East Midlands Airport Meet & Greet reviews

East Midlands Airport Meet & Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about East Midlands Airport Meet & Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 59 1 2 ...

"Very pleased until looking at the price for this year gone up from £60 to £80 far to expensive on the e mailing list but never get the 25% that they say you get in offers looking to park some where else for the November Holiday ( its not worth £80 ) its priced me out of meet & great shame good value at £60 less your discount"

July 16, 2018

"In June my wife and I returned from Greece and picked up our car from Meet and Greet. The following day I accessed my music system in the car to find that the USB memory stick had been removed. As I had booked through Holiday Extras I made contact and asked them to investigate. After a delay I did receive a response stating that nothing had been found and I should have reported the problem before departing the car park. Subsequently I have found that other items have been removed - a cap and a map. I have not reported this to Holiday Extras as I would anticipate the same reply."

July 12, 2018

"Brilliant service will definitely recommend"

June 12, 2018

"I strongly advise not to park at meet and greet! Landed back to find my car was unlocked! Checked the car next to me to find it was unlocked too! So it wasn’t a one off. Didn’t even make it home before the tyre pressure light flashed up on my car! I’d only left it there a day for a business trip. If you value your car and belongings. Please park it on another secure car park where you take your keys with you!!!!"

May 25, 2018

"Every thing was perfect thank you"

May 22, 2018

"As always great service - clearer instructions this time, friendly and chatty staff, highly recommended"

May 18, 2018

"Very good service, would recommend."

January 5, 2018

"good service, but a little slow ."

October 28, 2017

"I have only used this service once. And only used the airport for the first time last week.
The airport was great. However the meet and great has been shocking. I arrived back into the country very late Monday night. Went to collect my key from the meet and great location. I then went over to my car which had been left unlocked. I then loaded my car with bags put the key in the ignition to find my car was dead. So I went back to the office to ask when was my car moved why was it unlocked and what have they done.
They couldn’t tell me when the car had been moved or who had moved the car and didn’t really care about my situation. All they said was do u have breakdown cover ring them.
In the end I had to get breakdown out to get my car going as the battery had been completely drained. Which has resulted in me having to buy a new battery for my car. The cost of the meet and great. Which you don’t really need to use as the rest of the car parks are very close as I found out was £90 the new battery £105 very expensive parking if you ask me and the customer service leaves a lot to be desired."

October 15, 2017

"Fast efficient service seconds from terminal"

October 14, 2017


I'm a Disabled Wheelchair bound driver, Meet and greet?? you meet them, after struggling with suitcases bags etc no one helped us. After 10 wonderful days away in the sun upon my return at 02.20 we again struggled. Finally got the keys to my fairly new Astra GTC. My car I thought had been moved a few yards because if was in the bay above I left it.
I started the car and it had 3 extra miles on the clock (which I have evidence of this)

So Complained. This is what response I got.

Thank you for contacting us regarding your recent visit to East Midlands Airport. I was sorry to learn that you had some concerns about the condition of your vehicle when you returned.

Whilst I understand your concern, added mileage is an inevitable expectation of the Meet and Greet service, as we do move Meet and Greet vehicles to an on-site storage area.

To clarify, East Midlands Airport’s official Meet & Greet storage car parks are located on various parts of the airport site. The airport site is vast but we wouldn't expect the operational mileage to ever exceed 10 miles. Please be assured that we never move vehicles off the East Midlands Airport Campus and that all vehicles are tracked using Automatic Number Plate Recognition and State-Of-The-Art Key movement tracking systems.

I hope that this clarifies the matter. If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me again.

Kind regard"

October 9, 2017

"Landed at EMA today to pick car up..my partner was asked the make and model of his car and just for a moment the whole thing slipped his mind as only had the car 2 wks..the meet and greet assistant accusingly said "cant u remember? Have u been drinking? and "think ud better to a breathaliser test!!"...absolutely appalling comments!! Then he pointed in direction of car park and just said go over there your car should be somewhere!! I raced back to the office and shocked him by confronting him bout his comments..he looked as guilty as hell and said he was joking...he sure needs training in customer service asap..unfortunately I didnt get his name...this service is hardly meet and greet when u have to search for your own car"

September 20, 2017


September 19, 2017

"Arriving was slow and cumbersome as the number plate recognition system did not work and we had to manually queue and slowly edge through barriers which were operated from the reception area after a verbal checking in. Not what the sales blurb promised and frustrating as it took over 15 minutes to queue. The return however was smooth and the number plate recognition system worked well.
The location is great and easy to access the airport as within a three minute walk."

August 9, 2017

"As usual excellent service, I've used other drop off organisations at other airports and have been very disappointed, leaving me waiting for up to 45 mins.

I've used meet and greet at East Midlands airport a few times now and would highly recommend"

July 10, 2017

"Thank you for your additional help when we discovered our batttery was flat on our return from holiday. N

June 8, 2017

"Fantastic easy and very efficient will book this again as right next to departures."

June 6, 2017

"Great experience, east to follow guidelines and quick, friendly service. 46349"

May 23, 2017

"Great service from start to finish. This was my first time using meet and greet and I will always choose this option from now on."

April 19, 2017

"Exceptional service in the most convenient location. Literally 5 mins from booking at the barrier to walking into the terminal building. On return I drove out of the car park within 30 mins of landing and within 10 of claiming my bags ! Mileometer indicated my car had been driven within two miles of the drop off and pick up pint and was in the same condition as I left it"

February 23, 2017

"Thank you for this options. It was much comfy, and safe. Can easy drop and pick up the car."

February 21, 2017

"Worked well."

January 31, 2017

"Fault less would definitely recommend ????????????????"

January 15, 2017

"Wd have used Meet & Greet at other airports but not previously at EMA. We were very happy with the service. The cost was similar to a self park service. It all went very smoothly with no snags or delays, and we would happily use the service again."

November 1, 2016

"This was my first experience of your system. We found it trouble free and easy to follow. Timings were spot on with no delays. We will certainly us you again."

October 1, 2016

"Not really a meet and greet service at all. Yes, drop off/collection is outside the terminal but the experience is anything but personal. One of several people that had to wait 15 minutes for my car to be brought back on site (despite our flight being delayed by 30 minutes) and when it was driven back it was driven back with a completely flat tyre! Staff lent me a pump to re-inflate the tyre but seemed completely unconcerned that their driver had driven the couple of miles back from their off-site storage without noticing. Likely to have to replace the tyre because of the damage caused. Not at all impressed.

Post script: Although I had a negative experience with the East Midlands Airport Meet and Greet Service, I would like to say that they have been amazing in resolving the issues. Based on their follow up, I will certainly give them another try."

September 26, 2016

"Smooth and speedy service however, the front plate of the car radio / CD player was damaged whilst it was parked."

August 5, 2016

"Pleasant experience all the way from drop off to pick up"

July 26, 2016

"Very convenient and simple to use. Parking did cost more than my return flight to Ireland only down point really!"

July 23, 2016

"First time I have used meet & greet and rxcellent. Parked next to departures so easy to check in & out. Will use again"

July 13, 2016