×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 31 to 60 of 1762 2 4 5 6 7 ...59
1
Review stars

"Booked this in Edinburgh as we usually use the same company when flying from Glasgow. Its cheap, there is no doubt but the customer service in Edinburgh falls way below the standards set in Glasgow. The receptionist was rude, abrupt and harassed as the 3 groups in front of us had reservations but werent on her screen. My wife attempted to look for a toilet and was chastised by the receptionist to such an extent that other customers commented on how bad and embarrassing it was for her. Parking the car was a shambles, no direction of where to go or what to do...on our return we phoned and had to wait 20 minutes for a bus and even when it did appear there were 6 standing as it looked overbooked...maybe not the drivers fault but 3 mins away they could have done 2 runs or sent another bus. Fortunately the receptionist from earlier was not on duty and the gents gave keys and directed us to our car giving the exit code. I will never use FLYINGSCOT Edinburgh again and would rather spend the extra money on a Carpark with better customer service....If they read this they should look at Glasgow and see how well they do it. Busier Airport but no frills......."

September 25, 2017
2
Review stars

"Arrived at the busy car park early morning and first thing I was greeted with when I got out of the car was 'You can't park there' nothing else was said, no advice on where to put the car , nothing. When I asked where to park I was told 'Find somewhere,not there' Desk was efficient and bus service quick. When we came back the pick up was quick and easy. Back at the desk they couldn't find my car key then when they did eventually find it was told that car was outside over to the left of the reception area. Searched the area but found no car. It was pouring with rain and eventually someone came and asked what car I was looking for and told it was still round the back and someone would get it for me but would be a little while as there where cars to move to get it. Car came and I asked what the code was for the barrier and told the receptionist would lift the barrier when they saw me on the CCTV. Went to the barrier and nothing happened. Waited a couple of minutes and nothing happened so tooted horn. Nothing happened so eventually reversed back to reception area and got out to go into reception (still pouring with rain) where a guy greeted me st the door and said to go back and barrier would be lifted. So drove back to barrier and waited for them to lift it for me to leave. Poor experience which left me very annoyed."

September 25, 2017
1
Review stars

"I called from the main hall and listened to a recorded message advising to go to the bus stance, and hung up. Turns out I had hung up early and the phone would have put me through to the receptionist. After 45 mins I called to ask where the bus was, and was given a tirade by the receptionist saying he hadn't sent the bus because I had to wait after the message.... When I was eventually picked up I got to flying scot to find 2 buses with the drivers standing around chatting. I'll never use them again, secure airparks for me."

September 19, 2017
4
Review stars

"Fantastic service for a great price, however my only issue is that I waited 40 minutes for a bus back to the car park, I really could have walked quicker "

September 18, 2017
5
Review stars

"Good service and polite bus driver nothing was problem to him would use this service again price was very good Thanks Airport parking shop"

September 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy to find and access was good on arriving, have used before and will continue to use, staff are friendly and helpful."

September 9, 2017
5
Review stars

"we always use the flying scotsman. very professional and the little bus is very prompt . cheerful staff who really know there job . highly recommend"

September 5, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service! Staff were very helpful after we arrived running late. Left the car for 2 weeks and arrived back late to find our car ready to just drive out. Would highly recommend to everyone! "

August 29, 2017
5
Review stars

"Our parking was extremely easy and we will definitely use the company again."

August 28, 2017
2
Review stars

"Had to wait nearly 35 minutes At stand 7 on our return Which is not good enough There excuse was it's was 2 new drivers "

August 26, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service from start to finish "

August 23, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service from Flying Scot. Prompt clean and efficient transfer to the Airport and back, all for a fair price. I wish the rest of Edinburgh Airport was up to the same standard. "

August 22, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great location, cheap price but perfect service. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again."

August 9, 2017
5
Review stars

"No problems. Very efficient service and lovely staff. "

August 8, 2017
5
Review stars

"I was very pleased about flying Scott and would booked them again."

August 6, 2017
5
Review stars

"Really easy to find and use, the staff were very helpful. I'd definitely use them again when flying from Edinburgh."

August 6, 2017
5
Review stars

"great service - no hassles - close to airport - great value for money "

August 6, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very good service from staff. Transfer bus ready to pick us up as soon as we reached stand 7."

August 1, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very near to the airport and no problems with the drop off or the pick up. Staff very helpful."

August 1, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very easy to get to, close to airport, very quick pick up."

July 31, 2017
4
Review stars

"I really cant complain about the service and I would not hesitate to use this company again close to the Airport easy to find and did not have to wait to be picked up car was just like we left it good job "

July 25, 2017
4
Review stars

"Quick and easy to use. Staff happy to assist. Departure terminal close by."

July 25, 2017
2
Review stars

"I was less than impressed with this parking company. In future it will not be at the top of my list and will only use it as a last resort. Although the shuttle bus was prompt on both journeys the driver was most unhelpful on the trip from the pick up point to the car park on my return. He stood by and watched me struggle with a suitcase as I hauled it onto the shuttle bus and again when I got off and had a couldn't care less attitude. Not to be recommended"

July 23, 2017
2
Review stars

"My car was not ready on return from holiday, spent ten minutes looking for it to find it was blocked in by other cars. Not the best at two in the morning."

July 19, 2017
5
Review stars

"Really close to airport so transport time 3 minutes at the worst. Car ready and waiting when we came back"

July 18, 2017
1
Review stars

"This company is not to be recommended as cars are frequently parked on unsurfaced waste ground. On collecting my car after a late night flight, on driving away from waste ground my exhaust was severely damaged and had to be totally replaced. I got no satisfaction when I reported the incident to a member of staff. Certainly won't use this company again."

July 11, 2017
1
Review stars

"DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - I parked my car for 8 days at Flying Scot and on my return my Toyota Yaris was parked on a rough unsurfaced area. It was approx 12.45am when I collected my car therefore dark and unable to see below the car. As I drove off I heard a scraping from under the car. The next time I drove my car I realised my exhaust had been damaged so severely I had to have it totally replaced at a cost of £298.82 I contacted Flying Scot and was told that small cars are parked on this rough surface due to lack of space. The member of staff was polite but unhelpful and said it would be put down to wear and tear. I am most unhappy with the service from Flying Scot and would not recommend anyone to use them."

July 8, 2017
1
Review stars

"Horrific service and follow up from Flying scot following issues with parking on 5th June which almost led to us missing our holiday. Computer systems down, staff giving poor advice and no management on site to help with the issue. A lot of upset customers left to stand in the rain at an alternative car park and miss flights, be late for checkin etc. Horribly stressful experience, which flying scot do not seem to care about from follow up emails. After being a customer of FS for 10 years through regular work travel, I will NEVER be using them again and urge others to do the same. All is well if things go to plan, but they literally couldn't care less if they don't. Hardly what you'd call good customer support. Shame on you FS. "

July 5, 2017
4
Review stars

"Very speedy service to & from airport & courteous polite staff. Couldn't do enough for you. "

July 4, 2017
1
Review stars

"Damaged my car and wouldn't take responsibility! Came back to my vehicle after 3 days to find mud all over the wheels.. I was told this was because it had been moved to an off-road area of the car park. The next day I found scratches and gouges out of the lower section of the front bumper, as if the vehicle had been driven on a rally stage! I also have doubts about the integrity of my vehicles mileage as the odometer read exactly the same value as when I dropped it off.. rather strange. Customer services were extremely non-apologetic, and simply referred me to their T's & C's, stating I should have booked a pre-inspection before leaving the car park. Please, for the sake of your vehicle, DO NOT go near this place!"

July 3, 2017