×

East Midlands Jet Parks 1 reviews

East Midlands Jet Parks 1  logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at East Midlands. If you have used East Midlands Jet Parks 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about East Midlands Jet Parks 1

Showing 181 to 210 of 520 1... 4 5 7 9 10 11 12 ...18
4
Review stars

"The whole experience of parking at East Midlands was fine. Not very long to wait for the courtesy bus, and the checking of my pre-paid ticket at the kiosk was very easy. My only quibble is the lack of clear directions from the kiosk to the stand where I waited to board the bus back to the car park No.7 after having my ticket checked at the kiosk."

August 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"Car park 7 was a pleasure to use. Easy and freindly. Tranfers was quick and we didn'y have to wait long for a bus. I don't know if it was just luck, but we have small children and when we returned the car was parked near to reception which helped a lot."

August 30, 2007
3
Review stars

"We were redirected from long stay to medium stay as the long stay was full - this was better for us as it was less time to walk (there didn't seem to be any buses running so we just walked instead)! Easy to get your ticket validated at the office and the man who served me was friendly. The ticket did not work in the machine when we triedto leave (the car in the other barrier was having the same problem - perhaps if this is common, it should be looked into) but we eventually got through to the office who opened the barrier. Slightly disconcerting at first as there's no-one at the barrier/in the car park to help when your ticket does not work and we were wondering if we were ever going to get out but it all worked out! It was rather pricey and, if we had have been going away for longer, we would have looked into staying locally and getting them to taxi us to the airport as this would probably have been cheaper and meant we had a good night's sleep before travelling. Many thanks."

August 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent service with car awaiting our return by the Customer Service reception. Spoilt only by delay waiting for shuttle bus for more than twenty minutes on return to UK."

August 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Everything went fine thanks. The system worked smoothly and the staff were very friendly and helpful."

August 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"VERY GOOD AND ORGANISE"

August 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"When we arrived we had problems finding a place to park as the park was really full. Otherwise the shuttle service was regular and convenient and the park was close to the terminal."

August 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"Long stay 7: 2 comments - lots of largish stones on the roads in the carpark (from parking areas) could do with sweeping back ocassionally, not good for tyres. - clearer signage for Exit would be good. Overall - good parking"

August 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"very good no problems"

August 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"This is the 3rd time this year my wife and I have used your facility at East Midlands Airport. We have found the service excellent, especially the transfer to the airport which is quick and efficient. We shall continue to use this service which we feel is also very good value for money."

August 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"We had no problems at all with the parking facilities at East Midlands airport. We thought the experience was very good and most efficient, wouldn't hesitate to do so again and would recommend it to others."

August 27, 2007
2
Review stars

"On our arrival, we found the walk from the car to the Bus Terminal unacceptable. It was also very difficult to find a parking space, especially as many cars were not parked correctly, and there were no properly zoned parking areas. On our return, we arrived at around 2.0am and were very tired. We just wanted to get home. Unfortunately, we had to wait over half an hour at a cold bus terminal at the airport before a bus turned up. Also, being as there were wo many other people waiting for the asme bus, the result was that it was very crowded and uncomfortable as we were driven to our car park (Car Park 7). We were only too happy that it wasn't raining."

August 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Thanks for everything! Everything was fine!"

August 26, 2007
3
Review stars

"Departure service was spot on. Arrival service not so great as we arrived early hours ie. 3.30am and had a long, cold wait for a bus (about 20 mins). Would probably go back to Airparks next time."

August 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Thought the service was excellent."

August 26, 2007
3
Review stars

"Car Park OK but unfortunately on return had to wait over 30 minutes for Bus to car park so not very pleased"

August 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"We were surprised that the online price for parking was not substantially less than the normal daily rate. There was only a few pounds difference. When we arrived (this is a positive comment)the long stay areas were full and we were directed to the short stay park which was obviously better for us as we have young children. In addition, when we spoke to the attendants via intercom (two occasions)to make sure we would not be charged full short stay rates they assured us this was not the case. Thankfully this was the position upon our return. Hope this helps. Barry Doherty"

August 23, 2007
1
Review stars

"Unfortunately not very good, the car park was full and people were parking in places that wernt allocated spaces. We were driving around and around looking for a space but we also had to park on the end of a row so the car was sticking out- therefore running the risk of our car getting hit by another one, but as we had a flight to catch there was nothing we could do. There were several cars which had also parked over 2 spaces which was why it was saying there were spaces when there most definately wasnt. The condition of the car park was very bad too (stones and dust),spaces wernt easily defined because of this. We didnt see any security.Very disappointed with what we got for our £46."

August 23, 2007
2
Review stars

"got there and rode around for about 15 mins could not find a space no where , somebody left and had theres. would not use it again. to far out. cramped on to the bus coming bk loads waiting, would rather pay extra and pay in nearer park, or get relative."

August 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"I was bkd into car park 7, however on arrival it was full. I was therefore reiredted to carpark 1 where I was able to walk to the airport without waiting for the shuttle."

August 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"This was one of the easiest arport parking experiences i have had. The bus shuttle was frequent and the drivers helpful. i will use this service again. One tip if there are 2 of you is one to go and et the parking ticket validated as the other waits for the luggage in the baggage all. this will help a speedier getaway. "

August 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"I was pleased with the parking arrangement and would be happy to use it again!"

August 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"It certainly "does what it says on the tin" Everything went as expected. A smooth drive to the car park, a few minutes wait for the shuttle bus and then, into the terminal and checking in. They even brought the car round to reception, waiting for us, on our return."

August 21, 2007
2
Review stars

"I have never had a problem before with the car park, found it very easy to find and buses ran regurlarly to and from the airport. However this time, I was appalled to find not a single space available despite having booked well in advance. There were cars all over the place making it very difficult to drive round the car park. "

August 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"The parking facility was very good. Directions were clear, parking was easy and we did not need to use the shuttle bus because we could walk to the departures area from our car park. On our return there was no difficulty in leaving and we went on our way quickly."

August 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very easy to find.Transfer to and from the terminal was good.I have used Airport Parking Shop a few times now."

August 20, 2007
2
Review stars

"I was not happy with the car parking, the car park was miles away from airport. Had to drive around airport trying to find it, although its location is just off the main road. Had to find office and leave keys with them so that they could move the car to another location. I should have been informed prior to booking that this was there procedure.There was no sheltar at pick up and drop off point got extreamly wet on return."

August 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good service. We arrived at car park 7 (long stay) and my son promptly lost his weetabix on the slope leading to the office! (travel sickness...)This was cleared up immediately and in good humour by the attendant staff. Bus transfer to and from departures was prompt and efficient. Only negative comment is that when we returned to collect the car keys the office was closed, but this was quickly rectified within 3 minutes by the bus driver."

August 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, easy access to and from airport - frequent coach pick up and few mins journey. Couldn't have been any more convenient."

August 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"I used the long stay car park at EMA for a week during the busiest time in Aug and i was very pleased with the quick and efficient way we were transfered to and from the terminals,the shuttle busses are regular and we were in our car on on our way home in a matter of minutes,will definitely use this system again"

August 18, 2007