Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

EDI Parking Terminal Multi-Storey with FastTrack reviews

EDI Parking Terminal Multi-Storey with FastTrack logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about EDI Parking Terminal Multi-Storey with FastTrack

Showing 31 to 60 of 65 << ... 1 2 3 ... >>
4

"This was great getting parked in the mulit-storey, however the only reason that I did not score it a 5 was due to the £660 required payment at the barrier, however this was resolved by the person at the other end of the intercom, but none the less a bit alarming!."

July 13, 2015
4

"My registration was not recognised and I had to call for assistance.
I got a fright with the £450.00 charge on screen.
After giving my reference number I was let out of the car park."

July 12, 2015
4

"Booking was easy, instructions were good, parking was no problem. The only minor problem was on trying to exit the car park when the machine tried to charge me £480. This was resolved by using the intercom very quickly, but could have been a concern to OLD PEOPLE like ourselves."

July 7, 2015
4

"Very convenient and very good price for ten day pre-payed parking. Would have been 5 star but for the exit experince. Put card in and was informed on screen that total bill was over £300! However pressed help button and controller responded immediately, took my details, confirmed there was nothing more to pay , remotely ejected card and when re-inserted it opened the barrier. Will use again with confidence."

July 5, 2015
4

"Driving in and parking and getting to departure was easy and quick. However on return we were met with a proposed bill For over £200 despite having paid up front. This was a bit of a shock and meant having to contact an assistant for help which delayed getting out.."

July 1, 2015
4

"Really easy to park and get to terminal with my dad in a wheelchair. Only issue was on exit as ticket was not recognised as being prepaid. Had to quote ref through intercom to get out"

June 21, 2015
4

"The parking was easy to locate and we parked at level four. Staying for one week.
On our return I checked with your office assistant to make sure my ticket was valid and I could use it at the barrier without any problem. He confirmed that my pre-paid ticket was O.K.
I collected the car and drove to the barrier, inserted the ticket and the screen showed that I owed £240.00. I had to move my car clear and walk back to the office again.i was told that I should contact the assistant via the machine and quote the reference number on the ticket.
We got out of the car park eventually."

June 18, 2015
4

"Good price and easily accessed but as with other reviews - got asked for payment on exiting (£300!). Used intercom to confirm booking reference and barrier was then lifted."

June 13, 2015
4

"Excellent service, except for exiting when I was not recognised and had to contact control ."

May 31, 2015
4

"Was hard to locate somehow....but we weren't in a hurry so it was O.K.

Got a slight surprise when the exit machine asked me for £300....but the attendant was helpful and we got out O.K.."

May 28, 2015
2

"Found navigating to find the entrance very difficult as there are so many signs and road markings. It was quite bewildering.

Upon exiting, the machine said I owed £80 but it was prepaid. I could not find the service button to contact customer services. Eventually, I moved to a different exit lane and managed to speak to someone and from then on it was easy.

However, not a straightforward experience at all, though good value for money for the convenience of parking by the terminal."

May 26, 2015
4

"Would definitely use this again as the fast track cuts out so much time! But it is a bit disconcerting when you put your ticket in on exit & you're asked to pay £105! Luckily I'd read of other people having this problem so didn't panic & made sure I kept details of my reference number. But they need to sort this out!"

May 25, 2015
5

"Unbelievably close to the terminal making baggage transition easier, and at one of the best rates.
Only problem encountered was when exiting, meter stated huge parking fee. But with assistance via intercom with staff, this was resolved. Make sure you have your reference number with you. Glad I did"

May 25, 2015
4

"Parking was great the only thing that freaked me out was that the ticket hadn't been validated when leaving the multi storey and the machine said I owed £240 for a 7 day stay!!"

May 20, 2015
5

"After a day of disruption on our flights home we were dreading picking up our car but there was no need to worry. The service we received was first class and would recommend it to anyone who was considering leaving their car at Edinburgh Airport."

May 20, 2015
2

"All went well on arrival at the car park barrier with the printed card bearing the correct number plate and the barrier lifting without delay. There was plenty of space to park and all seemed well. On our return imagine our dismay when we arrived at the exit barrier, put the card in only to be told by message on the card reader that we owed £105! There was no intercom at the barrier, there were cars behind us and nothing was lifting. Despite the card being inserted twice the message was the same. By pressing random buttons at the gate the barrier did eventually lift, but for no apparent reason, and we are left feeling that we will be billed this sum given that they can trace our car through its number plate. This is anything but reassuring. I am not at all sure I would recommend this service unless I receive reassurance that no such bill is in the offing."

May 19, 2015
5

"I can't fault this service - very competitive price for the on site car park across the road from the airport. So quick and easy. Would definitely recommend !"

May 18, 2015
4

"I found booking, and parking easy and very successful. However, as ever, when I went to leave the car park my ticket was not recognised and I was stated to have a charge of £102!
I resolved this easily by pressing the call button at the exit and the operator there clearly had my name and car registration. It is just frustrating, it was 11.15pm and I wanted to get home and this happens repeatedly"

May 14, 2015
4

"Booking was simple and the price was far less than that of booking direct with the airport. However, the only reason I have not given 5 stars is that when leaving the car-park my ticket said I still had an outstanding balance. This cause a head ache for the staff as I had to use the intercom and plead for my release! Eventually all sorted."

May 14, 2015
4

"Arrival was fine, straight in and luckily got a spot on Floor 1 close to the lifts.
However, leaving was an issue - my ticket was not recognised and the help button wasn't clear (no identifying sticker on it) so after a frustrating minute or two I eventually got through to someone who let me out once I quoted the booking ref number. Let down by automation technology in this day and age!"

May 13, 2015
5

"Quick booking ability. Excellent prices. Great access to the terminal if you use the multi story park. Exit couldn't have been easier. Overall a great service and I will use it again."

May 13, 2015
4

"Parking is well situated and I was able to get a much cheaper deal than if I hadn't booked in advance. One problem though - when I went to leave the barrier machine didn't recognise the card and wanted to charge me the daily rate in full. However, the car park staff solved the problem very quickly and with no fuss. I would definitely use this again."

May 12, 2015
5

"Prepaid parking for 5 days. Excellent price. The parking was in the multi-storey across from the terminal so very handy for departing. On exit I placed the ticket in the machine at the barrier, a balance was displayed. There was a note on the machine asking for prepaid customers to use the seek assistance button. I quoted the reference number and with no delay a pleasant gentleman wished me a safe journey and the barrier was raised. Would definitely use again"

May 10, 2015
5

"REALLY EASY TO USE GREAT PRICE"

May 8, 2015
5

"Really happy, first time I have used this for parking at Edi.... will be using this service again"

April 30, 2015
4

"Excellent parking close to terminal. Only downside was when prepaid ticket was inserted to exit car park machine displayed that £150.00 was due!! Had then to press button for assistance for barrier to be raised. If this issue could be resolved for prepaid bookings, this would be far more convenient."

April 26, 2015
4

"My thought I just had to put my ticket into the Exit machine. But when I drove up and put the ticket in stated that I had to pay £80.
I had to contact a car park attendant that cleared this after entering the code."

April 23, 2015
4

"Ease of booking, confirmation and entry to the car park was a breeze. On exiting last night the ticket barrier said I owed £140....... This was resolved by ringing the help button, but details still had to be given. This is not the first time this has happened, but will not stop me using the site again. It is however something which needs to be resolved"

April 21, 2015
5

"No problems at all"

April 19, 2015
4

"Easy enough but needed the booking reference to exit as it wasn't in the system."

April 12, 2015