×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 721 to 750 of 1765 1... 22 23 25 27 28 29 30 ...59
3
Review stars

"Very convenient and easy to find. Staff were courteous and helpful. Only slight complaint was length of time it took to pick us up upon our return--despite phoning twice we still had to wait approx 20 mins."

April 14, 2009
4
Review stars

"the service was really good, the shuttle bus was quick coming and going. "

April 13, 2009
5
Review stars

"Excellent service"

April 13, 2009
5
Review stars

"Could not fault the service at all.... am a regular user."

April 11, 2009
4
Review stars

"Good Value, easy to use."

April 9, 2009
5
Review stars

"I have used Flying Scot several times before and will continue to use them. First Class."

April 7, 2009
5
Review stars

"I have used Flying Scot a good many times over the years, as do my friends. It is very close to the airport and efficiently managed. The staff are helpful and polite, and the cost is very reasonable. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone."

April 3, 2009
5
Review stars

"Had a mix up with flight times but did not cause a problem - Transport was very prompt and driver very helpful both ways. will use you again"

April 1, 2009
5
Review stars

"The site was easy to find. Check-in was straight forward and quick. Transport to the airport was immediate and took two minutes. Transport on return arrived some 3 to 4 minutes after my call. Back at the car park my car key was waiting for me and I was able to drive away within minutes. Altogether, I found this an excellent service which I will have no hesitation in using whenever the need arises. "

March 31, 2009
4
Review stars

"great friendly prompt service"

March 30, 2009
3
Review stars

"Not bad, however had to wait sometime on bus due to amount of passengers and the Flying Scot only providing 15 seat minibus, and not coaches as other providers do. "

March 25, 2009
5
Review stars

"We thought the service was excellent. Very close to the airport, and very prompt, courteous service and carriage of us to and from the airport. Will certainly use Flying Scot again. "

March 24, 2009
4
Review stars

"All staff were polite and helpful. Transport to and from the terminal was prompt and efficient."

March 19, 2009
5
Review stars

"Used previously, will use again. Staff excellent and very polite. Cant even recommend any improvements!!! Thanks very much to all concerned, you are doing a wonderful job."

March 18, 2009
5
Review stars

"This car park is very convenient for Edin burgh airport. The staff are very polite friendly and helpful. Cars are placed in a position where it is easy to access them on return from holiday. Would highly recommend Flying Scott."

March 16, 2009
5
Review stars

"I have used this company on a number of occasions over the last few years for both Glasgow and Edinburgh Airports. I have always found the staff and service provided to be very friendly, reliable and efficient. It is my intention to use Flying Scot the next time I am using either airport."

March 9, 2009
5
Review stars

"I use Flying Scot at least three times a year will continue to use them in the future. Excellent service every time "

March 3, 2009
5
Review stars

"We have used this facility before because it is very convenient, again no problems, quick transfers to and from airport, will certainly use again"

March 1, 2009
5
Review stars

"Once again, I was very happy with the service provided by Flying Scot. Efficient, as always, I was particularly impressed that my engine was on with the key in the ignition when I returned; most importantly because the heater was warming the car up!"

February 27, 2009
5
Review stars

"Easy book in, fast drop off and fast collection, excellent thanks. Will use you again and recommend to anyone"

February 25, 2009
4
Review stars

"We have used Fying Scot at least three times. They have always been friendly,quick and efficient. Their closeness to the terminal is a real benefit, and we have never had to wait more than a few minutes for departure of the transport to the terminal. Coming back we have had to wait up to 15 mins for transport, but otherwise all has been very quick. I'll use them again."

February 22, 2009
5
Review stars

"easy to find punctual transfers effecient booking in and out of car park no damage to car great"

February 21, 2009
5
Review stars

"Excellent trip to and from airport. When arrived back from airport car was ready and running with snow swept of windscreen and car warm to get into on a very snowy morning after flight had been delayed. Great service, will use you again when next flying from Edinburgh."

February 12, 2009
5
Review stars

"This is my parking facility of choice when in Edinburgh. Never had any problems. Great value for money."

February 11, 2009
5
Review stars

"excellent...very courteous drivers and convenient distance from the airport.. "

February 9, 2009
2
Review stars

"I arrived at 4.00 a.m. to what could only be decribed as a pantomime! The gentleman on reception was flapping about around the yard, looking for a minibus driver who he described as " on walkabout". This comment was further embellished with loud communications over personal radio from control to driver ( in full earshot of customers) exuding panic over several flights arriving at the one time with customers flocking to stance 8. This was not professional. This was mildly annoying to me and will not prevent me using Flying Scot in future,but it may deter others. I look forward to using you in future,due in main to te things you do well. Thank you. "

October 23, 2008
3
Review stars

"Good value, and very close to the airport, though we were a bit worried when they'd already given our car keys to another driver on return - and at the same time there was someone who had no licence plate on his car when he came back to it...! Might well try another option next time..."

October 20, 2008
4
Review stars

"I have used this service many times and always find it to be quick and easy to use. On a cold day you can even find your car has been warmed up making departure much easier."

October 20, 2008
3
Review stars

"The car park was a bit basic with cars parked in a haphazard way. When I returned to pick up the cor it had been moved to a more orderly slot. The condition of the car was satisfactory. Would I use Flying Scot again ? Perhaps."

October 19, 2008
1
Review stars

"We were unable to use the parking as we arrived with 1 and a half hours spare to meet a domestic flight only to find a queue of traffic outside the parking and noone available to park our car. On arrival inside the reception area we were unable to enter due to the amount of people and the queue was not moving. After 15 mins we left and had to park in the NCP car park at an extra cost of £30 for 2 days. The mini bus was there, parked on the main road but with no-one available to drive it and around 15 -20 people already waiting with cases. Iwould never use them again as it nearly cost us the flight. it was obviously a problem that they were having but this is unacceptable when you allow yourself plenty time for a weekend away"

October 14, 2008