Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 691 to 720 of 1773
5
Diana Johnston

efficient well organised car park facility very close to airport
October 25, 2009

4
Jason Simpson

The cost of the parking was fair the service good, all in I think I will use them again if the need arises.
October 25, 2009

4
Margaret Jackson

I found parking at flying Scot very good .The transfer time to the airport is only 2 minutes and the price compares very favourably with others with the same short transfer time. The bus to pick us up on our return was prompt,, but could not take all the passengers who were waiting, so some had to wait for anothe bus to arrive. The entrance could be better signposted and in the dark was not all that obvious,however, since I now know where it is I should have no problem next time.
October 25, 2009

4
Alastair Cunningham

A pretty good service with a very short waiting time at the stand after our return. Only one negative aspect - 4 people, including children, standing in the minibus on the journey back to the carpark - not a good advert for safety.
October 22, 2009

5
Claire

Staff are friendly and helpful, service is hassle-free and quick...will use again (have use many many times anyway!!!)
October 20, 2009

5
Henk

Transfers to and from the airport went smoothly and quick and the price was the best I could find on the Internet.
October 7, 2009

5
Gordon McMillan

Excellent
September 30, 2009

4
andrew argo

The car park experience was quite acceptable. The car park was close to the airport, easy to find and we were processed quite promptly on the outward journey. On the return trip the service was still good but the driver appeared to be harassed. I did not catch the exact reason for this but it may have been that there were insufficient drivers on duty for the level of work.
September 29, 2009

5
Damian McLaughlin

Couldn't believe how close it was to the terminal building, it really is just a minute away. There was a bus waiting to take us as soon as we arrived and upon our return the bus was at its stance before we were, and it's only 2 mins from the main terminal!! Would recommend to all and will happily use again.
September 29, 2009

5
Rut Welensky

Arrived at Flying Scot and booked in the car and was into the bus and at the airport within about 6 mins. Friendly, smiling staff (even at 06:30 in the morning) and we were on our way on holiday. On the way back phoned from the courtesy phone to let them know I was there and went to the stand to find the bus already waiting. Picked up the car and away without any hassles. Thank you Flying Scot!
September 25, 2009

5
Audrey Chisholm

As always the service we received from Flying Scot was excellent, there was no problems or delays and we have used them on several occasion in the past and will do so again.
September 12, 2009

5
Brian Hogg

The Flying Scot, is an excellent car parking service, quick pick up from the airport, and the staff are really good
September 11, 2009

5
Anne Lennon

Always the most competitive price. Very quick check-in and bus always sitting waiting. Very quick journey to airport. On arriving back and phoning Flying Scot the bus arrived as we got to the stand - no waiting at all.
September 1, 2009

5
kenneth macrae

Excellent service!! No problems at all
August 6, 2009

5
nanette tod

great service thanks
August 3, 2009

3
Ian Gordon

The outward trip was fine with a smooth and fast transfer to the terminal. The return trip was poor. Despite a high number of passengers using the service only one small minibus was in use. This was inadequate and most people were left standing at the collection point at 1am on quite a cool and windy night. We waited for thirty five minutes before two minibuses arrived to transfer us. No explanation was offered and no apology. Poor service from a company I have used quite often without problem.
May 25, 2009

5
Hely Henney

it all went swimmingly
May 12, 2009

5
Louise Martin

Thought it was a brilliant service - very easy and efficient. Thanks. Have kept the leaflet and will use it again.
May 7, 2009

5
Mr Matthew Laird

Transfers where on time, no problems at all.
May 6, 2009

5
shona Lamb

excellent service. Very prompt. We were late back and this was no bother to them.
May 2, 2009

4
Grace Macleod

I have used Flying Scotparking on several occasions and have always found the staff friendly and helpful. It is only two mins from the airport. Your car can be valeted while you are away. I have returned late at night my car is always ready and warmed up. a really good service.
May 1, 2009

4
Neil Wilson

excellent service, but we got traken to the wrong car park on our return, soon sorted out and taken to the right one in the end.
May 1, 2009

4
Kerry Brunton

Was pleased with the cost and service. They offered fast transfer to airport and didn't have to wait long on return either. All in all very happy.
April 30, 2009

4
ALBERT WHEELEN

We had no problems with this car park easy to find close to airport friendly service will definately use this parking again
April 29, 2009

5
David Patterson

Easy access and great for speedy transfer to and from air terminal.
April 28, 2009

5
John Ramsay

Excellent position to the Airport. One of the least expensive and so easy to use. Unlike other services I have used the transit bus is not packed with other passengers.
April 28, 2009

4
Malcolm MacDonald

Good efficient service , especially on the return journey . I would certainly use them again .
April 27, 2009

3
janice pringle

i use this car park and have done before because it has a quick transfer to the airport,this tine on coming home was a longer wait at the airport for the bus and back at reception the lady there giving us our keys seemed very under pressure and unorganised it was a case of getting our keys and good luck finding you car sort of thing also leaving was a problem as we wern,t told the key pad number and had to reverse back into the car park to go back to reception, altogether not as smooth as last summer.
April 23, 2009

4
Gordo Robertson

No problems at all, quick to get to terminal on our return. Thank you.
April 23, 2009

3
Michael Donaldson

Everything was good except it took me 35mins to get from Flying Scot to the terminal on departure. No problem on the return.
April 23, 2009