Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 691 to 720 of 1708 << ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 ... >>
4

"I have used this service many times and always find it to be quick and easy to use. On a cold day you can even find your car has been warmed up making departure much easier."

October 20, 2008
3

"The car park was a bit basic with cars parked in a haphazard way. When I returned to pick up the cor it had been moved to a more orderly slot. The condition of the car was satisfactory. Would I use Flying Scot again ? Perhaps."

October 19, 2008
1

"We were unable to use the parking as we arrived with 1 and a half hours spare to meet a domestic flight only to find a queue of traffic outside the parking and noone available to park our car.
On arrival inside the reception area we were unable to enter due to the amount of people and the queue was not moving. After 15 mins we left and had to park in the NCP car park at an extra cost of £30 for 2 days.
The mini bus was there, parked on the main road but with no-one available to drive it and around 15 -20 people already waiting with cases.
Iwould never use them again as it nearly cost us the flight.
it was obviously a problem that they were having but this is unacceptable when you allow yourself plenty time for a weekend away"

October 14, 2008
5

"Excellent. a discount for the service would be useful as we use all the time!"

October 13, 2008
3

"Shuttle service running to and from airport very efficient. However, a problem I did encounter and didn't take up directly with Flying Scot at the time due to it being late and wanting to get home to Perth quickly was that when moving the car in the car park someone with incredibly muddy feet has left clumps of mud all over the inside of the door and all over the mat. A bit of mud I accept but this was extreme and in my opinion they shouldn't be moving cars with footwear in that state."

October 7, 2008
5

"Excellent no fuss service, small thing, left money for car to be washed didnt happen, got a refund. Got me to airport and back with absolutely no worries."

October 1, 2008
5

"As ever, Flying Scot combined super-friendy with super-efficient. Made it slightly less painful to end this short break!"

September 23, 2008
4

"It was fine, close to the Airport and prompt with the bus to get you there, plus the curtesy phone to bring the bus in early."

September 22, 2008
5

"The experience that we had with the parking was just 100 percent from the day we dropped of the car to the day we collected the car everything was very well organized. It was plain sailing from start to finish I will definately use the service again. Staff very friendly and very professional. Thank You."

September 19, 2008
4

"Good quick service, staff nice and polite"

September 18, 2008
5

"We have used this company many times and again had excellent service. Taken straight to the airport on our arrival and when we returned the car was ready to go and the bus had been waiting for us."

September 17, 2008
5

"Everything went well, the check in, the return transfer, the competence of the staff, very professional. This helps greatly to holiday satisfaction."

September 13, 2008
5

"Very good with courteous and helpful staff."

September 12, 2008
5

"As usual the service at the Flying Scot was excellent the staff and very pleasant and the relay to and from the airport very quick. Again I plan to use them on my next trip."

September 10, 2008
5

"Excellent - very quick and efficient service."

September 9, 2008
5

"could not fault it staff were polite transport to terminal was without delay and pickup was without any delay"

September 8, 2008
4

"No problems at all with using this car park. Easy to get to with good connection to motorway. Quickly picked up at airport on return to UK."

September 8, 2008
4

"Parking no problem... apart from the fact that "Flying Scot Parking" were NOT aware of my booking (made 3 weeks prior) and I was the 3rd car that day to turn up unannounced! COULD have been a problem if they were full!!!"

September 4, 2008
5

"Efficient, trouble free parking and pick up from airport. We have used Flying Scot car park at Edinburgh airport many times and have never had a problem."

September 3, 2008
4

"Hi,
The car park was fine,but there was a bit of confusion when we got home.They didnt seem to realise we were home last night,even though they were informed of our return flight and date when we booked.The keys werent ready for us when we got back to car park.But was quickly sorted out.It was late,approx 11.30.pm."

August 31, 2008
5

"Arrived early and met by very friendly and helpful staff. Very efficient, and, being so close to airport was a huge benefit. Again, on our return the pick-up was well arranged and again, very efficiently carried out. Will caertainly use this company again."

August 30, 2008
1

"My case fell out of the back of the transfer vehicle when it was being unloaded by the driver. It was split and could not be repaired. Flying Scot have accepted no responsibility for this.

We have previously used Flying Scot several times and always been very satisfied. Unfortunately this time it was most unsatisfactory."

August 28, 2008
3

"Good on all accounts. Only the dirty footprints
on the drivers carpet spoiled the service when picking up the car."

August 27, 2008
5

"We parked with ease at the airport. The staff were helpful and polite-very friendly too. We would not hesitate in using your site on our next trip."

August 21, 2008
5

"I fly from Edinburgh five or six times a year and now always use Flying Scot. It is the closest independent to the airport and is a genuine 5 minutes in their bus which is generally readily available, both ways. Staff are friendly and helpful.
However their prices have been sneaking up recently, so I might be looking elsewhere next time."

August 19, 2008
4

"Great service as long as you are not taken via the cheaper park that the courtesy bus runs in conjunction with. Infact it negates the service that you think you have booked for!
Apart from that I really love using this service and the staff are all very helpful so, please do something about the being taken to both carparks."

August 19, 2008
5

"We found using Flying Scot service very efficient and smooth running, with all staff especially drivers very cheerful and helpful. We would have no hesitation in recommending you to our friends and any others and look forward to booking with you again in the future. Thanks
again."

August 15, 2008
4

"Everything was excellent. No problem at reception when booking car in and car was ready. Just waiting for me to load up and drive away when I arrived back from the airport"

August 14, 2008
5

"I have used Flying Scot parking several times and can only compliment them on their service. Staff are very pleasant and helpful and I have always been picked up within minutes of my advising that I have landed. I feel confident leaving my car there and have on occasions used the valeting service. Keep up the good work."

August 13, 2008
1

"Flying Scot are a bunch of Cowboys. I left my vehicle with them from 1st July to 15th July 2008. I came back to a scratched car across two panels on the driver's side.I reported this to their on site office straight away - but all I got was dogs abuse. I persevered and they eventually handed me a complaints form to get rid of me. I filled in the form then and there but have heard nothing, not even a letter to say they were sorry and its now the 18th August. I won't recommend Flying Scot to my worst enemy"

August 12, 2008