Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 361 to 390 of 1708 << ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 ... >>
4

"Hassle free friendly staff will use again"

September 23, 2011
5

"Excellent Service"

September 22, 2011
4

"easy to find, good pick up service to and from the airport, car ready and waiting at the reception area on return, will use flying scot again"

September 21, 2011
4

"Good service and very polite and helpful - would use again."

September 20, 2011
5

"I have just returned after using the site during a 3 day stay in London. I found the parking facilities good & easy to find, the efficiency of booking in & transfers excellent & speedy.The driver was very accommodating & helpful

I would always use this supplier in the future"

September 20, 2011
5

"Great service would definately use again."

September 19, 2011
3

"Over the years I have used Edinburgh Flying Scot on many occasions, most recently having returned from Barcelona yesterday. I booked online and found the whole operation to be very efficient and problem free. It is in close proximity to the Airport and it takes a few minutes on the bus to reach the departure area.
On price, EFS used to be reasonable, but now I thought that £48.99 for 8 days was pretty steep and I would advise looking around for something more price competitive, even if it took a bit longer to transfer to the Airport.
So although EFS are good, I'm going to downgrade my rating based on pricing, particularly since I regarded myself as a loyal customer."

September 19, 2011
4

"Great to be able to drop off car at reception and they park the car for you and bring it back to reception area again on return. A slight delay waiting for the courtesy bus but overall very good service."

September 19, 2011
4

"Worked well for us. Efficient service in both directions."

September 19, 2011
5

"As a first time user of Flying Scot, I was really impressed. I usually fly out of Newcastle and use a similar car park there - however thought Flying Scot was far superior and great value for money. Extremely friendly, helpful and efficient bus drivers and lovely welcoming reception. Travelling alone with two young children, Flying Scot made the start and end of my journey so much more pleasant. Thank you all."

September 19, 2011
5

"I did enjoy my trip and the parking process was excellent. From the onset, using the web site to compare prices was very easy, clear and got booked up in no time. £11.99 fir 2 days for excellent value. At the bottom of voucher, were directions so that was great. These were very clear and I got there with no problems. The checking in was very straight forward, lady was pleasant enough although quite harassed as she was on her own and phone was ringing as people
were coming in checking in. Minibus took us away right away and the drive to airport genuinely takes only 5mns. you could actually walk it if you wanted, it is so near! On coming back, as requested, I phoned Flying Scot from free airport phone and to their word, the minibus was there within 5mns! Ladies behind the desk were extremely kind, helpful and friendly (needed a
VAT receipt). So all in all, very happy to feedback a very positive experience. I would strongly recommend Flying Scot to anyone (I have used them a couple
of times before!)"

September 19, 2011
4

"Excellent service and handy for the airport"

September 14, 2011
2

"Arrived at the same time as 4 other cars and overwhelmed the single member of staff on duty. Cars abandoned randombly with everybody rushing to get on bus. The poor single narrow entry exit is not good. Staff were very helpful."

September 13, 2011
4

"Transport to and from airport was excellent and the staff very friendly. My only criticism is the lack of signage and the tight turn into the site. There really ought to be better directions from the main road, through the roundabouts and then to the site itself."

September 13, 2011
4

"People were very helpful but I would put up better lit signage to find the location. I drove past it."

September 13, 2011
3

"Satisfactory after I found the telephone in the terminal building didn't realize the shuttle bus went to two car parks service was ok."

September 11, 2011
4

"No problems. Everything went very smoothly."

September 10, 2011
1

"i have done the survey you sent me so you can see my response to this . my husband are not pleased with the service you gave us. we arrived form gatwick 10.40 on 8 sept only to find our car was missing the staff could not find the car or car keys we had a ? next to our name on the list it was obvious the staff the night before could not locate our car and could not be bothered to do anything about it , eventually after an hour of searching by the night staff on the 8th { which were very good } and my husband they located the car this as i said put another hour onto our journey . WE ARE NOT HAPPY about this service"

September 9, 2011
5

"excellent location and price. service was fist class"

September 9, 2011
5

"We had excellent service from this company both leaving the UK and returning from our holiday. Pity they couldn't have done something about the weather."

September 9, 2011
5

"This is most definitely the best carpark at Edinburgh airport - and I have used quite a few!
It is really quick to park here. The staff are very friendly, efficient and courteous This is really important when all you want is to get home quickly after a late flight.The turnaround time is minutes. This is my first choice carpark."

September 8, 2011
5

"Very polite & very close to airport. Transport as good as one would expect & good rates."

September 7, 2011
4

"Very happy with the service. Very close by in the airport so was a quick shuttle to terminal."

September 7, 2011
5

"short distance from airport,friendly staff"

September 6, 2011
5

"Excellent location, easy to find and very accessable."

September 6, 2011
5

"Would recommend flying scot to friends,no hassle
at all,well done!"

September 5, 2011
4

"Close to airport efficent pleasant service"

September 3, 2011
5

"We found the service excellent-staff were very friendly. The only thing was we asked for our car to be washed while we were away but it hadnt been. But they gave us our money back for that and a free wash for next time we park there so can't really complain. Will definitly be using them next time"

September 2, 2011
4

"Both departing and arriving at Edinburgh airport the parking service was speedy, polite and easy to use, I would not hesitate to use this service again, its just a pity I also had to suffer the rude (and rather racist) services of the Border Agency staff inside the airport!"

August 31, 2011
5

"Will definitely use this again because it was so easy and reasonably priced. Had to wait about 5 mins for the bus back to pick up car but that is pretty good."

August 31, 2011