×

East Midlands Jet Parks 2 reviews

East Midlands Jet Parks 2 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at East Midlands. If you have used East Midlands Jet Parks 2 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about East Midlands Jet Parks 2

Showing 31 to 60 of 66 2
4
Review stars

"The car park was easy to find and only a few minutes to the terminal. The shuttle service was frequent and most importantly the price was low. Would use the service again as long as the price remained reasonable."

September 5, 2012
4
Review stars

"Nice and easy parking, all went well, good competitive prices, no problems. "

August 31, 2012
5
Review stars

"Super service, thank you. Bus drivers are very approachable and considerate. Pick up point on return could be more clearly signed, but overall a great service."

August 30, 2012
4
Review stars

"Excellent price paid through travel essentials, but again we had trouble when arriving at barrier when our code was not recognised, spoke to a very polite man, who advised us to go and see them on our return and get a different ticket to allow us to get out of the car park. This we did with no problem."

August 29, 2012
3
Review stars

"On arriving at the car park barrier we had to contact the office as our car reg wasn't recognised to start with, this lead to a delay getting into the car park. On arriving back at our car and putting out ticket into the ticket slot it then told us we had an outstanding amount of £39.00 after paying on line and having the receipt to prove this. After speaking to the office and again delaying at the barrier they told us yes they could see our booking and we had nothing to pay. This was the first time we have used airport parking it has put us off a bit. we do travel out of the country at least 4 times a year but have gor taxis up to now, though this being the first time to see how it worked it has put us off a bit i'm sorry to say!!"

August 29, 2012
4
Review stars

"Didn't have to wait long on arrival or returning. Reasonable price. Very good."

August 29, 2012
4
Review stars

"This is the second time I have used this car park and have found it a very good service. Despite a minor hitch when I tried to leave car park it was quickly resolved by a very good attendant who recognised my problem."

August 27, 2012
1
Review stars

"Not many car parking spaces, many cars were parked in places where they were not supposed to be. We were not told where we needed to be when we arrived meaning that us and other passengers were walking about in the rain trying to find out where we needed to be. I would not use this car park again. "

June 26, 2012
1
Review stars

"Not many car parking spaces, many cars were parked in places where they were not supposed to be. We were not told where we needed to be when we arrived meaning that us and other passengers were walking about in the rain trying to find out where we needed to be. I would not use this ca\r park again. "

June 26, 2012
4
Review stars

"Easy to get to. Regular bus. Only thing was when we went to leave we put the ticket in barrier and it wanted to charge us £60 but pressed the help buzzer and got sorted but just be aware and don't pay again. "

June 18, 2012
1
Review stars

"I pre-booked our parking at Shuttle Economy 2 several weeks before our holiday to ensure easy parking at the time of our departure. On arrival we spent over 5 minutes going up and down all the aisles in the car park to find THERE WERE NO SPACES AT ALL left on the site. We were not alone - other cars were searching for spaces. The faamily took the shuttle bus to the terminal whilst my husband continued to search for a space. After a further 10 minutes, he (along with other drivers) was directed by the shuttle bus drivers to take the car into the Shuttle Plus car park. He was then able to park, take the transfer bus and join us at the terminal. Thankfully we had left extra time before our expected check in time! On our return we were asked to pay £65 for our stay in Shuttle plus despite us having payed in full at the time of booking! Our reservation could not be traced according to the operator but eventually we were allowed to leave the car park with no further charges being made. I pre-book parking to prevent difficulty at the start of our holidays and expect my paid for space to be easily accessible to me!! Will not be using this car park company again!"

June 16, 2012
5
Review stars

"EXELLENT PARKING ,NO FUSS,COULDNOT HAVE BEEN BETTER,THANKYOU *****"

June 15, 2012
1
Review stars

"Nightmare! Car park was oversubscribed, sent to various others, all of which were full, eventually sent to insecure overspill carpark in the middle of nowhere! Back to airparks next time!"

June 10, 2012
5
Review stars

"I parked my car at Shuttle Economy 2 for one week in May 2012. I used this park because it was the cheapest of all the car parks at the airport. The booking process was very straightforward, and transport via the shuttlebus to and from the airport was both efficient and frequent.I literally had to wait minutes before the bus arrived both on departure from and return to the car park. Bus stops are located throughout the car park and are well marked. I would certainly use this car park again. One tip is to make a note of where your car is parked. The car park is big but very well marked with both row numbers to identify where you have left your car and adjacent bus stop numbers, but it's up to you to remember where you parked your car!!. "

June 10, 2012
5
Review stars

"Parking at East Midlands was quick and easy"

June 9, 2012
1
Review stars

"I found the signs to the airport ok and turned as per instructions. Missed the first turning due to plethora of signs, and continued straight on. This brought us into a one way, no escape rat run. having decided to use the drop-off lane, we had to pay £1 to get out! On returning to the first roundabout, we proceeded to hold everyone up while reading all signs.... how embarassing! finally, and no warning in the instructions about speed cameras, we managed to park the car. A bus arrived duly. On returning from our journey, the signs direct us out of the door of the airport... no shuttle busses in sight! then upon re-reading instructions on parking ticket, we waded through Spar with our luggage, finally locating a stop. Still no busses. Then one arrived, and a great clamber of people rushed to it... apparently wrong bus!! Then another came and that aparrently was the right bus. The driver mumbled something which sitting at the back we could not hear....I believe it was for another car park half way. Then we entered Shuttle Economy 1. No instructions from the driver at all, and I suppose we wouldn't have heard anyway, but as we reached the first stop, a great clamour of people elighted. As we approached the second stop, we could see a number of people waiting to get on. We quickly assumed, as our luggage was stowed near the front, and the people who had vacated the bus earlier had taken their bags, then that space would probably have been taken up by people getting on. Still no instructions from driver! We moved up front while the bus was in motion... Health & Safety would not have approved!!! The worst thing about your parking, is, on exiting the barriers, and looking to the right, there was a big sign directing us to the M1 at the near roundabout. We took this road and passed the turn-off for the airport on left. Why could this have not been mentioned in any instructions. Have the managers EVER followed their own instructions??"

May 18, 2012
4
Review stars

"Car park was fine and shuttle service was good. Getting in and out was also very straightforward."

May 15, 2012
5
Review stars

"Very helpful and polite service from both drivers. Lovely people obviously concerned for their customers. Prompt pickup both ways. Website very easy to use and payment quick. Competitive price. Instant access to car park but had to call to be let out - only took Knute. "

May 13, 2012
4
Review stars

"good..but could have done with more detail re the buses in particular frequencies and times.very competative"

April 17, 2012
4
Review stars

"efficient and clean"

April 16, 2012
5
Review stars

"I recently flew for the first time from East Midlands, I found the whole experience extremely accessible. The parking was very clearly signposted and easy to locate and the bus transfer was easy to understand. The driver informed us as we got off the bus where we needed to go to get the bus to bring us back to our car. I would definately use the service again and recommend it to family and friends"

April 6, 2012
2
Review stars

"Not too impressed the printed out directions to the car park took me to the wrong car park, had to speak to operator and sort out car reg who changed booking. Clear instructions could have avoided this. Its not that hard, plus old and new numbers/names for eth car park did not help."

October 24, 2011
4
Review stars

"easy to find, good transfers, but carpark office was unmanned when we arrived"

October 3, 2011
5
Review stars

"Everything went smoothly, providing a very efficient service. Would use again."

October 3, 2011
4
Review stars

"i parked my vehicle at east midlands shuttle 2 car park,,, i had no problems at all and felt the car was secure,,"

September 29, 2011
4
Review stars

"Very efficient, close to airport, no waiting. Would definitely use again. Good value for money."

September 26, 2011
4
Review stars

"Generally very good. Had to speak to the controller when the machine would not accept our ticket. Having given reference number he lifted the barrier. Would use again as it is near to the airport with frequent buses to the departure airport."

September 14, 2011
4
Review stars

"Generally very satisfied with Shuttle Economy2. However on our return at a late hour, in the dark and the rain, it would have been helpful for the driver to announce the stops, particularly as the bus served both car parks 1 and 2."

September 11, 2011
5
Review stars

"the car park was well sign posted,enough room to open your car doors fully, some car parks the cars are on top of each other. got on to a shuttle bus within a minute just remember to write down your colour and letter of the row you are in, left my glasses in car driver took me back thank you"

September 2, 2011
4
Review stars

"For a short trip this was a good deal. Coach transfer quick and regular"

August 30, 2011