East Midlands Mid Stay 1 reviews

East Midlands Mid Stay 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about East Midlands Mid Stay 1

Showing 31 to 60 of 88 << ... 1 2 3 ... >>
4

"Very easy to find, parking no problem, walking distance to terminal. Exit very quick and easy."

November 28, 2007
3

"The booking was not a problem and the payment went smoothly. We did not see a bus at any time and we walked both on departure and arrival from the car park to the main building. We left at 11am and arrived back at 6pm, we only saw a Staff bus and even when we sat in the car to eat prior to returning home we did not see a bus or where to get the bus. We have previuosly used the Prestige parking and again there was a walk back to the main building. Not a problem unless it is raining which is typical of British weather!
I would use this again but I would appreciate the bus promised every 10 minutes and directions in the car park of where to expect this bus to pick us up."

November 28, 2007
4

"Pleasant,Quick and easy...just a bit harsh on the small wheels on my cases now that the courtesy coaches are withdrawn for the winter,"

November 27, 2007
4

"Quick and easy access to departures. No problems at all."

November 12, 2007
4

"It's all pretty seamless, and conveniently close to departures if you're in a rush. Only criticism if your rushed and don't read all the email blurb is that you go to drive out and realise you have to go back to the terminal to validate your ticket. Otherwise VFM."

November 5, 2007
4

"Overall very good, only about 5 mins walk from departures, quick entry and exit: guard was quick to answer. The only downside was that I drive a long coupe with a very large turning circle and long doors: the layout of the car park made it difficult to get in and out of the space, and once in very difficult to get in and out of the car. As I say though, overall I was completely satisfied."

November 1, 2007
5

"Had a great time away thanks. The car parking was very easy, going in and coming out. The only thing that would have been handy was a map of the airport car parks on the web site. We arrived at 5am in the dark and did take a wrong turn in the airport and had to go through another car park before finding the one we needed. I would be quite happy to use your facility again and I have no problems recommending you to anyone else."

October 30, 2007
4

"No problems whatsoever.
Car parks well signposted and close to terminal. Courtesy bus drivers very helpful.
Will use the service again."

October 27, 2007
4

"Excellent Parking at East Midlands but a rather long walk with suit cases from the terminal to the car park."

October 26, 2007
4

"Difficulty in locating pedestrian exit.
The pedestrian exit should be marked with signs.
I would prefer a covered car park otherwise a good car park."

October 24, 2007
5

"Yes everything worked out well with the parking arrangements, will definitely use yourselves in future."

October 22, 2007
3

"Booking REf R753045. Dear Sir, Although I prepaid this parking on the above ref. No., I was obliged, on leaving the car park, to pay another £20.00,(ticket no 815301), as there was no-one on the exit gate to validate the booking. I'd be grateful if this amount could be reimbursed to my credit card account. Yours sincerely. Helen Field"

October 21, 2007
5

"Our airport parking service was excellent we will certainly use purple parking again to book our airport parking facilities."

October 15, 2007
5

"Straightforward in every way: easy to find and very handy for departures and arrivals."

October 11, 2007
4

"Very satisfied. The car park was close to the airport and secure. Thanks."

September 26, 2007
4

"Quite satisfied with information provided, car parking close to airpor. Didn't see any buses, though and it was a bit of a hike to and from the terminal building with suitcases."

September 22, 2007
4

"I parked in Car Park 3. Parking was fine as there were plenty of empty spaces. Not too far to talk to the airport terminal."

September 22, 2007
5

"A hassle free experience that I would recommend to anyone. I will certainly use the system again."

September 19, 2007
5

"Would highly recommend this on-site car parking over the off-site car parking I experienced earlier this year at East Midlands Airport. Only a couple of minutes walk from departures and arrivals which is welcome after getting off a plane."

September 18, 2007
2

"Thank you for the opportunity to give feedback on the airport parking.

The circumstances were these. We were booked into Car Parks 2 or 3. When we arrived 3 was full and 2 was out of tickets in the ticket machine. We pressed the button and spoke to the attendant who was extremely helpful and courteous. He directed us to Car Park one and explained all the mechanisms for changing the ticket status.

Car Park 1 was pretty full and it took us some time to find a space in the far corner. That gave us a longer walk to the terminal and we arrived 4 minutes after the booking in gate had closed and the Ryanair staff were completely intractable.

After an hour's trying to sort something out with them we returned to the car park and once again the man on the intercom was extremely helpful and explained how to get out and how to return next day and transfer the parking period on. We were very grateful.

We rebooked everything on line and set out to return the next day but never got to the airpost because of an accident on the M1 which caused 4- 5 hour queues. Our whole trip to Ireland fell through.

So how do I evaluate the airport parking. £30 turns out to be very expensive for one hour. There are all sorts of ifs and maybes. We are severely bruised with self kicking for cutting our arrival time at what transpired to be too short. The snarl up on the M1 - well we all know how wretchedly frustrating that is. The intractability of Ryanbair staff felt very unsympathetic and dogmatically unhelpful.

However it is an inescapable fact that in all of this we would not have missed the flight if there had been tickets in the No 2 car park machine. Perhaps a one off lapse - perhaps an excusable error but nonetheless a piece of inefficiency which in the end cost three of us our whole trip to Ireland and a wasted £300 in lost flight, car hire and car park costs.

We are not angry with you; we understand that mistakes do happen. I'm sure there will be something in your small print that will obviate any claim we might wish to make to offset the £300. However I do feel it would perhaps be appropriate that you refunded our £30 for the carparking we never had - because there were no tickets in the machine.

You see how difficult it would be to give you a rating. Insofar as the the whole purpose was completely frustrated "1 - worst" is the only appropriate check box - but that would be harsh given the friendliness and courtesy of your staff. I suppose the final judgement would need to wait in case we receive a positive and favourable reply to this feedback.

Thank you for giving us this opportunity and if you are still reading thank you for your patience in listening.

Margaret Rosser"

September 17, 2007
1

"Terrible experience. I paid extra so that I would be in the medium stay car park as I have parked in the long stay car park before & you have to get a bus which runs less frequently than at any other airport I have parked at, potentially adding 1/2 an hour to your journey time. Having paid a premium to be at one of the nearer car parks, within walking distance iof the terminal, upon arrival at the airport it is made clear that you HAVE to use the long stay car park if you are there for more than 4 days, which I was, which Airport parking Shop knew when they took my premium for staying at the Medium Stay Car Park. When we landed we had to wait 30 minutes for a bus to take us back to the Long Stay Car Park. Do they not know when planes are landing? At the waiting area there is only a small bus shelter which is completely inadequate for more than 6 people. If it had been raining we, & many others, would simply have got soaked. Finally, when we arived at the barrier & pressed the intercom button, as we were advised to do, the person at the other end had no record of our booking. We, & a large queue of people unfortunately stuck behind us, were kept waiting for 10 minutes whilst he trawled through paperwork. I assume he eventually either found what he was looking for, or more likely got bored looking, as the barrier was raised. There was, however, no apology at any point for the delay or problems. Ultimately I flew halfway back from Prague in less than the time it took me to get back to the car park & out! In future I shall simply park up & pay at the airport."

September 17, 2007
3

"Not entirely happy with this - I pre-booked my car parking a couple of weeks in advance of my travel to save me time at the airport, but unfortuneately spent nearly 30 minutes driving around car park 2 looking for a space (I was prebooked into car park 3 or 4, but these were both full!!) Not a great start to what should have been a relaxing holiday - will think again next time!"

September 17, 2007
4

"Easily found car park 2/3. Ample room. Car undamaged on return. Will use again. One note of caution. It took a little while to exit, the chap on the other end of the system had no record of my booking but eventually lifted the barrier, he had either found my booking or gave up."

September 14, 2007
1

"Arrival OK .Departure - protracted arrangements. Had to go to cabin only to be told what to do at barrier. Delay in answering at barrier, then a rude response!
Was it a favour being let out!
Unnecessary delay at exit barrier."

September 14, 2007
4

"very easy too use , quick walk to the terminal"

September 3, 2007
3

"I used a company called purple parking, no signage on car park entrance to say it was for purple parking customers, hence this caused confusion as eveyone I asked including the site security had not heard of purple parking? However the car parking staff I taled to over the parking intercom service were very helpful and all was sorted ok.I suggest purple parking put up signs on the car park entrances."

September 3, 2007
4

"Easy to book. Walking distance to terminal"

September 1, 2007
5

"Very easy and quick, good value and absolutely no complaints at all - I would recommend it"

August 22, 2007
4

"The airport Parking was very good. Cheap and close to the departures and arrivals terminals."

August 21, 2007
1

"i prebooked carpark 2 or 3.on arrival both carparkes were full.i was directed to use carpark no 1.this was also full but luckily a car was leaving so i had that space.on our return there were a number of cars parked illegally because the carpark was full.i would advise people to leave plenty of time to park as the carparkes are obviously overbooked at busy times."

August 20, 2007