Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 391 to 420 of 1708 << ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 ... >>
5

"Exellent service. Immediate drop off & collection. Makes life easy...."

August 30, 2011
5

"Excellent service from the Flying Scot service yet again. Quick service and polite staff - will certainly use again when travelling from Edinburgh.

Many thanks"

August 29, 2011
5

"Excellent service, very close to the airport and cannot fault it."

August 29, 2011
5

"Excellent service, only waited a few minutes for the bus and the car was sitting ticking over when we arrived back at the compound and it is literally a couple of minutes from the terminal."

August 29, 2011
5

"Efficient bus service despite arriving back at the airport after midnight. Friendly helpful staff and a good price. I will be using this car park from now on."

August 23, 2011
4

"Thanks.
Very efficient; sraff courteous and helpful; and competitive pricing too.
I'll give you 4 out of 5 - I never give top marks!
Thanks again.
G. Gray"

August 21, 2011
2

"dropped our car off at edinburgh flying scot left keys with gentleman at reception,wasnt given a ticket of any kind ,got family on bus good transfer to airport,On return was slightly delayed flight.went to stance to get bus to flying scot,Little man that was driving it asked for a blue ticket,i explained i had not recieved one when asked what car park it was i gave him precise directions to flying scot he told me he didnt go there,i went to secure car parks stance and asked the driver if he went to the park he told me it was the driver i had just been talking to,i aproached him once more and was told yes he did go to that car park but would not take me without this blue ticket,my wife is disabled and after a long flight was sore and stiff,and the last thing we needed was a stupid little hitlerite taking the piss,she told the stupid little man we didnt get a ticket,I then told him to stick his bus i would walk it and get my car which i started to do with all my four cases of luggage on a trolley, after i had walked about a hundred and fifty yards with my grandson and wife who i was going to leave at a junction at the hilton hotel and come back and collect her with my car.the secure car parks driver tooted his horn and stopped ,and said he would drop us at the flying scot,well done to him for his compassion and common sense,as for flying scot they need to get better staff,i drove busses to and from edinburgh airport for many years if i had treated any passenger in this fashion i would have been severely disciplined at best,and dismissed at worst for leaving a disabled passenger to walk no matter what the circumstances,and all over a blue ticket which i never got.The rest of the service by flying scot was fine and the driver that took us to the airport was courtious and helpfull and like the secure car parks driver got a nice tip for their help,im only rating them 2 but would have rated them five but for the unhelpfullness of that one driver ."

August 18, 2011
3

"Follow up on yesterday's review.

After a further phone call from me, Flying Scot DID get in touch & admit a mistake had been made when giving detail of what was included in deluxe mini valet. They also accepted that the standard of valeting & the attitude of the attendant who took the complaint were not acceptable & gave a full refund of valet costs.

Full credit to them for putting their hands up & accepting feedback on poor service. Would advise anyone else not to leave car park till problems are resolved, as persistence is needed to get resolution after the event. However, I will probably use them again, just for fact that they were honest about mistakes."

August 17, 2011
1

"Book in service easy. Outbound reception at silly o'clock fairly efficient, as was getting my car back on return.

HOWEVER - extremely inaccurate information was given given about what was included in "Deluxe Mini Valet" & the valet was very poorly done. The member of staff on duty had to be pushed hard for complaint even to be recognised and 26 hours after return, Flying Scot have not made any follow up.

I'd use the parking service again, but will give my money to the local valet service in future. They are far more thorough & pleasant to boot."

August 16, 2011
4

"Good service & prompt delivery from Scotpark to air-port & efficiency & courteous pick-up. Good value parking compared to others in the area. No complaints & congratulations."

August 15, 2011
5

"Previously used this parking location. Excellent service again, as I have come to expect. Mini bus ready to deliver to airport and only waited a few minutes for return pick-up. Cannot fault and would recommend!"

August 11, 2011
5

"Cannot fault the service or times of collection/pick-up. Would certainly use again"

August 2, 2011
5

"Excellent Service
Extremely polite staff and very efficient"

July 26, 2011
5

"We arrived at 0415 in the morning and the logging in was very efficient. The courtesy bus was ready right away and we were deposited a small distance outside the departure doors. Excellent service.
On the return journey the bus was waiting without having to make a call and the picking up of the car was virtually instant. The car was in the same condition as I left it. Again excellent service."

July 19, 2011
5

"Once again a quick efficient service from pleasant staff."

July 15, 2011
5

"checked out the reviews of all car parks available as this was my first time flying from edinburgh. i decided to go with flying scot ... delighted with the service . no fuss booking , straight forward dropping car off and collection on my return. would recommend and certainly use if flying from edinburgh in the future ."

July 14, 2011
4

"Efficient, as usual."

July 12, 2011
5

"First class service. Highly recommend. Signage and directions could be clearer though."

July 10, 2011
4

"very pleasant staff and we were dealt with promptly.
slightly more expensive than some but very good overall"

July 10, 2011
4

"Everything ok apart from the rear window of the car on pick up. It was covered in thick muck and had to be cleaned by ourselves before we could get away home"

July 9, 2011
4

"Cheerful, prompt service, despite plane delays in getting back."

July 8, 2011
5

"Flying Scot is 2 minutes from airport terminal.Only draw back is that it is at one of furthest stops away but this is only a short walk and is under cover if typical Scots weather. The bus was waiting for me when I arrived both at car park and after calling on return through airport. Bus driver gave excellent service dropping my bags off at car whilst i collected my key. Car was also hosed down to remove dust as it had been relatively dry whilst i was away.
Flying Scot is always my preferred parkin both at Edinburgh and Glasgow. Never had a complaint in all the years I have used them."

July 3, 2011
5

"I have used Edinburgh flying Scot several times and really cant't fault it. Its very handy to airport and the service was excellent and cheap."

June 28, 2011
5

"Hassle free, very close to airport. Would recommend."

June 28, 2011
4

"Overall I was pleased with the car park. Transfers to and from the airport were prompt and car was returned unscathed. Only complaint I would have is the attendant wasn't in the best of moods and wasn't the most courteous when we arrived around 6:30/7:00am prior to departing."

June 27, 2011
4

"Good friendly and efficient service. Never had to wait longer than 5 mins for bus back to car park."

June 21, 2011
4

"return flight delayed arrived in edinburgh 0100am had to wait 30 mins for pick up coach !"

June 20, 2011
5

"Always efficient, very friendly and helpful"

June 20, 2011
5

"excellent service both outgoing and incoming. both the office staff and drivers couldnt have been more pleasant and helpful. have used both flying scot at edinburgh and glasgow....edinburgh far quicker at pick up and more helpful!"

June 20, 2011
5

"very good service,fast realible.Great location just step from airport"

June 15, 2011