×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 451 to 480 of 1762 1... 13 14 16 18 19 20 21 ...59
2
Review stars

"dropped our car off at edinburgh flying scot left keys with gentleman at reception,wasnt given a ticket of any kind ,got family on bus good transfer to airport,On return was slightly delayed flight.went to stance to get bus to flying scot,Little man that was driving it asked for a blue ticket,i explained i had not recieved one when asked what car park it was i gave him precise directions to flying scot he told me he didnt go there,i went to secure car parks stance and asked the driver if he went to the park he told me it was the driver i had just been talking to,i aproached him once more and was told yes he did go to that car park but would not take me without this blue ticket,my wife is disabled and after a long flight was sore and stiff,and the last thing we needed was a stupid little hitlerite taking the piss,she told the stupid little man we didnt get a ticket,I then told him to stick his bus i would walk it and get my car which i started to do with all my four cases of luggage on a trolley, after i had walked about a hundred and fifty yards with my grandson and wife who i was going to leave at a junction at the hilton hotel and come back and collect her with my car.the secure car parks driver tooted his horn and stopped ,and said he would drop us at the flying scot,well done to him for his compassion and common sense,as for flying scot they need to get better staff,i drove busses to and from edinburgh airport for many years if i had treated any passenger in this fashion i would have been severely disciplined at best,and dismissed at worst for leaving a disabled passenger to walk no matter what the circumstances,and all over a blue ticket which i never got.The rest of the service by flying scot was fine and the driver that took us to the airport was courtious and helpfull and like the secure car parks driver got a nice tip for their help,im only rating them 2 but would have rated them five but for the unhelpfullness of that one driver ."

August 18, 2011
3
Review stars

"Follow up on yesterday's review. After a further phone call from me, Flying Scot DID get in touch & admit a mistake had been made when giving detail of what was included in deluxe mini valet. They also accepted that the standard of valeting & the attitude of the attendant who took the complaint were not acceptable & gave a full refund of valet costs. Full credit to them for putting their hands up & accepting feedback on poor service. Would advise anyone else not to leave car park till problems are resolved, as persistence is needed to get resolution after the event. However, I will probably use them again, just for fact that they were honest about mistakes."

August 17, 2011
1
Review stars

"Book in service easy. Outbound reception at silly o'clock fairly efficient, as was getting my car back on return. HOWEVER - extremely inaccurate information was given given about what was included in "Deluxe Mini Valet" & the valet was very poorly done. The member of staff on duty had to be pushed hard for complaint even to be recognised and 26 hours after return, Flying Scot have not made any follow up. I'd use the parking service again, but will give my money to the local valet service in future. They are far more thorough & pleasant to boot."

August 16, 2011
4
Review stars

"Good service & prompt delivery from Scotpark to air-port & efficiency & courteous pick-up. Good value parking compared to others in the area. No complaints & congratulations. "

August 15, 2011
5
Review stars

"Previously used this parking location. Excellent service again, as I have come to expect. Mini bus ready to deliver to airport and only waited a few minutes for return pick-up. Cannot fault and would recommend!"

August 11, 2011
5
Review stars

"Cannot fault the service or times of collection/pick-up. Would certainly use again"

August 2, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent Service Extremely polite staff and very efficient"

July 26, 2011
5
Review stars

"We arrived at 0415 in the morning and the logging in was very efficient. The courtesy bus was ready right away and we were deposited a small distance outside the departure doors. Excellent service. On the return journey the bus was waiting without having to make a call and the picking up of the car was virtually instant. The car was in the same condition as I left it. Again excellent service."

July 19, 2011
5
Review stars

"Once again a quick efficient service from pleasant staff. "

July 15, 2011
5
Review stars

" checked out the reviews of all car parks available as this was my first time flying from edinburgh. i decided to go with flying scot ... delighted with the service . no fuss booking , straight forward dropping car off and collection on my return. would recommend and certainly use if flying from edinburgh in the future ."

July 14, 2011
4
Review stars

"Efficient, as usual."

July 12, 2011
5
Review stars

"First class service. Highly recommend. Signage and directions could be clearer though."

July 10, 2011
4
Review stars

"very pleasant staff and we were dealt with promptly. slightly more expensive than some but very good overall"

July 10, 2011
4
Review stars

"Everything ok apart from the rear window of the car on pick up. It was covered in thick muck and had to be cleaned by ourselves before we could get away home"

July 9, 2011
4
Review stars

"Cheerful, prompt service, despite plane delays in getting back."

July 8, 2011
5
Review stars

"Flying Scot is 2 minutes from airport terminal.Only draw back is that it is at one of furthest stops away but this is only a short walk and is under cover if typical Scots weather. The bus was waiting for me when I arrived both at car park and after calling on return through airport. Bus driver gave excellent service dropping my bags off at car whilst i collected my key. Car was also hosed down to remove dust as it had been relatively dry whilst i was away. Flying Scot is always my preferred parkin both at Edinburgh and Glasgow. Never had a complaint in all the years I have used them."

July 3, 2011
5
Review stars

"I have used Edinburgh flying Scot several times and really cant't fault it. Its very handy to airport and the service was excellent and cheap."

June 28, 2011
5
Review stars

"Hassle free, very close to airport. Would recommend."

June 28, 2011
4
Review stars

"Overall I was pleased with the car park. Transfers to and from the airport were prompt and car was returned unscathed. Only complaint I would have is the attendant wasn't in the best of moods and wasn't the most courteous when we arrived around 6:30/7:00am prior to departing."

June 27, 2011
4
Review stars

"Good friendly and efficient service. Never had to wait longer than 5 mins for bus back to car park."

June 21, 2011
4
Review stars

"return flight delayed arrived in edinburgh 0100am had to wait 30 mins for pick up coach !"

June 20, 2011
5
Review stars

"Always efficient, very friendly and helpful"

June 20, 2011
5
Review stars

"excellent service both outgoing and incoming. both the office staff and drivers couldnt have been more pleasant and helpful. have used both flying scot at edinburgh and glasgow....edinburgh far quicker at pick up and more helpful!"

June 20, 2011
5
Review stars

"very good service,fast realible.Great location just step from airport"

June 15, 2011
1
Review stars

"price and service was fine, but the very annoying point was that my car had been damaged during its time there. I hadn't checked when i left but my rear bumper and boot door is bent now and i only drove from there straight home. phoned them but are saying i hadn't checked beforehand etc and it's all in the small print. I would expect professional car parkers to be more careful and able.... and honest. Will definitely not be using them again and feel scammed by them."

June 14, 2011
4
Review stars

"We have used your car parking service for several years now and have always found it to be very good. The coach is always puntual and the drivers are friendly and always help with luggage. I will definitely be using them in the future. "

June 5, 2011
5
Review stars

"used them a few times due to the friendly helpful and trouble free service"

June 5, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Use it frequently when flyingabroad Would not use any other car parking. Staff obliging and friendly. Will be using it again in September."

June 4, 2011
5
Review stars

"This is the 3rd time within a year that we have used Flying Scot, Edinburgh. Excellent service in every way. Will always choose Flying Scot in the future as it gets our holiday off to a "flying start.""

June 2, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very good service, as previously experienced with Flying Scot. Prompt transfers, car waiting for me on return, pleasant and helpful staff."

May 30, 2011