Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 331 to 360 of 1716 << ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... >>
5

"I was very pleased with the service provided by FlyingScot. After booking the car in, I waited for a few minutes for the next bus to transport me to the airport.
On return, I contacted the number provided on the ticket, went to the collection point and was uplifted a few minutes later.
On return to the car park, my car was waiting for me with the engine running ready for a quick departure.
I am very happy with the overall service provide by FlyingScot and have no hesitation in awarding a rating mark of 5. Many thanks."

November 2, 2011
5

"The flying Scot car parking service was excellent value for money. It was the cheapest quote we found, it was easily found, very near to the airport, and checking in/out was done efficiently, by friendly staff. We would use them again and recommend the to others."

October 31, 2011
4

"very good service in almost all respects. No complaint but the car was parked very close to a fence at the back and another car on the driver's side so had to move it before we could put the bags in the back - not a massive problem but a little detail to consider."

October 30, 2011
5

"excellent service bus driver very polite and helpfull with our cases,on and off the bus. good short journey to the airport. excellent pick up time. will use flying scot again."

October 29, 2011
5

"Park here for the first time and everything went extremely well: delivery, transport, pick-up, helpful friendly staff.
Thank you and will re-book here next time"

October 28, 2011
5

"Everything about was as just should be in my opinion, Very easy to find, nice customer service on both arrival and departure. In todays faceless internet bookings we never know what to expect but t he service from Flying Scot Parking was A+ and I would be more than happy to use them again and reccomend them to family and friends."

October 20, 2011
5

"Another great experience with Flying Scot. From the friendly and efficient service on arrival to quick collection and speedy delivery back to the car, which was in position and ready to go!"

October 17, 2011
5

"Speedy, trouble-free service. Minimal waiting time. Excellent directions given to locate prmises."

October 16, 2011
5

"Central location; bus service was 2-3 minutes from airport. Very prompt and courteous service."

October 14, 2011
5

"Good park. Very handy for airport.Good transfers."

October 14, 2011
4

"It is not quite as easy to find the car park as the instructions suggest, but we got there. Bus left for airport very promptly. We had to wait for about 5 mins for the bus on our return and we were lucky as the bus could only take 13 people and there were 14 waiting. One unlucky man was left behind! I like the fact that the car is waiting for you and you don't get trailed round the car park to it like in some places."

October 13, 2011
5

"Excellent as ever, except - unusual delay on transport from car park to terminal. Fortunately, we had allowed plenty of spare time, otherwise we would have had a bit of a panic. Staff all very pleasant and helpful."

October 11, 2011
4

"Reliable, good bus service to and from airport terminal. Easy to deal with."

October 10, 2011
4

"Good service"

October 9, 2011
5

"Excellent, prompt service. Leaves no room for improvement."

October 9, 2011
4

"good reliable safe car park.shuttle service prompt . would definetly use again."

October 8, 2011
5

"1sr class service from start to finish.
Highly recommended both for price and service."

October 7, 2011
5

"Easy to get to the car park, great bus connection, only thing is the manners of other passengers!!!"

October 6, 2011
1

"Not a great experience. Firstly we went to park and were told the park was full and had to drive to a carpark further away.

On the way home there was a large queue for the bus. It was 1am and we were travelling with a 3 year old and a 5 month old. The driver could clearly see this and said it was full and left us as the only ones to wait for the next bus. We were there with all the other passengers and had been waiting longer than people he let on. For us it wasn't worth the saving we made by going off site."

October 5, 2011
1

"The outward journey from Edinburgh leaving my friends car at the Flying Scot airpark was good, smooth and not a lot of waiting time. However, the return service received was atrocious to say the least. A new member of staff was left to deal with arrivals on Monday 3 Oct, we arrived at approx 6.20pm and when my friend went to collect her car keys she was told it was over the back 'somewhere'. It was a breezie night we were tired and my friend went to look for her car in a huge area, got fed up looking for it, came back to the office to be told try over there, she tried over there and still couldn't find it. At this point we were losing our temper....why was the car not sitting in the nearest collection point like everyone else on the coach. At this point another lady arrived and she went to locate the car, apologised and said the next time book she could have a free car valet! There won't be a next time I can assure you and intend telling all our friends about the poor service received when all we wanted to do, after a long day travelling, was to get in the car and head home, not search in parking areas to find the car first. Extremely annoyed with the poor service of Flying Scot Airparks."

October 4, 2011
5

"Flying Scot excellent - fast transport to and from Airport"

October 3, 2011
5

"I've used Flying Scot many times and always had excellent service. This time, it was very busy at 6am but swiftly taken to the "over spill" car park. Efficient transfer to the airport and same again on return."

October 2, 2011
2

"online ystem worked well but transfer coach to the airport was full with people waiting ?time. On return I had to wait 25 mins for the coach despite phoning as instructed."

October 1, 2011
4

"Fairly close to terminal (actually walked (10 mins)there and back rather than wait for minibus) Minibus picking up other passengers from same flight arrived at car park just after I arrived on foot. Lady at desk was organised and efficient but as she was the only one there was a queue of people waiting to be served."

September 28, 2011
5

"Returned to using Flying Scot after using other car parks for the previous few years. Was very impressed with their friendly and professional approach and will be hoping to use this facility for future holidays."

September 28, 2011
4

"Very good service, driver was helpful, polite and friendly. Everything went as smoothly as it could. Parking space is a little bit tight."

September 28, 2011
5

"Very good value for money,staff were very helpful"

September 27, 2011
4

"Great, no hassel parking. Thank you"

September 27, 2011
5

"I hadn't used Flying Scot for a while, but it came out best value so I booked for my overnight business trip down to Luton last week. Service was efficient and courteous, and delivered the quickest ever turn-round both on outward and return trips, very important when you're going for the red-eye flight! Many thanks."

September 27, 2011
5

"Very straightforward arrangements.Speedy and efficient and no waiting around for a bus to get to and from the terminal.Would use again."

September 27, 2011