×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 511 to 540 of 1762 1... 15 16 18 20 21 22 23 ...59
4
Review stars

"All went very smoothly. Perhaps not as 'welcoming' as some of the competitors, but efficient. I'd be happy to use them again."

February 21, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service as usual!!"

February 19, 2011
3
Review stars

"parking before departure very good, friendly staff, quick service. On return a different story. Waited a good 10 minutes, cold and dark (1015pm). Then taken to a different car park!"Lowcost" advised the bus driver my car ( and that of other passengers) was at "Flying Scot" very grumpy reply from driver, obviously displeased, and even when I apologised saying I and other passengers hadn't heard him say "Low cost" he continued to be grumpy. I am a Scot and if this is how these employees greet visitors to Scotland, they will go away with a bad impression."

February 16, 2011
4
Review stars

"Although the parking site looks a bit seedy, the service was excellent, speedy and friendly at both ends. Would definitely use again."

February 15, 2011
4
Review stars

"Have used Flying Scot a lot, and am always pleased with the service."

February 12, 2011
4
Review stars

"Near airport,prompt pick up friendly service"

February 1, 2011
4
Review stars

"Good clear instructions--easy check in--bus right away. on Arrival back--wait for bus 10mins but car warmed up so great will use this facility again"

January 30, 2011
5
Review stars

" this is the 2nd time we have used flyingscott and shall use them again when we go away."

January 27, 2011
5
Review stars

"No problems, fast and efficient service."

January 11, 2011
5
Review stars

"I have used the flying Scot car park for a nos of years now although it has been a while since I used them recently. As usual service was 1st class particularly as my car needed a jump start due to the cold weather. This was done by staff and I am much obliged. I would recomend this car par over all other Edinburgh car parks. Angie McCallum"

January 10, 2011
5
Review stars

"Great service as usual!"

January 9, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent"

January 7, 2011
3
Review stars

"We have used this car park on previous occasions. It is very conveniently located and the shuttle bus took us very promptly to the airport, although a new feature is a stop at the Hilton Hotel to pick up or drop off passengers. On our return the pick-up was smooth but on arrival at the car park we found that another car was parked in front of ours and we had to wait while one of the staff found the keys and moved it. This is not the first time we have had this experience at Fling Scot. The first time we dismissed it as a chance event, but now we think it is evidence of poor planning. The know when customers are due to return and should ensure that all vehicles were clear to depart."

January 3, 2011
5
Review stars

"I have used several of the different car parks at Edinburgh Airport and this is one of the most efficient and friendly ones. It is close to the terminal and you don't have to wait long for transport to and from the car park. It is much better than the official long stay car park. "

January 3, 2011
2
Review stars

"due to severe weather mon 6th Dec flight cancelled approached flying scot for refund - not interested wont be using them again - i used them every time i went on business As you will be aware the weather was extreme"

December 9, 2010
5
Review stars

"Very good service, despite awful weather conditions."

December 7, 2010
1
Review stars

"i am very unhappy with the service i have received, our flight was cancelled on monday morning due to the heavy snow, i called the flying scot carpark when we finally arrived home to airdrie, the girl i spoke to said we could have a credit voucher to use on our next trip and i was told to send an email to the company regarding this, many emails have went back and forward and i have been told no credit voucher will be available, in the circumstances i dont consider this good customer service "

December 3, 2010
5
Review stars

"excellent service. no delays to shuttle bus in either direction. Just great and will use again and again as i have done for years past. "

November 23, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent service and value. Location is perfect 1 min from airport"

November 22, 2010
4
Review stars

"smooth efficient service"

November 18, 2010
5
Review stars

"This is the best when flying from Edinburgh.Always friendly and efficient and never any problems."

November 8, 2010
4
Review stars

"pleasant staff, efficient service at reasonable price"

October 31, 2010
4
Review stars

"Quick and efficient service -all that you need in this situation - would suggest for the benefit of first time users as sat nav is not accurate - to put a Flying scot direction sign at the corner opposite roundabout as Eastfield is advertised earlier on in the approach road. AND when parking car to leave enough room for passengers to get in - and not over huge puddles!"

October 29, 2010
5
Review stars

"I have always found this car park offers excellent service - they are friendly and helpful and the car is ready and parked in a convenient place when you come to collect it - unlike some other car parks I have used where you have a five mile hike to find your car!"

October 27, 2010
4
Review stars

"We have used Flying Scot several times before. There is always a quick service to and from the airport. The drivers are nearly always very miserable, but maybe they don't enjoy their job or don't get paid much. The reception staff are friendly though."

October 25, 2010
5
Review stars

"I can truthfully say that using your Edinburgh car park was a positive experience. There was a simple and quick procedure in operation. We were taken to the terminal within minutes of dropping off the car. And the mini bus was waiting for us on our return even though the flight had been delayed to around mid-night. I am a satisfied costumer and will certainly use Flying Scot parking again."

October 23, 2010
4
Review stars

"Very please with the service - very quick, efficient and easy to use. "

October 23, 2010
5
Review stars

"Quite satisfied with Flying Scot. Used it before. Efficient courteous and prompt."

October 22, 2010
4
Review stars

"quick service on way out arrived back at midnight so slightly longer delay then usual still acceptable minibuses now visit two separate car parks - this inevitabley slows the service"

October 20, 2010
5
Review stars

"Staff very pleasant, shuttle bus service instant, no complaints, I would use again."

October 20, 2010