×

East Midlands Jet Parks 2 reviews

East Midlands Jet Parks 2 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about East Midlands Jet Parks 2

Showing 1 to 30 of 65 1 2 3 ...
4

"Entering and exiting worked fine. Found a parking spot with little difficulty. Main problem was getting out of the spot 2 weeks later. Cars parked along middle left very little room for manoeuvre, if my wife wasn't in the passenger side I don't know if I could have managed, as it was there was less than an inch of space at the tightest to do a multipoint turn. Noticed another car with a flat tyre, could be awkward if arriving late at night to pick up and no idea if help would be available."

July 12, 2018
5

"It does exactly what it says on the tin. I've used car park twice no problems so far"

July 10, 2018
1

"Far from a breeze, after a late evening flight from Majorca we got to jetpark 2 as expected, found our car and proceeded to the exit only to find a queue because the operator was arguing with some guy about payment and would not lift the barrier.30 mins later the issue seem to be resolved. Not impressed to put it politely there should be more than one exit absolutely pathetic."

June 14, 2018
5

"Great service - keep up the good work . Airport, bus service and parking."

May 9, 2018
1

"Am currently sat in jet parks 2 at East Midlands airport with a flat battery, went over to the jet parks ports cabin to ask for help and was told by the man, sorry, can’t help. Wouldn’t even jump start car for me! Basically said, tough luck, you will have to leave your car here!! Customer service at its best...... not"

October 3, 2017
2

"Entering was easy as you like but on leaving the scanner was not working so pressed for assistance nobody answering cars building up behind ...not great service"

August 5, 2017
4

"Excellent service with airport parking, would definitely use again!"

May 7, 2017
5

"Everything was easy and simple. Staff are excellent and very very helpful.

Just one little comment, if you are booking to return on a midnight flight don't get the 24hr clock confused! Maybe change the booking form to state am/pm to reduce confusion."

May 6, 2017
5

"Buses regular and easy to use , driver told us where bus stops were and was very helpful. Clear signs."

April 19, 2017
3

"The car park is secure and convenient for the terminal. It isn't well signed when you approach from the M1 - we trawled right round the airport before finding it. Big problems in trying to access - booked in advance and were told that number plate recognition was in action. It wasn't! And because we arrived at 5.30 am for an early flight, there was nobody around to help. We eventually got in via an intercom link, but the knock-on effect was to cause us to come close to missing our flight. Needs improvement - not had this problem at other airports"

April 13, 2017
4

"I've used the same car park the last couple of times I've travelled from East Midlands airport and I've been very happy with the service"

October 19, 2016
5

"Very straight forward with no problems"

August 11, 2016
4

"Great service and facilities. Buses could be a little more regular. Will use again"

July 16, 2016
4

"A good experience overall with excellent booking procedures and efficient transportation to and from airport. The only problem we had was locating the bus stop on our return from holiday. It was late, 10.45pm, dark, and we were possibly tired and slightly frazzled from our holiday. I think the bus stop could have better indicated on leaving the Terminal with more obvious signage on the actual bus stop.
However the kiosk provided to direct bewildered travelers was very helpful."

June 9, 2016
4

"Easy to find, had to access operator as our number plate could not be read (Alfa Romeo and positioned at side of car) but not a problem gave our reference number and were in. Bus very frequent and dropped off right at departures,happy to use again."

June 6, 2016
5

"All very smooth."

April 3, 2016
5

"Excellent service from start to finish! Wii use you again!"

November 4, 2015
5

"Totally impressed with service. On arrival very early (and cold) morning we found a bus waiting and the driver kindly advised us where there were plenty of parking places. He then drove round to the nearby bus stop and waited while we unloaded our luggage into his bus. Brilliant. On return only waited for a short time for bus to arrive and dropped us off at same bus stop. Drove in and out without any problems as presumably the system read our number plate and let us in and out automatically.
The price was good and so was the service. Highly recommended."

October 11, 2015
5

"Could not fault anything. Initial communication was clear and quick. Price was excellent. Directions fine... Found car park easily, no problems with car on entering or exiting. Bus came within 2 minutes. Would use again."

August 2, 2015
5

"After reading some of the reviews I was abit nervious about the whole parking the car there, But im so pleased with the service, parked up with no trouble at all, not even with the barrier like some of the review stated. The little shuttle bus was there within 3 minutes of us waiting at the bus stop, and it was the same coming back. Without a doubt I will be parking at Jet parks 2 next time I go away, cheaper than a taxi, and alot less hassle."

May 30, 2015
5

"Just what you want when parking at an airport, easy to find/ nice and close/ no long wait for shuttle bus. Perfect Thanks"

August 3, 2014
5

"All ok, no problems occurred."

July 8, 2014
5

"good experience, we were running late and other passengers had missed there stop, so the driver was going to have to drop them off before we could go to the terminal, he rang another driver on another bus leaving for the terminal and that bus waited for us a little further away to get us to the departure lounge sooner, i couldnt have bin more impressed."

October 7, 2013
3

"We found this the most economical park at East Midlands which is a very expensive airport for car parking. Despite finding the cheaper rate, it was still more expensive than other airports we have flown from. Having said that the service was very good if only expensive."

July 15, 2013
5

"Smooth, hassle-free car parking and bus transfer service. Number plate recognition didn't work but was quickly sorted out and we were soon on our way. Cheaper than other companies by £20!"

July 2, 2013
3

"We booked to park in car park 2. We arrived and were directed to car park 1 as 2 was full. We were then directed to the overflow car park. If we had not arrived early we could have had a real issue on our hands in relation to timescales."

June 20, 2013
5

"Very good overall, had a little difficulty going the correct way to the exit as it was late and dark, the EXIT messages should be more obvious to more parkers."

October 29, 2012
5

"This was the first time using this car park. It was well sign posted and very convenient for the airport. My wife is disabled and we found arrangements for this very good. I would recommend this car park to my friends."

September 9, 2012
4

"very good service, shuttle bus available regular and one already waiting on our return, drivers very friendly and professional would definitely used this service again"

September 7, 2012
4

"The car park was easy to find and only a few minutes to the terminal. The shuttle service was frequent and most importantly the price was low. Would use the service again as long as the price remained reasonable."

September 5, 2012