×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1 to 30 of 1750 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
1

"DON’T EVEN THINK ABOUT USING THEM!

I parked my year old car at these premises earlier this month. On returning just over a week later my car had sustained substantial damage to the nearside. I immediately reported it and a member of staff, who told me that he had moved my car an hour before and it was undamaged when he parked it. All the aforementioned was witnessed. The same staff member went so far as to tell me that his car had also been damaged while he was working and he now parked it in a shed to stop further damage. Not very confidence inspiring! I have just heard back from the company who are denying all knowledge and claiming my car was damaged when I left it. A story repeated through various reviews. Strange how they didn’t mention this to me before driving off in my car while I was still on site. They have CCTV and could easily have confirmed my car was undamaged as I could see it when booking in. I have come to the conclusion that they will stop at nothing to avoid a claim against them. I intend to raise an action against them at Edinburgh Sheriff Court to recover my costs. Absolute Chancers."

June 30, 2018
2

"We recently parked at Flying Scot Edinburgh whilst away for 1 week ,when we arrived at 5 am the area was packed with customers trying to park their cars with no help or direction from staff and bus was unable to get into reception area . Had to park on road ,and reverse in ,whilst I am aware there will be busy time ,it should be controlled and organised .Then on return we phoned the number several times after picking up our luggage only to to get busy signal so made our way out to pick up point ,eventually got through to an answer machine telling us to head to stance 7 which we did .There was a large group of people waiting ( we waited over 15 minutes ) watching other firms busses return twice ,then another bus pulled into stance 7 shouting for us( flying Scot ) to go to stance 5 !! This caused aggravation as the people at the rear of said queue were now at the front !!! All in all a very unhappy experience ,not to be repeated , the Glasgow Flying Scot is so much more efficient and helpful ,we have had trouble before with the Edinburgh Flying Scot and will not be using it again .another point is the lack of WC facilities some people have travelled quite a distance and it's unacceptable,"

June 13, 2018
1

"Worst car park ever, don't park here if you value your car.
Put our car in here for a 4 day trip to Germany. On return the bus drove past fling scot on his way to low cost parking at warp speed and it w a s 20mins before we finally got to fling scot. Our car wasn't ready for us and no one seemed to know where it was. It took 15mins to find it and when it arrived it had a big scuff up the wheel arch, bumper and bonnet! No one would admit to it and after a week they came back and said they accept no liability as we did not go arou d the car looking for damage with them when we left it!!!! They are a joke and will never use again. They will lose more that it would have cost to fix my car through bad reviews and word of mouth in sure!!"

June 5, 2018
1

"Left my car here for three days. Collected it at midnight and was directed to the location where it was parked. There was a mutilated pigeon with its head missing on my windscreen. As it was late I couldn’t be bothered discussing it with someone."

May 31, 2018
1

"Was in a hurry as I wanted to meet with someone not long after landing. Called from free phones in airport - bus is on it's way. 25 minutes later, 2 phone calls to an answering machine (no replies) the bus finally turned up. Stopped a taxi on the other side of the barrier but they're not allowed to pick up fares there. In the meantime 2 buses from another car park had been and gone. Not to worry, we're on our way now, eh? Nope, we get to the car park and have to wait another 5 minutes while the person behind the desk finishes his phone call. Then he has to find the car keys. Finally, ready to go, where's my car? Over there - vague wave of arm, so go and find it myself. get to the barrier and have to go back to the desk to find out the number to get out. Utterly useless bunch of muppets and won't use again. Normally use Secure AirParks as there's nothing to write about - drop the car, bus to airport, bus back, pick up car from where you left it and drive off. How difficult can that be - very if you hire people rejected from the drive through at McDonalds"

May 23, 2018
1

"If you like waiting in the freezing cold for nearly 45 minutes after getting off your flight, and then being shouted and swore at, your baggage treated horrendously, thrown into and off the minibus! And putting you life into the hands of a maniac driver who must of been doing about 50mph along the road, which id say should of been a 30 road! Then this is the place to go! My children (3 years old and 5 months old) were tired cold and hungry as our flight landed just after 6! We were told we had to wait even longer for the driver to come back because we had to have a blue ticket to get on the mini bus first, we WERE NOT handed a ticket upon dropping our car off, just received a confirmation email, the driver then left with EMPTY seats whilst people were still standing freezing, my 3 year old was in tears because of the ‘scary man’! Ridiculous service! And the fact the driver was willing to leave a toddler and a baby for probably another 45 minutes is completely unacceptable!! Disgusting attitude from an old man who needs to get his act together, people are paying for his services and should be treated with respect if nothing else! Shall not be returning and shall be warning anyone who will listen to stay clear of this place!"

March 29, 2018
5

"This is the 3rd time we've used the flying Scot car park at Edinburgh airport, and as usual, no dramas at all. Such an easy car park to find and always punctual in both dropping off and picking up after flight. Keep up the good work."

March 27, 2018
5

"Just park the car at reception, leave it and it was there on return - no need to search for a place to park, no need to carry luggage more than a few metres. Excellent,pleasant service from the staff."

March 18, 2018
5

"Much improved from a previous pooor experience four years ago. Excellent service, this time, check in straightforward although I did not need the printout which had been a problem for me to obtain! On return to a frozen Edinburgh, bus driver saw me in walkway and waited, my car was defrosted and ready. Excellent service, I will use this company again."

December 12, 2017
5

"We have used Flying Scot Parking many times over the past few years & have never been disappointed.
The service is fast & efficient & the staff are cheerful & friendly.
They get you off to a great start to your holiday & give you a warm welcome on your return.
What more could you ask for."

October 27, 2017
5

"Excellent service. Have used before and definitely again."

October 26, 2017
5

"Fast easy service, was able to book in last minute for traveling to London for the weekend. Staff on desk were pleasant and helpful and the bus was waiting to take us down to airport as soon as I dropped off the keys. On return, I phoned for the bus and it was there within 10 minutes and car was waiting on us at the car park. Would definitely use again."

October 22, 2017
5

"Would like to thank all at the Flying Scot who made leaving my car and getting to the airport and back a fantastic experience. Staff/drivers were helpful and polite and I would highly recommend them to everyone. I even got my car valeted so was nice to have a clean car. Fantastic service"

October 22, 2017
5

"Excellent all round"

October 22, 2017
4

"It was fine pick up at airport and retrieving keys was really quick.
Saying that they need to do a bit more tarmac where cars are parked very rough for pulling cases over, last time got them covered in mud because it was heavy rain."

October 21, 2017
1

"Dropped off our car and man at desk wasn't very friendly we felt like we were an inconvenience. Man who drove us to airport was friendly. When we returned we called them then made our way to pick up point where the van was waiting when we reached it the man drove away, so we called 3 more times before we got picked up. When we got our car it had 2 flat tyres and inside was filthy full of leaves and dirt. We spoke to the old guy who works there about our tyres and he told us to phone the f...ing AA because they were too busy to help us. Awful service."

October 13, 2017
3

"Completely hassle-free! I was confident my car was in good hands. The check-in was straightforward as was the pick-up and return. Very well situated for airport links and a competitive price."

October 3, 2017
3

"FOR DEPARTURE QUICK CHECK IN AND SHUTTLE SERVICE TO EDINBURGH AIRPORT, VERY GOOD SERVICE
FOR ARRIVAL, ONLY ONE BUS TRYING TO FERRY A LOT OF PEOPLE BACK TO COMPOUND. ON ARRIVAL ,I NOTICED MY VEHICLE WAS LEFT OUTSIDE THE SECURE COMPOUND AND RECEPTIONIST DIDN'T KNOW THIS AND POINTED US TO THE WRONG AREA TO PICK UP VEHICLE. NOT HAPPY ABOUT THIS. RECEPTION SEEMED CHAOTIC WITH NOBODY KNOWING WHERE CARS ,KEYS WERE LOCATED"

September 26, 2017
1

"Booked this in Edinburgh as we usually use the same company when flying from Glasgow. Its cheap, there is no doubt but the customer service in Edinburgh falls way below the standards set in Glasgow. The receptionist was rude, abrupt and harassed as the 3 groups in front of us had reservations but werent on her screen. My wife attempted to look for a toilet and was chastised by the receptionist to such an extent that other customers commented on how bad and embarrassing it was for her. Parking the car was a shambles, no direction of where to go or what to do...on our return we phoned and had to wait 20 minutes for a bus and even when it did appear there were 6 standing as it looked overbooked...maybe not the drivers fault but 3 mins away they could have done 2 runs or sent another bus. Fortunately the receptionist from earlier was not on duty and the gents gave keys and directed us to our car giving the exit code. I will never use FLYINGSCOT Edinburgh again and would rather spend the extra money on a Carpark with better customer service....If they read this they should look at Glasgow and see how well they do it. Busier Airport but no frills......."

September 25, 2017
2

"Arrived at the busy car park early morning and first thing I was greeted with when I got out of the car was 'You can't park there'
nothing else was said, no advice on where to put the car , nothing. When I asked where to park I was told 'Find somewhere,not there'
Desk was efficient and bus service quick.
When we came back the pick up was quick and easy.
Back at the desk they couldn't find my car key then when they did eventually find it was told that car was outside over to the left of the reception area.
Searched the area but found no car. It was pouring with rain and eventually someone came and asked what car I was looking for and told it was still round the back and someone would get it for me but would be a little while as there where cars to move to get it.
Car came and I asked what the code was for the barrier and told the receptionist would lift the barrier when they saw me on the CCTV.
Went to the barrier and nothing happened. Waited a couple of minutes and nothing happened so tooted horn.
Nothing happened so eventually reversed back to reception area and got out to go into reception (still pouring with rain) where a guy greeted me st the door and said to go back and barrier would be lifted.
So drove back to barrier and waited for them to lift it for me to leave.
Poor experience which left me very annoyed."

September 25, 2017
1

"I called from the main hall and listened to a recorded message advising to go to the bus stance, and hung up. Turns out I had hung up early and the phone would have put me through to the receptionist. After 45 mins I called to ask where the bus was, and was given a tirade by the receptionist saying he hadn't sent the bus because I had to wait after the message.... When I was eventually picked up I got to flying scot to find 2 buses with the drivers standing around chatting. I'll never use them again, secure airparks for me."

September 19, 2017
4

"Fantastic service for a great price, however my only issue is that I waited 40 minutes for a bus back to the car park, I really could have walked quicker"

September 18, 2017
5

"Good service and polite bus driver nothing was problem to him would use this service again price was very good

Thanks Airport parking shop"

September 10, 2017
5

"Easy to find and access was good on arriving, have used before and will continue to use, staff are friendly and helpful."

September 9, 2017
5

"we always use the flying scotsman. very professional and the little bus is very prompt . cheerful staff who really know there job . highly recommend"

September 5, 2017
5

"Great service! Staff were very helpful after we arrived running late. Left the car for 2 weeks and arrived back late to find our car ready to just drive out. Would highly recommend to everyone!"

August 29, 2017
5

"Our parking was extremely easy and we will definitely use the company again."

August 28, 2017
2

"Had to wait nearly 35 minutes
At stand 7 on our return
Which is not good enough
There excuse was it's was 2 new drivers"

August 26, 2017
5

"Great service from start to finish"

August 23, 2017
5

"Excellent service from Flying Scot. Prompt clean and efficient transfer to the Airport and back, all for a fair price. I wish the rest of Edinburgh Airport was up to the same standard."

August 22, 2017