East Midlands Jet Parks 1 reviews

East Midlands Jet Parks 1  logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about East Midlands Jet Parks 1

Showing 241 to 270 of 514 << ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... >>
5

"Excellent service, the best airport and parking for us"

August 7, 2007
4

"The cark park is very easy to find upon entering EMA. The staff were friendly and it was very convenient to park by the office and let them move it during out holiday and bring it back to the office on our return. The shuttle bus was frequent and we weren't waiting around for more than 5 or 10 minutes. The parking was good value for money at no more inconvenience."

August 7, 2007
3

"Used it many times and is fine, good value"

August 6, 2007
5

"It was so easy to use and will use it every time i fly."

August 6, 2007
4

"On arriving at the car park there was a poster to say it was closed. We were allowed to park at the short stay car park instead at no extra cost. Very pleased with service. East midlands is so much more user friendly than Birmingham - we use it all the time!"

August 6, 2007
4

"Very good. When we arrived at car park 7 we were told that it was full and we should go to car park 2 and 3. However, after reading reviews on this site saying that this often happened and then problems were had when leaving the car park, we said we would only park in 7. The man allowed this and we had no problems. It was very easy to get the bus to the terminal and I would definitely use the car park again."

August 6, 2007
5

"All very good and efficient. No complaints at all."

August 6, 2007
4

"It all worked very smoothly. I have a couple of comments relating to the actual car park and payment validation:
1. The instructions for validating the parking ticket for prepay customers on return to the car park are in small print in the web confirmation - ie what we dont tend to read. So I was pleasantly surprised that the office at the edge of the long stay park was open and efficiently validated my ticket. Perhaps you could make the instructions more obvious.
2. Perhaps you could instruct the car park coach drivers to supervise the luggage stacking - passengers seem to be pretty incapable of working it out for themselves and it was all a bit of a snarl up on the return coach!"

August 5, 2007
5

"We arrived at the car park at 4am and I was concerned that the shuttle buses would not be so frequent during the night, but we only waited a minute or 2 and the bus arrived. First time we have left our car at airport car park and we would do so again - a hassle-free experience."

August 5, 2007
4

"Excellent directions from motorway had no trouble finding the car park. The park was extremely full on arrival however notices indicated where spaces were available and was able to park without to much of a problem. Transport to and from the park was promp, clean and efficient. Security was excellent. Pound for pound a very good park."

August 5, 2007
4

"I have used this service many times and have never had any problems, always plenty of spaces, recomended"

August 5, 2007
4

"Easy to get to, only a short wait for the shuttle bus and easy to sort out when we got back. Only complaint is the rather narrow lanes that were, in fact, too narrow for my husband's driving!"

August 5, 2007
4

"Excellent service apart from parking at the start. Difficult to find a space, especially with many cars 'double-parked'. Not your fault, but it might help to have an attendant(s) on duty to make finding a space a little easier"

August 4, 2007
3

"There was no information on the website about disabled parking so we booked up first and then phoned purple parking to confirm. They were not interested or informative as to whether the transfer bus was accessible. Luckily, on arrival at the airport, we were redirected away from long stay and into short stay where blue badge holders are welcome. Well done East Midlands, but Purple Parking needs to read the DDA!"

August 4, 2007
3

"The car park itself was shabby. The shelter was too small for all the people trying to shelter from the cold and rain. The bus was fine and delivered us to the departures door.
On arrival back to EMA we had problems getting our ticket validated bacuse the queue was so long and it was not clear where to go or what to do. Many passengers were grumpy. It was a good job the weather was good and it was a warm night."

August 4, 2007
2

"The Car Park was easy to find etc and the transfer to the departures was prompt.
On our return it was dark and it was VERY difficult to read the location boards (eg D4) as they are angled away towards the perimeter fence and there is only one at the end of the row. We asked the bus driver where our area was and he dropped us off, only to find we had to walk across two rows of parked cars and by that time he had driven right past our car!!What an idiot. Otherwise the service was good"

August 4, 2007
5

"In a word - excellent.
Got out of the car and straight onto a bus.
On our return there was a bus waiting to take us back to the car park. What more could you want?"

August 4, 2007
3

"excellent booking service and shuttle operation but trying to find a parking space on Sunday afternoon was a nightmare. cars were being left everywhere and we only found a space after an interminable wait"

August 3, 2007
4

"This was fantastic from beginning to end. I booked via the internet, and got confirmation almost immediately after. Once we got there and parked, we did not have to go to the desk to check in. Bus driver was lovely too. When we got back, we had to go to reception to get a pass to get out. Hassle free and most convenient. Would definately recommend friends."

August 3, 2007
5

"The Car park was easy to find and the bus transfer was excellant, not having to wait more than 10 minutes from parking the car and transfer to the airport. The return trip was the same, not having to wait for the return transfer to the car park."

August 3, 2007
5

"The Car park was easy to find and the bus transfer was excellant, not having to wait more than 10 minutes from parking the car and transfer to the airport. The return trip was the same, not having to wait for the return transfer to the car park."

August 3, 2007
5

"Excellent facility. No problems at all.
Great on line service and speedy responses.
Very impressive instructions/maps and regular pick-ups once in the carpark and on our return.Verification process very efficient.
Would certainly use again and recommend to friends and family."

August 3, 2007
3

"Not much you can say about a car park. Raining when we arrived at Car Park 7 (some distance from the Terminal), gate guard kindly sent us back to the short stay car park as Car Park 7 was 'flooding'.

Short stay is close to terminal, has tight,poorly marked lanes and some poorly marked bays, took some time to find a space.

Car safe on return apart from a mysterious flat tyre, fortunately I had an electric pump as there was no sign of anyone to assist.

Exit took some time as there was an issue with the paperwork, attendant (voice only) could not find booking reference."

August 3, 2007
4

"As long stay car parks go, the car park was reasonably accessible and served by frequent shuttle buses. I had to wait no more than a minute on departure and arrival for a shuttle bus."

August 2, 2007
4

"efficient, o.k. to find, they parked our car near to office, fair price, no problems"

August 2, 2007
1

"Arrived at designated and booked Car Park 7 at EMA at 7:00pm saturday. The barriers were inoperative. There was a notice saying go back to other airport car parks and take a ticket. Tried ringing all the office helpline numbers for BCP to find out what the procedure is, none answered as only open during office hours Mon-fri. So I had now have paid on-line for car park space I couldn't use in car park 7, and I have further paid for another car park at EMA. I trust I will get a refund for the carpark 7 space I paid for but couldn't use."

August 1, 2007
4

"We were really impressed with our experienmce flying from EMA thank you. The booking instructions I printed were not wonderfully clear...we didn't go to the right car park as we had not read the whole of the 4 pages I printed from the booking page. Could the info not be tailored to the specific booking?"

August 1, 2007
5

"Bus service was quick to arrive and the pricing good.

Will use the car park again."

August 1, 2007
5

"For no fuss or no stress use this service. The car was safely secured and we were taken directly to the airport by bus. On arrival from our holiday destination the bus was waiting outside the terminal and took us straight to the carpark. Excellent service. Thank you."

August 1, 2007
4

"The car park was very close to the terminal and the buses from car park to terminal ran very frequently at the time I was flying (afternoon).

On my return, I had to wait in a long queue to get my ticket validated and, when I got to the counter, the guy told me the reference I had been given was not one for EMA Parking and I had to go through a long security check.

However, the car park service itself was run very efficiently and I didn't have to wait long for anything. The only problem was going through a brokerage firm who provided me with a reference that didn't match the airports own."

August 1, 2007