Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 541 to 570 of 1773
4
c menzies

smooth efficient service
November 18, 2010

5
John Stewart-Young

This is the best when flying from Edinburgh.Always friendly and efficient and never any problems.
November 8, 2010

4
Archie Hutton

pleasant staff, efficient service at reasonable price
October 31, 2010

4
DAVE WHITTON

Quick and efficient service -all that you need in this situation - would suggest for the benefit of first time users as sat nav is not accurate - to put a Flying scot direction sign at the corner opposite roundabout as Eastfield is advertised earlier on in the approach road. AND when parking car to leave enough room for passengers to get in - and not over huge puddles!
October 29, 2010

5
Jane Pelly

I have always found this car park offers excellent service - they are friendly and helpful and the car is ready and parked in a convenient place when you come to collect it - unlike some other car parks I have used where you have a five mile hike to find your car!
October 27, 2010

4
Robert Bishop

We have used Flying Scot several times before. There is always a quick service to and from the airport. The drivers are nearly always very miserable, but maybe they don't enjoy their job or don't get paid much. The reception staff are friendly though.
October 25, 2010

5
Nigel Ross

I can truthfully say that using your Edinburgh car park was a positive experience. There was a simple and quick procedure in operation. We were taken to the terminal within minutes of dropping off the car. And the mini bus was waiting for us on our return even though the flight had been delayed to around mid-night. I am a satisfied costumer and will certainly use Flying Scot parking again.
October 23, 2010

4
Christine Fulton

Very please with the service - very quick, efficient and easy to use.
October 23, 2010

5
CG

Quite satisfied with Flying Scot. Used it before. Efficient courteous and prompt.
October 22, 2010

4
Ian Smith

quick service on way out arrived back at midnight so slightly longer delay then usual still acceptable minibuses now visit two separate car parks - this inevitabley slows the service
October 20, 2010

5
Ian

Staff very pleasant, shuttle bus service instant, no complaints, I would use again.
October 20, 2010

4
James Donald

Close to the airport, good transport from and to the airport with excellent transfer mainly under cover. Good value.
October 19, 2010

4
Ronnie Hutcheson

Helpfull and friendly staff. Little or no waiting time for transfer to airport
October 19, 2010

5
maria mcginley

excellent service
October 18, 2010

5
A and C. Low

Very happy with our experience with Flying Scot. Helpful staff, located very close to Edinburgh airport and very little time to wait for van at both ends. No complaints at all!
October 18, 2010

5
Carol Ross

Flying Scot is the best of the services I have used to date. Staff are friendly, helpful courteous and efficient - both at reception and on the bus. I would recommend it highly and opt for it over a cheaper service.
October 18, 2010

5
Ian Cosgrove

Service was very good.Parking arrangements were clealy given and staff were helpful
October 15, 2010

3
R Chapman

All fine, except for the fact that I got the answering machine when I phoned on return. Not possible to know whether my return had been acknowledged. And had to wait rather longer than on previous occasions to be picked up -- making me wonder whether my message had really been received.
October 13, 2010

5
Dave Wilkie

Good service Fair prices and very helpful staff
October 9, 2010

4
Derek Mitchell

Excellent & efficient service no matter the time of day or night
October 9, 2010

1
Grant Carroll

On collecting my car I found it difficult to start but managed eventually. The following day I had the same problem and discovered that the key card switch to be faulty (Renault Laguna) It would appear that someone who didn't know the system had forced the removal of the key card before stopping the engine. I am currently waiting on an estimate for repair.
October 6, 2010

4
Gail Jones

Great friendly and very efficient service
October 5, 2010

5
Emma bradbury

First time to this car park and will be using it again. Very easy to find, friendly and helpful staff. Minimum waiting time for transfer to and from the airport. Have already recommended to friends and family
October 5, 2010

5
Russel McPhate

Very friendly greeting on arrival.The check in process was swift and, as they had a minibus waiting we were at the Terminal within 15 minutes of reaching their car park. It was the same on our return, no delays, no fuss and friendly service.
October 5, 2010

5
Mrs Linda Colford

Great service - no frills but big smiles and no problems - easy - I won't go anywhere else!! Thanks :)
October 3, 2010

1
David Black

Not sure I'd use this site again. Upon return I found the inner sill and floor mat (driver side) of my vehicle to be heavily soiled with mud. Part of this venue has no tarmac or mono block hard standing resulting in muddy puddles all around during inclement weather. Clearly the yard hands pay no attention to this whilst moving vehicles around.
October 1, 2010

5
John Michael Hallam

great service
September 30, 2010

5
Antony Hoolachan

arrived at airport car park around 3.45am. was taken immediately to airport, journey time 3mins, including stops at security barriers. on return used free phone inside airport building to summon transport.at stance 11, mini bus was full and driver informed me another was en route. another arrived before 1st vehicle was off airport site.left soon as all were on board.driver pleasant,polite and very helpful. FULL MARKS P.S.this was the cheapest price I could find and was certainly the best.
September 29, 2010

5
Jessie

The service i received at Edinburgh Airport was first class. All staff very helpful and pleasant.
September 28, 2010

4
hugh mcgibbon

only problem was trying to find you after laeving a8, and also finding our way back out again to head back to glasgow. better signage would be of great assistance to those unfamiliar with the airport parking. other than that, no problems.
September 26, 2010