×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 481 to 510 of 1762 1... 14 15 17 19 20 21 22 ...59
5
Review stars

"excellent speedy and courteous service"

May 29, 2011
5
Review stars

"Brilliant location right on the airport's doorstep meant that transfers to and from airport were ultra fast. Staff were very helpful. Will definitely use again."

May 26, 2011
4
Review stars

"Very Good once I found the Park. Only fault - could be better signposted from the main road and/or the roundabout into Fairview Road."

May 26, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service and I will be using again - have no hesitation in recommending this parking area"

May 25, 2011
4
Review stars

"Someone should tell people that when they call the number given when arriving back from holiday that it will be an answer machine and one will not get a response. There were at least 20 people waiting at least 10 minutes and as the bus can only take about 11, others had to wait for another bus and is no fun when returning late at night especially those with childrens. Once at the car park, it is not easy to pull your suitcases on chips. It should be tarred or some hard surfaces to ease this especially for older people. "

May 23, 2011
5
Review stars

"First class service very pleasant staff would recomend this company and will use again"

May 18, 2011
5
Review stars

"The service was very good. "

May 16, 2011
4
Review stars

"No problems at all. Flying Scot are quite a slick operation waited about 5 minutes for the return bus to the car park but was not a problem.Drivers very helpful."

May 16, 2011
4
Review stars

"service was good, staff friendly and helpful, car park nice and close to the airport, no waiting to be taken to and from the airport... happily use this company again"

May 14, 2011
5
Review stars

"As usual a very professional and helpful service. Virtually no waiting time either on departure or return"

May 9, 2011
5
Review stars

"Good service as always"

May 9, 2011
5
Review stars

"I always use Flying Scot. East drop of, good transfer, not long to wait for pick up. Fun driver too."

May 5, 2011
5
Review stars

"Efficien,t fast drop off and pick up service."

April 26, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very impressed with the service provided by this company. All members of staff were extremly friendly and ensured everything went smoothly. The car park itself was well located and proved no difficulty to find. i will use this company again and again "

April 22, 2011
4
Review stars

"OK except for car collection.My car was blocked in at the back of the car park and I had to get an assistant to move the surrounding vehicles -about a 10 minute delay."

April 15, 2011
5
Review stars

"Used many times before and as usual service prompt and quick. There was a delay on return pickup - maybe due to being School Holidays, rush hour and one vehicle covering 3 pickup points. However that experience is I hope a one off."

April 14, 2011
4
Review stars

"Good value for money, good location (close to airport)"

April 12, 2011
4
Review stars

"I've been using Edinburgh Flying Scot for the past 10 years.Just keep doing what your doing. it suits me fine."

April 11, 2011
4
Review stars

"Efficient, friendly service. Would definitely use again."

April 11, 2011
5
Review stars

"No fuss - just prompt service, quick and reliable, what more do you want?!"

April 10, 2011
5
Review stars

"I find parking at the flying scot at Edinburgh Airport very safe and reliable and the staff very helpfull."

April 4, 2011
5
Review stars

"WE RECENTLY USED FLYING SCOT PARKING AT EDINBURGH AIRPORT FOR OUR SHORT BREAK IN BERLIN. THIS WAS THE SECOND TIME WE USED THEM, AS IT IS SIMPLE TO BOOK ONLINE, AND HAS A VERY SPEEDY TRANSFER SERVICE,BOTH ON DEPARTING AND ON UPLIFT AT THE TERMINAL, ON RETURN.A SIMPLE ,STRAIGHTFORWARD PROCESS,WITH NO PAPERWORK TO BE FILLED IN ON THE DAY.THE CAR WAS EASILY ACCESSIBLE ON COLLECTION, WITH NO SEARCHING COMPOUNDS FOR THE CAR, LIKE SOME OTHER OPERATORS . STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.WILL USE AGAIN.WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO OTHERS."

April 4, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very easy to use. Quick and efficient. Staff friendly and helpful"

April 4, 2011
4
Review stars

"I have used this site on a number of occasions and have always been pleased with the service received. It is ideally located and i will use it again."

March 27, 2011
3
Review stars

"I had no complaints with the service that I experienced but do wonder why you charge for 5 days when only 96 hours were the projected and actual time that my car spent in the carpark."

March 25, 2011
5
Review stars

"Minutes there and minutes back - the most efficient parking service I've used when flying. Five star. "

March 16, 2011
4
Review stars

"Flying Scot are a friendly and efficient parking service. However, my confirmation from FHR had not been received by them when I arrived (having booked the day before). So make sure you have a copy of the email from FHR if booking through them."

March 14, 2011
4
Review stars

"Pleased with the service, met expectations. Easy to book online, staff were friendly and were expecting me on arrival. Prompted transfer to airport and again prompt pick up on arrival at Edinburgh Airport. Would book again."

March 7, 2011
3
Review stars

"Bit of a wait for bus at car park when I arrived on morning of 3 March. When I returned (4 March), couldn't contact Flying Scot on direct dial number on card. Eventually got through on 0131 number."

March 5, 2011
4
Review stars

"Good efficient service in operation. Friendly staff. Very close to Airport. Rather narrow entrance/exit from Fairview Road. Would certainly use this car park again. "

February 28, 2011