Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 511 to 540 of 1773
5
Julia Wilkens

No fuss - just prompt service, quick and reliable, what more do you want?!
April 10, 2011

5
HENRY DUNN

I find parking at the flying scot at Edinburgh Airport very safe and reliable and the staff very helpfull.
April 4, 2011

5
donald g miller

WE RECENTLY USED FLYING SCOT PARKING AT EDINBURGH AIRPORT FOR OUR SHORT BREAK IN BERLIN. THIS WAS THE SECOND TIME WE USED THEM, AS IT IS SIMPLE TO BOOK ONLINE, AND HAS A VERY SPEEDY TRANSFER SERVICE,BOTH ON DEPARTING AND ON UPLIFT AT THE TERMINAL, ON RETURN.A SIMPLE ,STRAIGHTFORWARD PROCESS,WITH NO PAPERWORK TO BE FILLED IN ON THE DAY.THE CAR WAS EASILY ACCESSIBLE ON COLLECTION, WITH NO SEARCHING COMPOUNDS FOR THE CAR, LIKE SOME OTHER OPERATORS . STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.WILL USE AGAIN.WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO OTHERS.
April 4, 2011

5
susie Rintoul

Very easy to use. Quick and efficient. Staff friendly and helpful
April 4, 2011

4
cecil stokes

I have used this site on a number of occasions and have always been pleased with the service received. It is ideally located and i will use it again.
March 27, 2011

3
Ian McLaughlin

I had no complaints with the service that I experienced but do wonder why you charge for 5 days when only 96 hours were the projected and actual time that my car spent in the carpark.
March 25, 2011

5
Janice Galloway

Minutes there and minutes back - the most efficient parking service I've used when flying. Five star.
March 16, 2011

4
Amanda Wilman

Flying Scot are a friendly and efficient parking service. However, my confirmation from FHR had not been received by them when I arrived (having booked the day before). So make sure you have a copy of the email from FHR if booking through them.
March 14, 2011

4
Lee Robertson

Pleased with the service, met expectations. Easy to book online, staff were friendly and were expecting me on arrival. Prompted transfer to airport and again prompt pick up on arrival at Edinburgh Airport. Would book again.
March 7, 2011

3
Kenny MacDonald

Bit of a wait for bus at car park when I arrived on morning of 3 March. When I returned (4 March), couldn't contact Flying Scot on direct dial number on card. Eventually got through on 0131 number.
March 5, 2011

4
John Macleod

Good efficient service in operation. Friendly staff. Very close to Airport. Rather narrow entrance/exit from Fairview Road. Would certainly use this car park again.
February 28, 2011

4
Dr William Collins

All went very smoothly. Perhaps not as 'welcoming' as some of the competitors, but efficient. I'd be happy to use them again.
February 21, 2011

5
Derek Belford

Excellent service as usual!!
February 19, 2011

3
fiona bell

parking before departure very good, friendly staff, quick service. On return a different story. Waited a good 10 minutes, cold and dark (1015pm). Then taken to a different car park!"Lowcost" advised the bus driver my car ( and that of other passengers) was at "Flying Scot" very grumpy reply from driver, obviously displeased, and even when I apologised saying I and other passengers hadn't heard him say "Low cost" he continued to be grumpy. I am a Scot and if this is how these employees greet visitors to Scotland, they will go away with a bad impression.
February 16, 2011

4
Katharine Tiernan

Although the parking site looks a bit seedy, the service was excellent, speedy and friendly at both ends. Would definitely use again.
February 15, 2011

4
Brian Robertson

Have used Flying Scot a lot, and am always pleased with the service.
February 12, 2011

4
Hamish McLean

Near airport,prompt pick up friendly service
February 1, 2011

4
mary mcelligott

Good clear instructions--easy check in--bus right away. on Arrival back--wait for bus 10mins but car warmed up so great will use this facility again
January 30, 2011

5
Mary Moffat

this is the 2nd time we have used flyingscott and shall use them again when we go away.
January 27, 2011

5
Geraldine O'Dowd

No problems, fast and efficient service.
January 11, 2011

5
Angela McCallum

I have used the flying Scot car park for a nos of years now although it has been a while since I used them recently. As usual service was 1st class particularly as my car needed a jump start due to the cold weather. This was done by staff and I am much obliged. I would recomend this car par over all other Edinburgh car parks. Angie McCallum
January 10, 2011

5
U Johnston

Great service as usual!
January 9, 2011

5
D N R Morrison

Excellent
January 7, 2011

3
Ann Whatcott

We have used this car park on previous occasions. It is very conveniently located and the shuttle bus took us very promptly to the airport, although a new feature is a stop at the Hilton Hotel to pick up or drop off passengers. On our return the pick-up was smooth but on arrival at the car park we found that another car was parked in front of ours and we had to wait while one of the staff found the keys and moved it. This is not the first time we have had this experience at Fling Scot. The first time we dismissed it as a chance event, but now we think it is evidence of poor planning. The know when customers are due to return and should ensure that all vehicles were clear to depart.
January 3, 2011

5
Deidre Homer

I have used several of the different car parks at Edinburgh Airport and this is one of the most efficient and friendly ones. It is close to the terminal and you don't have to wait long for transport to and from the car park. It is much better than the official long stay car park.
January 3, 2011

2
john dingwall

due to severe weather mon 6th Dec flight cancelled approached flying scot for refund - not interested wont be using them again - i used them every time i went on business As you will be aware the weather was extreme
December 9, 2010

5
Alistair McKay

Very good service, despite awful weather conditions.
December 7, 2010

1
anne baillie

i am very unhappy with the service i have received, our flight was cancelled on monday morning due to the heavy snow, i called the flying scot carpark when we finally arrived home to airdrie, the girl i spoke to said we could have a credit voucher to use on our next trip and i was told to send an email to the company regarding this, many emails have went back and forward and i have been told no credit voucher will be available, in the circumstances i dont consider this good customer service
December 3, 2010

5
Philip Gray

excellent service. no delays to shuttle bus in either direction. Just great and will use again and again as i have done for years past.
November 23, 2010

5
sheila maule

Excellent service and value. Location is perfect 1 min from airport
November 22, 2010