Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 361 to 390 of 1773
4
A R Borthwick

Excellent quick punctual service plus the cost being slightly cheaper than most of the others. Only comment is the airport drop-off/pick-up point - being such a fair distance from terminal(appreciate that the parking bay used has probably been allocated by the airport authority)maybe suggest to the authority the possibility of operators using the first available parking bay (considering the minimal time a bay would be occupied)we passed every one which was empty till we got to the Flying Scot bay
March 28, 2012

5
carol mckenzie

Fabulous customer care from some of the team there who helped to resolve my problem of parking in the airport instead of at the Flying Scot. They promptly sorted out the issue and saved me money. Prompt collection from airport. Mike was a star!
March 28, 2012

3
Colin McIsaac

Everything was great, but I know have a crease in my passengers side front door that was not there when I deposited the car with you. So not happy about that but nothing I can do about it but quite certain it happened in your car park.
March 26, 2012

5
Dr. George Vas

This service is the best wich I have ever met in Scotland.
March 24, 2012

5
Scott Drummond

Excellent
March 20, 2012

5
David Jones

Easy to find, quick, efficient service. Extremely cost effective. Would recommend to all.
March 19, 2012

5
Mr Michael Haldane

Nice an near the airport, transport regular so even though we just missed on mini-bus we only had a short wait.
March 18, 2012

5
J Paterson

Excellent. No problems at all. Bus was there to take me to the terminal when I arrived with the car and I had less than 5min pickup wait when I arrived back at the airport and wanted to pick up my car.
March 18, 2012

3
Ron Nicolson

Price very good, location very convenient for airport. Did not pre-book car wash but requested one when we dropped off the car. Was told they would do it if they got the chance - when we returned the car had not been washed and was covered in bird droppings. Disappointed that no effort had been made to remove the droppings. Happy to use again but will pre-book the car wash.
March 17, 2012

5
rick bayton

im a first time user of flying scot and they were prompt,helpful and so close to the airport and didnt cost the earth so thankyou.
March 5, 2012

3
Joanne Sinclair

I arrange for my car to have the mini-valet whilst I was away. When I collected my car this had not been done. I was not told this when I collected the keys only when I got in my car. I have been waiting for a call back from the manager to arrange my refund for over 2 weeks. I could not fault the car park, cost and journey to the airport.
March 1, 2012

5
gordon allan

very good, smoothn operation, no delay either going or coming back and of all the secure car parks that i have used in past, I will happily use Flying Scot again
February 28, 2012

5
Libor Verner

Good experience with friendly staff so far
February 28, 2012

2
Douglas Robertson

The transfer bus to the airport went via the 'low cost' airport parking to pick up passengers, thus making the transfer time much longer than it said on the website and left me wondering why I hadnt just used 'low cost' as it was cheaper. Did not feel this was good value.
February 16, 2012

5
Mr David Kettles

I WAS VERY HAPPY LEAVING MY CAR AND WOULD CERTAINLY BE USING IT AGAIN IN THE FUTURE
February 10, 2012

5
Donald Cowan

Have used Flying Scot at both Edinburgh and Glasgow (Paisley) on many occasions over the last 8 years. Service has always been first class and this occasion was no different. Have recommended to family and friends and will continue to do so.
February 8, 2012

5
Roy

Very happy with the service to and from airport terminal, and checking in at the car park. One SMALL problem. You are advised to call the car park on your return to the airport. The designated telephones are difficult to find, and poorly signposted (probably the airports fault). Better display of their location would be a big help. Apart from that, everything went smoothly.
January 23, 2012

5
david reilly

No problems, 2 minutes from airport terminal, keys and car moved ready to collect on return with no messing around was in and out in minutes.
January 14, 2012

5
Ian Allan

On a trip to Cologne from Edinburgh we found the experience at Flying Scot to be excellent. No waiting time, situated near the Airport and on our return picking up our car the minibus stopped at our car. Excellent Service Well Done.
December 13, 2011

5
Fraser Dryden

Once again a firt class experience. Rapid service, friendly staff
November 30, 2011

5
Hazel Fiet

Excellent, speedy service.
November 29, 2011

5
Anthony Willmore

I always use Flying Scot as they have always provided a quite excellent service. I've never had to wait for more than 5 minutes, beit collection or dropping me off at the terminal. The staff are helpful, polite and efficient. I unreservedly recommend the service they provide.
November 28, 2011

1
russell brown

When i collected my car on return, i noticed damage to my set of keys. There was rust on the metal stock of both my house and car keys. The plastic body of the key was marked and had suffered scaring and abrasion. The car is new 2011 and the key was in perfect condition when left at recepton. I highlighted the damage to the receptionist who agreed that it appeadred damaged and provided a form to register a comlaint. This was completed on 07/05/2011 and as yet i have have not recieved any contact from Flying Scot
November 16, 2011

4
U Johnston

Great service, very reliable! I keep coming back although the price has risen a fair bit over the last couple of years - please stop putting the price up....
November 15, 2011

5
james campbell

excelent service,fast and hassle free
November 9, 2011

5
Julie Kelly

Excellent service thanks and will definitely use again.
November 9, 2011

4
Robert Tait

Great service.
November 4, 2011

5
Brian Donohoe

I was very pleased with the service provided by FlyingScot. After booking the car in, I waited for a few minutes for the next bus to transport me to the airport. On return, I contacted the number provided on the ticket, went to the collection point and was uplifted a few minutes later. On return to the car park, my car was waiting for me with the engine running ready for a quick departure. I am very happy with the overall service provide by FlyingScot and have no hesitation in awarding a rating mark of 5. Many thanks.
November 2, 2011

5
Mrs KathleenStewart

The flying Scot car parking service was excellent value for money. It was the cheapest quote we found, it was easily found, very near to the airport, and checking in/out was done efficiently, by friendly staff. We would use them again and recommend the to others.
October 31, 2011

4
Pete

very good service in almost all respects. No complaint but the car was parked very close to a fence at the back and another car on the driver's side so had to move it before we could put the bags in the back - not a massive problem but a little detail to consider.
October 30, 2011