×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 361 to 390 of 1765 1... 10 11 13 15 16 17 18 ...59
3
Review stars

"Price very good, location very convenient for airport. Did not pre-book car wash but requested one when we dropped off the car. Was told they would do it if they got the chance - when we returned the car had not been washed and was covered in bird droppings. Disappointed that no effort had been made to remove the droppings. Happy to use again but will pre-book the car wash."

March 17, 2012
5
Review stars

"im a first time user of flying scot and they were prompt,helpful and so close to the airport and didnt cost the earth so thankyou."

March 5, 2012
3
Review stars

"I arrange for my car to have the mini-valet whilst I was away. When I collected my car this had not been done. I was not told this when I collected the keys only when I got in my car. I have been waiting for a call back from the manager to arrange my refund for over 2 weeks. I could not fault the car park, cost and journey to the airport."

March 1, 2012
5
Review stars

"very good, smoothn operation, no delay either going or coming back and of all the secure car parks that i have used in past, I will happily use Flying Scot again"

February 28, 2012
5
Review stars

"Good experience with friendly staff so far"

February 28, 2012
2
Review stars

"The transfer bus to the airport went via the 'low cost' airport parking to pick up passengers, thus making the transfer time much longer than it said on the website and left me wondering why I hadnt just used 'low cost' as it was cheaper. Did not feel this was good value. "

February 16, 2012
5
Review stars

"I WAS VERY HAPPY LEAVING MY CAR AND WOULD CERTAINLY BE USING IT AGAIN IN THE FUTURE "

February 10, 2012
5
Review stars

"Have used Flying Scot at both Edinburgh and Glasgow (Paisley) on many occasions over the last 8 years. Service has always been first class and this occasion was no different. Have recommended to family and friends and will continue to do so."

February 8, 2012
5
Review stars

"Very happy with the service to and from airport terminal, and checking in at the car park. One SMALL problem. You are advised to call the car park on your return to the airport. The designated telephones are difficult to find, and poorly signposted (probably the airports fault). Better display of their location would be a big help. Apart from that, everything went smoothly."

January 23, 2012
5
Review stars

"No problems, 2 minutes from airport terminal, keys and car moved ready to collect on return with no messing around was in and out in minutes."

January 14, 2012
5
Review stars

"On a trip to Cologne from Edinburgh we found the experience at Flying Scot to be excellent. No waiting time, situated near the Airport and on our return picking up our car the minibus stopped at our car. Excellent Service Well Done."

December 13, 2011
5
Review stars

"Once again a firt class experience. Rapid service, friendly staff"

November 30, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent, speedy service."

November 29, 2011
5
Review stars

"I always use Flying Scot as they have always provided a quite excellent service. I've never had to wait for more than 5 minutes, beit collection or dropping me off at the terminal. The staff are helpful, polite and efficient. I unreservedly recommend the service they provide."

November 28, 2011
1
Review stars

"When i collected my car on return, i noticed damage to my set of keys. There was rust on the metal stock of both my house and car keys. The plastic body of the key was marked and had suffered scaring and abrasion. The car is new 2011 and the key was in perfect condition when left at recepton. I highlighted the damage to the receptionist who agreed that it appeadred damaged and provided a form to register a comlaint. This was completed on 07/05/2011 and as yet i have have not recieved any contact from Flying Scot"

November 16, 2011
4
Review stars

"Great service, very reliable! I keep coming back although the price has risen a fair bit over the last couple of years - please stop putting the price up...."

November 15, 2011
5
Review stars

"excelent service,fast and hassle free"

November 9, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service thanks and will definitely use again."

November 9, 2011
4
Review stars

"Great service."

November 4, 2011
5
Review stars

"I was very pleased with the service provided by FlyingScot. After booking the car in, I waited for a few minutes for the next bus to transport me to the airport. On return, I contacted the number provided on the ticket, went to the collection point and was uplifted a few minutes later. On return to the car park, my car was waiting for me with the engine running ready for a quick departure. I am very happy with the overall service provide by FlyingScot and have no hesitation in awarding a rating mark of 5. Many thanks."

November 2, 2011
5
Review stars

"The flying Scot car parking service was excellent value for money. It was the cheapest quote we found, it was easily found, very near to the airport, and checking in/out was done efficiently, by friendly staff. We would use them again and recommend the to others."

October 31, 2011
4
Review stars

"very good service in almost all respects. No complaint but the car was parked very close to a fence at the back and another car on the driver's side so had to move it before we could put the bags in the back - not a massive problem but a little detail to consider."

October 30, 2011
5
Review stars

"excellent service bus driver very polite and helpfull with our cases,on and off the bus. good short journey to the airport. excellent pick up time. will use flying scot again."

October 29, 2011
5
Review stars

"Park here for the first time and everything went extremely well: delivery, transport, pick-up, helpful friendly staff. Thank you and will re-book here next time"

October 28, 2011
5
Review stars

"Everything about was as just should be in my opinion, Very easy to find, nice customer service on both arrival and departure. In todays faceless internet bookings we never know what to expect but t he service from Flying Scot Parking was A+ and I would be more than happy to use them again and reccomend them to family and friends."

October 20, 2011
5
Review stars

"Another great experience with Flying Scot. From the friendly and efficient service on arrival to quick collection and speedy delivery back to the car, which was in position and ready to go!"

October 17, 2011
5
Review stars

"Speedy, trouble-free service. Minimal waiting time. Excellent directions given to locate prmises. "

October 16, 2011
5
Review stars

"Central location; bus service was 2-3 minutes from airport. Very prompt and courteous service."

October 14, 2011
5
Review stars

"Good park. Very handy for airport.Good transfers."

October 14, 2011
4
Review stars

"It is not quite as easy to find the car park as the instructions suggest, but we got there. Bus left for airport very promptly. We had to wait for about 5 mins for the bus on our return and we were lucky as the bus could only take 13 people and there were 14 waiting. One unlucky man was left behind! I like the fact that the car is waiting for you and you don't get trailed round the car park to it like in some places."

October 13, 2011