Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 481 to 510 of 1773
4
Fiona Mackenzie

Good friendly and efficient service. Never had to wait longer than 5 mins for bus back to car park.
June 21, 2011

4
bell

return flight delayed arrived in edinburgh 0100am had to wait 30 mins for pick up coach !
June 20, 2011

5
Clare Blois

Always efficient, very friendly and helpful
June 20, 2011

5
alan paterson

excellent service both outgoing and incoming. both the office staff and drivers couldnt have been more pleasant and helpful. have used both flying scot at edinburgh and glasgow....edinburgh far quicker at pick up and more helpful!
June 20, 2011

5
Libor Verner

very good service,fast realible.Great location just step from airport
June 15, 2011

1
martin welch

price and service was fine, but the very annoying point was that my car had been damaged during its time there. I hadn't checked when i left but my rear bumper and boot door is bent now and i only drove from there straight home. phoned them but are saying i hadn't checked beforehand etc and it's all in the small print. I would expect professional car parkers to be more careful and able.... and honest. Will definitely not be using them again and feel scammed by them.
June 14, 2011

4
Janette Dursley

We have used your car parking service for several years now and have always found it to be very good. The coach is always puntual and the drivers are friendly and always help with luggage. I will definitely be using them in the future.
June 5, 2011

5
Brian Thomas

used them a few times due to the friendly helpful and trouble free service
June 5, 2011

5
ian adams

Excellent service. Use it frequently when flyingabroad Would not use any other car parking. Staff obliging and friendly. Will be using it again in September.
June 4, 2011

5
Sheena

This is the 3rd time within a year that we have used Flying Scot, Edinburgh. Excellent service in every way. Will always choose Flying Scot in the future as it gets our holiday off to a "flying start."
June 2, 2011

5
Paul Stones

Very good service, as previously experienced with Flying Scot. Prompt transfers, car waiting for me on return, pleasant and helpful staff.
May 30, 2011

5
alex adams

excellent speedy and courteous service
May 29, 2011

5
Colin MacGregor

Brilliant location right on the airport's doorstep meant that transfers to and from airport were ultra fast. Staff were very helpful. Will definitely use again.
May 26, 2011

4
Melvyn Littleton

Very Good once I found the Park. Only fault - could be better signposted from the main road and/or the roundabout into Fairview Road.
May 26, 2011

5
Anne Clarke

Excellent service and I will be using again - have no hesitation in recommending this parking area
May 25, 2011

4
Jean-Claude Huntzinger

Someone should tell people that when they call the number given when arriving back from holiday that it will be an answer machine and one will not get a response. There were at least 20 people waiting at least 10 minutes and as the bus can only take about 11, others had to wait for another bus and is no fun when returning late at night especially those with childrens. Once at the car park, it is not easy to pull your suitcases on chips. It should be tarred or some hard surfaces to ease this especially for older people.
May 23, 2011

5
Allan Scott

First class service very pleasant staff would recomend this company and will use again
May 18, 2011

5
Mr Istvan kaholics

The service was very good.
May 16, 2011

4
John Ward

No problems at all. Flying Scot are quite a slick operation waited about 5 minutes for the return bus to the car park but was not a problem.Drivers very helpful.
May 16, 2011

4
helen logie

service was good, staff friendly and helpful, car park nice and close to the airport, no waiting to be taken to and from the airport... happily use this company again
May 14, 2011

5
ianmackenzie

As usual a very professional and helpful service. Virtually no waiting time either on departure or return
May 9, 2011

5
Anne |Crawford

Good service as always
May 9, 2011

5
Susan Usher Tickner

I always use Flying Scot. East drop of, good transfer, not long to wait for pick up. Fun driver too.
May 5, 2011

5
Niall Corbet

Efficien,t fast drop off and pick up service.
April 26, 2011

5
gordon campbell

Very impressed with the service provided by this company. All members of staff were extremly friendly and ensured everything went smoothly. The car park itself was well located and proved no difficulty to find. i will use this company again and again
April 22, 2011

4
James Kerr Merry

OK except for car collection.My car was blocked in at the back of the car park and I had to get an assistant to move the surrounding vehicles -about a 10 minute delay.
April 15, 2011

5
S. James

Used many times before and as usual service prompt and quick. There was a delay on return pickup - maybe due to being School Holidays, rush hour and one vehicle covering 3 pickup points. However that experience is I hope a one off.
April 14, 2011

4
Dr. Craig French

Good value for money, good location (close to airport)
April 12, 2011

4
Richard Smith

I've been using Edinburgh Flying Scot for the past 10 years.Just keep doing what your doing. it suits me fine.
April 11, 2011

4
Terri Gaskell

Efficient, friendly service. Would definitely use again.
April 11, 2011