×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 421 to 450 of 1758 1... 12 13 15 17 18 19 20 ...59
5
Review stars

"I did enjoy my trip and the parking process was excellent. From the onset, using the web site to compare prices was very easy, clear and got booked up in no time. £11.99 fir 2 days for excellent value. At the bottom of voucher, were directions so that was great. These were very clear and I got there with no problems. The checking in was very straight forward, lady was pleasant enough although quite harassed as she was on her own and phone was ringing as people were coming in checking in. Minibus took us away right away and the drive to airport genuinely takes only 5mns. you could actually walk it if you wanted, it is so near! On coming back, as requested, I phoned Flying Scot from free airport phone and to their word, the minibus was there within 5mns! Ladies behind the desk were extremely kind, helpful and friendly (needed a VAT receipt). So all in all, very happy to feedback a very positive experience. I would strongly recommend Flying Scot to anyone (I have used them a couple of times before!) "

September 19, 2011
4
Review stars

" Excellent service and handy for the airport"

September 14, 2011
2
Review stars

"Arrived at the same time as 4 other cars and overwhelmed the single member of staff on duty. Cars abandoned randombly with everybody rushing to get on bus. The poor single narrow entry exit is not good. Staff were very helpful."

September 13, 2011
4
Review stars

"Transport to and from airport was excellent and the staff very friendly. My only criticism is the lack of signage and the tight turn into the site. There really ought to be better directions from the main road, through the roundabouts and then to the site itself."

September 13, 2011
4
Review stars

"People were very helpful but I would put up better lit signage to find the location. I drove past it."

September 13, 2011
3
Review stars

"Satisfactory after I found the telephone in the terminal building didn't realize the shuttle bus went to two car parks service was ok."

September 11, 2011
4
Review stars

"No problems. Everything went very smoothly."

September 10, 2011
1
Review stars

"i have done the survey you sent me so you can see my response to this . my husband are not pleased with the service you gave us. we arrived form gatwick 10.40 on 8 sept only to find our car was missing the staff could not find the car or car keys we had a ? next to our name on the list it was obvious the staff the night before could not locate our car and could not be bothered to do anything about it , eventually after an hour of searching by the night staff on the 8th { which were very good } and my husband they located the car this as i said put another hour onto our journey . WE ARE NOT HAPPY about this service"

September 9, 2011
5
Review stars

"excellent location and price. service was fist class"

September 9, 2011
5
Review stars

"We had excellent service from this company both leaving the UK and returning from our holiday. Pity they couldn't have done something about the weather."

September 9, 2011
5
Review stars

"This is most definitely the best carpark at Edinburgh airport - and I have used quite a few! It is really quick to park here. The staff are very friendly, efficient and courteous This is really important when all you want is to get home quickly after a late flight.The turnaround time is minutes. This is my first choice carpark. "

September 8, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very polite & very close to airport. Transport as good as one would expect & good rates."

September 7, 2011
4
Review stars

"Very happy with the service. Very close by in the airport so was a quick shuttle to terminal."

September 7, 2011
5
Review stars

"short distance from airport,friendly staff"

September 6, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent location, easy to find and very accessable."

September 6, 2011
5
Review stars

"Would recommend flying scot to friends,no hassle at all,well done!"

September 5, 2011
4
Review stars

"Close to airport efficent pleasant service"

September 3, 2011
5
Review stars

"We found the service excellent-staff were very friendly. The only thing was we asked for our car to be washed while we were away but it hadnt been. But they gave us our money back for that and a free wash for next time we park there so can't really complain. Will definitly be using them next time "

September 2, 2011
4
Review stars

"Both departing and arriving at Edinburgh airport the parking service was speedy, polite and easy to use, I would not hesitate to use this service again, its just a pity I also had to suffer the rude (and rather racist) services of the Border Agency staff inside the airport!"

August 31, 2011
5
Review stars

"Will definitely use this again because it was so easy and reasonably priced. Had to wait about 5 mins for the bus back to pick up car but that is pretty good. "

August 31, 2011
5
Review stars

"Exellent service. Immediate drop off & collection. Makes life easy...."

August 30, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service from the Flying Scot service yet again. Quick service and polite staff - will certainly use again when travelling from Edinburgh. Many thanks"

August 29, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, very close to the airport and cannot fault it."

August 29, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, only waited a few minutes for the bus and the car was sitting ticking over when we arrived back at the compound and it is literally a couple of minutes from the terminal."

August 29, 2011
5
Review stars

"Efficient bus service despite arriving back at the airport after midnight. Friendly helpful staff and a good price. I will be using this car park from now on."

August 23, 2011
4
Review stars

"Thanks. Very efficient; sraff courteous and helpful; and competitive pricing too. I'll give you 4 out of 5 - I never give top marks! Thanks again. G. Gray"

August 21, 2011
2
Review stars

"dropped our car off at edinburgh flying scot left keys with gentleman at reception,wasnt given a ticket of any kind ,got family on bus good transfer to airport,On return was slightly delayed flight.went to stance to get bus to flying scot,Little man that was driving it asked for a blue ticket,i explained i had not recieved one when asked what car park it was i gave him precise directions to flying scot he told me he didnt go there,i went to secure car parks stance and asked the driver if he went to the park he told me it was the driver i had just been talking to,i aproached him once more and was told yes he did go to that car park but would not take me without this blue ticket,my wife is disabled and after a long flight was sore and stiff,and the last thing we needed was a stupid little hitlerite taking the piss,she told the stupid little man we didnt get a ticket,I then told him to stick his bus i would walk it and get my car which i started to do with all my four cases of luggage on a trolley, after i had walked about a hundred and fifty yards with my grandson and wife who i was going to leave at a junction at the hilton hotel and come back and collect her with my car.the secure car parks driver tooted his horn and stopped ,and said he would drop us at the flying scot,well done to him for his compassion and common sense,as for flying scot they need to get better staff,i drove busses to and from edinburgh airport for many years if i had treated any passenger in this fashion i would have been severely disciplined at best,and dismissed at worst for leaving a disabled passenger to walk no matter what the circumstances,and all over a blue ticket which i never got.The rest of the service by flying scot was fine and the driver that took us to the airport was courtious and helpfull and like the secure car parks driver got a nice tip for their help,im only rating them 2 but would have rated them five but for the unhelpfullness of that one driver ."

August 18, 2011
3
Review stars

"Follow up on yesterday's review. After a further phone call from me, Flying Scot DID get in touch & admit a mistake had been made when giving detail of what was included in deluxe mini valet. They also accepted that the standard of valeting & the attitude of the attendant who took the complaint were not acceptable & gave a full refund of valet costs. Full credit to them for putting their hands up & accepting feedback on poor service. Would advise anyone else not to leave car park till problems are resolved, as persistence is needed to get resolution after the event. However, I will probably use them again, just for fact that they were honest about mistakes."

August 17, 2011
1
Review stars

"Book in service easy. Outbound reception at silly o'clock fairly efficient, as was getting my car back on return. HOWEVER - extremely inaccurate information was given given about what was included in "Deluxe Mini Valet" & the valet was very poorly done. The member of staff on duty had to be pushed hard for complaint even to be recognised and 26 hours after return, Flying Scot have not made any follow up. I'd use the parking service again, but will give my money to the local valet service in future. They are far more thorough & pleasant to boot."

August 16, 2011
4
Review stars

"Good service & prompt delivery from Scotpark to air-port & efficiency & courteous pick-up. Good value parking compared to others in the area. No complaints & congratulations. "

August 15, 2011