×

East Midlands Airport Meet & Greet reviews

East Midlands Airport Meet & Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at East Midlands. If you have used East Midlands Airport Meet & Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about East Midlands Airport Meet & Greet

Showing 31 to 60 of 60 2
5
Review stars

"First time I have used meet & greet and rxcellent. Parked next to departures so easy to check in & out. Will use again"

July 13, 2016
2
Review stars

"We were very impressed with the service we received when we left our car with you to go on our flight to Crete. My daughter had recommended your service so we thought it a very good idea. Unfortunately on our return on Friday 8th July our car key had gone missing, but we have to say that the staff went out of their way to ensure that we had a very comfortable journey home in a taxi. The driver collected my spare key and our car was returned first thing the next morning. Although this was not quite what we expected, apart from the loss of the key, which we are still waiting to be found or replaced, which your company have agreed to do, we feel that under the circumstances at the moment we have been treated very well."

July 9, 2016
5
Review stars

"Initially we felt it was very expensive given the short duration of stay but I guess its the old supply vs demand argument - we could find no other options so had to take it.... It did however work very well and the whole process worked seamlessly so would i use it again - yes.85997"

June 24, 2016
4
Review stars

"Good service but 78.00 is very expensive for 6 days"

June 23, 2016
1
Review stars

"This is not a meet and greet service. You have to park your car, traispse across the car park with your keys, queue to hand them in to the office then traipse back over to the airport building. On collection you have to pick up your keys from the office, then find your own car on the massive car park. There is no meet and greet involved whatsover. Also, I dont know where they park your car but mine was filthy, covered in animal faeces and the windscreen had a 2ft crack in it. Would never ever use again and would not recommend."

June 11, 2016
5
Review stars

"FIRST CLASS ARRIVED AT THE BARRIER GREETED BY NAME DIRECTED TO PLACE TO PARK TAKE KEYS TO OFFICE ALL DONE IN LESS THAN 5 MIN ON RETURN AS THE OFFICE IS JUST OUT SIDE ARRIVALS GOT MY KEYS BACK TOLD WHERE TO FIND MY CAR IN LESS THAN 5 MIN I WAS ON MY WAY HOME NO PROBLEMS WHAT SO EVER VERY PLEASENT STAFF WOULD NOT THINK TWICE ABOUT USEING THIS SERVICE AGAIN "

June 9, 2016
4
Review stars

"Smooth drop off and collection. Drop off staff particularly friendly. "

February 23, 2016
1
Review stars

"Refer to my emails for the ongoing dispute with APH regarding the company's failure to give out correct information, causing me extra expense and refusing to refund my money. The communications are with Rob, Senior Telesales Advisor. At this stage I will never use APH again, and will never advise anyone to do so. Whether that remains permanent is up to APH"

February 8, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, parked and inside the terminal within a few minutes, took just a few minutes to collect my key and find my car on my return. "

October 21, 2015
4
Review stars

"great service from start to finish, easy to park and get to the terminal, car ready on return. Thanks"

September 24, 2015
2
Review stars

"The drop off is the problem. Having gone to the trouble of putting all the car and flight details on the booking, when dropping the car off the que is out of the building whilst all the details are input again. I told them all my details were on their system. The lady replied it was a different system and they had to input the information for every customer. What a waste of time..."

September 20, 2015
5
Review stars

"First time with meet and greet worked very well from dropping off car to picking up again."

September 17, 2015
5
Review stars

"Very good set up. Quick & efficient Although lots of work being done near by, didn't effect service & I'm sure it is being done to make a better car park "

September 2, 2015
5
Review stars

"We use meet and greet at most of the airports we use. As East Midlands airport meet and greet has a reception next to the terminal, this is the best meet and greet we have used. Quick and efficient. No waiting for chauffeurs before or after."

July 7, 2015
5
Review stars

"So simple and quick. On my return I've never been theough an airport so quickly. "

June 9, 2015
4
Review stars

"Going was fine coming back was a nightmare lady at counter gave me the wrong car key when I went back in to the office she blamed new staff for mix up. Then she told me my car wasn't back I asked her to check she came back and said car hasn't been booked back in I asked where is my car she said she didn't know. My sister then came into the office and told me my car was parked in the car park... lady behind desk then found my key and blamed it on a new hook she hadn't seen. Service and attitude not acceptable "

June 6, 2015
3
Review stars

"Departure was fine. On arrival back I felt the car should have been brought nearer the office.... It was a bit of a treck - not what I would expect from a meet & greet service."

March 12, 2015
5
Review stars

"Very good, car was broken down on return and the meet and greet guy tried a booster and charging leads only to find that a fuel line had ruptured and he pointed out the problem while I turned the engine over! Joined RAC they came out and fixed it while we were given coffee and a rest in the warmth of their office. Thanx Lads!"

February 21, 2015
1
Review stars

"Frankly I was extremely disappointed. When we arrived back we were informed that because of the snow the car was not able to be brought to the collection point and that we would have to be taken to a car park to pick it up. This obviously defeated the whole reason for booking Meet and Greet parking. The directions to the pick up point were at best vague and we had to wait on what was a very cold night. I didn't get any better when we were dropped off and the car park and had to search for several minutes to actually find the car which we had not parked, the bus driver was less than helpful. However your representative at the airport stated that we would get a refund on the parking charge and I look forward to you crediting my debit card. I realize the weather was not good but in my opinion you should have put into place plans to overcome this and actually deliver the service you both promised and were contract to do."

December 30, 2014
5
Review stars

"Efficient and friendly service even at 5.30am and 10.30pm!!"

December 14, 2014
5
Review stars

"Very efficient. Could not have been easier."

November 14, 2014
5
Review stars

"No issues at all, excellent and easy process. Arriving back at the airport so late on a cold night especially with young children in the party and having the car very close to arrivals was very welcome. Would use the service again."

October 28, 2014
1
Review stars

"On arrival we struggled to find the meet and greet kiosk at East midlands Airport. After we gave in the keys to the car, we had a long and uneven surface over kerbs with all our luggage, to get to the departure hall. To make matters worse we had a 30 minute wait just to check in the oversize golf clubs. On our return we found the kiosk but it was dark and raining and we were unable to find our car. We had to ask two or three people where to find our vehicle which we eventually did after getting very cold and very wet. The facilities will have to dramatically improve if we are ever to use this facility again. "

October 22, 2014
5
Review stars

"Simply the best and the price is right"

October 13, 2014
5
Review stars

"Would use meet and greet again start to finish fantastic"

September 18, 2014
5
Review stars

"An excellent service at a very good price. Handover was quick and easy and the car was ready when we got back. Very simple procedure no fussy paperwork. Would definitely use again. "

August 25, 2014
5
Review stars

"Thanks so much for providing such an efficient and stress free service. For the start and end of our holiday, the meet and greet service, and the assistance offered with luggage was excellent. 10/10. Without doubt l will be recommending you to all my friend's and family. "

August 24, 2014
4
Review stars

"The Meet & Greet itself service was excellent. My only negative observation is the fact that this was the only option offered and was quite expensive. Does this mean that the airport had no standard parking available when I booked? If so that is unacceptable, particularly for an airport which claims to be expanding and which isn't in an urban area, and this lack of parking spaces would certainly put me off from using East Midlands again."

June 24, 2014
3
Review stars

"Not very good I am afraid when collecting my car from valet parking I was informed that it had been damaged. I have phoned customer services and still awaiting a reply."

June 20, 2014
5
Review stars

"I can highly recommend this service. Instructions received were clear,parking was easy and very close to Terminal. Staff were very courteous,helpful and efficient. On return the office for collection of car keys was very handy and efficient first class service all round. "

June 14, 2014