×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 751 to 780 of 1765 1... 23 24 26 28 29 30 31 ...59
5
Review stars

"Excellent. a discount for the service would be useful as we use all the time!"

October 13, 2008
3
Review stars

"Shuttle service running to and from airport very efficient. However, a problem I did encounter and didn't take up directly with Flying Scot at the time due to it being late and wanting to get home to Perth quickly was that when moving the car in the car park someone with incredibly muddy feet has left clumps of mud all over the inside of the door and all over the mat. A bit of mud I accept but this was extreme and in my opinion they shouldn't be moving cars with footwear in that state."

October 7, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent no fuss service, small thing, left money for car to be washed didnt happen, got a refund. Got me to airport and back with absolutely no worries."

October 1, 2008
5
Review stars

"As ever, Flying Scot combined super-friendy with super-efficient. Made it slightly less painful to end this short break!"

September 23, 2008
4
Review stars

"It was fine, close to the Airport and prompt with the bus to get you there, plus the curtesy phone to bring the bus in early. "

September 22, 2008
5
Review stars

"The experience that we had with the parking was just 100 percent from the day we dropped of the car to the day we collected the car everything was very well organized. It was plain sailing from start to finish I will definately use the service again. Staff very friendly and very professional. Thank You."

September 19, 2008
4
Review stars

"Good quick service, staff nice and polite"

September 18, 2008
5
Review stars

"We have used this company many times and again had excellent service. Taken straight to the airport on our arrival and when we returned the car was ready to go and the bus had been waiting for us."

September 17, 2008
5
Review stars

"Everything went well, the check in, the return transfer, the competence of the staff, very professional. This helps greatly to holiday satisfaction."

September 13, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very good with courteous and helpful staff."

September 12, 2008
5
Review stars

"As usual the service at the Flying Scot was excellent the staff and very pleasant and the relay to and from the airport very quick. Again I plan to use them on my next trip."

September 10, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent - very quick and efficient service."

September 9, 2008
5
Review stars

"could not fault it staff were polite transport to terminal was without delay and pickup was without any delay"

September 8, 2008
4
Review stars

"No problems at all with using this car park. Easy to get to with good connection to motorway. Quickly picked up at airport on return to UK."

September 8, 2008
4
Review stars

"Parking no problem... apart from the fact that "Flying Scot Parking" were NOT aware of my booking (made 3 weeks prior) and I was the 3rd car that day to turn up unannounced! COULD have been a problem if they were full!!!"

September 4, 2008
5
Review stars

"Efficient, trouble free parking and pick up from airport. We have used Flying Scot car park at Edinburgh airport many times and have never had a problem."

September 3, 2008
4
Review stars

"Hi, The car park was fine,but there was a bit of confusion when we got home.They didnt seem to realise we were home last night,even though they were informed of our return flight and date when we booked.The keys werent ready for us when we got back to car park.But was quickly sorted out.It was late,approx 11.30.pm."

August 31, 2008
5
Review stars

"Arrived early and met by very friendly and helpful staff. Very efficient, and, being so close to airport was a huge benefit. Again, on our return the pick-up was well arranged and again, very efficiently carried out. Will caertainly use this company again."

August 30, 2008
1
Review stars

"My case fell out of the back of the transfer vehicle when it was being unloaded by the driver. It was split and could not be repaired. Flying Scot have accepted no responsibility for this. We have previously used Flying Scot several times and always been very satisfied. Unfortunately this time it was most unsatisfactory."

August 28, 2008
3
Review stars

"Good on all accounts. Only the dirty footprints on the drivers carpet spoiled the service when picking up the car."

August 27, 2008
5
Review stars

"We parked with ease at the airport. The staff were helpful and polite-very friendly too. We would not hesitate in using your site on our next trip."

August 21, 2008
5
Review stars

"I fly from Edinburgh five or six times a year and now always use Flying Scot. It is the closest independent to the airport and is a genuine 5 minutes in their bus which is generally readily available, both ways. Staff are friendly and helpful. However their prices have been sneaking up recently, so I might be looking elsewhere next time."

August 19, 2008
4
Review stars

"Great service as long as you are not taken via the cheaper park that the courtesy bus runs in conjunction with. Infact it negates the service that you think you have booked for! Apart from that I really love using this service and the staff are all very helpful so, please do something about the being taken to both carparks."

August 19, 2008
5
Review stars

"We found using Flying Scot service very efficient and smooth running, with all staff especially drivers very cheerful and helpful. We would have no hesitation in recommending you to our friends and any others and look forward to booking with you again in the future. Thanks again."

August 15, 2008
4
Review stars

"Everything was excellent. No problem at reception when booking car in and car was ready. Just waiting for me to load up and drive away when I arrived back from the airport"

August 14, 2008
5
Review stars

"I have used Flying Scot parking several times and can only compliment them on their service. Staff are very pleasant and helpful and I have always been picked up within minutes of my advising that I have landed. I feel confident leaving my car there and have on occasions used the valeting service. Keep up the good work."

August 13, 2008
1
Review stars

"Flying Scot are a bunch of Cowboys. I left my vehicle with them from 1st July to 15th July 2008. I came back to a scratched car across two panels on the driver's side.I reported this to their on site office straight away - but all I got was dogs abuse. I persevered and they eventually handed me a complaints form to get rid of me. I filled in the form then and there but have heard nothing, not even a letter to say they were sorry and its now the 18th August. I won't recommend Flying Scot to my worst enemy "

August 12, 2008
5
Review stars

"Absolutely first class. Car park was about 1 minute from Airport and the staff were helpful and friendly. Phoned for pickup and they were there straight away. Would certainly use Flying Scot again."

August 12, 2008
4
Review stars

"Was very pleased by courteous service. Unlike last time when we were re-diredted away from Flying Scot on arrival ( through capacity being exceeded ), this time there were no such problems. Pick-up from Airport worked smoothly. Thanks"

August 10, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very friendly and helpful staff"

August 6, 2008