Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 331 to 360 of 1708 << ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... >>
5

"Central location; bus service was 2-3 minutes from airport. Very prompt and courteous service."

October 14, 2011
5

"Good park. Very handy for airport.Good transfers."

October 14, 2011
4

"It is not quite as easy to find the car park as the instructions suggest, but we got there. Bus left for airport very promptly. We had to wait for about 5 mins for the bus on our return and we were lucky as the bus could only take 13 people and there were 14 waiting. One unlucky man was left behind! I like the fact that the car is waiting for you and you don't get trailed round the car park to it like in some places."

October 13, 2011
5

"Excellent as ever, except - unusual delay on transport from car park to terminal. Fortunately, we had allowed plenty of spare time, otherwise we would have had a bit of a panic. Staff all very pleasant and helpful."

October 11, 2011
4

"Reliable, good bus service to and from airport terminal. Easy to deal with."

October 10, 2011
4

"Good service"

October 9, 2011
5

"Excellent, prompt service. Leaves no room for improvement."

October 9, 2011
4

"good reliable safe car park.shuttle service prompt . would definetly use again."

October 8, 2011
5

"1sr class service from start to finish.
Highly recommended both for price and service."

October 7, 2011
5

"Easy to get to the car park, great bus connection, only thing is the manners of other passengers!!!"

October 6, 2011
1

"Not a great experience. Firstly we went to park and were told the park was full and had to drive to a carpark further away.

On the way home there was a large queue for the bus. It was 1am and we were travelling with a 3 year old and a 5 month old. The driver could clearly see this and said it was full and left us as the only ones to wait for the next bus. We were there with all the other passengers and had been waiting longer than people he let on. For us it wasn't worth the saving we made by going off site."

October 5, 2011
1

"The outward journey from Edinburgh leaving my friends car at the Flying Scot airpark was good, smooth and not a lot of waiting time. However, the return service received was atrocious to say the least. A new member of staff was left to deal with arrivals on Monday 3 Oct, we arrived at approx 6.20pm and when my friend went to collect her car keys she was told it was over the back 'somewhere'. It was a breezie night we were tired and my friend went to look for her car in a huge area, got fed up looking for it, came back to the office to be told try over there, she tried over there and still couldn't find it. At this point we were losing our temper....why was the car not sitting in the nearest collection point like everyone else on the coach. At this point another lady arrived and she went to locate the car, apologised and said the next time book she could have a free car valet! There won't be a next time I can assure you and intend telling all our friends about the poor service received when all we wanted to do, after a long day travelling, was to get in the car and head home, not search in parking areas to find the car first. Extremely annoyed with the poor service of Flying Scot Airparks."

October 4, 2011
5

"Flying Scot excellent - fast transport to and from Airport"

October 3, 2011
5

"I've used Flying Scot many times and always had excellent service. This time, it was very busy at 6am but swiftly taken to the "over spill" car park. Efficient transfer to the airport and same again on return."

October 2, 2011
2

"online ystem worked well but transfer coach to the airport was full with people waiting ?time. On return I had to wait 25 mins for the coach despite phoning as instructed."

October 1, 2011
4

"Fairly close to terminal (actually walked (10 mins)there and back rather than wait for minibus) Minibus picking up other passengers from same flight arrived at car park just after I arrived on foot. Lady at desk was organised and efficient but as she was the only one there was a queue of people waiting to be served."

September 28, 2011
5

"Returned to using Flying Scot after using other car parks for the previous few years. Was very impressed with their friendly and professional approach and will be hoping to use this facility for future holidays."

September 28, 2011
4

"Very good service, driver was helpful, polite and friendly. Everything went as smoothly as it could. Parking space is a little bit tight."

September 28, 2011
5

"Very good value for money,staff were very helpful"

September 27, 2011
4

"Great, no hassel parking. Thank you"

September 27, 2011
5

"I hadn't used Flying Scot for a while, but it came out best value so I booked for my overnight business trip down to Luton last week. Service was efficient and courteous, and delivered the quickest ever turn-round both on outward and return trips, very important when you're going for the red-eye flight! Many thanks."

September 27, 2011
5

"Very straightforward arrangements.Speedy and efficient and no waiting around for a bus to get to and from the terminal.Would use again."

September 27, 2011
5

"A good experience all round and all the better for having used Flying Scot before. Easier each time and compared to the others, cheaper. No trying to remember where your car is in the dark and the rain either. It's waiting for you where the bus comes in."

September 27, 2011
5

"I booked Flying Scot as they were the cheapest and also close to the airport. The service was excellent. A bus was there to take me to the airport immediately and after phoning on my return, the bus was there within 5-10 minutes. My car was easily accessible and I was on the road home very quickly- excellent. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to my frineds and family."

September 26, 2011
5

"I found the parking to be dealt with quickly and efficiently. We did have to go to the overspill carpark however once there it only took a few minutes to leave car and be in the bus heading to the airport. All staff we met were helpful and pleasant."

September 26, 2011
4

"The proximity to the airport is superb and the time on the bus is minimal. The staff were very helpful but on my return had the date wrong for my arrival so the car wasn't ready and waiting. But they managed to get the car there in minutes, so no harm done. Would I use Flying Scot again? - Yes."

September 26, 2011
3

"Flying scot car park full so we had to drive to their overflow carpark at "low cost " parking , other than that fine, shuttle efficient and frequent.
Not sure if booking low cost would have been cheaper in the first place tho'."

September 26, 2011
2

"I found the service from Flying Scot very poor. I arrived at 4.30am on Saturday for a transfer to the terminal at Edinburgh Airport and had to wait half an hour for a us to arrive. By this point there were a large number of people gathered and if it wasn't for the fact that other people took pity on me travelling with my toddler son, I could well have missed this bus as there was no formal queuing system in place. On the way back from the airport to the terminal it was again chaotic. I called to say we had arrived and was told there was a bus on the way, we then waited another 15 minutes. I called back for an update and to advise them that there were 20 people in the queue and two buses would be required. Only one turned up and the driver made the call to request another bus be issued. Very slack operationally and nobody wanted to take responsibility and answer any questions on the service. Wouldn't probably avoid using this company again in the future even though their prices were competitive."

September 25, 2011
4

"Excellent! Close to the airport, good service."

September 24, 2011
3

"Reasonably friendly receptionist but she seemed a bit unsure of what she was doing at times. Bus driver was very stressed and impatient. I have used quite a few of the parking facilities at Edinburgh Airport and this one in my opinion is not as good as the others i have used."

September 23, 2011