Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 721 to 750 of 1776
3
janice pringle

i use this car park and have done before because it has a quick transfer to the airport,this tine on coming home was a longer wait at the airport for the bus and back at reception the lady there giving us our keys seemed very under pressure and unorganised it was a case of getting our keys and good luck finding you car sort of thing also leaving was a problem as we wern,t told the key pad number and had to reverse back into the car park to go back to reception, altogether not as smooth as last summer.
April 23, 2009

4
Gordo Robertson

No problems at all, quick to get to terminal on our return. Thank you.
April 23, 2009

3
Michael Donaldson

Everything was good except it took me 35mins to get from Flying Scot to the terminal on departure. No problem on the return.
April 23, 2009

5
ANN CONLON

great service, couldn't be better, staff were lovely.
April 20, 2009

5
Shani Power

Excellent service. It was easy to find. The staff were very helpful and courteous. I was brought over to the airport as soon as I arrived it was a very quick transfer and there was hardly any waiting time on the return journey after I rang to be collected.
April 20, 2009

3
Robert Lee

A great location near airport but very slow response to pick up call. Ok, it was quite late but only one bus seemed to be working two car park sites! We also had to search for our car .. the attendant did not seem to know where it had been parked.
April 20, 2009

4
Charlie Waugh

Closest to airport. Friendly staff.
April 17, 2009

5
Ann Greenhorn

I always use this car park when flying from Edinburgh and would recommend it to anyone.
April 16, 2009

5
john keenan

I have used this firm before for my airport parking and the experience is just the same as always simply superb. From start to finish everything goes extremely smoothly, thank you.
April 15, 2009

2
andrew dickson

Iwouldnt use this car park again,reasons,poor road/parking surface,toilets not working[also not working october],pick up driver a bit erratic.
April 15, 2009

4
Ken Moncrieff

Flying Scot has been used by myself and family several times now and on each occasion they have proved to "do just what it says on the tin". There's nothing complicated or grand about the service they just look after your car, take you to/from the airports in 6-7 mins and charge much less than the "on-site" location. If you wish car wash etc its there - just ask. That's it. Ken
April 14, 2009

3
Stephen Connolly

Very convenient and easy to find. Staff were courteous and helpful. Only slight complaint was length of time it took to pick us up upon our return--despite phoning twice we still had to wait approx 20 mins.
April 14, 2009

4
Julie Clark

the service was really good, the shuttle bus was quick coming and going.
April 13, 2009

5
Robert Turner

Excellent service
April 13, 2009

5
Dani Grant

Could not fault the service at all.... am a regular user.
April 11, 2009

4
S. Strain

Good Value, easy to use.
April 9, 2009

5
DOROTHY REID

I have used Flying Scot several times before and will continue to use them. First Class.
April 7, 2009

5
Dave

I have used Flying Scot a good many times over the years, as do my friends. It is very close to the airport and efficiently managed. The staff are helpful and polite, and the cost is very reasonable. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
April 3, 2009

5
Davina Kennedy

Had a mix up with flight times but did not cause a problem - Transport was very prompt and driver very helpful both ways. will use you again
April 1, 2009

5
Graham Sweet

The site was easy to find. Check-in was straight forward and quick. Transport to the airport was immediate and took two minutes. Transport on return arrived some 3 to 4 minutes after my call. Back at the car park my car key was waiting for me and I was able to drive away within minutes. Altogether, I found this an excellent service which I will have no hesitation in using whenever the need arises.
March 31, 2009

4
arlene whyte

great friendly prompt service
March 30, 2009

3
Billy Gill

Not bad, however had to wait sometime on bus due to amount of passengers and the Flying Scot only providing 15 seat minibus, and not coaches as other providers do.
March 25, 2009

5
Neville George Davies

We thought the service was excellent. Very close to the airport, and very prompt, courteous service and carriage of us to and from the airport. Will certainly use Flying Scot again.
March 24, 2009

4
J. Bayliss

All staff were polite and helpful. Transport to and from the terminal was prompt and efficient.
March 19, 2009

5
Brenda Tait

Used previously, will use again. Staff excellent and very polite. Cant even recommend any improvements!!! Thanks very much to all concerned, you are doing a wonderful job.
March 18, 2009

5
Hector McInnes

This car park is very convenient for Edin burgh airport. The staff are very polite friendly and helpful. Cars are placed in a position where it is easy to access them on return from holiday. Would highly recommend Flying Scott.
March 16, 2009

5
Donald Cowan

I have used this company on a number of occasions over the last few years for both Glasgow and Edinburgh Airports. I have always found the staff and service provided to be very friendly, reliable and efficient. It is my intention to use Flying Scot the next time I am using either airport.
March 9, 2009

5
DOROTHY REID

I use Flying Scot at least three times a year will continue to use them in the future. Excellent service every time
March 3, 2009

5
jean alston

We have used this facility before because it is very convenient, again no problems, quick transfers to and from airport, will certainly use again
March 1, 2009

5
Stephanie Sim

Once again, I was very happy with the service provided by Flying Scot. Efficient, as always, I was particularly impressed that my engine was on with the key in the ignition when I returned; most importantly because the heater was warming the car up!
February 27, 2009