×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 661 to 690 of 1762 1... 20 21 23 25 26 27 28 ...59
5
Review stars

"Have used Flying Scot several times, chose them for our trip this time as the price quoted was much cheaper than competitors and they are very close to the terminal. The service on arrival was fast and efficient and our car was delivered to us at their office door on our return, would use them again and gladly recommend them to others."

January 25, 2010
5
Review stars

"Flying Scot was convienient being so close to the airport. Friendly efficient service and good value. "

January 23, 2010
4
Review stars

"I found this site on a comparison website and found it to be really cheap compared to others around. It was easy to find with really good directions given by the website and it's literally two minutes from the airport itself. There was no problems at all - we arrived at 3 in the morning and handed over the keys, loaded the luggage into the van and we were off! When we came back it was a simple matter of phoning the number on the card and a van was sent to pick us up. I would recommend it to anyone."

January 18, 2010
2
Review stars

"When I arrived the service was excellent - taken very promptly to airport. However, when I returned to pick up my car (after having to come back to Edinburgh by train as flight was cancelled and a friend gave me a lift direct to car park)I had to walk to my car, about 70 yards away, over the muddiest area you have seen then climb into my car via a rather large puddle My boots are really filthy - not to mention the mess transferred into my car. Must admit, I was not amused and would think twice before I booked this car park again."

January 14, 2010
3
Review stars

"Everything fine apart from the condition of the car park ie. not properly cleared from ice and thick with sand which made it very difficult to pull suitcases through and resulted in lots of sand being trailed into the car."

January 13, 2010
5
Review stars

"Trip from the airport was exellent. Thank You very much. "

January 13, 2010
5
Review stars

"Convenient location. Speedy and efficient service and pick up after flight. Car was valeted and awaiting us, engine running and heating on, for our arrival back to minus 12 degrees!"

January 9, 2010
4
Review stars

"We booked car parking at Edinburgh Flying Scott but unfortunately due to the collapse of Globespan we were unable to fly from Edinburgh. However, the parking operator was very understanding and allowed us to cancel our booking and only charged a small cancellation charge. The service we received was excellent."

January 7, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent friendly service, had my car warmed and running when I arrived on a freezing winter night. "

December 14, 2009
4
Review stars

"I have used Flying Scot several times in the past and have always found them very efficient. "

December 13, 2009
4
Review stars

"The convenience to the airport terminal makes Flying Scot the easiest option. This is backed up by a very good and prompt service"

December 7, 2009
5
Review stars

"Service was friendly and efficient. Courtesy bus arrived quickly."

December 4, 2009
5
Review stars

"first class service and customer support .............. no other way to start and return from any trip in my opinion "

November 30, 2009
4
Review stars

"We were very pleased with the service we received and would have no hesitation in using Flying Scot again."

November 29, 2009
5
Review stars

"Excellent! Worked very smoothly."

November 24, 2009
4
Review stars

"Impressed by efficiency & competitive price"

November 23, 2009
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, easy to book, helpful staff, very close to airport. Would certainly use Flying Scot again."

November 1, 2009
5
Review stars

"Our experience with Flying Scot was excellent with speedy efficient service and pleasant helpful staff."

October 28, 2009
5
Review stars

"Excellent service ! Everyone pleasant and courteous and only waited a couple of minutes for tranfer from airport."

October 26, 2009
5
Review stars

"efficient well organised car park facility very close to airport"

October 25, 2009
4
Review stars

"The cost of the parking was fair the service good, all in I think I will use them again if the need arises."

October 25, 2009
4
Review stars

"I found parking at flying Scot very good .The transfer time to the airport is only 2 minutes and the price compares very favourably with others with the same short transfer time. The bus to pick us up on our return was prompt,, but could not take all the passengers who were waiting, so some had to wait for anothe bus to arrive. The entrance could be better signposted and in the dark was not all that obvious,however, since I now know where it is I should have no problem next time. "

October 25, 2009
4
Review stars

"A pretty good service with a very short waiting time at the stand after our return. Only one negative aspect - 4 people, including children, standing in the minibus on the journey back to the carpark - not a good advert for safety."

October 22, 2009
5
Review stars

"Staff are friendly and helpful, service is hassle-free and quick...will use again (have use many many times anyway!!!)"

October 20, 2009
5
Review stars

"Transfers to and from the airport went smoothly and quick and the price was the best I could find on the Internet."

October 7, 2009
5
Review stars

"Excellent"

September 30, 2009
4
Review stars

"The car park experience was quite acceptable. The car park was close to the airport, easy to find and we were processed quite promptly on the outward journey. On the return trip the service was still good but the driver appeared to be harassed. I did not catch the exact reason for this but it may have been that there were insufficient drivers on duty for the level of work."

September 29, 2009
5
Review stars

"Couldn't believe how close it was to the terminal building, it really is just a minute away. There was a bus waiting to take us as soon as we arrived and upon our return the bus was at its stance before we were, and it's only 2 mins from the main terminal!! Would recommend to all and will happily use again."

September 29, 2009
5
Review stars

"Arrived at Flying Scot and booked in the car and was into the bus and at the airport within about 6 mins. Friendly, smiling staff (even at 06:30 in the morning) and we were on our way on holiday. On the way back phoned from the courtesy phone to let them know I was there and went to the stand to find the bus already waiting. Picked up the car and away without any hassles. Thank you Flying Scot!"

September 25, 2009
5
Review stars

"As always the service we received from Flying Scot was excellent, there was no problems or delays and we have used them on several occasion in the past and will do so again."

September 12, 2009