Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 721 to 750 of 1718 << ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 ... >>
5

"Arrived early and met by very friendly and helpful staff. Very efficient, and, being so close to airport was a huge benefit. Again, on our return the pick-up was well arranged and again, very efficiently carried out. Will caertainly use this company again."

August 30, 2008
1

"My case fell out of the back of the transfer vehicle when it was being unloaded by the driver. It was split and could not be repaired. Flying Scot have accepted no responsibility for this.

We have previously used Flying Scot several times and always been very satisfied. Unfortunately this time it was most unsatisfactory."

August 28, 2008
3

"Good on all accounts. Only the dirty footprints
on the drivers carpet spoiled the service when picking up the car."

August 27, 2008
5

"We parked with ease at the airport. The staff were helpful and polite-very friendly too. We would not hesitate in using your site on our next trip."

August 21, 2008
5

"I fly from Edinburgh five or six times a year and now always use Flying Scot. It is the closest independent to the airport and is a genuine 5 minutes in their bus which is generally readily available, both ways. Staff are friendly and helpful.
However their prices have been sneaking up recently, so I might be looking elsewhere next time."

August 19, 2008
4

"Great service as long as you are not taken via the cheaper park that the courtesy bus runs in conjunction with. Infact it negates the service that you think you have booked for!
Apart from that I really love using this service and the staff are all very helpful so, please do something about the being taken to both carparks."

August 19, 2008
5

"We found using Flying Scot service very efficient and smooth running, with all staff especially drivers very cheerful and helpful. We would have no hesitation in recommending you to our friends and any others and look forward to booking with you again in the future. Thanks
again."

August 15, 2008
4

"Everything was excellent. No problem at reception when booking car in and car was ready. Just waiting for me to load up and drive away when I arrived back from the airport"

August 14, 2008
5

"I have used Flying Scot parking several times and can only compliment them on their service. Staff are very pleasant and helpful and I have always been picked up within minutes of my advising that I have landed. I feel confident leaving my car there and have on occasions used the valeting service. Keep up the good work."

August 13, 2008
1

"Flying Scot are a bunch of Cowboys. I left my vehicle with them from 1st July to 15th July 2008. I came back to a scratched car across two panels on the driver's side.I reported this to their on site office straight away - but all I got was dogs abuse. I persevered and they eventually handed me a complaints form to get rid of me. I filled in the form then and there but have heard nothing, not even a letter to say they were sorry and its now the 18th August. I won't recommend Flying Scot to my worst enemy"

August 12, 2008
5

"Absolutely first class. Car park was about 1 minute from Airport and the staff were helpful and friendly. Phoned for pickup and they were there straight away. Would certainly use Flying Scot again."

August 12, 2008
4

"Was very pleased by courteous service. Unlike last time when we were re-diredted away from Flying Scot on arrival ( through capacity being exceeded ), this time there were no such problems. Pick-up from Airport worked smoothly. Thanks"

August 10, 2008
5

"Very friendly and helpful staff"

August 6, 2008
5

"The experience I had was very good. Even though
our flight was diverted to Glasgow, then we were transferred by bus to Edinburgh arriving about 5am, the Flying Scot mini buses were there to meet us on time. They even picked up some passengers who they then discovered were for another car park and they took them
to the correct park."

August 6, 2008
4

"Good value car parking, quick shuttle service to and from the airport without much hanging about waiting for the bus at either end of the journey. I always use Flying Scot whenever possible."

August 5, 2008
4

"We arrived and were immediatly transported to the airport. It was a very quick service going. On returning we telephoned but had to wait a 15-20 mins before the bus came, two came at once. There was not enough seats for all the passengers so we had to share. But the service was friendly enough and we got our keys quickly"

August 4, 2008
4

"Spot on...! Couldn't have asked for any better service."

August 4, 2008
5

"brilliant - always use you"

August 3, 2008
4

"well organised and efficient but some delay in finding car on return"

August 1, 2008
4

"on arrival at flying scot car park i was meet by a very friendly receptionist. a very quick transfer to the airport. on return to airport mini bus picked us up 10 mins after ours bags were collected. excellant service"

July 30, 2008
4

"very good service"

July 28, 2008
3

"Check in was fine but had to wait around for a while on return as there was a long queue of people and not enough buses. The drivers were courteous and friendly but the bus itself was a bit tatty."

July 26, 2008
5

"We enjoyed our usual satisfaction with Flying Scot - we use them frequently. Efficient, courteous and reasonably priced. Pity they couldn't arrange better weather for our return. They really MUST try harder!!"

July 25, 2008
5

"Both myself and my wife were very impressed with the service and would certainly use it again."

July 21, 2008
5

"Very good minibus service to and from the airport - one every 5-10 mins. Slightly chaotic system of key storage - seem to have to check every key to find mine but they got there. Car was blocked in when I arrived to pick it up but they cleared it quickly. Pleaseant staff especially bus drivers."

July 21, 2008
2

"While I have no problems with the service, transfer to and from the airport I was extremely disappointed to discover that some money we keep in the car for emergencies had disappeared on collection."

July 19, 2008
5

"I received excellent service from Flying Scot. I chose them because they were the cheapest and also because they received very good reviews. Everything was well organised, I booked in very early in the morning and was taken almost immediately to the terminal. When I returned a bus was waiting to take me back and my car was easily accesible for me."

July 19, 2008
5

"Great - Painless and cheap. I would definitely use again."

July 14, 2008
4

"Delighted with parking service. Pick up and drop off outbound and inbound were quick and hassle free."

July 14, 2008
5

"great service would recomend strongly"

July 13, 2008