 19, 2008

5
Liz

We found using Flying Scot service very efficient and smooth running, with all staff especially drivers very cheerful and helpful. We would have no hesitation in recommending you to our friends and any others and look forward to booking with you again in the future. Thanks again.
August 15, 2008

4
Kenny Moss

Everything was excellent. No problem at reception when booking car in and car was ready. Just waiting for me to load up and drive away when I arrived back from the airport
August 14, 2008

5
GEORGE DEREK WOOD

I have used Flying Scot parking several times and can only compliment them on their service. Staff are very pleasant and helpful and I have always been picked up within minutes of my advising that I have landed. I feel confident leaving my car there and have on occasions used the valeting service. Keep up the good work.
August 13, 2008

1
David Devine

Flying Scot are a bunch of Cowboys. I left my vehicle with them from 1st July to 15th July 2008. I came back to a scratched car across two panels on the driver's side.I reported this to their on site office straight away - but all I got was dogs abuse. I persevered and they eventually handed me a complaints form to get rid of me. I filled in the form then and there but have heard nothing, not even a letter to say they were sorry and its now the 18th August. I won't recommend Flying Scot to my worst enemy
August 12, 2008

5
Carole Brown

Absolutely first class. Car park was about 1 minute from Airport and the staff were helpful and friendly. Phoned for pickup and they were there straight away. Would certainly use Flying Scot again.
August 12, 2008

4
Dr Robert McCabe

Was very pleased by courteous service. Unlike last time when we were re-diredted away from Flying Scot on arrival ( through capacity being exceeded ), this time there were no such problems. Pick-up from Airport worked smoothly. Thanks
August 10, 2008

5
Peter Evans

Very friendly and helpful staff
August 6, 2008

5
Mary

The experience I had was very good. Even though our flight was diverted to Glasgow, then we were transferred by bus to Edinburgh arriving about 5am, the Flying Scot mini buses were there to meet us on time. They even picked up some passengers who they then discovered were for another car park and they took them to the correct park.
August 6, 2008

4
David Rynn

Good value car parking, quick shuttle service to and from the airport without much hanging about waiting for the bus at either end of the journey. I always use Flying Scot whenever possible.
August 5, 2008

4
Frank Reglinski

We arrived and were immediatly transported to the airport. It was a very quick service going. On returning we telephoned but had to wait a 15-20 mins before the bus came, two came at once. There was not enough seats for all the passengers so we had to share. But the service was friendly enough and we got our keys quickly
August 4, 2008

4
Lorraine Evans

Spot on...! Couldn't have asked for any better service.
August 4, 2008

5
bruce burnett

brilliant - always use you
August 3, 2008

4
gordon stone

well organised and efficient but some delay in finding car on return
August 1, 2008

4
graham preston

on arrival at flying scot car park i was meet by a very friendly receptionist. a very quick transfer to the airport. on return to airport mini bus picked us up 10 mins after ours bags were collected. excellant service
July 30, 2008

4
Alexander Marr

very good service
July 28, 2008

3
Brenda Wallace

Check in was fine but had to wait around for a while on return as there was a long queue of people and not enough buses. The drivers were courteous and friendly but the bus itself was a bit tatty.
July 26, 2008

5
David

We enjoyed our usual satisfaction with Flying Scot - we use them frequently. Efficient, courteous and reasonably priced. Pity they couldn't arrange better weather for our return. They really MUST try harder!!
July 25, 2008

5
Gerd

Both myself and my wife were very impressed with the service and would certainly use it again.
July 21, 2008

5
Bob Williams

Very good minibus service to and from the airport - one every 5-10 mins. Slightly chaotic system of key storage - seem to have to check every key to find mine but they got there. Car was blocked in when I arrived to pick it up but they cleared it quickly. Pleaseant staff especially bus drivers.
July 21, 2008

2
David Taylor

While I have no problems with the service, transfer to and from the airport I was extremely disappointed to discover that some money we keep in the car for emergencies had disappeared on collection.
July 19, 2008

5
Jim Thomson

I received excellent service from Flying Scot. I chose them because they were the cheapest and also because they received very good reviews. Everything was well organised, I booked in very early in the morning and was taken almost immediately to the terminal. When I returned a bus was waiting to take me back and my car was easily accesible for me.
July 19, 2008

5
Matt Little

Great - Painless and cheap. I would definitely use again.
July 14, 2008

4
Jacqueline Christie

Delighted with parking service. Pick up and drop off outbound and inbound were quick and hassle free.
July 14, 2008

5
paul greig

great service would recomend strongly
July 13, 2008

4
Deborah Muray

Good service.
July 12, 2008

4
Carole Pullar

Very good - no problems
July 12, 2008

4
JO DELUCA

Great service, very efficient, friendly staff and value for money.
July 12, 2008

2
Tim Anderson

came across as very amateur. Woman on reception when I arrived was flustered, didn't know where to put the cars and wanted to go home. When I collected my car it took them 10 minutes to find it - driver who found it very helpful and pleasant, but phones ringing unanswered and people saying they were understaffed doesn't help. Will not use them again
July 9, 2008

5
Melanie Keogh

I have used this carpark alot over the last few years. I always find its the cheapest and quickest way to and from the airport.
July 8, 2008